Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
A Sailor's Delight - The Santiago's #2 - cover

A Sailor's Delight - The Santiago's #2

Beverly Ovalle

Publisher: MIdwest Dragon Press

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Lee Santiago went from one mistake to the next. When a friend dies, exposing his mortality all too well Lee’s family steps in to force him to make something of himself. He can’t be a party boy all his life and if he wants to sign his life away, it will be on the dotted line. He doesn’t even have time to say goodbye. Anyway it was only a drunken one night stand. 
Isabelle was always the good girl. Until that night. When the man she’d always worshiped finally noticed her. She couldn’t say no. She’s heartsick to find out he doesn’t remember it. Isabelle’s life crashes around her when the results are in. The truth comes out and she has nowhere to turn. She looks for Lee, but he’s gone. 
Will he be man enough to step up and face the consequences when he learns the truth? 

Who read this book also read:

  • Her Wicked Longing - cover

    Her Wicked Longing

    Lauren Smith

    • 0
    • 8
    • 0
    Fans of Julia Quinn’s Bridgerton Series and Johanna Lindsey’s Malory series will delight in this swoonworthy adventurous romance series with roguish heroes and feisty, intelligent heroines!Her Wicked Longing contains two new short teaser stories starring Audrey Sheridan and her maid Gillian Beaumont!What trouble can a young lady with a talent for mischief and her maid get into in just one day?His Wicked Maid-Always prim and proper, lady’s maid Gillian Beaumont has never acted with wild abandon the way her young headstrong mistress does. But deep down she dreams of a life filled with love and a husband who will give her his whole heart even though she knows it’s impossible. With a list of chores from her mistress, Gillian is given the chance to live the life of a gentle lady, and she clings to it, knowing that soon it will be over. While wearing a dress meant for her lady, she catches the eye of a handsome earl and is swept away from her duties by his rakish good looks and charm. Heated looks in public and passionate kisses in a dark corner of a bookshop create a perfect day for Gillian to cling to when she returns to her real life…Her Wicked Lessons- Determined to learn the art of the spy trade, Miss Audrey Sheridan, finds a way to escape a dull afternoon tea by running off to the residence of an infamous French Courtesan. Hoping to improve her French for a future mission to the continent, she never expects to be caught by the one man who haunts her dreams: Jonathan St. Laurent, the former servant-turned-brother of a duke. With one penetrating look from those bewitching green eyes of his, Audrey knows she’s in trouble. Unable and unwilling to confess her real reason for visiting a French courtesan, Audrey decides to convinces Jonathan she’s there to learn the art of seduction. But she never expects the devilish rogue to take her lessons seriously…*Note: These are short stories of under 10,000 words that will prepare readers for Gillian’s happily ever after in The Earl of Pembroke and Audrey’s happily ever after in His Wicked Secret.
    Show book
  • His To Command - Self-Made Men #1 - cover

    His To Command - Self-Made Men #1

    Monica Burns

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    From the moment John Fordyce saved Charlotte Clayworth from drowning at the age of five, the two of them have been inseparable. Trapped in a deserted farmhouse on a blizzardy Christmas Eve, John desperately struggles to control his desire for the woman he’s grown up with. When a small act of discipline compromises Charlotte, honor requires John to make a marriage proposal different from the one he intended.When Charlotte realizes she’s in love with her best friend, she can’t contemplate another man caressing her the way John does. But when he states they must marry to save her reputation and satisfy his honor, she refuses. The thought of their friendship dissolving into a marriage embittered by a single indiscretion horrifies her.Their friendship crumbles as they go their separate ways until a close-knit group of Self-Made Men decide to meddle in their mentor’s love life and reunite the two lovers. But will John and Charlotte realize they both have the same wish—that the best of friends make the best of lovers?
    Show book
  • A Perfect Groom - cover

    A Perfect Groom

    Samantha James

    • 2
    • 19
    • 0
    Perfection is in the eye of the beholder . . . 
    Proud of his reputation as a rogue, Justin Sterling intends tobe the first to bed "The Unattainable"—the Season's most luscious debutante—and win the wager that's the talk of the ton. However, he never expected the enchantress in question to be Arabella Templeton, who once stole his heart and owns it still. Now the notorious scoundrel will have to prove to her that his intentions are honorable . . . while protecting her virtue from every other rascal in London. 
    Arabella will marry only for love—and she does not need her childhood nemesis to act as her self-appointed guardian! Though the arrogant cad seems sincere, she is well aware of his rakehell history and won't be swayed by his considerable charm and disarming good looks. For it would be pure madness for Arabella to ignore the voice of reason that whispers "beware!" and heed instead a traitorous heart that insists Justin Sterling would make . . .
    Show book
  • Ride Hard - A Raven Riders Novel - cover

    Ride Hard - A Raven Riders Novel

    Laura Kaye

    • 0
    • 7
    • 0
    Brotherhood. Club. Family. 
    They live and ride by their own rules. 
    These are the Raven Riders . . . 
    Raven Riders Motorcycle Club President Dare Kenyon rides hard and values loyalty above all else. He’ll do anything to protect the brotherhood of bikers—the only family he’s got—as well as those who can’t defend themselves. So when mistrustful Haven Randall lands on the club’s doorstep scared that she’s being hunted, Dare takes her in, swears to keep her safe, and pushes to learn the secrets overshadowing her pretty smile. 
    Haven fled from years of abuse at the hands of her criminal father and is suspicious of any man’s promises, including those of the darkly sexy and overwhelmingly intense Ravens’ leader. But as the powerful attraction between them flares to life, Dare pushes her boundaries and tempts her to want things she never thought she could. 
    The past never dies without a fight, but Dare Kenyon’s never backed down before . . .
    Show book
  • An American in Scotland - cover

    An American in Scotland

    Karen Ranney

    • 1
    • 6
    • 0
    New  York Times bestselling author Karen Ranney returns with the third heart-stirring novel in her latest series, a tale of deceit, desperate measures, and delirious desire 
    Rose MacIain is a beautiful woman with a secret. Desperate and at her wits’ end, she crafts a fake identity for herself, one that Duncan MacIain will be unable to resist. But she doesn’t realize that posing as the widow of the handsome Scotsman’s cousin is more dangerous than she knew. And when a simmering attraction rises up between them, she begins to regret the whole charade. 
    Duncan is determined to resist the tempting Rose, no matter how much he admires her arresting beauty and headstrong spirit. When he agrees to accompany her on her quest, their desire for each other only burns hotter. The journey tests his resolve as their close quarters fuel the fire that crackles between them. 
    When the truth comes to light, these two stubborn people must put away their pride and along the way discover that their dreams of love are all they need.
    Show book
  • Twisted Together - The Chronicles of Kerrigan #8 - cover

    Twisted Together - The...

    W. J. May

    • 2
    • 25
    • 0
    Twisted Together is the 8th Book of USA Today Bestselling author, W.J. May's, bestselling series, The Chronicles of Kerrigan. 
      
    Rae Kerrigan has been branded a traitor. 
     
    Arrested with no idea why, Rae suddenly finds herself on the wrong side of the Privy Council and possibly for good. She’s branded a traitor, just like her father. 
    Forced to trust in someone she doesn’t know, she finds herself more confused than ever. Gabriel is cocky, brash, distractingly handsome and apparently working for the Privy Council under Carter. 
    Forced to prove her innocence, Rae will stop at nothing and risk everything. 
     
    Twisted Together is the 8th book in the Chronicles of Kerrigan series. 
     
    Follow Rae Kerrigan as she learns about the tattoo on her back that gives her supernatural powers, as she learns of her father's evil intentions and as she tries to figure out how coming of age, falling love and high-packed action fighting isn't as easy as the comic books make it look. 
      
    Series Order: 
    Rae of Hope 
    Dark Nebula 
    House of Cards 
    Royal Tea 
    Under Fire 
    End in Sight 
    Hidden Darkness 
    Twisted Together 
    Mark of Fate 
    Strength & Power 
    Last One Standing 
    Rae of Light 
    Prequel: Christmas Before the Magic
    Show book