Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
Wynne Frost and the Soul of Remorse - Wynne Frost #1 - cover

Wynne Frost and the Soul of Remorse - Wynne Frost #1

Paula Apynys

Publisher: Pirbright Publishing

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

After dying unexpectedly in the middle of a radio broadcast, Dash Fordhyme, Emperor of Hate Radio, comes to a painful realization: he’d blown his life and has some explaining to do to the souls upstairs. Instead of immediately returning to the spirit world he decides to haunt his best friend, right-wing pundit Reve Tierney. Seeking help, conservative (and spooked) Reve connects with Dash’s liberal (and estranged) sister Barbara. Meanwhile, Wynne Frost, a psychic career counselor who works with Democrats in Washington D.C., is helping (among others) a disillusioned republican congressional aide, and a young black woman who is trying to decide on a career direction. As all their lives begin to converge in a collision of politics, partisanship, love and metaphysics, they are observed with fascination by Xe, a soul who has lived many mental lives and is preparing for his first physical incarnation on Earth. 
 

Other books that might interest you

  • Horror Short Stories - cover

    Horror Short Stories

    H.P. Lovecraft

    • 2
    • 16
    • 0
    Ghouls, ghosts, and macabre terrors stalk the night in this spine-tingling collection. With tales describing unnatural frights and haunting visions of cosmic terror, you will be taken on a journey into the disturbing imaginations of some of horror's greatest writers. The stories' heroes face incredible creatures, unknowable gods, and supernatural beings who have no regard for human life.Horror literature has its roots in the mists of time. In the 19th century, writers delved into ancient folk tales and local legends to inspire an entire genre. In the 20th century, the next generation of writers brought to life a brand new array of terrifying monsters.The authors in this volume range from Victorian pioneers, such as Bram Stoker and Edgar Allan Poe, to the pulp writers of the 20th century, such as William Hope Hodgson and H. P. Lovecraft. The tradition of horror writing that developed took very different turns on either side of the Atlantic - while American authors turned to unknowable horrors and cosmic terrors, British writers such as E. F. Benson and M. R. James mastered a more familiar form, the classic ghost story.It was not only English-speakers who sought to terrify their readers. The French writer Guy de Maupassant, a prolific short story writer and pupil of the acclaimed novelist Gustave Flaubert, found ways to make his protagonists doubt their own sanity as they faced terrors that would drive any ordinary man mad.This collection of bone-chilling tales comes from the pens of some of horror's most acclaimed writers. Authors include:E. F. BensonAmbrose BierceFrancis Marion CrawfordW. W. JacobsM. R. JamesWilliam Hope HodgsonH. P. LovecraftGuy de MaupassantEdgar Allan PoeBram Stoker
    Show book
  • Portraits in Flesh - cover

    Portraits in Flesh

    M.W. Brown

    • 1
    • 7
    • 0
    Annabelle has discovered she can instantly transport herself to the destination on her satnav. Although ghost like when she travels, her remarkable ability takes her from England to France, Croatia and beyond. 
    As Annabelle explores her potential it puts her life and the lives of those she loves in danger and leads her into the path of an enigmatic and intelligent serial killer. 
    What will he do if he discovers Annabelle's ability? 
    Some places were never meant to be visited. 
    Show book
  • Hungry For You - An Argeneau Novel - cover

    Hungry For You - An Argeneau Novel

    Lynsay Sands

    • 5
    • 16
    • 0
     “Clever, steamy…[with] a deliciously wicked sense of humor that readers will gobble up.”—Katie MacAlister Readers simply can’t get their fill of bestselling author Lynsay Sands’s paranormal romance series featuring the Argeneau family of vampires—and Hungry for You is another satisfying feast of sizzling passion and winning humor. Fans of Charlaine Harris and her Sookie Stackhouse books will eat up Sands’s Hungry for You, the story of an ancient immortal masquerading as a chef to get closer to the intoxicating restaurateur who just might be the lifemate the lonely vampire has been searching for for centuries.
    Show book
  • Wicked Angel - A Novel - cover

    Wicked Angel - A Novel

    Taylor Caldwell

    • 1
    • 15
    • 0
    A tale of family horror in the tradition of The Bad Seed and The Omen from the #1 New York Times–bestselling author of Dialogues with the Devil. To his mother, Angelo is the most beautiful and brilliant child in the world. She caters to his every whim and dismisses his malicious outbursts as childish pranks. But as Angelo grows older, his behavior only becomes more disturbing.   A pet dog disappears. A playground run-in leaves one of his teachers with a broken arm. Still, his mother refuses to believe that anything is wrong with her precious angel. His father and his aunt, however, have begun to suspect that behind Angelo’s cherubic smile lurks a dark and twisted monster who preys on the innocent. But how do they reveal Angelo’s true nature before it’s too late?   A mesmerizing portrait of evil personified, Wicked Angel is a psychological tour-de-force from an author who “never falters when it comes to storytelling” (Publishers Weekly).
    Show book
  • Vampires Are Forever - An Argeneau Novel - cover

    Vampires Are Forever - An...

    Lynsay Sands

    • 5
    • 9
    • 0
    Inez Urso is beginning to have her doubts. Her business associate Thomas Argeneau has some interesting traits, like an allergic reaction to the sun, excellent night vision, and not much of an appetite for food. And to top it all off, he just tried to bite her neck . . . but maybe that was a sign of passion. If so, she'd be happy to experience more, despite her determination not to mix business with pleasure. 
    Well, if not forever, at least two hundred years. Inez is the most beautiful woman he's seen in centuries. Those luscious lips, seductive curves, and her elegant neck . . . he just couldn't resist the temptation of one little bite. Now Thomas will do anything to convince her that only an immortal like him can satisfy her all night long . . .
    Show book
  • The Guardians - The Tempest Isle Series #1 - cover

    The Guardians - The Tempest Isle...

    Rena Marin, S.C. Storm

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    Hidden in the beauty of a cluster of islands, unbeknownst to humans, a supernatural war rages. The Guardians, protectors of the Nexxus and the Goddess Selena, fight daily to ensure the survival of all races. Hidden agendas, supernatural politics, and sins of the past threaten to endanger the very world they all strive to protect. Led by two families who must embrace their destinies, the Guardians of Tempest must now step up to lead their races to victory.
    Show book