Reading without limits, the perfect plan for #stayhome
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Homecoming - cover

Homecoming

Josephine Allen

Publisher: Josephine Allen

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Adam: a Cro-Magnon hunter, taken from Earth 30,000 years ago by interstellar alien explorers, educated in advanced learning techniques and returned by them to the present. 
Sylvie: rendered mute by a childhood trauma, brought up by her devoted mother Linda in the Washington State wilderness. 
When these two meet, Adam must overcome Linda’s suspicions and draw out Sylvie’s inner strength to overcome her disability. Then can they avoid those who would use Adam for their own ends, and find a way to bring the benefits of Adam’s knowledge to the world, in a place where their love can flourish in safety? (53,500 words).

Other books that might interest you

  • Starting Over at Acorn Cottage - a heartwarming and uplifting romance - cover

    Starting Over at Acorn Cottage -...

    Kate Forster

    • 1
    • 3
    • 0
    'Charming and totally absorbing ... I could not put this down!' Holly Martin. 
     
    Buying a thatched cottage in the country may not be the usual cure for a broken heart. But after Clara Maxwell finds out her boyfriend and best friend have been sneaking around behind her back, packing her bags and leaving everything in London behind feels like it's the only way forward. 
     
    Clara knew Acorn Cottage would be a fixer-upper... Yet in person, the cottage is less charmingly ramshackle and more a real health and safety concern. When Henry Garnett, her (rather handsome) new contractor, turns up with his little daughter Pansy and a van shaped like a cottage in tow, she isn't sure whether to laugh or cry. What on earth has she gotten herself into?! 
     
    Still, there is something strangely lovable about the people in the little village of Merryknowe, from Rachel Brown, the quiet, lonely girl who bakes magical confections for the tearooms, to Tassie McIver, a little old lady with a lot of wisdom and a penchant for reading tea leaves. And Clara can't deny that Henry and Pansy are quickly worming their way into her heart... 
     
    With all the heartbreak of the year behind her, could Acorn Cottage be the fresh start Clara so desperately wants? 
     
    A heartwarming, uplifting village romance for fans of Holly Martin, Tilly Tennant and Cathy Bramley. 
     
    What readers are saying about Kate Forster: 
     
    'This beautifully descriptive and touching story about love and hope is fabulous sunshine reading' Closer. 
     
    'A lovely get-away-from-it-all read' Red. 
     
    'Enticing and addictive. I loved it' I Heart Chick Lit. 
     
    'A fun-filled, feel-good holiday read which is ideal just to put a big smile on your face' Reviewed the Book.
    Show book
  • To Catch an Heiress - cover

    To Catch an Heiress

    Julia Quinn

    • 3
    • 28
    • 0
    When Caroline Trent is kidnapped by Blake Ravenscroft, she doesn't even try to elude this dangerously handsome agent of the crown. After all, she's been running from unwanted marriage proposals. Yes, Blake believes she's a notorious spy named Carlotta De Leon, but for six weeks until her twenty-first birthday, when she'll gain control of her fortune, hiding out in the titillating company of a mysterious captor is awfully convenient -- and maybe just a little romantic, too. 
    Blake Ravenscroft's mission is to bring "Carlotta" to justice, not to fall in love. His heart has been hardened by years of intrigue, but this little temptress proves oddly disarming and thoroughly kissable. And suddenly the unthinkable becomes possible -- that this mismatched Couple might be destined for love.
    Show book
  • Star of Persia - Esther's Story - cover

    Star of Persia - Esther's Story

    Jill Eileen Smith

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    In an effort to complete a war his father had planned to win, King Xerxes calls every governor, satrap, and official in his vast kingdom to his palace in Susa to strategize and feast. When they finally leave, he decides on one more week of frivolity, which ends in the banishment of his favorite wife, something he never intended to do. But when he discovers Esther, Xerxes is sure he has a second chance at happiness. 
     
    In her wildest dreams, Esther could never have imagined that she would end up as queen of Persia. Yet she knows better than to become complacent. Another of Xerxes's wives is vying for position, and his closest advisor has a deep and dangerous grudge against Esther's adoptive father. Caught in the middle of palace politics, Esther will find herself in an impossible position: risk her life or consign her people to annihilation. 
     
    With her impeccable research and her imaginative flair, Jill Eileen Smith brings to life the romantic, suspenseful, and beloved story of Esther, queen of Persia.
    Show book
  • Wrath - cover

    Wrath

    Era Rexon

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    Dark locks of hair were sprawled on his forehead, dripping like molten honey, the eyes so full of life...yet of death, their colour grey, a fallen angel, a king.Liquid silver swirling with sweet nectar ....or was it poison? Those dark cherry lips were the sweetest forbidden pleasure.The deep velvet, chocolate voice known to shake hell and heaven sent a shiver down her spine. A single breath taken, a single word spoken, two hearts awoken. "Persephone" he whispered."Hades" her breath hitched and like wind he was gone.
     
    _______________________The supreme god and ruler of the Underworld is waiting for his mate since a millennia, what happens when he finds out she is a cursed werewolf and their bond is forbidden?...Will he leave her behind or fight against all odds to make her his? 
     
    "Damn you Persephone, just leave something inside me, something which I own myself and not you." - Him
     
    "You are like a drug Hades...the more I want to leave you..the more addictive you get."- Her
    Show book
  • Hurts to Love You - Forbidden Hearts - cover

    Hurts to Love You - Forbidden...

    Alisha Rai

    • 1
    • 19
    • 0
    Being bad never felt so good, in the third novel in Alisha Rai’s sexy Forbidden Hearts series! 
    Well-behaved women don’t lust after men who love to misbehave. 
    Heiress Evangeline Chandler knows how to keep a secret . . . like her life-long crush on the tattooed hottie who just happens to be her big brother’s friend. She’s a Chandler, after all, and Chandlers don’t hook up with the help. Then again, they also don’t disobey their fathers and quit their respectable jobs, so good-girl rules may no longer apply. 
    Gabriel Hunter hides the pain of his past behind a smile, but he can’t hide his sudden attraction to his friend’s sheltered little sister. Eve is far too sweet to accept anything less than forever and there’s no chance of a future between the son of a housekeeper and the town’s resident princess. 
    When a wedding party forces Eve and Gabe into tight quarters, keeping their hands off each other will be as hard as keeping their clothes on. The need that draws them together is stronger than the forces that should shove them apart . . . but their sparks may not survive the explosion when long-buried secrets are finally unearthed.
    Show book
  • In the Heat of the Hunt - A Sensual Erotic Romance Mystery Novelette from Steam Books - cover

    In the Heat of the Hunt - A...

    Sandra E Sinclair, Steam Books

    • 2
    • 7
    • 0
    Hannah and Drew's marriage may have been on the rocks, but she'd never dreamed that one day he would simply vanish.  With no one else to turn to, Hannah hires Liam, an unexpectedly sexy private investigator, to help find her husband.  Hannah will have to fight her attraction to Liam while uncovering secrets about her past and present that will ultimately determine her future.WARNING: This 14,085-word (about 71 pages) novelette is a steamy read that features explicit scenes of passionate lovemaking and may be too much for some readers to handle!
    Show book