Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read
without limits.
Subscribe to the pleasure of reading and enjoy the already more than a million books on all your digital devices.
All characters a62979f362eee8153229a51fdca0de40524eab52f63679cf7c23b9c6bb4e80d5
Race to Truth - Run for Your Life #2 - cover

Race to Truth - Run for Your Life #2

Pamela Beason

Publisher: WildWing Press

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Eighteen-year-old Tanzania Grey has carefully crafted a new life for herself. She’s established an identity as a champion endurance racer, with a steady job at a zoo, a home and a housemate, and more animals to care for than she ever counted on. 
But she can never forget the night four years ago that changed her life, when shadowy figures murdered her family and pursued her down dark alleys. Only one friend in the whole world knows her secrets, but disturbing internet messages hint that someone suspects that she is really Amelia Robinson. When Tana is invited to participate in an extreme Ski to Sea race in Bellingham, Washington, she vows to return to her home town to uncover whatever clues she can find, even though she may be running right into a deadly trap.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Confidential Agent - cover

    The Confidential Agent

    Graham Greene

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    In Greene’s “magnificent tour-de-force among tales of international intrigue,” rival agents engage in a deadly game of cat and mouse in prewar England (The New York Times).   D., a widowed professor of Romance literature, has arrived in Dover on a peaceful yet important mission. He’s to negotiate a contract to buy coal for his country, one torn by civil war. With it, there’s a chance to defeat fascist influences. Without it, the loyalists will fail. When D. strikes up a romantic acquaintance with the estranged but solicitous daughter of a powerful coal-mining magnate, everything appears to be in his favor—if not for a counteragent who has come to England with the intent of sabotaging every move he makes. Accused of forgery and theft, and roped into a charge of murder, D. becomes a hunted man, hemmed in at every turn by an ever-tightening net of intrigue and double cross, with no one left to trust but himself.   Written during the height of the Spanish Civil War, Graham Greene’s “exciting . . . kaleidoscopic affair” was the basis for the classic 1945 thriller starring Charles Boyer and Lauren Bacall (The Sunday Times).  
    Show book
  • The Boy In The Suitcase - cover

    The Boy In The Suitcase

    Mohammed Ayya

    • 0
    • 1
    • 1
    THE BOY IN THE SUITCASE (Mystery, Suspense, Thriller)
     
    Read on your PC, Mac, smart phone, tablet or Kindle device.
     
    Police Officer Dave Willis has been in this profession for long. Apart from being a dedicated officer, he is also loving husband.
     
    He soon finds himself investigating a gruesome murder of a teenage boy, found in a metal dump yard. As the investigation moves on, the case throws itself in different directions, making it hard to pin point the killer. 
     
    Will he be able to nab the killer in time, before that killer escapes or will Dave find himself at dead end, with no where to go.
     
    The book is filled with a complete package of mystery suspense thriller package within it. A complete mystery suspense book
     
    Download your copy today!
     
    Take action today!!
    Show book
  • The Bowness Bequest - cover

    The Bowness Bequest

    Rebecca Tope

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    When winter draws in around Windermere it brings with it the death of Frances Henderson, best friend of Persimmon ‘Simmy’ Brown’s mother. Coping with the loss of a woman she has known all her life is hard, particularly coupled with the antagonism Simmy faces from some of Frances’s remaining family and the confusion of being bequeathed something in the will.  
    Then a violent murder is discovered close to home and Simmy must face the fact that the family she was once so close to as a child holds some dark and sinister secrets. Simmy’s efforts to keep out of the investigation are frustrated when people from the past resurface, rumours of infidelity in the Henderson household whirl around, and her friends Ben and Bonnie become involved in solving the crime. The Lake District’s tranquillity will be uncertain until the mystery is completely resolved.
    Show book
  • Last Light - a Beacon Falls Mystery featuring Lucy Guardino - cover

    Last Light - a Beacon Falls...

    CJ Lyons

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author CJ Lyons. For fans of Lisa Gardner, Tami Hoag, and Jeffery Deaver:
     
    "Everything a great thriller should be—action packed, authentic, and intense." ~#1 New York Times bestselling author Lee Child
     
    After leaving the FBI, life should be easy, right? Wrong—not if you’re Lucy Guardino.
     
    Lucy has always seen herself as a normal Pittsburgh soccer mom who happened to have a job chasing the worst of the worst. But after a violent predator targets her family and she’s injured, Lucy sacrifices her career with the FBI in order to keep her family safe.
     
    What is she now that she’s no longer a FBI Special Agent? she wonders as she begins her new job with the Beacon Group, a private consulting firm that specializes in cold cases and bringing justice to forgotten victims. Lucy fears she’s traded being a kick-ass law enforcement officer for being a civilian mother hen shepherding a team of amateurs.
     
    Her fears appear justified when she’s partnered with TK O’Connor, a former Marine MP struggling with her transition to life back home, and sent to rural Texas to investigate a case that’s more than cold, it’s already been closed with the killers behind bars for the past twenty-nine years.
     
    But…who really killed Lily Martin, her infant daughter, and husband? Why was an entire family targeted for annihilation?
     
    What price will Lucy pay when she fights to expose a truth people will kill to keep buried?
    Show book
  • Awful Secret The - cover

    Awful Secret The

    Bernard Knight

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A Crowner John medieval mystery set in 12th century Devon, EnglandGilbert de Rideford is a Knight of the Temple of Solomon, and an old acquaintance from Crowner John's crusading days. He claims to have come into possession of a secret that could shake Christendom to its foundations - and he desperately needs John's help to escape from the secretive order of warrior monks. Suddenly swept into a world of religious intrigue and dangerous politics, Crowner John finds himself undertaking a life-threatening mission to the Island of Lundy - inhabited solely by notorious pirates - until finally the awful secret itself is revealed.
    Show book
  • White Rage - cover

    White Rage

    Campbell Armstrong

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Glasgow is burning after a series of racially motivated murders, and it’s up to Detective-Sergeant Lou Perlman to put out the fire in international bestselling author Campbell Armstrong’s riveting thriller First an Asian business owner falls to his death from his sixth-story apartment. Next an Indian woman, a kindergarten teacher, is shot dead. Meanwhile, Detective Perlman grieves quietly for his brother, killed in a hail of gunfire, and wrestles with his attraction to his sister-in-law, Miriam. There is no rational motive for the killings—none except pure racially driven hatred.   With the emergence of a group called White Rage, fear ripples through the city and Perlman has to get answers fast. As he looks beneath the bright surface of the city where he was born, he finds longtime enemies, dangerous businessmen, and ancient connections that will disturb and threaten the wrong people when their secrets are finally revealed.White Rage is the 3rd book in the Glasgow Novels, but you may enjoy reading the series in any order.  
    Show book