What's better than reading? Reading withour limits :D
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Doubtful Relations - Seamus McCree #4 - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 1 million other books to choose from, so you can read without limits!

Doubtful Relations - Seamus McCree #4

James M. Jackson

Publisher: Wolf's Echo Press

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Financial crimes investigator Seamus McCree has wife problems, and Lizzie’s not even his wife anymore. Her current husband disappeared on a business trip to Savannah. Was he kidnapped? Dispatched by his hedge fund partners? Or did he run off with another woman? Police assume he’s AWOL, and Lizzie turns to Seamus for help. 
Seamus has no desire to be sucked into Lizzie’s drama again, but her angst is also affecting their son, Paddy. Seamus agrees to help discover the truth, a quest that soon involves the entire extended family. Long buried secrets surface and each member must confront the question, “How far can you trust your family?” 
Equal parts road trip, who done what, and domestic thriller, book four in the Seamus McCree series takes psychological suspense to a new level. Seamus McCree fans and newcomers alike will delight in this fast-paced novel that leaves no one in the family unchanged and keeps you guessing until the very end.

Other books that might interest you

  • Murder in Georgetown - cover

    Murder in Georgetown

    Margaret Truman

    • 1
    • 10
    • 0
    The author of Murdered at the FBI delivers a political thriller that “ends with several bangs. It may be deemed the best of Truman’s bestsellers” (Publishers Weekly).   When the corpse of a young woman is found floating down Washington’s C&O Canal, everyone is shocked to learn the victim is none other than Valerie Frolich—a senator’s daughter, Georgetown graduate, and a rising star in the cutthroat world of investigative journalism.  Washington Post reporter Joe Potamos is good at unearthing the skeletons in the nation’s capital, so when he’s assigned the Frolich story, he immediately senses this case is rife with secrets. As he digs further to uncover the truth about Valerie’s death, it soon becomes apparent someone wanted the young, beautiful reporter dead.   And when Joe’s search reveals an evil labyrinth of intrigue involving murder, bribery, kidnapping, and even international espionage, he’ll have to race to find Valerie’s killer—before his own life is snuffed out. “Truman[’s] . . . murder mysteries . . . evoke brilliantly the Washington she knows so well.” —The Houston Post   “Truman does it again!” —United Press International  
    Show book
  • On a Quiet Street - A Dr Pepper Hunt Mystery - cover

    On a Quiet Street - A Dr Pepper...

    J.L. Doucette

    • 3
    • 22
    • 0
    When the fiancée of a prominent attorney is murdered, Dr. Pepper Hunt joins forces again with Detective Beau Antelope of the Sweetwater County Sheriff's Department to search for the killer.
    
    Prosecutor Connor Collins' dreams are shattered when Stacy Hart is found strangled in their home a month before their wedding. He’s convinced Jack Swailes, the contractor who found the body, killed her in a jealous rage. And Jack looks guilty when he mysteriously disappears later that day.
    
    The investigation takes a different turn when Pepper uses her clinical skills to probe below the surface of the perfect couples' lives. Chilling secrets and sinister motives that lead back to unsolved crimes with a direct link to Stacy's murder are finally brought to light.
    Show book
  • Humane Disposal - cover

    Humane Disposal

    Sean Platt, David W. Wright

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A victim with no memory.Maria woke with no memory, rescued from the sex dungeon of a man who had held her captive. With her captor dead, now she may be the only hope for police to find another missing woman. 
     
    A cop ordered to lie.Detective Cody McGraw is tasked to help Maria recover her memories. Just one problem — Maria isn’t who she thinks she is. She’s not even human. She’s a robot that shouldn’t exist, a model so close to human that it had to be shut down years ago — all of them humanely disposed of. She’s the first of her kind that anyone has seen in years and now she is marked for destruction. But first, Cody is given a chance to find out what she knows.
     
    The clock is ticking.Government agents want to dismantle and destroy Maria to find out how she has survived after her kind were disposed of. Cody is given a vary narrow window to get close to her and find out what she knows about the missing woman.But getting close brings back his painful past, and he soon finds himself torn between his duty and doing the right thing.
     
    Humane Disposal is a twisty, gut punch of a sci-fi thriller from the bestselling authors Sean Platt and David Wright.
    Show book
  • Unto Us a Son Is Given - A Comissario Guido Brunetti Mystery - cover

    Unto Us a Son Is Given - A...

    Donna Leon

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    Donna Leon’s previous novel, The Temptation of Forgiveness, was a New York Times national bestseller and a regional bestseller for many weeks across the country, as well as a New York Times Book Review Editors’ Choice.
    Her books have sold over two million copies in North America.
    All of Leon’s recent Brunetti books have appeared on the New York Times Bestseller List. Earthly Remains debuted at #12, and The Waters of Eternal Youth reached #10. Falling in Love debuted at #5 in hardcover fiction, her highest debut ever. By Its Cover and The Golden Egg both reached #7.
    In recent years Leon’s sales and critical esteem have only risen. These are fantastic books that just keep getting better.
    Donna Leon has been named one of the 50 Greatest Crime Writers of all time by both Time and the Times of London.
    Leon has fans everywhere; Ruth Bader Ginsburg is a close friend and supporter, and both Hillary Clinton and R.L. Stine named Leon as a favorite writer in the New York Times Book Review’s “By the Book” section.
    Show book
  • Dead Flowers - cover

    Dead Flowers

    Nicola Monaghan

    • 2
    • 44
    • 0
    She doesn’t trust the police. She used to be one of them.
     
    Hardened by ten years on the murder squad, DNA analyst Doctor Sian Love has seen it all. So when she finds human remains in the basement of her new home, she knows the drill.
     
    Except this time it’s different. This time, it’s personal...
     
    A page-turning cold case investigation, Dead Flowers is an intriguing, multi-layered story perfect for fans of Kate Atkinson’s Case Histories and British crime dramas like Line of Duty and Unforgotten.
     
    Shortlisted for the UEA Crime Fiction Award 2019
     
    --------------------
     
    Praise for Nicola Monaghan's previous works
     
    'A gripping, mile-a-minute British debut. Enthralling' - Kirkus Reviews
     
    'Monaghan's convincing characters swing unpredictably between terrifying and tender, and the often violent encounters usually have a bleakly funny edge' - Independent
    Show book
  • The Staveley Suspect - cover

    The Staveley Suspect

    Rebecca Tope

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Hidden wickedness is exposed in the Lake District 
    Simmy Brown has a lot on her mind. Not just keeping her florist business afloat, but the challenge of developing a long-term relationship with Christopher, while coping with her father’s failing health. It is also only a few weeks until Mother’s Day, which is her busiest day of the year, as well as bringing painful memories of personal loss. 
    But, in taking an order for a retirement party in Staveley, Simmy is unwittingly pulled into her most challenging investigation yet. When a daughter starts accusing her own mother of murder, Simmy feels she has no choice but to offer assistance, putting her relationships under strain as her loyalty to Ben and Bonnie is tested. With Detective Inspector Moxon himself floundering in the face of a murder with so many unpleasant implications, Simmy has to learn to leave her own concerns behind to uproot the killer. 
    ‘Bringing characters to life is clearly one of the author’s great strengths . . . beautiful and well-evoked surroundings, emphasis on solving a puzzle, characters it’s easy to warm to . . . a cracking good read’ Mystery People 
    ‘A good plot with oodles of atmosphere makes this a real page-turner’ Bookbag 
    ‘Rich in psychological insight . . . Tope is particularly skilled in creating interesting and unique characters’ Deadly Pleasures
    Show book