Which book are you going to read today?
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Convincing Cami - His Girl Next Door #2 - cover

Convincing Cami - His Girl Next Door #2

Babette James

Publisher: Chara Press

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

When Cami Alexander moves next door, it’s time for Jack O’Malley to concede the sweet and sexy fellow teacher is more than a long-time friend—she's the one he’s been looking for in all the wrong places. He's ready to put his footloose bachelor days behind him, but between his past, Cami's doubts, her overprotective family, and well-meaning blind date offers from friends, convincing Cami they're meant to be together is going to get complicated. Good thing Jack likes a challenge. 
Cami's always had a little crush on the dashing, blue-eyed Jack, but when the heat in a spontaneous kiss surprises them both, she's afraid to risk their friendship over mere desire. Passion proves irresistible, and one explosive night ups the ante on their dilemmas. Jack vows his love and to stand by her through every trouble, but she's been burned by promises before, and this time more than her heart's at stake.

Other books that might interest you

  • Say You Love Me - cover

    Say You Love Me

    Johanna Lindsey

    • 5
    • 49
    • 0
    Left penniless and in dire straits, Kelsey Langton realizes that only by allowing herself to be sold at auction canshe rescue her sister's future. So the proud, desperate lady enters the infamous House ofEros, resigned to becoming some well-heeled gentleman's plaything -- and Lord Derek Malory is the highest bidder for Kelsey's charms. 
    A handsome and irredeemable scoundrel, Derek soon draws the sensuous, unsuspecting maiden into a world of unparalleled pleasures and dangerous rivalries. But Kelsey knows she must always guard the secretof  her highborn past -- even as her grace, spirit, and beauty entice her new "master" to renounce his scandalous ways and take a gamble on true love.
    Show book
  • Her Dueling Daddies - A smexy menage romance - cover

    Her Dueling Daddies - A smexy...

    Lee Savino

    • 2
    • 17
    • 0
    Two daddies are better than one...I'm caught between two dominant daddies--best friends who compete at everything. Both Bear and Sawyer have muscles for days but they want to know who’s better in bed. And they want me to judge. Their game, their rules, but I can play along. They call the shots, in and out of bed, and disobedience has delicious consequences. As the final round approaches and the stakes are raised, I’m hoping this isn’t just a game. I'm falling, fast, and I don't think I can choose.They're both playing to win. But are they willing to share?Me and my heart.
     
     
     
    Originally part of the Daddy's Demands boxset, this novella has been expanded with new smexy bits. 
    Show book
  • A Notorious Countess Confesses - Pennyroyal Green Series - cover

    A Notorious Countess Confesses -...

    Julie Anne Long

    • 1
    • 21
    • 1
    “Julie Anne Long reinvents the historical romance for modern readers, delivering intense, passionate characters and high adventure. Her writing glows.”—Amanda Quick 
    “You will LOVE the Pennyroyal Green series.”—Julia Quinn 
    A notorious lady learns just how wicked a good man can be in the latest installment of RITA Award nominee Julie Anne Long’s emotionally charged Pennyroyal Green series. A Notorious Countess Confesses is absolutely unputdownable historical romance for fans of Karen Hawkins and Sabrina Jeffries; another gem in the bestselling series set in Regency England and centered on a long-standing feud between members of two wealthy Sussex families, the Eversea and Redmond clans. The breathtaking romantic adventures of a former courtesan-turned-noblewoman, A Notorious Countess Confesses stokes the Pennyroyal fires hotter than ever before, providing readers with all the passion, scandal, and true love they could possibly hope for.
    Show book
  • A Lesson in Thorns - cover

    A Lesson in Thorns

    Sierra Simone

    • 4
    • 39
    • 0
    When librarian Poe Markham takes the job at Thornchapel, she only wants two things: to stay away from Thornchapel's tortured owner, Auden Guest, and to find out what happened to her mother twelve years ago. It should be easy enough--keep her head down while she works in the house's crumbling private library and while she hunts down any information as to why this remote manor tucked into the fog-shrouded moors would be the last place her mother was seen alive. But Thornchapel has other plans for her...As Poe begins uncovering the house's secrets, both new and old, she's also pulled into the seductive, elegant world of Auden and his friends--and drawn to Auden's worst enemy, the beautiful and brooding St. Sebastian. And as Thornchapel slowly tightens its coil of truths and lies around them, Poe, Auden and St. Sebastian start unravelling into filthy, holy pleasure and pain. Together, they awaken a fate that will either anoint them or leave them in ashes...From the author of the USA Today bestselling New Camelot series comes an original fairy tale full of ancient mysteries, lantern-lit rituals, jealousy, money, murder, sacred torment, and obsessions that last for lifetimes...***A Lesson in Thorns is the first of four books in the Thornchapel series.***
    Show book
  • The Lily and the Sword - cover

    The Lily and the Sword

    Sara Bennett

    • 2
    • 21
    • 0
    Trapped in an old Saxon church, Lady Lily is dragged from her hiding place to the very feet of the warrior who's been hunting for her—Radulf, the King's Sword, a man whose name all speak in fear. Yet when she looks into his coal-black eyes, it is not fear that makes her tremble...but desire. So she lies to save her life—and prays to save her heart. 
    Even though some instinct whispers that Lily's not who she claims to be, Radulf is helpless against his burning need to possess her. Furious when he discovers her true identity, he nevertheless marries her—not to protect her from the king's wrath, he tells himself, but to keep a close watch on her. For Radulf was betrayed by a woman once before...and now trusting Lily could cost him his life.
    Show book
  • Something Sinful - cover

    Something Sinful

    Suzanne Enoch

    • 1
    • 21
    • 0
    It was lust at first sight . . .  
    She was a vision, an exotic goddess who floated across the ballroom, conjuring images of warm nights and silk sheets, and Lord Charlemagne Griffin felt lightning shoot straight to his . . . well, he was definitely interested. So the lady isn't exactly the sharpest knife on the rack, as Shay soon discovers, but the generous bosom just above her low neckline more than makes up for it. Before he knows it, Shay is bragging about an impending business deal to impress her . . .  
    Lady Sarala Carlisle may appear naïve, but too late Shay realizes her unconventional beauty masks a razor-sharp intelligence and flawless instincts—and she'd just bested him! Well, two can play at this game, and one of Shay's many skills is the fine art of seduction. 
    But in this contest, the only thing to lose is one's heart.
    Show book