Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Murder in Cherry Hills - Cozy Cat Caper Mystery #1 - cover

Murder in Cherry Hills - Cozy Cat Caper Mystery #1

Paige Sleuth

Publisher: Marla Bradeen

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Kat Harper has only just returned to her small hometown of Cherry Hills, Washington when she discovers the dead body of her neighbor, Mrs. Tinsdale. Matilda, Mrs. Tinsdale's orphaned rescue cat, just might be the only eyewitness to the murder. But how do you convince a cat to reveal "whodunit"?

Who read this book also read:

  • Street of the Five Moons - cover

    Street of the Five Moons

    Elizabeth Peters

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Vicky Bliss, a brain with a body like a centerfold, often has a tough time getting people to take her seriously. But when it comes to medieval history, this blonde beauty knows her stuff -- and she's a master at solving mysteries that would turn the art world upside down. 
    Vicky gasped at the sight of the exquisite gold pendant her boss at Munich's National Museum held in his hand. The Charlemagne talisman replica, along with a note in hieroglyphs, was found sewn into the suit pocket of an unidentified man found dead in an alley.  
    Vicky vows to find the master craftsman who created it. It's a daring chase that takes her all the way to Rome and through the dusty antique centers and moonlit streets of the most romantic city in the world. But soon she's trapped in a treacherous game of intrigue that could cost her life -- or her heart... 
    Vicky Bliss, a brain with a body like a centerfold, often has a tough time getting people to take her seriously. But when it comes to medieval history, this blonde beauty knows her stuff -- and she's a master at solving mysteries that would turn the art world upside down. 
    Vicky gasped at the sight of the exquisite gold pendant her boss at Munich's National Museum held in his hand. The Charlemagne talisman replica, along with a note in hieroglyphs, was found sewn into the suit pocket of an unidentified man found dead in an alley. 
    Vicky vows to find the master craftsman who created it. It's a daring chase that takes her all the way to Rome and through the dusty antique centers and moonlit streets of the most romantic city in the world. But soon she's trapped in a treacherous game of intrigue that could cost her life -- or her heart...Vicky Bliss, a brain with a body like a centerfold, often has a tough time getting people to take her seriously. But when it comes to medieval history, this blonde beauty knows her stuff -- and she's a master at solving mysteries that would turn the art world upside down. 
    Vicky gasped at the sight of the exquisite gold pendant her boss at Munich's National Museum held in his hand. The Charlemagne talisman replica, along with a note in hieroglyphs, was found sewn into the suit pocket of an unidentified man found dead in an alley. 
    Vicky vows to find the master craftsman who created it. It's a daring chase that takes her all the way to Rome and through the dusty antique centers and moonlit streets of the most romantic city in the world. But soon she's trapped in a treacherous game of intrigue that could cost her life -- or her heart...
    Show book
  • The Wrong Kind of Money - A Novel - cover

    The Wrong Kind of Money - A Novel

    Stephen Birmingham

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    A gripping novel of dark family secrets, bigotry, lust, and lies set in the world of the phenomenally wealthy The Liebling family is among the wealthiest in New York, but in the eyes of “old money” gentile aristocrats like the patrician Van Degans, they will always be lower-class Jewish nouveau riche—especially since it’s common knowledge that patriarch Jules Liebling built the powerful Ingraham Corporation from the profits he made selling liquor during Prohibition while in cahoots with dangerous mobsters. Jules is long dead and his widow, Hannah, runs the business with a tyrannical hand. Hannah is reluctant to turn over the reins to the heir apparent, her capable son Noah, despite the fact that she is now well into her eighties.   But when Noah’s wife, Carol, meets Georgette Van Degan for lunch at Le Cirque, gossip circulates around Manhattan about a thaw between the families and, quite possibly, a partnership. As rumors fly, family skeletons on both sides are exposed, leading to jealousy, betrayal, and even violence. Author Stephen Birmingham explores the dark side of wealth, family, and privilege in The Wrong Kind of Money, brilliantly displaying his phenomenal storytelling skill along with his intimate knowledge of the lives of America’s aristocrats.
    Show book
  • Edgar Allan Poe - works - cover

    Edgar Allan Poe - works

    Edgar Allan Poe

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Edgar Allan Poe (/poʊ/; born Edgar Poe; January 19, 1809 – October 7, 1849) was an American writer, editor, and literary critic. Poe is best known for his poetry and short stories, particularly his tales of mystery and the macabre. He is widely regarded as a central figure of Romanticism in the United States and American literature as a whole, and he was one of the country's earliest practitioners of the short story. Poe is generally considered the inventor of the detective fiction genre and is further credited with contributing to the emerging genre of science fiction.  "The Cask of Amontillado" "A Descent into the Maelström" "The Fall of the House of Usher" "The Gold-Bug" "The Masque of the Red Death" "The Imp of the Perverse" "The Murders in the Rue Morgue" "The Oval Portrait" "The Murders in the Rue Morgue" "The Oval Portrait" "The Pit and the Pendulum" "The Premature Burial" "The Purloined Letter" a. o.
    Show book
  • Spycatcher - cover

    Spycatcher

    Matthew Dunn

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    “Great talent, great imagination, and real been-there done-that authenticity make this one of the year’s best thriller debuts.”—Lee Child 
    “Not since Fleming charged Bond with the safety of the world has the international secret agent mystique been so anchored with an insider’s reality.”—Noah Boyd, New York Times bestselling author of Agent X and The Bricklayer 
    “A real spy proves he is a real writer—and a truly deft and inventive one. Spycatcher is a stunning debut.”—Ted Bell, New York Times bestselling author of Warlord 
    A real life former field officer, Matthew Dunn makes an extraordinary debut with Spycatcher, a masterwork of international espionage fiction that crackles with electrifying authenticity. Fans of Daniel Silva, Robert Ludlum, Brad Thor, and Vince Flynn will be on the edge of their seats as intelligence agent Will Cochrane—working on a joint covert mission for the CIA and MI6—sets out to capture a brilliant and ruthless Iranian spy. Timely and gripping, Spycatcher rockets the reader into a shadowy world of terrorism and counter-terrorism, and holds them in an iron grip until the last pulse-pounding page is turned.
    Show book
  • Walking Dead Man - cover

    Walking Dead Man

    Hugh Pentecost

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    As X-rated stars descend on the Beaumont Hotel, someone takes a shot at its ownerTerrified of flying, Beaumont Hotel owner George Battle hasn’t seen America in seventeen years, instead spending his days on the Riviera, counting his money. But pressing business calls him back to the United States: a seven million dollar investment in the latest epic directed by Maxwell Zorn, king of highbrow celluloid smut. It’s the kind of motion picture that even an old man will want to oversee personally. As Zorn’s outlandish entourage swarms the illustrious hotel, Battle takes residence in the penthouse suite of his infallible manager, Pierre Chambrun. On his first night there, a bullet splinters the headboard just inches from his face. Was the shot meant for him or Chambrun? The Beaumont’s top brass must tread lightly. Die, and the Beaumont dies with them—a blow from which the jet-set will never recover.
    Show book
  • Bone Hook - Lei Crime Series #10 - cover

    Bone Hook - Lei Crime Series #10

    Toby Neal

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    USA TODAY BESTSELLER! 2016 
    Maui’s ocean is beautiful, wild… and deadly. 
    It’s been five years since the events of Rip Tides, and Sergeant Lei Texeira gets into hot water much deeper than she’s used to at a crime scene ninety feet down off of the tiny atoll of Molokini, where the death of beautiful marine biologist Danielle “Lani” Phillips is anything but an accident. More suspects than a school of sharks circle a case that takes Lei into territory that hits dangerously close to home as husband Michael Stevens heads into his own uncharted depths. 
    “Toby Neal has delivered another preeminent novel in the irresistible and popular Lei Crime Series. In this tenth addition, Neal is better than ever, not waiting a moment to dive into a scintillating murder mystery set on the island of Maui among its resplendent coastline treasures.  
    Don’t miss the very best of Toby Neal and the hottest Lei Crime addition yet. Bone Hook is a masterful, gripping story, destined to become a favorite journey into the darkness of selfishly deceitful human machinations set in paradise.”  
    ~R.S. Guthrie, author of award-winning Blood Land, first in the James Pruett Mystery series. 
    Show book