Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Fairy Debt - cover

Fairy Debt

Gail Carriger

Publisher: GAIL CARRIGER LLC

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

I knew it would all end in tears the moment I saw the hat.

 
Cups is a fairy with a problem. She can't grow wings because she under a death promise to a local king. So she takes service at the castle as Least Jester hoping to earn her wings, learning a great deal about cupcakes, tea daemons, and Earth dragons along the way.

 
In this short comedic fairytale New York Times bestselling author Gail Carriger gets up to her usual tea saturated prose and food driven biting wit. (5000 words ~ 10 pages)

Who read this book also read:

  • A Kiss in Time - cover

    A Kiss in Time

    Alex Flinn

    • 1
    • 5
    • 0
    Talia fell under a spell . . . . Jack broke the curse. 
    I was told to beware the accursed spindle, but it was so enchanting, so hypnotic. . . . 
    I was looking for a little adventure the day I ditched my tour group. But finding a comatose town, with a hot-looking chick asleep in it, was so not what I had in mind.  
    I awakened in the same place but in another time—to a stranger's soft kiss.  
    I couldn't help kissing her. Sometimes you just have to kiss someone. I didn't know this would happen. 
    Now I am in dire trouble because my father, the king, says I have brought ruin upon our country. I have no choice but to run away with this commoner! 
    Now I'm stuck with a bratty princess and a trunk full of her jewels. . . . The good news: My parents will freak! 
    Think you have dating issues? Try locking lips with a snoozing stunner who turns out to be 316 years old. Can a kiss transcend all—even time?
    Show book
  • The Space Between - cover

    The Space Between

    Meg Grehan

    • 2
    • 3
    • 0
    It’s New Year’s Eve, and Beth plans to spend a whole year alone, in her snug, safe house. But she has reckoned without floppy-eared, tail-wagging Mouse, who comes nosing to her window. Followed shortly by his owner, Alice. As Beth’s year of solitude rolls out, Alice gently steals her way first into Beth’s house and later into her heart. And by the time New Year’s Eve comes round again – who knows? A tender and delicate love story in verse, The Space Between is a tale of how warmth, support and friendship can overcome mental anguish.
    Show book
  • Towering - cover

    Towering

    Alex Flinn

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    New York Times #1 bestselling author Alex Flinn reimagined the fairy tale Beauty and the Beast in Beastly and gave a twist to the story of Sleeping Beauty in A Kiss in Time. Now with her gothic and darkly romantic YA novel Towering, Alex Flinn retells the tale of Rapunzel. 
    When Rachel was taken to live in a tower by a woman she calls Mama, she was excited. She felt like a princess in a castle. But many years later, Rachel knows her palace is really a prison, and begins to plan her escape. She is encouraged by the speed with which her golden hair has been growing. It's gotten long enough to reach the ground. And she's begun dreaming of a green-eyed man. Could he be out there in the world? Is he coming to save her? Or will she find a way to save herself?
    Show book
  • The Society - Spy Girl #3 - cover

    The Society - Spy Girl #3

    Jillian Dodd

    • 1
    • 10
    • 0
    From USA Today bestselling author Jillian Dodd comes the third book in sizzling series filled with action and adventure. Fans of The Selection and The Hunger Games will discover a heart-pounding thrill ride of espionage and suspense set in glittering high society. 
    Sent to London for their next mission, Huntley and Ari are guests at Malcolm Prescott’s home, where Ari is asked to join a secret group called The Society, and Huntley learns more about her “father” Ares Von Allister.  
    Spy Girl was trained not to have emotional entanglements, but Huntley is learning that it’s hard to survive in the real world without them. As she uncovers hidden truths about her past, the knowledge leaves her reeling and questioning everything. She’s going to have to trust someone, and it’s not going to be Black X. So she goes against her training and forms relationships—caring, trusting, and, maybe, even loving.  
    But relationships are dangerous for a spy. Particularly one who will be facing her most challenging mission to date. Tasked with getting close to the illusive Money Man, she will be forced to delve into a seedy underworld that will threaten her very existence.
    Show book
  • The Queen B* Strikes Back - The Queen B* #2 - cover

    The Queen B* Strikes Back - The...

    Crista McHugh

    • 1
    • 25
    • 0
    Alexis Wyndham isn’t quite sure what to think about her “friendship” with star quarterback, Brett Pederson. Sure, he has more intelligence than the entire football team combined. Not to mention that fact he’s a great kisser. When he asks her to help him with his college admission essays, she isn’t sure if he’s doing it to spend more time with her or if he’s just using her for her brains. But after her nemesis, Summer Hoyt, makes it clear she’s not finished chasing after Brett, Alexis begins realize how hard she’s fallen for Brett. Now the war is on, and the head cheerleader will find out why she should never take on a Queen B*.
    Show book
  • The Hidden Prince - cover

    The Hidden Prince

    Jodi Meadows

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    The city of Skyvale is in trouble. Magic use is rampant. Crime is spreading. Told from the perspective of Tobiah, the crown prince with a dangerous secret, and set two years before the heart-racing action of The Orphan Queen, this 100-page digital novella brings to life one of Jodi Meadows's most beloved characters. 
    Tobiah Pierce knows he is a spoiled, sheltered prince, and he's tired of it. His only chance for freedom is if his cousin, James Rayner, passes the trials to be one of his bodyguards. But when Tobiah takes a rare opportunity to escape a courtly celebration and he witnesses a horrible—and magical—crime, he must make a momentous decision: return to the ignorance and comfort of the palace, or risk everything to discover the truth? 
    The Hidden Prince is the first of four prequel novellas that offer existing fans a deeper insight into a favorite character and the complex city of Skyvale, while new readers will find a stunning introduction to this rich world and the heart-pounding fantasy of the Orphan Queen series. 
    Epic Reads Impulse is a digital imprint with new releases each month.
    Show book