Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
The Best Revenge - The Camilla Randall Mysteries - cover

The Best Revenge - The Camilla Randall Mysteries

Anne R. Allen

Publisher: Anne R. Allen

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Snarky, delicious fun! The Camilla Randall mysteries are a laugh-out-loud mashup of romantic comedy, crime fiction, and satire. 
Perennially down-and-out socialite Camilla Randall is a magnet for murder, mayhem and Mr. Wrong, but she always solves the mystery in her quirky, but oh-so-polite way.  Usually with more than a little help from her gay best friend, Plantagenet Smith. 
 
This prequel to the Camilla mysteries romps through the glitzy 1980s, when 19-year-old Camilla loses everything: her fortune, her gay best friend, and eventually her freedom. 
When she's falsely accused of a TV star's murder, she discovers she's made of sterner stuff than anyone imagined--herself included. 
In typical Anne R. Allen fashion, the plot twists and turns from one hilarious misadventure to another, leading to a finish sure to catch the reader by surprise. 
"…while laugh-out-loud funny, it carries a message about how we view ourselves and how others' views of us may conflict, yet make us grow." 
"An engaging Hollywood caper set during the 1980's pits a fashionable New York debutante against a hard-nosed reporter who's had a bad day. I don't even know what to classify this book as -- thriller, romance, comedy, drama, whodunit, who's going to do it -- it has everything!” 
"Fans of Marian Keyes will love Camilla!"

Who read this book also read:

  • Animal Jokes - cover

    Animal Jokes

    Jeo King

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Animal JokesOne hundred of hilarious and funny jokes !Have fun and laugh!
    Show book
  • Little Bitty Lies - cover

    Little Bitty Lies

    Mary Kay Andrews

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    “A delightful and hilarious tale.”—Chattanooga Times Free Press 
    “Little white lies have never been so risky—or so much fun.”—Orlando Sentinel 
    New York Times bestselling author Mary Kay Andrews delivers another treasure of a comic novel. Little Bitty Lies is a tantalizing tale about an abandoned Atlanta housewife and mother who tells one tiny white lie that sets her world spiraling outrageously out of control. This winning and wonderful romp focuses on about all the important things in life: marriage and divorce, mothers and daughters, friendship and betrayal. Throw in small town secrets, one woman’s lifelong quest for home, and the perfect chicken salad recipe, and you have an ideal escape for fans of Fannie Flagg, Jennifer Crusie, Adriana Trigiani, Emily Giffin, and the Sweet Potato Queens. No lie!
    Show book
  • Boundaries - cover

    Boundaries

    Ica Iova

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Gabriela Parson joins a prestigious law firm in Vancouver expecting the usual discomfort of starting a new job; instead, she is faced with her one-night stand from years ago—none other than her new boss—Landon Godchild. 
    
    Old sparks reignite, but Gabriela has principles and one dating rule: absolutely no office romance. Landon, in contrast, is determined to continue what they started if only he could convince Gabriela that rules are meant to be broken. But an anonymous letter brings his efforts to a halt and sends Gabriela searching for the truth. 
    
    Up against the unknown, she must navigate through a minefield of frustration, fear, and mistrust as her pursuit for innocence propels her deep into a bizarre vortex, where reality blurs into illusion, and evil looms in the shadows. 
    
    Is any love strong enough to withstand such dynamics?
    Show book
  • Sexist Jokes - cover

    Sexist Jokes

    Jeo King

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    Sexist JokesOne hundred of hilarious and funny jokes !Have fun and laugh!
    Show book
  • Eric - cover

    Eric

    Terry Pratchett

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    Discworld's only demonology hacker, Eric, is about to make life very difficult for the rest of Ankh-Morpork's denizens. This would-be Faust is very bad...at his work, that is. All he wants is to fulfill three little wishes:to live forever, to be master of the universe, and to have a stylin' hot babe. 
    But Eric isn't even good at getting his own way. Instead of a powerful demon, he conjures, well, Rincewind, a wizard whose incompetence is matched only by Eric's. And as if that wasn't bad enough, that lovable travel accessory the Luggage has arrived, too. Accompanied by his best friends, there's only one thing Eric wishes now -- that he'd never been born!
    Show book
  • Stuck On You - cover

    Stuck On You

    Cheryl Harper

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Take a chance on love in the limelight with Cheryl Harper's fun and flirty new series set in the wacky Elvis-themed Rock'n'Rolla Hotel.  
    Big shot producer KT Masters never apologizes. Especially not to showgirl waitresses. But when he tears Laura Charles's feathered costume and she gives him a piece of her mind, it sets him aflame. In fact, between Laura's feisty temper and how damn good she looks in that little number, KT wouldn't mind seeing a lot more of that costume . . . balled up next to his bed, that is. 
    Despite KT's arrogant attitude, Laura can't help but be drawn to him. And when he offers her the fling of a lifetime—a week spent in his gorgeous celebrity arms—she's willing to play along . . . just so long as her heart stays out of it. 
    But as things heat up between them, going back to the way things were isn't so easy. Could their passion be the real thing . . . or just a vacation from reality?
    Show book