Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read
without limits.
Subscribe to the pleasure of reading and enjoy the already more than a million books on all your digital devices.
All characters a62979f362eee8153229a51fdca0de40524eab52f63679cf7c23b9c6bb4e80d5
Murder on Moonshine Hill - A Jenna Scali Mystery #2 - cover

Murder on Moonshine Hill - A Jenna Scali Mystery #2

Joan Curtis

Publisher: MuseItUp Publishing

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

When Jenna decides to go to a friend’s wedding, she expects to dredge up old secrets and old hurts, and she expects to see people from her past, but she doesn’t expect to stumble on a dead body. 
Jenna’s friend is arrested. The wedding is cancelled. And Jenna’s tendency to stick her nose where it shouldn’t be leads her into the path of the killer. 
Set in the serene mountains of North Carolina Murder on Moonshine Hill is filled with suspense, humor, and a quirky cast of supporting characters.

Other books that might interest you

  • Live and Let Bondi - The Baxter & Co Mysteries #1 - cover

    Live and Let Bondi - The Baxter...

    Clare Kauter

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Welcome to the Shitty Cases Division.  
    Natalia isn’t sure about the new PI in the office. It seems like the bosses aren’t sure about him either, because they’ve ordered her to babysit him. What’s his deal? He’s keeping secrets, which isn’t ideal behaviour from someone who’s supposed to watch your back. Oh well. He’ll probably run screaming when he finds out what his first case is, anyway. 
    Billy is back at his dream job after a year away, and nothing is going to ruin his good mood. OK, so he’s being supervised by someone with less experience than him. Whatever. He’s back, and now it’s time to – wait, what? His first case is… to solve a murder. 
    For a ghost. 
    Right. 
    As if that’s not bad enough, there’s definitely something shady going on in the Sydney office of Baxter & Co., and Billy and Natalia don’t know who they can trust.  
    They’re not even sure about each other.  
    A new comedy-mystery series from author Clare Kauter. Perfect for fans of The Charlie Davies Mysteries!
    Show book
  • Before He Needs (A Mackenzie White Mystery—Book 5) - cover

    Before He Needs (A Mackenzie...

    Blake Pierce

    • 2
    • 13
    • 0
    From Blake Pierce, bestselling author of ONCE GONE (a #1 bestseller with over 900 five star reviews), comes book #5 in the heart-pounding Mackenzie White mystery series.
    
    In BEFORE HE NEEDS (A Mackenzie White Mystery—Book 5), FBI special agent Mackenzie White finds herself summoned to crack a case she has never encountered before: the victim is not a man or a woman—but a couple. 
    
    The third couple found dead in their homes this month.
    
    As Mackenzie and the FBI scramble to figure out who would want happily-married couples dead, her search takes her deep into a disturbing world and subculture. She quickly learns that all is not what it seems behind the picket fences of perfectly-suburban homes—and that darkness lurks at the edge of even the happiest-seeming families. 
    
    As her hunt morphs into a deadly game of cat-and-mouse, Mackenzie, still struggling to find her own father’s killer, realizes she may be in too deep—and that the killer she seeks may be the most elusive of all: shockingly normal.
    
    A dark psychological thriller with heart-pounding suspense, BEFORE HE NEEDS is book #5 in a riveting new series—with a beloved new character—that will leave you turning pages late into the night. 
    
    Book #6 in the Mackenzie White Mystery series will be available soon.
    Show book
  • Our Man in Havana - cover

    Our Man in Havana

    Graham Greene

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A hapless salesman in Cuba is recruited into Cold War spy games in Greene’s classic “comical, satirical, atmospherical” novel (The Daily Telegraph).   James Wormold, a cash-strapped vacuum cleaner salesman in Havana, finds the answer to his prayers when British Intelligence offers him a lucrative job as an undercover agent. To keep the checks coming, Wormold must at least pretend to know what he’s doing. Soon, he’s apparently deciphering incomprehensible codes, passing along sketches of secret weapons that look suspiciously like vacuum parts, and claiming to recruit fellow operatives from his country club, all to create the perfect picture of intrigue.   But when MI6 dispatches a secretary to oversee his endeavors, Wormold fears his carelessly fabricated world will come undone. Instead, it all comes true. Somehow, he’s become the target of an assassin, and it’s going to take more than a fib to get out of Cuba alive. Her Majesty’s man in Havana may have to resort to spying.   Named one of the 20 Best Spy Novels of All Time by the Telegraph and adapted into the classic 1959 comedy starring Alec Guinness, Our Man in Havana is “high-comic mayhem . . . weirdly undated . . . [and] bizarrely prescient” (Christopher Buckley, New York Times–bestselling author).  
    Show book
  • Five Ways To Kill a Man - A DCI Lorimer Novel - cover

    Five Ways To Kill a Man - A DCI...

    Alex Gray

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    DCI Lorimer must track down a malicious cutthroat inching closer to his own family in this atmospheric mystery from international bestselling author Alex Gray 
    An unpredictable killer is loose on the streets of Glasgow, experimenting with death. Beginning with brute force, the murderer moves on to poison and drowning, greedy for new and better ways to kill. Faced with a string of unconnected victims, DCI Lorimer turns to psychologist and friend Solomon Brightman for his insights. When Lorimer is also assigned to review the case of a fatal house fire, his suspicions are raised by shocking omissions in the original investigation. Some uncomfortable questions have been buried, but Lorimer is the man to find the answers. 
    As the serial killer gets closer to Lorimer’s family, can the DCI unmask the volatile murderer before the next victim is found too close to home?
    Show book
  • Body of Work - Lieutenant Kane - Dedicated to Death Series #3 - cover

    Body of Work - Lieutenant Kane -...

    E.H. Reinhard

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    Tampa homicide lieutenant Carl Kane is knee deep in working a murder case in a downtown condo. He circles in on his suspect. He presses the man for answers. The killer cracks as most do. Justice will be served. All is right again in Tampa. 
    At least for a few hours. 
    When Kane’s team dives the waterway near the condo to retrieve the murder weapon, they discover a female body weighted to the seabed. The woman is brought to the surface. Her body is partially frozen, her chest cavity opened and her heart missing. 
    Kane quickly finds himself pulling at the string of what could unravel the biggest case he’s ever been a part of. 
    He could also just be pulling the lion’s tail.
    Show book
  • Kill Zone - cover

    Kill Zone

    CJ Lyons

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    From New York Times and USA Today Bestseller, CJ Lyons:
     
    Lucy’s back! In a story ripped from the headlines, the violence is the worst she’s ever seen, the stakes are higher than ever, and then…things get personal.
     
    It’s a vicious, horrific crime: the brutal killing of a teenaged girl. When Pittsburgh detectives call FBI Supervisory Special Agent Lucy Guardino to the scene, their focus is on who and why?
     
    Was it the girl’s Afghan father striving to regain his honor after she became too Westernized? Her Jewish boyfriend? Someone from Afghanistan settling an old grudge? Or one of the many drug cartels the father helped the DEA bring down seeking revenge?
     
    The answers seem clear when Pittsburgh becomes engulfed in flames as a violent narcoterrorist turns the city into a kill zone…But in the dark of night, surrounded by men intent on destroying the truth, Lucy learns that secrets hide in shadows.
    Show book