Instant satisfaction for your thirst for knowledge!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
The Adventures of Jesus Christ Boy Detective - cover

The Adventures of Jesus Christ Boy Detective

J. Bradley

Publisher: Pelekinesis

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Trapped in the body of boy detective extraordinaire Timmy Hightower, Jesus Christ is forced by his father to solve mysteries no mortal should ever solve. With the help of Timmy's uncle, a fourth generation circus knife thrower/acquitted serial killer Leopold Franz, they search for answers and for a way home. 
 

Other books that might interest you

  • An Afternoon to Kill - cover

    An Afternoon to Kill

    Shelley Smith

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    This Victorian mystery with twists and turns will keep you gripped until the very last page: “Prim and petticoated and poisonous” (Kirkus Reviews, starred review).   Lancelot Jones was on his way to his first job—as tutor to an Indian Rajah’s son. But the Rajah’s ancient plane and incompetent pilot dropped him in the middle of a desert. The wrong desert, at that.   Seeking shade, he finds the only dwelling of any size within miles and its curious owner, an old Englishwoman named Alva Hine. Taking him into her home, Alva begins to tell Lancelot an incredible tale. She tells him a strange story of a summer fifty years ago, of love and hate and murder in a respectable middle-class Victorian household . . .   And as the afternoon wears on, Alva’s story begins to take on an increasingly sinister note for the weary Mr. Jones. Soon, he has more than one reason to want to hear the end of the story . . .   “[An] amazing novel . . . I am completely under the spell of this fine writer.” —Pretty Sinister Books   “Entirely credible.” —Birmingham Post
    Show book
  • Cobra - A Novel - cover

    Cobra - A Novel

    Deon Meyer

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A riveting thriller from the acclaimed “King of South African crime” and the author of Blood Safari: “Deon Meyer is one of the unsung masters” (Michael Connelly).   Deon Meyer is a world-class writer whose page-turning thrillers probe the social and racial complexities of his native country. In Cobra, a famous English mathematician is kidnapped and his two bodyguards are killed at a guest house in the beautiful wine country outside Cape Town. It’s clearly a professional hit, and the spent shell cases offer a chilling clue: Each is engraved with the head of a spitting cobra.   Meanwhile, in the city, a skilled thief is using his talents to put his sister through college. But he picks the wrong pocket, grabbing the wallet of a young American woman delivering something very valuable and dangerous to South Africa. The thief not only becomes the target of the deadly hit man known as the Cobra, but unwittingly holds the key to stopping a deadly international threat. It’s up to Captain Benny Griessel and his elite investigation team to find the pickpocket and track down the Cobra as the novel hurtles toward a brilliant, heart-stopping finale on the suburban commuter trains.   “Mr. Meyer, the leading thriller writer in his native country, traffics in crime-novel situations familiar the world over: drunken cops, charming robbers, dangerous murderers, sudden violence—and sometimes, issues of race.” —The Wall Street Journal  
    Show book
  • The Room of the Dead - cover

    The Room of the Dead

    M.R.C. Kasasian

    • 1
    • 4
    • 0
    'A rival for M.C. Beaton' Frost Magazine. 
     
    DECEMBER, 1939. 
     
    Having solved the case of the Suffolk Vampire, Inspector Betty Church and her colleagues at Sackwater Police Station have settled back down to business. There's the elderly Mr Fern who keeps losing his slippers, Sylvia Satin's thirteenth birthday party to attend and the scintillating case of the missing bookmark to solve. 
     
    Though peace and quiet are all well and good, Betty soon finds herself longing for some cold-blooded murder... 
     
    When a bomb is dropped on a residential street, both peace and quiet are broken and it seems the war has finally reached Sackwater. But Betty cannot stop the Hun, however hard she tries. So when a body is found on Sackwater's beach, Betty concentrates on finding the enemy much closer to home. 
     
    'Eccentric and entertaining with a nicely complex plot' Crime Review. 
     
    'A wonderfully gripping old-fashioned murder mystery' The Lady.
    Show book
  • The Vanished - cover

    The Vanished

    Lotte Hammer, Søren Hammer

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    Lying at the bottom of his apartment stairs, a postman is found dead.  
     
    At first glance, his death appears to be a simple fall, a straightforward accident and the perfect case for Detective Chief Superintendent Konrad Simonsen to return to after a severe heart attack. But when he is called to investigate, new forensic evidence comes to light and something doesn't add up. Did the postman fall or was he pushed? 
     
    When life-size images of a girl are discovered plastering the walls of the dead man's attic, the case takes a new and sinister turn. Who is she? Could she be alive? 
     
    Soon the homicide team find themselves delving into the past, but as they approach the truth, Simonsen discovers long-hidden skeletons in his own closet.
    Show book
  • Hit List - cover

    Hit List

    Jack McSporran

    • 5
    • 76
    • 0
    A major security breach. Blackmail. A list of names with deadly consequences.When her old agency is hacked by an elusive crime syndicate, ex-secret agent Maggie Black is enjoying the carefree life of a civilian. Then she learns the names of the agency’s agents, past and present, are being leaked by the hackers, one-by-one, until their notorious boss is released from prison.
     
    With the government refusing to negotiate with the blackmailers, Maggie is forced out of retirement and dragged back into the perilous life of espionage she swore to leave behind. Her name is on that list, as well as those she cares about most.
     
    As the bodies of agents begin to pile up, Maggie risks it all to hunt down the hackers. From the war-torn streets of Somalia to the seedy red-light district of Amsterdam, Maggie must race against time before her dark past ruins any chance at a future.HIT LIST is the second exhilarating adventure in the Maggie Black thriller series, and the perfect read for fans of Lee Child and James Patterson.
     
    Get your copy of HIT LIST today and delve into the sequel of the binge-worthy series everyone is talking about.
    Show book
  • The Old Blue Line - A Joanna Brady Novella - cover

    The Old Blue Line - A Joanna...

    J. A. Jance

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Butch Dixon has been taken for a ride … 
    Not a jump in the car, see the sights kind of ride. He's been taken for everything he has. He's lost his house, his restaurant business, his savings, his car, his best friend, his faith—all to his conniving ex-wife. But that was seven years ago. He picked himself up, left Chicago, and started over in Peoria, Arizona, running the Roundhouse Bar and Grill. He doesn't look back on those bad years; there's no point. Not until two curious cops show up at the Roundhouse. 
    Faith, Butch's ex-wife, has been murdered, and the evidence points to him. Stunned, Butch quickly realizes that the black-hearted woman is going to ruin him again, from her grave. Lucky for Butch, the Old Blue Line, a group of retired—but still sharp and tenacious—former legal and law enforcement coots, have taken it upon themselves, as a favor, to make sure he doesn't cross that thin line. After the dust settles, Butch's life is again upended—when a little red-haired ball of fire, Sheriff Joanna Brady, takes a seat at his bar.
    Show book