As many books as you want!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
An Elven Diary - Magic On Earth - If Magic Did Exist #1 - cover

An Elven Diary - Magic On Earth - If Magic Did Exist #1

Matt Deckman

Publisher: Matt Deckman

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

An Elven Diary set about in the tree tops of modern day Texas and follows three teenage elf girls through their high school years. Their high school is like a human high school, except magic is taught here. With magic; there is both good and bad. 
The trio: Saphiera, Amy and Gretchen. Each must navigate their way through typical high school life. The difference between them and the rest of the school? They each have a secret; one of which could mean the end to her life.           
While wading through high school and discovering secrets, other things happen- bad people with bad intentions come out from the shadows…and the lime light. 
Enter Lord Crawford; a member of the Elven Parliament, who has both money and power. But how does Lord Crawford tie in with the three girls? 
~ Age: 16+ ~

Other books that might interest you

  • Galactic Mercenaries Omnibus - A Space Opera Series - cover

    Galactic Mercenaries Omnibus - A...

    Richard Fierce

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    Some jobs will turn you into a zombie. Literally.
     
    Episode 1: Captain Jayde Thrin of the cargo ship Determination has one goal: make enough money to retire in style. Her small mercenary crew travels the universe taking odd jobs, but when a botched gig lands them in hot water, it’s up to Jayde to figure out their escape – and their survival.
     
    Episode 2: A genetically designed plague has ravished the birthplace of humanity, leaving millions of undead wandering the planet. Jayde and her crew volunteer to retrieve the antidote and do the job for free, but ruined planets, aliens with ulterior motives, and the threat of invasion will stretch the crew beyond anything they have ever known.
     
    Episode 3: Jayde Thrin and her mercenary crew return to Earth to find a lost cause. The government has given up on the planet and turned its focus to the war brewing at the edge of humanity’s borders. A small group of survivors are still on Earth fighting for survival and it’s up to Jayde and her crew to rescue them, but an army of undead and alien worshippers are all that stand in their way. 
     
    Galactic Mercenaries is a space opera series about zombies, space battles, alien invasion, and a misfit crew trying to survive in a dangerous universe.
    Show book
  • The City of Brass - A Novel - cover

    The City of Brass - A Novel

    S. A. Chakraborty

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY Library Journal | Vulture | The Verge | SYFYWire 
    Step into The City of Brass, the spellbinding debut from S. A. Chakraborty perfect for fans of The Golem and the Jinni, The Grace of Kings, and Uprooted, in which the future of a magical Middle Eastern kingdom rests in the hands of a clever and defiant young con artist with miraculous healing gifts.  
    On the streets of eighteenth-century Cairo, Nahri is a con woman of unsurpassed skill. She makes her living swindling Ottoman nobles, hoping to one day earn enough to change her fortunes. But when Nahri accidentally summons Dara, an equally sly, darkly mysterious djinn warrior, during one of her cons, she learns that even the cleverest of schemes can have deadly consequences.  
    Forced to flee Cairo, Dara and Nahri journey together across hot, windswept sands teeming with creatures of fire and rivers where the mythical marid sleep, past ruins of once-magnificent human metropolises and mountains where the circling birds of prey are more than what they seem, to Daevabad, the legendary city of brass.  
    It’s a city steeped in magic and fire, where blood can be as dangerous as any spell; a city where old resentments run deep and the royal court rules with a tenuous grip; a city to which Nahri is irrevocably bound—and where her very presence threatens to ignite a war that has been simmering for centuries.  
     
    *Finalist for the World Fantasy Award: Best Novel 
    *Nominated for the Locus Award: Best First Novel 
    *Finalist for the British Fantasy Award: Best Newcomer 
    Featuring a stepback and extra content including a bonus scene and an excerpt from The Kingdom of Copper.
    Show book
  • Stake - cover

    Stake

    Kevin J. Anderson

    • 3
    • 9
    • 0
    Vampire hunter or serial killer? That depends on whether vampires exist . . .
    
    Simon Helsing believes the only way to stop a bad guy with fangs is a good guy with a stake. He has devoted his life to ridding the world of vampires. He hunts them, finds their daytime lairs, and pounds a stake through their hearts.
    
    Lexi Tarada wants to believe. She's desperate to prove that the strange and impossible can be real. She runs a website for the unexplained and tries to sift through the crazy conspiracy theories to find out what is - or might be - real.
    
    Detective Todd Carrow is a skeptic. Haunted by visions of brutal killings from a previous case, he sees the latest gruesome murders as nothing more than the actions of a madman targeting innocents. 
    
    Helsing is convinced he's doing good, but what if vampires aren't real and Carrow is right?
    Show book
  • A Bite to Remember - cover

    A Bite to Remember

    Lynsay Sands

    • 4
    • 18
    • 0
    Rule #1: Never get involved with someone who won't be there for you when the sun comes up. 
    Once bitten, twice shy, and sexy PI Jackie Morrisey wasn't going there again. Vincent Argeneau may be the hottest guy she's ever met, living or dead, but she's here to stop a killer from turning this vampire into dust, not to jump into bed with him. 
    Rule #2: Never kiss a vampire . . . it can be a pain in the neck. 
    Okay, so Vincent's had four hundred years to perfect his kissing skills, and he does look rather tempting when he runs around the house shirtless. He's also charming, protective . . . did we mention he can kiss? Jackie needs to be on her guard, or else she'll have to come up with a new rule: If you're going to fall in love with a vampire, make sure it's a bite to remember.
    Show book
  • Rogue Invasion - cover

    Rogue Invasion

    Marjorie King

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Isn’t it time for SciFi to honor the Mentor?
     
    Don’t get me wrong. I love watching Luke train under Obi-wan, and Harry learn from Professor Dumbledore. But this story puts the teacher center stage instead of killing him. 
     
    Join Brant as he teaches mutant students to harness their abilities. Fight beside him as he protects his school. Defend him as he goes head-to-head with stubborn administration tied up in politics. 
     
    It’s time for the SciFi Mentor, like Professor Xavier, to be the hero. (And yes, tenacious Knox has Brant's back, along with the entire Maverick crew.)
     
    Marjorie King loves space adventures with explosions, robots, space battles, schemes, escapes, death, nanobots, and sarcastic one liners. 
    Show book
  • Love Bites - cover

    Love Bites

    Lynsay Sands

    • 7
    • 38
    • 0
    “Sands writes books that keep readers coming back for more.”Katie MacAlister, author of A Girl’s Guide to Vampires In the world of the sexy and seductive Argeneau family of vampires, true love is good from the first bite to the last. Love Bites is a classic from New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Lynsay Sands, the second volume in her much beloved Argeneau series—the  story of an achingly hot three hundred year-old bachelor immortal and the beautiful coroner he chooses as his lifemate. Paranormal romance just doesn’t get any tastier than this!
    Show book