Today could be the day that you start a whole year of unlimited reading!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Convincing Cami - His Girl Next Door #2 - cover

Convincing Cami - His Girl Next Door #2

Babette James

Publisher: Chara Press

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

When Cami Alexander moves next door, it’s time for Jack O’Malley to concede the sweet and sexy fellow teacher is more than a long-time friend—she's the one he’s been looking for in all the wrong places. He's ready to put his footloose bachelor days behind him, but between his past, Cami's doubts, her overprotective family, and well-meaning blind date offers from friends, convincing Cami they're meant to be together is going to get complicated. Good thing Jack likes a challenge. 
Cami's always had a little crush on the dashing, blue-eyed Jack, but when the heat in a spontaneous kiss surprises them both, she's afraid to risk their friendship over mere desire. Passion proves irresistible, and one explosive night ups the ante on their dilemmas. Jack vows his love and to stand by her through every trouble, but she's been burned by promises before, and this time more than her heart's at stake.

Other books that might interest you

  • A Sister's Struggle - A gripping 1930s saga of love loss and friendship - cover

    A Sister's Struggle - A gripping...

    Mary Gibson

    • 2
    • 25
    • 0
    The heartfelt new saga from Mary Gibson, bestselling author of Custard Tarts and Broken Hearts. 
     
    London, 1935. 
     
    Ruby is always hungry, but she will go without if it means her young brothers can eat. 
     
    1930s Bermondsey might be called the larder of London, with its pie, pickle and jam factories, but for the poor working classes, starvation is a heartbeat away. 
     
    When Ruby's neighbour suggests she go to the Methodist Mission for free food, Ruby knows her father will be furious, but that she has no other option. 
     
    It is a decision that will change the course of her life forever and lead her to face a terrible choice between duty and a great love. 
     
     Praise for A SISTER'S STRUGGLE: 
     
    'Affecting, poignant and intensely emotional ... A stirring and captivating read guaranteed to tug at your heartstrings that is absolutely perfect for fans of Call the Midwife' Julie, Bookish Jottings. 
     
    'Beautifully written book. I feel so honoured to have witnessed this raw and heartfelt story and I am hoping this review will give the book the justice it deserves ... An emotional and heartfelt journey [...] told with pure honesty and heart' Stacey is Reading. 
     
    'A brilliant saga filled with intrigue and questions ... Full of friendship, family and choices, it's a book I can highly recommend to all saga fans. But do remember to set aside a day to read, because once you start, you won't want to put the book down' Lauren, Mixing Reality with Fiction. 
     
    'Brilliant depiction of London and life during trying times. I immediately wanted Ruby and her family to be OK and was rooting for them' Katherine's Book Universe. 
     
    'Perfect reading on a cold winter's night ... Set around the same time as the popular Call the Midwife, so if you are a fan of that you are sure to like this book. I thoroughly enjoyed it, so much that it's one I will read again' Rachel Bustin. 
     
    'A truly beautiful book ... It gives you a glimpse into real London in the 1930s ... An eye-opening book, and if you love Call the Midwife, you will LOVE this book' Cara's Book Boudoir.
    Show book
  • The Duke and I With 2nd Epilogue - cover

    The Duke and I With 2nd Epilogue

    Julia Quinn

    • 5
    • 65
    • 0
    From #1 New York Times bestselling author Julia Quinn comes the first novel in her beloved Regency-set series featuring the charming, powerful Bridgerton family—soon to be a Netflix series. 
    In the ballrooms and drawing rooms of Regency London, rules abound. From their earliest days, children of aristocrats learn how to address an earl and curtsey before a prince—while other dictates of the ton are unspoken yet universally understood. A proper duke should be imperious and aloof. A young, marriageable lady should be amiable…but not too amiable. 
    Daphne Bridgerton has always failed at the latter. The fourth of eight siblings in her close-knit family, she has formed friendships with the most eligible young men in London. Everyone likes Daphne for her kindness and wit. But no one truly desires her. She is simply too deuced honest for that, too unwilling to play the romantic games that captivate gentlemen. 
    Amiability is not a characteristic shared by Simon Basset, Duke of Hastings. Recently returned to England from abroad, he intends to shun both marriage and society—just as his callous father shunned Simon throughout his painful childhood. Yet an encounter with his best friend’s sister offers another option. If Daphne agrees to a fake courtship, Simon can deter the mamas who parade their daughters before him. Daphne, meanwhile, will see her prospects and her reputation soar. 
    The plan works like a charm—at first. But amid the glittering, gossipy, cut-throat world of London’s elite, there is only one certainty:  
    Love ignores every rule… 
      
      
      
      
     
      
     
    Show book
  • A Return of Devotion (Haven Manor Book #2) - cover

    A Return of Devotion (Haven...

    Kristi Ann Hunter

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    Daphne Blakemoor was perfectly happy living in her own secluded world for twelve years. She had everything she needed--loved ones, a true home, and time to indulge her imagination. But when ownership of the estate where she works as a housekeeper passes on, and the new marquis has an undeniable connection to her past, everything she's come to rely upon is threatened.William, Marquis of Chemsford's main goal in life is to be the exact opposite of his father. Starting a new life in the peace and quiet of the country sounds perfect until his housekeeper turns his life upside down. They've spent their lives hiding from the past. Can they find the courage to face their deepest wounds and, perhaps, find a new path for the future together?
    Show book
  • A Lesson in Thorns - cover

    A Lesson in Thorns

    Sierra Simone

    • 1
    • 6
    • 0
    When librarian Poe Markham takes the job at Thornchapel, she only wants two things: to stay away from Thornchapel's tortured owner, Auden Guest, and to find out what happened to her mother twelve years ago. It should be easy enough--keep her head down while she works in the house's crumbling private library and while she hunts down any information as to why this remote manor tucked into the fog-shrouded moors would be the last place her mother was seen alive. But Thornchapel has other plans for her...As Poe begins uncovering the house's secrets, both new and old, she's also pulled into the seductive, elegant world of Auden and his friends--and drawn to Auden's worst enemy, the beautiful and brooding St. Sebastian. And as Thornchapel slowly tightens its coil of truths and lies around them, Poe, Auden and St. Sebastian start unravelling into filthy, holy pleasure and pain. Together, they awaken a fate that will either anoint them or leave them in ashes...From the author of the USA Today bestselling New Camelot series comes an original fairy tale full of ancient mysteries, lantern-lit rituals, jealousy, money, murder, sacred torment, and obsessions that last for lifetimes...***A Lesson in Thorns is the first of four books in the Thornchapel series.***
    Show book
  • Where's My Hero? - cover

    Where's My Hero?

    Lisa Kleypas, Kinley MacGregor,...

    • 3
    • 44
    • 0
    Dear Avon Books, 
    Where are my heroes? Whenever I'm reading a book by one of my favorite authors I find I'm falling for the wrong guy -- not the hero, but the other man -- and what I really want is for him to have his own story. 
    Like Jake Linley, from Someone to Watch Over Me by Lisa Kleypas…that doctor could sit by my bedside if I ever got sick. And Ned Blydon in Splendid by Julia Quinn...he makes me want to learn to waltz! I never thought living in a drafty castle would be much fun until Simon of Ravenswood in Master of Desire by Kinley MacGregor came along. 
    Anyway, I just wanted to let you know that these are my men -- when do they get their stories? 
    Sincerely,A Romance Fan 
    Some books are so special that there is more than one hero to love, but only a single story is told. So if you find yourself asking, "Where is my hero?" you'll discover the answer right here in this delicious collection by New York Times bestseller Lisa Kleypas, New York Times bestseller Julia Quinn and USA Today bestseller Kinley MacGregor.
    Show book
  • A Night Like This - cover

    A Night Like This

    Julia Quinn

    • 5
    • 32
    • 0
    Nora Roberts calls Julia Quinn’s novels, “Delightful.” The #1 New York Times bestselling creator of the irresistible Bridgerton family, Quinn offers historical romance readers new delights with A Night Like This—the second book (following the phenomenal Just Like Heaven) to feature the affairs, romantic and melodic, of the endearing, if painfully untalented, Smythe-Smith musicians. On A Night Like This in Regency England, anything can happen, especially when a beautiful pianist sitting in at the annual Smythe-Smith musicale catches the eye of a haunted, hunted man in desperate need of redemption. There is simply no author in the realm of historical romance fiction hotter than the remarkable Julia Quinn—and anyone who has ever been swept away by the love stories of Amanda Quick, Lisa Kleypas, or Jill Barnett will cherish A Night Like This.
    Show book