Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Murder in Cherry Hills - Cozy Cat Caper Mystery #1 - cover

Murder in Cherry Hills - Cozy Cat Caper Mystery #1

Paige Sleuth

Publisher: Marla Bradeen

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Kat Harper has only just returned to her small hometown of Cherry Hills, Washington when she discovers the dead body of her neighbor, Mrs. Tinsdale. Matilda, Mrs. Tinsdale's orphaned rescue cat, just might be the only eyewitness to the murder. But how do you convince a cat to reveal "whodunit"?

Who read this book also read:

  • World On Fire - Bad Blood Part Two - cover

    World On Fire - Bad Blood Part Two

    Kris Lillyman

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Ten years after the dramatic events of ‘Bad Blood’, Joe Cassidy and Sean Reilly, living a peaceful life in exile, believe themselves to be free of the brutal vendetta that so tragically blighted their earlier years.
     
    Yet back in London their secret whereabouts have been revealed and the highly valued information seized by Bass Stone; a vicious thug with a self-serving agenda.
     
    With Stone forming an uneasy alliance with the hot-headed son of Joe and Sean’s former nemesis, the vendetta is explosively reignited in a wave of blood and fury that brings their idyllic existence crashing down around them.
     
    Suddenly thrown back into the fray, they find themselves being systematically hunted by a group of murderous mobsters, their lives and those of everyone they know, brutally torn apart in a merciless backlash of retribution.
     
    Yet Joe and Sean are no longer alone; their sons and daughters have grown strong and their allies have become powerful and only by standing together can they hope to defeat the threat from their past.
     
    Delivering action and thrills in equal measure, World On Fire is a gripping, high-octane finale to an epic story which is sure to be remembered long after the last page.
    Show book
  • The Borrowed - cover

    The Borrowed

    Chan Ho-Kei

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    From award-winning Hong Kong writer Chan Ho-Kei, The Borrowed tells the story of Kwan Chun-dok, a Hong Kong detective whose career spans fifty years of the territory’s history. A deductive powerhouse, Kwan becomes a legend in the force, nicknamed “the Eye of Heaven” by his awe-struck colleagues. Divided into six sections told in reverse chronological order—each of which covers an important case in Kwan’s career and takes place at a pivotal moment in Hong Kong history from the 1960s to the present day—The Borrowed follows Kwan from his experiences during the Leftist Riot in 1967, when a bombing plot threatens many lives; the conflict between the HK Police and ICAC (Independent Commission Against Corruption) in 1977; the Tiananmen Square Massacre in 1989; to the Handover in 1997; and the present day of 2013, when Kwan is called on to solve his final case, the murder of a local billionaire, while Hong Kong increasingly resembles a police state. Along the way we meet Communist rioters, ultraviolent gangsters, stallholders at the city’s many covered markets, pop singers enmeshed in the high-stakes machinery of star-making, and a people always caught in the shifting balance of political power, whether in London or Beijing—all coalescing into a dynamic portrait of this fascinating city.Tracing a broad historical arc, The Borrowed reveals just how closely everything is connected, how history always repeats itself, and how we have come full circle to repeat the political upheaval and societal unrest of the past. It is a gripping, brilliantly constructed novel from a talented new voice.
    Show book
  • Murder at the Art & Craft Fair - Dekker Cozy Mystery Series #6 - cover

    Murder at the Art & Craft Fair -...

    Steve Demaree

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Town festivals and art and craft fairs are popular all over the state of Kentucky. Many people cannot wait to attend one in their area, and some even travel a few miles to take in one most fall weekends.  Some leave with bargains and new, treasured items.  But most who attend don't stumble upon a dead body in the process. 
    When Lt. Dekker and Sgt. Murdock, Hilldale, Kentucky's only homicide detectives, are coerced into attending the Hilldale Art & Craft Fair with their girlfriends, they too find treasured items, but they also find Hilldale's latest murder victim, one of the vendors. They soon find that a couple of other vendors had some problems with the man, as well as a couple of locals who attended the art and craft fair. Is the murderer a jealous vendor who claims the victim stole his idea, the vendor set up next to the murder victim who claims the victim ruined some of his merchandise, a disgruntled customer, a local known for not being able to control his temper, or someone else? The two detectives drive all over the county and travel to several other Kentucky towns looking for information that might help them solve the murder.
    Show book
  • TATTOOED - The Kate Lange Thriller Series #3 - cover

    TATTOOED - The Kate Lange...

    Pamela Callow

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The discovery of a bog body could crack a cold case that has haunted the city – and unravel the darkest secrets of Kate’s oldest foe in the third installment of the bestselling Kate Lange thriller series. For fans of John Grisham, Tess Gerritsen and James Patterson. 
    She is obsessed with tattoos.   
    He is obsessed with her. 
    When a body is found on the outskirts of Halifax, rumors run wild about the victim’s identity. But tattoo artist Kenzie Sloane knows exactly who she is. They share a tattoo… and a decade-old secret. 
    Lawyer Kate Lange remembers Kenzie Sloane. The former wild child was part of the same crowd that attracted her little sister, Imogen, before her death. Now Kenzie needs her help. And Kate needs answers. 
    But there are others who know about the tattoo and its history. And one of them is watching Kenzie’s every move, waiting for the perfect moment to fulfill a dark promise that had been inked in her skin. 
    “… there is no shortage of drama and suspense to keep readers on the hook right through to the heart-pounding finale.” —Chronicle Herald 
    “The story is suspenseful and well-plotted, and the characters — even the villains —are intriguing and multidimensional.” —RT Book Reviews 
     “…Pamela Callow keeps ‘bringing it’ with the Kate Lange series. Murder, revenge, obsession, secrets, redemption; TATTOOED has a lot going on and Ms. Callow manages to pull the many plot threads together into a plausible and cohesive read while maintaining the suspense.” —The Eclectic Reader 
    Book 3 of the Kate Lange Thriller Series 
    364 pages
    Show book
  • Dead Girl - cover

    Dead Girl

    Craig Nybo

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Dead Won't Stay Dead
    ***For a limited time, you can get a free copy of Craig's novel, Allied Zombies for Peace for free - click here to find out more > http://www.craignybo.com/freebook/ < (just copy and paste into your browser)***
    
    A half-century-old curse lies over the small community of Ridgewater ever since Sarah Chase died in a car accident during a teen-angst-driven game of chicken back in 1962. She perished in the back seat of a 1961 Impala, accompanied by a group of boys who called themselves "the big four." She screamed as the car careened through a guardrail and plunged into the icy river water beneath. The four boys survived. Sarah did not.
    
    Teenagers still race and party at the Milvian Bridge where Sarah's car went over, especially on the anniversary of her death, in hopes of catching a glimpse of her unsettled ghost.
    
    But the partying teenagers of Ridgewater don't know that in life Sarah belonged to a group of teenage girls who practiced witchcraft. They don't now that Sarah seeks to use her powers from the grave to avenge her unrequited vendetta. They don't know that Stan Corelis, the driver of the Impala that terrible night and the unpronounced protector of Ridgewater, has passes away, freeing Sarah to unleash her anger.
    Show book
  • Come Winter - A Novel - cover

    Come Winter - A Novel

    Evan Hunter

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A glamorous ski resort becomes the setting for unspeakable evil in this “chilling, fascinating novel” by the New York Times–bestselling author of Last Summer (Los Angeles Times). Sandy, David, and Peter met as bored teenagers vacationing with their parents on a small resort island. The horrific crime they committed five years ago bound them together forever, cursing their friendship in blood and setting them on a path toward nihilism and destruction.   Now in their early twenties, the glamorous and sophisticated trio has come to an exclusive ski resort just days before Christmas to satisfy their appetite for danger and enjoy the physical company of the only human beings they can still tolerate: one another. But an interloper soon finds her way into their closed circle. Mary Margaret is no gullible innocent. She’s smart and mischievous and appears bent on tearing the friends apart. Will Sandy, Peter, and David keep their sinister ménage-à-trois intact, or have they finally met their match? On the steep and icy slopes of Semanee Peak, a dangerous game of cat and mouse comes to a shattering end.   “An unforgettable exploration into the nature of evil,” Come Winter is the chilling sequel to Last Summer and a “brilliant . . . dazzling” portrait of young sociopaths at play (Burlington Free Press).  
    Show book