Subscribe and enjoy more than 1 million books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
Convincing Cami - His Girl Next Door #2 - cover

Convincing Cami - His Girl Next Door #2

Babette James

Publisher: Chara Press

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

When Cami Alexander moves next door, it’s time for Jack O’Malley to concede the sweet and sexy fellow teacher is more than a long-time friend—she's the one he’s been looking for in all the wrong places. He's ready to put his footloose bachelor days behind him, but between his past, Cami's doubts, her overprotective family, and well-meaning blind date offers from friends, convincing Cami they're meant to be together is going to get complicated. Good thing Jack likes a challenge. 
Cami's always had a little crush on the dashing, blue-eyed Jack, but when the heat in a spontaneous kiss surprises them both, she's afraid to risk their friendship over mere desire. Passion proves irresistible, and one explosive night ups the ante on their dilemmas. Jack vows his love and to stand by her through every trouble, but she's been burned by promises before, and this time more than her heart's at stake.

Other books that might interest you

  • Desire in Lingerie - Lingerie #7 - cover

    Desire in Lingerie - Lingerie #7

    Penelope Sky

    • 1
    • 62
    • 0
    Bones is a man I despise. 
    He gives Bad Blood a whole new definition. 
    But he's not exactly what I thought he was.  
    Maybe men can change. 
    But it doesn't matter how I feel about him. 
    My father would never approve.  
    He'd never let me love a man like him. 
    Show book
  • To Catch an Heiress - cover

    To Catch an Heiress

    Julia Quinn

    • 3
    • 20
    • 0
    When Caroline Trent is kidnapped by Blake Ravenscroft, she doesn't even try to elude this dangerously handsome agent of the crown. After all, she's been running from unwanted marriage proposals. Yes, Blake believes she's a notorious spy named Carlotta De Leon, but for six weeks until her twenty-first birthday, when she'll gain control of her fortune, hiding out in the titillating company of a mysterious captor is awfully convenient -- and maybe just a little romantic, too. 
    Blake Ravenscroft's mission is to bring "Carlotta" to justice, not to fall in love. His heart has been hardened by years of intrigue, but this little temptress proves oddly disarming and thoroughly kissable. And suddenly the unthinkable becomes possible -- that this mismatched Couple might be destined for love.
    Show book
  • Burdened Souls - Burdened Souls Series #1 - cover

    Burdened Souls - Burdened Souls...

    Jessi McPherson

    • 4
    • 14
    • 0
    Josliyn Michael moved back to New Orleans after a horrific attack at the hands of her husband. She didn't come looking for love, just a fresh start with old friends.  
     
    Dillon has a past he isn't sure he can overcome and a lifestyle he wasn't ready to give up. When Josilyn was thrust into his arms, everything changed for them both.  
     
    The attraction was undeniable and they questioned if love was possible. Can Josilyn overcome her fear and release her demons to give love a chance? Can Dillon overcome his past and leave a life behind, or will the past destroy his future? Can love heal their burdened souls? 
    Show book
  • A One Night Stand With The Billionaire - Taming The Bad Boy Billionaire #5 - cover

    A One Night Stand With The...

    Sierra Rose

    • 3
    • 12
    • 0
    Jump into a sexy and funny, billionaire romance from USA TODAY bestselling author Sierra Rose. 
    James gets his own storyline! 
    This is part 5, and the next three books are centered around James. 
    Who doesn’t love James Lysander Cross IV, the eldest son of the wealthiest man in the British Empire. Heir to a multi-billion-dollar shipping empire, the youngest person ever to be knighted, and an international playboy to boot. In essence, he was the European equivalent to Nicholas Hunter. 
    It’s all the same fun with all the characters you know and love. 
    When James has a one night stand, they promise no names, no personal information, and nothing personal, but this woman stirred him to his very core. 
    When the new CEO takes over, Della knows it’s her one night stand. The only thing is…he doesn’t seem to recognize her! And Della is determined to wipe away his amnesia. 
    But sometimes…things aren’t what they seem.  
    Show book
  • Get Me - The Keatyn Chronicles Series #7 - cover

    Get Me - The Keatyn Chronicles...

    Jillian Dodd

    • 9
    • 275
    • 0
    From USA Today bestselling author Jillian Dodd comes the seventh book in the addictive Keatyn Chronicles series. Discover a breathless fairy-tale romance with swoon-worthy characters, suspense, and a glittering celebrity world. Fans of Gossip Girl, Pretty Little Liars, and reality TV will devour this pulse-pounding, sexy teen drama set against the backdrop of Hollywood and an East Coast boarding school.    
    Keatyn’s crazy life comes together in one perfect script. 
    Will Keatyn get her life back?  
    And if she does, which life (and boy) will she choose?
    Show book
  • Do You Want to Start a Scandal - cover

    Do You Want to Start a Scandal

    Tessa Dare

    • 8
    • 57
    • 0
    On the night of the Parkhurst ball, someone had a scandalous tryst in the library. 
    Was it Lord Canby, with the maid, on the divan? Or Miss Fairchild, with a rake, against the wall? Perhaps the butler did it. 
    All Charlotte Highwood knows is this: it wasn’t her. But rumors to the contrary are buzzing. Unless she can discover the lovers’ true identity, she’ll be forced to marry Piers Brandon, Lord Granville—the coldest, most arrogantly handsome gentleman she’s ever had the misfortune to embrace. 
    When it comes to emotion, the man hasn’t got a clue. 
    But as they set about finding the mystery lovers, Piers reveals a few secrets of his own. The oh-so-proper marquess can pick locks, land punches, tease with sly wit . . . and melt a woman’s knees with a single kiss. The only thing he guards more fiercely than Charlotte’s safety is the truth about his dark past. 
    Their passion is intense. The danger is real. Soon Charlotte’s feeling torn. Will she risk all to prove her innocence? Or surrender it to a man who’s sworn to never love?
    Show book