Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Fairy Debt - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have 800,000 other books to choose from, so you can read without limits!

Fairy Debt

Gail Carriger

Publisher: GAIL CARRIGER LLC

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

I knew it would all end in tears the moment I saw the hat. 
Cups is a fairy with a problem. She can't grow wings because she under a death promise to a local king. So she takes service at the castle as Least Jester hoping to earn her wings, learning a great deal about cupcakes, tea daemons, and Earth dragons along the way. 
In this short comedic fairytale New York Times bestselling author Gail Carriger gets up to her usual tea saturated prose and food driven biting wit. (5000 words ~ 10 pages)

Other books that might interest you

  • By Royal Command - cover

    By Royal Command

    Charlie Higson

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    After completing a rescue mission high in the Alps, James Bond hopes to return to a quiet life at Eton. But he won’t get his wish - his every move is being watched, and he is soon dragged into a plot that threatens himself and his country. Forced to flee Eton, James is forced to confront an old enemy and is trapped in a deadly and secretive battle.
    Show book
  • How To Draw Anime - How to Draw - cover

    How To Draw Anime - How to Draw

    Peter Childs

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Easy Step by Step Book for Kids To Draw Anime Manga Cartoon Characters. 
    The "How To Draw Anime " guide will enable your child to communicate with the outside world with visual intelligence. They will learn to express their feelings, emotions and wants more efficiently. 
    Peter Child's " How To Draw Anime " will help your children develop important cognitive skill . They will learn to express their emotions by drawing cartoon characters of anime manga that they see in the TV . This will teach them how to become a better artist. 
    This book in targeted towards young aspiring artists seeking to develop their technical and drawing skills and build a repertoire of skills. 
    Gradually your children will learn to express their feeling towards their family, friends and loved ones. They will start to correlate them with anime characters in a funny and constructive manner. 
    With time , your children will build confidence in drawing . At the same time they will be confident to recognize common cartoon characters and reproduce those using a pencil and a piece of paper. 
    If you are looking for a drawing book to guide your kids through step by step, you got it! This book is simple at the same time challenging. Simplicity will mean that your children will enjoy their work. Challenging will mean that they won't get bored . They will progress higher by going through the steps. 
    Even the youngest artists can learn how to draw anime step by step from basic shapes such as circles and ellipses. This book shows 33 anime manga cartoon heroes, heroines and villains drawn step by step. 
    Benefits of the book: 
    "How To Draw Anime" by Peter Childs will help your children with-Communication skills.Memory and recognition skillsHand-Eye co-ordinationsEarly art conceptPride is drawingUnderstanding of the worldMotivation and patienceColor vocabulary 
    Don’t let your child fall behind. This isn’t necessarily about the quality of their current artwork, it is about their ability to communicate with their surroundings.  
    Order this book and you will see how the simple process of improving your child’s ability to draw common cartoon characters will translate into an improved ability to connect with the world. 
    Show book
  • City of Fae - A London Fae Novel - cover

    City of Fae - A London Fae Novel

    Pippa DaCosta

    • 1
    • 8
    • 0
    Look, but don't touch. Touch, but don't feel. Feel, but never ever love.  
     
    From the moment Alina touches London's hottest fae superstar, breaking one of the laws founded to protect all of her kind, her fate – and the fae – close in.  
       
    Below ground, the fae High Queen plots to claim the city as her own and places her pawns, ready for the battle to come. A battle she cannot lose, but for one small problem – Alina. There are four ancient keepers powerful enough to keep the queen in her prison. Three are dead. One remains … And to fight back, Alina risks sacrificing everything she has come to love.  
       
    This New Adult urban fantasy is packed with action and suspense and will have you yearning for more forbidden fae romance.
    Show book
  • A Court of Thorns and Roses - cover

    A Court of Thorns and Roses

    Sarah J. Maas

    • 6
    • 11
    • 0
    THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER 
     
    Perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore and George R.R. Martin, this first book in a sexy and action-packed new series is impossible to put down! 
     
    When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a beast-like creature arrives to demand retribution for it. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she only knows about from legends, Feyre discovers that her captor is not an animal, but Tamlin--one of the lethal, immortal faeries who once ruled their world.   
     
    As she dwells on his estate, her feelings for Tamlin transform from icy hostility into a fiery passion that burns through every lie and warning she's been told about the beautiful, dangerous world of the Fae. But an ancient, wicked shadow over the faerie lands is growing, and Feyre must find a way to stop it . . . or doom Tamlin--and his world--forever.
    Show book
  • Demigods and Monsters - Your Favorite Authors on Rick Riordan's Percy Jackson and the Olympians Series - cover

    Demigods and Monsters - Your...

    Rick Riordan

    • 0
    • 16
    • 0
    Which Greek god makes the best parent?Would you want to be one of Artemis’ Hunters?Why do so many monsters go into retail?Spend a little more time in Percy Jackson’s world—a place where the gods bike among us, monsters man snack bars, and each of us has the potential to become a hero.Find out:  Why Dionysus might actually be the best director Camp Half-Blood could have How to recognize a monster when you see one Why even if we aren’t facing manticores and minotaurs, reading myth can still help us deal with the scary things in our own livesPlus, consult our glossary of people, places, and things from Greek myth: how Medusa got her snake hair extensions, why Chiron isn’t into partying and paintball like the rest of his centaur family, and the whole story on Percy’s mythical namesake.
    Show book
  • My First Spanish Picture Book | Children's Learn Spanish Books - cover

    My First Spanish Picture Book |...

    Baby Professor

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Spanish is one of the easiest to learn languages in the world. Your kids should not have a hard time learning it especially with the use of this guide book. This book features not only words but has also integrated Spanish pictures in order for the kids to associate words and photos better. Get a copy of this book now!
    Show book