Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
Murder on Moonshine Hill - A Jenna Scali Mystery #2 - cover

Murder on Moonshine Hill - A Jenna Scali Mystery #2

Joan Curtis

Publisher: MuseItUp Publishing

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

When Jenna decides to go to a friend’s wedding, she expects to dredge up old secrets and old hurts, and she expects to see people from her past, but she doesn’t expect to stumble on a dead body. 
Jenna’s friend is arrested. The wedding is cancelled. And Jenna’s tendency to stick her nose where it shouldn’t be leads her into the path of the killer. 
Set in the serene mountains of North Carolina Murder on Moonshine Hill is filled with suspense, humor, and a quirky cast of supporting characters.

Other books that might interest you

  • A Tiding of Magpies - Birder Murder Mystery 5 - cover

    A Tiding of Magpies - Birder...

    Steve Burrows

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    Birder Murder series opener A SIEGE OF BITTERNS won the Arthur Ellis Award and was shortlisted for the Kobo Emerging Writers Award
    The Birder Murder series is set in Britain’s prime birding country in Norfolk
    The fifth instalment of the popular Birder Murder series
    Show book
  • Murder with Majesty - Auguste Didier Mystery #10 - cover

    Murder with Majesty - Auguste...

    Amy Myers

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Spring of 1905. Getrude Pennyfather, American heiress and folklore enthusiast, is set to enjoy the perfect English village wedding. Even King Edward VII is due to attend. What more could a society bride dream of? For as she arrives in Frimhurst, Gertrude believes that her fiancé, Arthur Montfoy, is the lord of the manor and the joyful celebrations of the local folk seem to confirm this. Indeed, everything about Frimurst seems picture-perfect. Perhaps a bit too perfect… 
    As time goes by and her wedding approaches, Gertrude realises that not everything in Frimhurst is as it seems. Does that include her husband-to-be, and the wonderful future she has planned for them? 
    Meanwhile a renowned French chef, and distant relative of the King by marriage, is working hard to produce the perfect wedding banquet, at the King's command. August Didier is a master of his craft, and his focus is such that little distracts him from his enormous task. Until, that is, he spots a familiar face among the wedding guests. The face of a man who has sworn to murder him. Very shortly afterwards, the body of a murder victim is discovered, but it is not Auguste – for now, at least. 
    The death brings Scotland Yard to the scene, and Auguste is reunited with his friend, Inspector Rose. As the men investigate, the bucolic façade that Frimhurst has produced for the wedding is stripped away to reveal lies, frustrated loves, tales of financial ruin and rampant dishonesty. 
    Auguste Didier and Inspector Rose have just a short time to find out the truth. For death is closing in on Auguste — will the murders be solved in time for him to outwit it? Only time will tell…  
    Murder with Majesty is a delightful mystery, perfect for fans of Agatha Christie. 
    Praise for Amy Myers 
    'Reading like a cross between Hercule Poirot and Mrs Beeton…this feast of entertainment is packed with splendid late-Victorian detail' - Library Journal Amy Myers was born in Kent, where she still lives, although she has now ventured to the far side of the Medway. For many years a director of a London publishing company, she is now a full-time writer. Married to an American, she lived for some years in Paris, where, surrounded by food, she first dreamed up her Victorian chef detective Auguste Didier. Currently she is writing her contemporary crime series starring Jack Colby, car detective, and in between his adventures continuing her Marsh & Daughter series and her Victorian chimney sweep Tom Wasp novels .
    Show book
  • Girl in the Woods The - cover

    Girl in the Woods The

    Patricia Macdonald

    • 5
    • 40
    • 0
    A deathbed confession has chilling consequences in this gripping novel of psychological suspense.“I have to tell you something … I did something bad”.Ever since her best friend Molly was murdered fifteen years before, Blair Butler has returned to her small hometown in the Pocono mountains as seldom as possible. Now she has been summoned home to see her terminally ill sister one last time – only for Celeste to make a shocking deathbed confession. Is it really true that the wrong man has spent fifteen years in jail for a crime he didn’t commit?Having promised her dying sister that she would do her best to right the wrongs of the past, Blair sets out to discover what really happened that cold, wet November night fifteen years before: the night Molly’s battered body was found in the woods behind her home. But is Blair prepared for the shocking truth … ?
    Show book
  • The Red Ledger: 4 - cover

    The Red Ledger: 4

    Meredith Wild

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    There’s no turning back…
     
    The second I spared Isabel’s life, everything changed. I used to deal in death wishes. Now the instinct to protect her charts the course. Because every time I turn away from her, something turns me back. She’s uncovered a side of me that I can no longer ignore. Doesn’t change the fact that she doesn’t belong in my world. 
     
    Isabel’s learning to hold her own, but nothing can prepare her for the life I’m being called back into. With a long road ahead of us, I won’t make promises I can’t keep. She can barely accept the dark deeds of my past—a bloody history spelled out in a ledger she’s more preoccupied with than I’d like. When an old associate sets a dangerous plan in motion, I can’t hide who I really am. And there’s no turning back…
    Show book
  • Going Organic Can Kill You - cover

    Going Organic Can Kill You

    Staci McLaughlin

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Marketing maven Dana Lewis returns home to discover that healthy living can be murder in the first Blossom Valley Mystery—“100% organic fun!” (Laura Levine).  Welcome to Blossom Valley, California, home of the O’Connell Organic Farm and Spa, complete with its new marketing maven, Dana Lewis, former Blossom Valley resident, unapologetic junk food connoisseur—and soon-to-be sleuth . . .   As Dana readjusts to life back home with her recently widowed mother, her latest career move isn’t exactly a piece of cake. In fact, it’s all tofu fish sticks, stuffed squash blossoms, and enough wheat grass shots to scream bloody murder—especially when Dana discovers the body of Maxwell Mendelsohn, Hollywood producer and opening weekend guest, deader than a yoga corpse pose.   While Dana pens the spa’s blog and balances the attentions of the local police and reporter Jason Forrester, her escalating job duties now include finding clues, motives, and suspects. One thing’s for certain, she better catch the killer before her free-range goose is cooked.   “A sprightly mix of humor and homicide, featuring an engaging heroine and a fast-paced plot that zips along to an exciting climax.” —Laura Levine, author of Pampered to Death
    Show book
  • A View to a Kill - cover

    A View to a Kill

    Cheryl Bradshaw

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Cheryl Bradshaw's library of three stand-alone, bestselling novels.  
     
    The Devil Died at Midnight 
     
    The devil is in the detail. 
     
    When true-crime writer Alexandria Weston is found murdered on the last stop of her book tour for The Devil Wakes, a story about the life and death of serial killer Elias Pratt, fellow writer Joss Jax steps in to investigate. 
     
    Joss's search reveals disturbing details from Alexandria's past, and a long list of enemies, each with a secret to hide. Just when Joss believes she's solved the mystery, an unexpected twist rises to the surface, a twist so deadly it unearths Elias Pratt from the grave and changes the lives of those who knew him forever. 
     
    Hickory Dickory Dead 
     
    Feisty. Ballsy. Bold. ... And not your average seventy-year-old woman. 
     
    After a late-night tryst with a much younger man, Maisie Fezziwig wakes to a harrowing scream outside. Curious, she removes a pistol from her dresser drawer and walks outside to investigate. The sleepy street is still and calm at first, until Maisie stumbles on a grisly murder that will change her life forever. 
     
    Eye for Revenge 
     
    Quinn Montgomery has lost the will to live. 
     
    She wakes to find herself in the hospital. Her childhood best friend Evie is dead. But not just dead, murdered, and Evie's four-year-old son witnessed it all. Traumatized over what he saw, he hasn't spoken. And when Evie's cold-blooded killer goes into hiding, Quinn isn't only out for justice, she's out for revenge. 
     
    What readers are saying:  
     
    "If you want a book that grabs you from beginning to end, this is it." N. Farris 
     
    "No one does it better than Bradshaw, blending a mix of mystery, romance, and a bloody edge of revenge." Janet Fix, The Word Verve
    Show book