Don't put off till tomorrow the book you can read today!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
The Adventures of Jesus Christ Boy Detective - cover

The Adventures of Jesus Christ Boy Detective

J. Bradley

Publisher: Pelekinesis

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Trapped in the body of boy detective extraordinaire Timmy Hightower, Jesus Christ is forced by his father to solve mysteries no mortal should ever solve. With the help of Timmy's uncle, a fourth generation circus knife thrower/acquitted serial killer Leopold Franz, they search for answers and for a way home. 
 

Other books that might interest you

  • Hit List - cover

    Hit List

    Jack McSporran

    • 5
    • 59
    • 0
    A major security breach. Blackmail. A list of names with deadly consequences.When her old agency is hacked by an elusive crime syndicate, ex-secret agent Maggie Black is enjoying the carefree life of a civilian. Then she learns the names of the agency’s agents, past and present, are being leaked by the hackers, one-by-one, until their notorious boss is released from prison.
     
    With the government refusing to negotiate with the blackmailers, Maggie is forced out of retirement and dragged back into the perilous life of espionage she swore to leave behind. Her name is on that list, as well as those she cares about most.
     
    As the bodies of agents begin to pile up, Maggie risks it all to hunt down the hackers. From the war-torn streets of Somalia to the seedy red-light district of Amsterdam, Maggie must race against time before her dark past ruins any chance at a future.HIT LIST is the second exhilarating adventure in the Maggie Black thriller series, and the perfect read for fans of Lee Child and James Patterson.
     
    Get your copy of HIT LIST today and delve into the sequel of the binge-worthy series everyone is talking about.
    Show book
  • Dead to Rights - cover

    Dead to Rights

    J. A. Jance

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    A woman is cruelly cut down in a remote corner of Arizona, killed on her nineteenth wedding anniversary by a drunk motorist.? A year later, the driver himself dies badly, and all suspicions point to the slain woman's still-grieving husband as his murderer. But the truth is rarely black and white in the long Southwestern shadows, and one law officer is not rushing to condemn the tragic widower so quickly: Joanna Brady, Sheriff of Cochise County. Brady's convictions, however, are leading her on a twisted trail through inhospitable country—and setting her on a path that will bring her face-to-face with cold, calculating death in the high, lonely desert.
    Show book
  • Finding Jake - A Novel - cover

    Finding Jake - A Novel

    Bryan Reardon

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    “I devoured Finding Jake. The tension is almost unbearable in this thriller-cum-character study as layer after layer of a father’s soul are revealed as reflected in the character of his missing son. Utterly engrossing.”—Alice LaPlante, New York Times bestselling author of Circle of Wives and Turn of Mind 
    Simon Connolly’s successful wife has gone to her law office each day, while he has stayed home to raise their children—Jake and Laney. He has tried to do the best for the kids. For sunny, outgoing Laney, it’s been easy. But Jake is different. He has always been on the quiet side, preferring the company of his small group of friends to popularity and organized sports. Now that his children are in high school, Simon should be able to relax, to worry less. He’s never given that chance. 
    On a warm November day, he receives a text: There has been a shooting at the high school. 
    Racing to the rendezvous point, Simon is forced to wait with scores of other anxious parents as one by one, they are reunited with their children. Their numbers dwindle, eventually leaving Simon alone. That is when he learns that Jake is the only child missing. 
    As his worst nightmare unfolds, Simon’s thoughts race. Where is Jake? What happened in those final moments? Jake could not have done this—or could he? Did Simon miss the signs? As rumors begin to ricochet, amplified by an invasive media and the fear swallowing their community, Simon must find answers. 
    But there is only one way to understand what has happened . . . he must find Jake. 
    “Harrowing.” —New York Times Book Review
    Show book
  • Season of Darkness - cover

    Season of Darkness

    Cora Harrison

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    When Inspector Field shows his friend Charles Dickens the body of a young woman dragged from the River Thames, he cannot have foreseen that the famous author would immediately recognize the victim as Isabella Gordon, a housemaid he had tried to help through his charity. Nor that Dickens and his fellow writer Wilkie Collins would determine to find out who killed her. 
    Who was Isabella blackmailing, and why? Led on by fragments of a journal discovered by Isabella’s friend Sesina, the two men track the murdered girl’s journeys from Greenwich to Snow Hill, from Smithfield Market to St Bartholomews, and put their wits to work on uncovering her past.
    Show book
  • Driven to Murder - Who's guiltier? The killer or the victim? - cover

    Driven to Murder - Who's...

    Simon Farrant

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Who’s guiltier, the killer…or the victim?
     
    Newdon. A town with a dark history where sinners were tried, found guilty and murdered for their sins.
     
    But that was in the past. Or was it?
     
    Joel Simpson loved his job as a driving instructor. He cared about his students. A good man devoted to his wife with a burning desire to start a family. His dreams are finally coming true.
     
    Until…
     
    When the bodies of two men, guilty of domestic violence, are found murdered, the fingers of suspicion point to Joel. Did he risk it all to save two of his students, or has the dark history of the town once again reared its ugly head?
     
    Read your copy of Driven to Murder and discover who is responsible for the latest dark deeds in Newdon.
    Show book
  • Silent Footsteps - cover

    Silent Footsteps

    Jo Bannister

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Constable Hazel Best attracts a sinister new admirer in this absorbing police procedural.
    
    When does a secret admirer become a stalker? When chocolates on the doorstep give way to the sound of an intruder on the stairs? When the victim’s friends are waylaid in the dark and beaten bloody? When she receives photographs memorializing these events? Or when people start dying?
    
    For Constable Hazel Best, the pivot point is the attack on her friend Gabriel Ash. That’s when she focuses all her ingenuity on finding the man responsible. Her police colleagues would be more help if they weren’t already occupied with two murders – but assistance does arrive from an unexpected source.
    
    In the end, though, Hazel must deal with the stalker alone. And more than her own life will depend on the outcome …
    Show book