Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Rhythm & Blues - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 500,000 other books you can enjoy!

Rhythm & Blues

Shae Connor

Publisher: Shae Connor

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

When life tears apart your dream, build a new one. 
After a knee injury ended his career, Broadway dancer Pate Hawkins limped his way back from New York to Atlanta to implement Plan B: open a dance academy to train the next generation of song-and-dance dreamers. When model-gorgeous contractor Ace Samson answers his request for an estimate on renovating his studio space, Pate hits pay dirt in more ways than one. As construction gets underway, the red-hot attraction between the two men flares, and soon they develop a fledgling relationship. Then the siren song of the stage calls Pate back, and he has to choose between the dream he left behind and the new life he's building—with his studio, and with Ace.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Forgotten Life of Arthur Pettinger - absolutely heartbreaking World War 2 historical fiction - cover

    The Forgotten Life of Arthur...

    Suzanne Fortin

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    'This story has great depths of emotion, highs and lows, and I found it utterly gripping!' Christina Courtenay
     
    'A deeply moving story of love in all its forms – I adored it' Mandy Baggot
     
    The secrets of the past won't remain hidden forever...
     
    Arthur Pettinger's memory isn't what it used to be. He can't always remember the names of his grandchildren, where he lives or which way round his slippers go. He does remember Maryse though, a woman he hasn't seen for decades, but whose face he will never forget.
     
    When Arthur's granddaughter, Maddy, moves in along with her daughter Esther, it's her first step towards pulling her life back together. But when Esther makes a video with Arthur, the hunt for the mysterious Maryse goes viral.
     
    There's only one person who can help Maddy track down this woman – the one that got away, Joe. Their quest takes them to France, and into the heart of the French Resistance.
     
    When the only way to move forwards is to look back, will this family finally be able to?
     
    Perfect for fans of Kate Morton, Lucinda Riley, Karen Swan and Lorna Cook
     
    What readers are saying about The Forgotten Life of Arthur Pettinger:
     
    'Five stars' Poppy Alexander
     
    'Fantastic read. I have been completely unable to put this one down. I cannot wait to read more by this author' NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
     
    'This is a beautiful account that stops you dead in your tracks' NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
     
    'This book is the love story to end all love stories ... I was hooked by the end of the first chapter and I didn't want to put this book down' NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
     
    'This book broke my heart in all the right places. OMG masterfully written ... I could not put this down. Loved everything about this book. Happiness, tears, it had it all' NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
     
    'What a read ... Beautifully written with the depth and warmth of true love. I could not put this book down. Exceptionally intriguing' NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
    Show book
  • A Man with a Past (Brothers in Arms Book #2) - cover

    A Man with a Past (Brothers in...

    Mary Connealy

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    Falcon Hunt awakens without a past, or at least not one he can recall. He's got brothers he can't remember, and he's interested in the prettiest woman in the area, Cheyenne. Only trouble is, a few flashes of memory make Falcon wonder if he's already married. He can't imagine abandoning a wife. But his pa did just that--twice. When Falcon claims his inheritance in the West, Cheyenne is cut out of the ranch she was raised on, leaving her bitter and angry. And then Falcon kisses her, adding confusion and attraction to the mix. 
     
    Soon it's clear someone is gunning for the Hunt brothers. When one of his brothers is shot, Falcon and Cheyenne set out to find who attacked him. They encounter rustled cattle, traitorous cowhands, a missing woman, and outlaws that take all their savvy to overcome. As love grows between these two independent people, Falcon must piece together his past if they're to have any chance at a future. 
    Show book
  • A Christmas in the Alps - A Christmas Novella - cover

    A Christmas in the Alps - A...

    Melody Carlson

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    After a time of heartache and loss, Simone Winthrop discovers a tantalizing letter from her French great-grandmother, which seems to suggest that she is heir to a family treasure. Ever practical, Simone assumes the claim is baseless, but her best friend encourages her to find out for sure. Despite her deep-rooted fear of flying, Simone boards a jet to travel to Paris at Christmastime to uncover the truth. 
     
    During the long flight, Simone meets the charming Kyle Larsson, who's on his way to France to become an apprentice clockmaker. Though they abruptly part ways, an unexpected rendezvous in the French Alps at Simone's family's clock factory may lead to the discovery of the family treasure . . . and so much more. 
     
    For anyone who is wearying of staying home, Melody Carlson invites you to spend Christmas with her in the beautiful French Alps this year. So pull on your mittens, tie your scarf tight, and prepare yourself for a magical mountain holiday.
    Show book
  • Love comes to the Castle - cover

    Love comes to the Castle

    Barbara Cartland

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    The brooding and haughty, handsome yet strangely haunted Earl, Lord of all he surveys in an ancient Lincolnshire castle with its dungeons, priest holes and dark secrets… 
    
    The forlorn young beauty, grief-stricken and alone in an exotic flower-filled villa in sun-kissed Sorrento…
    Show book
  • The Meeting Point - Hilarious heart-warming and uplifting – the romantic comedy of 2021! - cover

    The Meeting Point - Hilarious...

    Olivia Lara

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    'An Unputdownable Romance! Wow oh wow one thing is for sure this book NEEDS to be made into a film! ... I was totally swept away ... Truly is a feel-good, heartfelt, inspiring and heart-warming ... Once I started reading I couldn't put it down!' Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 
     
    What if the Lift driver who finds your cheating boyfriend's phone holds the directions to true love? 
     
    'Who are you and why do you have my boyfriend's phone?' 
     
    'He left it in my car. You must be the blonde in the red dress? I'm the Lift driver who dropped you two off earlier.' 
     
    And with these words, the life of the brunette and t-shirt wearing Maya Maas is turned upside down. Having planned to surprise her boyfriend, she finds herself single and stranded in an unknown city on her birthday.
     
    So when the mystery driver rescues Maya with the suggestion that she cheers herself up at a nearby beach town, she jumps at the chance to get things back on track. She wasn't expecting a personalised itinerary or the easy companionship that comes from opening up to a stranger via text, let alone the possibility it might grow into something more...
     
    Come on this 5* journey to love, laughter and back again, perfect for fans of Mhairi McFarlane, Josie Silver and Sally Thorne. 
     
    Readers love The Meeting Point! 
     
    'Fun, feel-good read. I breezed through this in one sitting ... The romance had me swooning and I couldn't stop smiling. Need to find my own rideshare now :)' NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
     
    'My god, how I love this book! ... A must read ... Obviously, a big, fat, shiny ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ from me!' The Artsy Reader, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
     
    'YA'LL!!!!! This was one of the most unique written plots I have ever experienced in my life! The Meeting Point had me in all my feels and even made my eyes leak! Ah-Mazing! ... This is a book you do NOT want to miss!' @the_kentucky_fried_bibliophile,⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
     
    'Kept me up until 2am even though I worked the next day because I simply couldn't put it down' NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
     
    'Truly perfect and totally made my days better ... Recommend this book to everyone! :)' Love My Shelf, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
     
    'Freaking loved this book! It was such a comfort read for me! I could not put it down until I had read every word! It had such 90s-early 2000s rom-com movie energy and I was sold! ... I loved it all ...  I will always have this on my shelf and come back to it time and time again' @kelleyleigh20, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
     
    'I was hooked from the first page and didn't want it to end! You will love this book! Definitely recommend!' NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
     
    'Had a hard time putting it down ... I loved the ending! ... I can't wait to read more books by this author in the future!' Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
     
    'Wow ... I don't remember how long it has been since I have been so vested in a book within the first few pages ... Absolutely charming ... This book is a big win' A Devine Read, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
     
    'Just glorious ... This was like a balm to my soul ... Ahhh I honestly loved every second of this book! It's cute and so romantic ... I just need like a sequel and then another one please! ... Just easily one of my favourite romance books I've read! I think everyone who enjoys a love story needs to read this ❤' NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
     
    'My new book in which I will compare all other romances against. This was absolutely the cutest story and perfect summer read ... I found myself smiling throughout this book, I just loved it' @page_chapter_book, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
    Show book
  • Sharon Sala Suspense Stories - Butterfly Bloodlines Mimosa Grove - cover

    Sharon Sala Suspense Stories -...

    Sharon Sala

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Three romantic suspense novels from the #1 New York Times–bestselling author of the Jigsaw Files novels.Butterfly A tough-as-nails detective is on the case of a murdered celebrity photographer—and hot for the star witness. But as things heat up and they grow closer to each other, the killer grows closer to them . . .Bloodlines When a child’s skeleton is found hidden in a wall, Olivia Sealy’s past resurfaces. Her former sweetheart is the detective assigned to the case, which reminds her of the kidnapping ordeal she underwent as a child. Plus, there is the matter of the kidnapper the police never apprehended . . .Mimosa Grove A Louisiana woman’s gift of second sight leads her to a missing girl, and the mystery man of her dreams . . .“[Sala] spins an intricate tale of treachery and terror.”—RT Book Reviews on Mimosa Grove
    Show book