Don't put off till tomorrow the book you can read today!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Convincing Cami - His Girl Next Door #2 - cover

Convincing Cami - His Girl Next Door #2

Babette James

Publisher: Chara Press

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

When Cami Alexander moves next door, it’s time for Jack O’Malley to concede the sweet and sexy fellow teacher is more than a long-time friend—she's the one he’s been looking for in all the wrong places. He's ready to put his footloose bachelor days behind him, but between his past, Cami's doubts, her overprotective family, and well-meaning blind date offers from friends, convincing Cami they're meant to be together is going to get complicated. Good thing Jack likes a challenge. 
Cami's always had a little crush on the dashing, blue-eyed Jack, but when the heat in a spontaneous kiss surprises them both, she's afraid to risk their friendship over mere desire. Passion proves irresistible, and one explosive night ups the ante on their dilemmas. Jack vows his love and to stand by her through every trouble, but she's been burned by promises before, and this time more than her heart's at stake.

Other books that might interest you

  • Her Sister's Bridegroom - cover

    Her Sister's Bridegroom

    Jane Bonander

    • 2
    • 17
    • 0
    Bestselling author Jane Bonander delights with enchanting historical romances set on the Scottish borderlands, perfect for fans of Paula Quinn and Karen Marie Moning.
    “Bonander writes with an easy style that brings her characters and timeframe to vivid, entertaining life.” —RT Book Reviews
    Robbie Fleming is out of options.
    When Robbie Fleming is evicted from her Edinburgh rooming house, she fears she’ll have to live on the street. Penniless, orphaned, and on poor terms with her only relative—her fraternal twin sister, Birdie—Robbie has nowhere to go.
    But then she receives a letter from Gavin Eliot, the man she has pined for since she was a girl. Although Gavin (and every other male within miles) seemed head over heels in love with flirty and vivacious Birdie, his letter holds a surprise: He wants to marry Robbie. Thrilled by the proposal and her change of luck, Robbie accepts, landing on his doorstep with little more than the clothes on her back.
    Gavin Eliot has his head in the clouds.
    When Robbie shows up at his borderlands manor, Gavin’s astonished to realize that he’s just unwittingly proposed to the wrong sister. But with Robbie in need of a home and Gavin honor-bound to his word, they find themselves headed to the altar. Will Robbie’s heart heal from the betrayal? And can Gavin learn to love the last woman he ever expected to marry?
    Show book
  • London's Perfect Scoundrel - Lessons in Love - cover

    London's Perfect Scoundrel -...

    Suzanne Enoch

    • 3
    • 51
    • 0
    A determined young lady vows to give one of London's infamous rakes his comeuppance -- but when the rogue turns the tables, who truly learns a lesson in love?Beloved Sinner 
    The ton gossips call him "Saint" -- but the Marquisof St. Aubyn has well earned his reputation as London's perfect scoundrel. Evelyn Ruddick knows she should avoid him at all costs -- but the strikingly beautiful lady wants to aid the children of the Heart of Hope Orphanage, and he heads the board of trustees. Evie is determined to teachthe charming, arrogant man a lesson in compassion, but it won't be so easy -- especially since his touch is setting her desire aflame, making Evie yearn to submit to his passionate instruction ... The idea of joining in her "project" is unthinkable, but this enchantress refuses to give up! So what else is there for a self-respecting rake to do but seduce the lady? Yet soon it is he who is beingseduced by Evie's tender heart and fiery blushes. Could the temptation of long, passionate nights in her arms bring about the impossible? Could the disreputable Saint at long last be reformed?
    Show book
  • The Husband Hunt - cover

    The Husband Hunt

    Lynsay Sands

    • 5
    • 26
    • 0
    “You can’t help but fall in love with Lynsay Sands!”—Christina Dodd 
    New York Times bestselling author Lynsay Sands takes romance fans on The Husband Hunt. Bestselling author Suzanne Enoch, declares that, “Lynsay Sands hits all the right notes,” and any reader who has ever been touched by the unique Sands romantic magic—be it her delectable Argeneau family vampire novels, her Scottish highlands-set historicals, her marvelous Medieval love stories, or her delightful Regency Era romps—would no doubt enthusiastically agree. The Husband Hunt is a wild and captivating ride, as a rakish lord with no interest in marriage must fight his growing attraction for the enormously popular, exquisite beauty he ignored years earlier when she was merely a bright-eyed, infatuated child.
    Show book
  • Playing Dirty - Bad Boys Undercover - cover

    Playing Dirty - Bad Boys Undercover

    HelenKay Dimon

    • 3
    • 12
    • 0
    As an elite Alliance agent—the joint undercover operation of MI6, the British Secret Intelligence Service, and the CIA—Ford Decker lives for the adrenaline. But when he befriends sexy property manager Shay Alexander in hopes of finding her cousin, a known national security threat, Ford crosses the line, getting to know her better . . . in bed. 
    After being burned by her last relationship, Shay wants to take things slow. Yet she can't keep her hands off the drop-dead gorgeous hottie who's moved into her apartment building. So when Ford's identity as an undercover agent is exposed, his betrayal cuts deep. Shay never wants to see him again, but Ford can't let her go, not when her life is still in danger. He will sacrifice everything to protect her, then be prepared to walk away from the only woman he's ever loved, even if it breaks him.
    Show book
  • Beauty and the Lumberjacks - A contemporary reverse harem romance - cover

    Beauty and the Lumberjacks - A...

    Lee Savino

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    After this logging season, I’m never having sex again. Because: reasons.
     
    But first, I have a gig earning room and board and ten thousand dollars by ‘entertaining’ 8 lumberjacks. Eight strong and strapping Paul Bunyan types, big enough to break me in two.
     
    There’s Lincoln, the leader, the stern, silent type...
     
    Jagger, the Kurt Cobain look-alike, with a soul full of music and rockstar moves...
     
    Elon & Oren, ginger twins who share everything...
     
    Saint, the quiet genius with a monster in his pants…
     
    Roy and Tommy, who just want to watch...
     
    And Mason, who hates me and won’t say why, but on his night tries to break me with pleasure
     
    They own me: body, mind and orgasms. 
     
    But when they discover my secret--the reason I’m hiding from the world—everything changes.  
     
    Beauty & the Lumberjacks is a stand-alone contemporary reverse harem romance starring one lucky heroine and eight big, strapping lumberjacks in the deep, dark woods.
    Show book
  • A Week to Be Wicked - cover

    A Week to Be Wicked

    Tessa Dare

    • 5
    • 51
    • 0
    Unexpected lovers find themselves together in Spindle Cove with A Week to be Wicked—the second book in Tessa Dare’s utterly delectable historical romance series. This Regency Era delight finds a restless British lord desperate to escape the quaint and too quiet small seaside resort he’s trapped in…and he gets much more than he expected when he eagerly agrees to escort a beautiful, brilliant, socially awkward lady scientist to Scotland. Concerning Tessa Dare and her irresistible romances, bestselling author Julia Quinn is spot on when she says, “Prepare to fall in love!” And anyone who loves the novels of Lisa Kleypas, Christina Dodd, and Liz Carlyle is going to adore having A Week to be Wicked.
    Show book