Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read
without limits.
Subscribe to the pleasure of reading and enjoy the already more than a million books on all your digital devices.
All characters a62979f362eee8153229a51fdca0de40524eab52f63679cf7c23b9c6bb4e80d5
Song of the Blackbird - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have 800,000 other books to choose from, so you can read without limits!

Song of the Blackbird

DB Michaels

Publisher: Dream Tower Publishing

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Healing must start from within… 
Desperate to reconnect with her half-brother, Emma Edwards takes her new medical training and secures a doctor’s job at the prison where he’s serving a sentence. But what she finds there is worse than she ever imagined…tough rules and even tougher men, gangs powered by drug money and corruption. Emma must find a way to keep her brother alive until he’s freed even if that means lying to the one man she should be able to trust… 
Unless you find someone to share your pain… 
Warden Maxim Chambers doesn’t believe a woman should be working in a penitentiary, especially one like Emma – a woman even a hardened man like him can’t get off his mind. He’s spent too many years building walls around his heart to let himself care about anyone. But when Emma is almost hurt in a prison assault, Maxim can’t deny his feelings for her. But what is the connection between Emma and the prisoner named Sam? 
And accept your past. 
When secrets are revealed, danger and death run through the prison. Only the truth can save Emma and Maxim…if it’s not too late. 
Song of the Blackbird immerses you in a whole new world – a gritty, violent world where things you have always believed turn out not to be true. It is a compelling story of sorrow and loss, of hope and second chances, and most of all, of the power of love.

Other books that might interest you

  • To Marry a Scottish Laird - Highland Brides - cover

    To Marry a Scottish Laird -...

    Lynsay Sands

    • 5
    • 113
    • 0
    New York Times bestselling author Lynsay  Sands returns to the Highlands of Scotland in her hottest new historical romance yet! 
    Highlander Campbell Sinclair is no stranger to battle, so when he sees a lad attacked by bandits, he jumps into the fray. He didn't count on being stabbed. Grateful to the boy for nursing him back to health, Cam offers to accompany Jo safely to his destination.  But when he accidentally comes across the lad bathing in the river, Cam discovers that Jo is actually Joan . . . with the most sinful of curves. 
    Joan promised her mother that she would deliver a scroll to the clan MacKay. But traveling alone is dangerous, even disguised as a boy. When a Scottish warrior lends his aid, she is more than relieved . . . until he surprises her with lingering kisses and caresses that prove her disguise hasn't fooled him. As their passion ignites, will the secrets of the scroll force a wedding . . . and lead to a love she's never known?
    Show book
  • How to Capture a Duke - cover

    How to Capture a Duke

    Bianca Blythe

    • 0
    • 7
    • 0
    All she had to do was find a fiancé. In four days. In the middle of nowhere. 
    
     
    One reclusive bluestocking...Fiona Amberly is more intrigued by the Roman ruins near her manor house than she is by balls. When her dying Grandmother worries about Fiona's future, Fiona stammers that she's secretly engaged. Soon she finds herself promising that she will introduce her husband-to-be by Christmas.One dutiful duke...Percival Carmichael, new Duke of Alfriston, is in a hurry. He's off to propose to London's most eligible debutante. After nearly dying at Waterloo, he's vowed to spend the rest of his life living up to the ton's expectations.One fallen tree...When Fiona tries to warn a passing coach about a tree in the road, the driver mistakes her for a highwaywoman. Evidently he's not used to seeing women attired in clothes only suitable for archaeology waving knives. After the driver flees, Fiona decides she may as well borrow the handsome passenger...
    Show book
  • Get Me - The Keatyn Chronicles Series #7 - cover

    Get Me - The Keatyn Chronicles...

    Jillian Dodd

    • 3
    • 236
    • 0
    From USA Today bestselling author Jillian Dodd comes the seventh book in the addictive Keatyn Chronicles series. Discover a breathless fairy-tale romance with swoon-worthy characters, suspense, and a glittering celebrity world. Fans of Gossip Girl, Pretty Little Liars, and reality TV will devour this pulse-pounding, sexy teen drama set against the backdrop of Hollywood and an East Coast boarding school.    
    Keatyn’s crazy life comes together in one perfect script. 
    Will Keatyn get her life back?  
    And if she does, which life (and boy) will she choose?
    Show book
  • City of Fae - A London Fae Novel - cover

    City of Fae - A London Fae Novel

    Pippa DaCosta

    • 1
    • 12
    • 0
    Look, but don't touch. Touch, but don't feel. Feel, but never ever love.  
     
    From the moment Alina touches London's hottest fae superstar, breaking one of the laws founded to protect all of her kind, her fate – and the fae – close in.  
       
    Below ground, the fae High Queen plots to claim the city as her own and places her pawns, ready for the battle to come. A battle she cannot lose, but for one small problem – Alina. There are four ancient keepers powerful enough to keep the queen in her prison. Three are dead. One remains … And to fight back, Alina risks sacrificing everything she has come to love.  
       
    This New Adult urban fantasy is packed with action and suspense and will have you yearning for more forbidden fae romance.
    Show book
  • The Fairest of Them All - Marrying the Duke - cover

    The Fairest of Them All -...

    Cathy Maxwell

    • 3
    • 25
    • 0
    In New York Times bestselling author Cathy Maxwell’s glittering new series, wedding bells are ringing…but which Whitridge twin is the right groom? 
    The penniless orphan of a disreputable earl, Lady Charlene Blanchard thrives on the adventure of picking the pockets of unsavory gentlemen to survive. But due to her extraordinary beauty and prized bloodlines, she is hand-chosen as a potential bride for the Duke of Baynton, who is on the hunt for a suitable wife to provide heirs. All Char has to do is act the part she was born to play and charm a duke she’s never laid eyes on into proposing. Except the duke turns out to be the tall, dark and sexy stranger who just caught her red-handed as a thief!  
    Or is he? Jack Whitridge is the duke’s twin who had “gone missing” over ten years ago. Now back in England, he knows that the supposed Lady who has his brother’s love is hardly duchess material—except he needs her to save his adopted country from war. He is willing to bargain with her heart, until he finds himself falling for Char . . . 
    Show book
  • The Black Lyon - cover

    The Black Lyon

    Jude Deveraux

    • 6
    • 35
    • 0
    A Classic Love Story of a Fearless Lordand the Woman Who Tamed Him  
    Darkly handsome and rich beyond imagining, the boldEnglish conqueror was called “the Black Lyon” for hislionlike ferocity. He had no match among enemies,or women . . . until he met Lyonene, the green-eyedbeauty whose fiery spirit equaled his own. 
    Through a whirlwind romance andstormy marriage, she endured every perilto be by his side, until vicious lies andjealousy drove her into danger. Now only the fierce Black Lyon cansave her—for he alone has thecourage to destroy the ruthlessplot threatening to shatterthe bond of love theLyon and his ladyvowed would neverbe broken . . .
    Show book