Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Wynne Frost and the Soul of Remorse - Wynne Frost #1 - cover

Wynne Frost and the Soul of Remorse - Wynne Frost #1

Paula Apynys

Publisher: Pirbright Publishing

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

After dying unexpectedly in the middle of a radio broadcast, Dash Fordhyme, Emperor of Hate Radio, comes to a painful realization: he’d blown his life and has some explaining to do to the souls upstairs. Instead of immediately returning to the spirit world he decides to haunt his best friend, right-wing pundit Reve Tierney. Seeking help, conservative (and spooked) Reve connects with Dash’s liberal (and estranged) sister Barbara. Meanwhile, Wynne Frost, a psychic career counselor who works with Democrats in Washington D.C., is helping (among others) a disillusioned republican congressional aide, and a young black woman who is trying to decide on a career direction. As all their lives begin to converge in a collision of politics, partisanship, love and metaphysics, they are observed with fascination by Xe, a soul who has lived many mental lives and is preparing for his first physical incarnation on Earth. 
 

Who read this book also read:

  • Summer of the Dragon - cover

    Summer of the Dragon

    Elizabeth Peters

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A good salary and an all-expenses-paid summer spent a sprawling Arizona ranch is too good a deal for fledgling anthropologist D.J. Abbott to turn down. What does it matter that her rich new employer/benefactor, Hank Hunnicutt, is a certified oddball who is presently funding all manner of off-beat projects, from alien conspiracy studies to a hunt for dragon bones? There's even talk of treasure buried in the nearby mountains, but D.J. isn't going to allow loose speculation -- or the considerable charms of handsome professional treasure hunter Jesse Franklin -- to sidetrack her. Until Hunnicutt suffers a mysterious accident and then vanishes, leaving the weirdos gathered at his spread to eye each other with frightened suspicion. But on a high desert search for the missing millionaire, D.J. is learning things that may not be healthy for her to know. For the game someone is playing here goes far beyond the rational universe -- and it could leave D.J. legitimately dead.
    Show book
  • The Serpent on the Crown - cover

    The Serpent on the Crown

    Elizabeth Peters

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Once again the incomparable New York Times bestselling master of suspense, Elizabeth Peters, brings an exotic world of adventure, intrigue, and danger to vivid life, in a tale as exciting, mysterious, and powerful as ancient Egypt. 
    A unique treasure obtained by unscrupulous means, the small gold statuette of an unidentified Egyptian king is a priceless relic from a bygone era. But more than history surrounds the remarkable artifact—for it is said that early death will come to anyone who possesses it. 
    Enjoying a world finally at peace, the Emersons have returned to the Valley of the Kings in 1922. With the lengthy ban on their archaeological activities lifted, Amelia Peabody and her family look forward to delving once more into the age-old mysteries buried in Egypt's ever-shifting sands. But a widow's strange story—and even stranger request—is about to plunge them into a storm of secrets, treachery, superstition . . . and murder. 
    The woman, a well-known author, has come bearing an ill-gotten treasure—a golden likeness of a forgotten king—which she claims is cursed. Already, she insists, it has taken the life of her husband, and unless it is returned to the tomb from which it was stolen, more people will die. 
    Intrigued by the mystery, Amelia and her clan resolve to uncover the secrets of the statue's origins, setting off on a trail that twists and turns in directions they never anticipated—and, perhaps, toward an old nemesis with unscrupulous new designs. But each step toward the truth seems to reveal another peril, suggesting to the intrepid Amelia that the curse is more than mere superstition. And its next victim might well be her irascible husband, Radcliffe, their beloved son, Ramses, his lovely wife, Nefret ... or Amelia Peabody herself. 
    A novel filled with riveting suspense, pulse-pounding action, and the vibrant life of a fascinating place and time, The Serpent on the Crown is the jewel in the crown of a grand master, the remarkable Elizabeth Peters.
    Show book
  • Random Killer - cover

    Random Killer

    Hugh Pentecost

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    The night before an interview with a terrorist, a reporter is killed at the Beaumont Hotel For a madman with an itch to kill someone famous, there could be no better venue than the Beaumont Hotel—Manhattan’s headquarters for the international elite. The omniscient manager Pierre Chambrun oversees the landmark, with the help of his press man, Mark Haskell. When the rich and famous arrive, Chambrun and Haskell can help them hide from the limelight or bask in it. But it’s difficult to keep a low profile when death comes to call. Geoffrey Hammond is one of the world’s most respected—and loathed—television journalists. A fearless questioner of presidents and kings, he is in New York preparing an interview with an infamous Middle Eastern terrorist. But when the room service waiter comes to collect his breakfast tray in the morning, the journalist has been strangled. It will take all Chambrun’s powers to solve this mystery—especially since the future of the Middle East is at stake.
    Show book
  • Detroit Deathwatch - cover

    Detroit Deathwatch

    Don Pendelton

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The Executioner brings his unique brand of warfare to the home of American muscle Ever since he began his one-man war against the Mafia, Mack Bolan has dreaded the day he would take on Detroit. The driving engine of the American economy, Detroit is run by the most stable mob outfit in the country. In other cities the Executioner has played different factions of organized crime against one another, letting them do his bloody work for him. But Detroit is a dictatorship of crime, and the only way to bring it down will be to slip in beneath the radar.   While preparing to infiltrate, Bolan encounters Toby Ranger, a beautiful undercover operative who has done him favors in the past. One of her “Ranger Girls” is missing, kidnapped by the grisliest villain in organized crime. When Bolan’s war against the city turns personal, Detroit is going to pay.
    Show book
  • The Wrong Kind of Money - A Novel - cover

    The Wrong Kind of Money - A Novel

    Stephen Birmingham

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    A gripping novel of dark family secrets, bigotry, lust, and lies set in the world of the phenomenally wealthy The Liebling family is among the wealthiest in New York, but in the eyes of “old money” gentile aristocrats like the patrician Van Degans, they will always be lower-class Jewish nouveau riche—especially since it’s common knowledge that patriarch Jules Liebling built the powerful Ingraham Corporation from the profits he made selling liquor during Prohibition while in cahoots with dangerous mobsters. Jules is long dead and his widow, Hannah, runs the business with a tyrannical hand. Hannah is reluctant to turn over the reins to the heir apparent, her capable son Noah, despite the fact that she is now well into her eighties.   But when Noah’s wife, Carol, meets Georgette Van Degan for lunch at Le Cirque, gossip circulates around Manhattan about a thaw between the families and, quite possibly, a partnership. As rumors fly, family skeletons on both sides are exposed, leading to jealousy, betrayal, and even violence. Author Stephen Birmingham explores the dark side of wealth, family, and privilege in The Wrong Kind of Money, brilliantly displaying his phenomenal storytelling skill along with his intimate knowledge of the lives of America’s aristocrats.
    Show book
  • Ring of Lies - cover

    Ring of Lies

    Roni Dunevich

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Internationally bestselling crime writer, Roni Dunevich, debuts Stateside with this electrifying espionage thriller—perfect for fans of Daniel Silva—about Alex Bartal, director of the Mossad’s Operations Branch, who is threatened by dark horrors of the past that refuse to stay buried. 
    One of Bartal’s agents is on a mission to kidnap an Iranian general, interrogate him, then kill him. But the plan goes terribly wrong when the agent, the head of a Mossad special unit, is captured instead—generating a series of escalating crises in Europe and Asia, which results in the death, one member at a time, of the Ring of the Nibelungs: a sleeper cell network of Mossad agents. 
    Convinced that there is a traitor within the Mossad, Bartal must race to identify and eliminate the mole. His first hunch leads him to Berlin, but as his investigation evolves, Bartal is forced to confront Europe's dark, troubled history. Is he chasing an elusive ghost across the Continent? Or is he closing in on a ruthless killer who refuses to let go of the past? 
    Filled with harrowing twists and edge-of-the-seat suspense, Ring of Lies is an adrenaline-fueled, nail-biting story of espionage and the first novel from Roni Dunevich’s award-winning Alex Bartal series to be translated into English.
    Show book