Don't put off till tomorrow the book you can read today!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Wilderness Child - Texas: Children of Destiny #4 - cover

Wilderness Child - Texas: Children of Destiny #4

Ann Major

Publisher: Major Press LLC

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

Old flames burn the hottest in USA Today bestselling Ann Major’s passionate, Wilderness Child (Book 4, Texas: Children of Destiny). 
She betrayed him once … now it’s his turn to pay her back in kind. 
Sizzling desire and old betrayals meet in a conflagration in the Australian wilderness when a transplanted Texas cattleman’s old love walks into a trap he’s set just for her. 
Tad Jackson is a rugged Texan with a raw sensuality as untamed as the Australian wilderness he now rules. But his outback kingdom is under assault from an unseen enemy, and his wife and beloved daughter are missing, feared dead. He’s lost what’s most important, now he’s about to lose the rest. 
And it all began with his betrayal by the one woman he wanted above all others. 
Years ago, Tad fell desperately in love with beautiful Jessica, but on his honeymoon he discovered that she'd set him up - he'd married her identical twin sister! Now Tad is widowed, and when he learns Jess has his niece, he has Jess right where he wants her—in his power. 
Dr. Jessica Bancroft gave Tad up for her twin sister, believing it a noble self-sacrifice. Now she wants to raise her niece and keep her safe from the war zone that is Tad’s cattle station, but Tad refuses to give up his beloved child. To stay involved in her life, Jess must return home to the outback with them. 
She’ll do anything for her niece, and maybe for Tad – but can she trust him? Long-ago passion still smolders between them, and when it finally flares out of control, will either of them survive the flames? 
Praise for Ann Major:  
“No one provides hotter emotional fireworks than the fiery Ann Major.” Romantic Times 
“Ann Major’s name on the cover instantly identifies the book as a good read.” –New York Times bestselling author Sandra Brown  
 
“Want it all? Read Ann Major.” –New York Times bestselling author Nora Roberts  
Reviews 
WILDERNESS CHILD (book 4) 
What a terrific story! The dialogue is fast-paced and snappy, the storyline is exciting, the characterization is great and the love scenes singe the pages. 
— KW  Rendezvous

Other books that might interest you

  • Blue Tide Rising - cover

    Blue Tide Rising

    Clare Stevens

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    “Somewhere in me a scream is rising, but I contain it. Just.”
     
    Diazepam-fogged Amy isn’t the best person to investigate an unexplained death, but she’s the only one Jay can get through to.
     
    On the run from her troubled past and controlling older (ex) lover, she winds up on a Welsh eco farm where she starts to rebuild her life, grounded by the earth and healed by the salt air.
     
    But it isn’t just her inner self that she manages to uncover. There are living ghosts at Môr Tawel, and they’re as loud as the waters crashing over the shingle on the beach.
     
    Amy’s new life has just started, and she’s already running out of time.
    Show book
  • Hit List - cover

    Hit List

    Jack McSporran

    • 5
    • 57
    • 0
    A major security breach. Blackmail. A list of names with deadly consequences.When her old agency is hacked by an elusive crime syndicate, ex-secret agent Maggie Black is enjoying the carefree life of a civilian. Then she learns the names of the agency’s agents, past and present, are being leaked by the hackers, one-by-one, until their notorious boss is released from prison.
     
    With the government refusing to negotiate with the blackmailers, Maggie is forced out of retirement and dragged back into the perilous life of espionage she swore to leave behind. Her name is on that list, as well as those she cares about most.
     
    As the bodies of agents begin to pile up, Maggie risks it all to hunt down the hackers. From the war-torn streets of Somalia to the seedy red-light district of Amsterdam, Maggie must race against time before her dark past ruins any chance at a future.HIT LIST is the second exhilarating adventure in the Maggie Black thriller series, and the perfect read for fans of Lee Child and James Patterson.
     
    Get your copy of HIT LIST today and delve into the sequel of the binge-worthy series everyone is talking about.
    Show book
  • Difficult Women - cover

    Difficult Women

    Roxane Gay

    • 1
    • 36
    • 0
    Award-winning author and powerhouse talent Roxane Gay burst onto the scene with An Untamed State and the New York Times bestselling essay collection Bad Feminist (Harper Perennial). Gay returns with Difficult Women, a collection of stories of rare force and beauty, of hardscrabble lives, passionate loves, and quirky and vexed human connection.The women in these stories live lives of privilege and of poverty, are in marriages both loving and haunted by past crimes or emotional blackmail. A pair of sisters, grown now, have been inseparable ever since they were abducted together as children, and must negotiate the elder sister's marriage. A woman married to a twin pretends not to realize when her husband and his brother impersonate each other. A stripper putting herself through college fends off the advances of an overzealous customer. A black engineer moves to Upper Michigan for a job and faces the malign curiosity of her colleagues and the difficulty of leaving her past behind. From a girls’ fight club to a wealthy subdivision in Florida where neighbors conform, compete, and spy on each other, Gay delivers a wry, beautiful, haunting vision of modern America reminiscent of Merritt Tierce, Jamie Quatro, and Miranda July.
    Show book
  • Dead to Rights - cover

    Dead to Rights

    J. A. Jance

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    A woman is cruelly cut down in a remote corner of Arizona, killed on her nineteenth wedding anniversary by a drunk motorist.? A year later, the driver himself dies badly, and all suspicions point to the slain woman's still-grieving husband as his murderer. But the truth is rarely black and white in the long Southwestern shadows, and one law officer is not rushing to condemn the tragic widower so quickly: Joanna Brady, Sheriff of Cochise County. Brady's convictions, however, are leading her on a twisted trail through inhospitable country—and setting her on a path that will bring her face-to-face with cold, calculating death in the high, lonely desert.
    Show book
  • Things that Fall from the Sky - cover

    Things that Fall from the Sky

    Selja Ahava

    • 1
    • 24
    • 1
    One quirk of fate can send life spiralling in the most unexpected direction…
     
    Things that Fall from the Sky is a stunning narrative that explores the unexpected and inexplicable nature of reality.
     
    Three lives are changed forever by a series of random events: a young girl loses her mother when a block of ice falls from the sky; a woman wins the jackpot twice; and a man is struck by lightning four times. Selja Ahava weaves together these unique stories in a charming, one-of-a-kind tale about just how far people will go to force life into a logical pattern they can make sense of.
     
    Things that Fall from the Sky is a story of everyday life. But it is also a meditation on the passing of time, the endurance of love and the pain of loss. This prize-winning novel by one of Finland’s best-loved writers is now touching readers’ hearts all over the world, painting an unforgettable picture of the unforeseen twists and turns that can define a lifetime.
    Show book
  • Tombstone Courage - cover

    Tombstone Courage

    J. A. Jance

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    With grit, courage and dogged determination, Joanne challenged the status quo -- and won. Now, as newly elected Sheriff of Cochise County, Arizona, she must battle the prejudice and hostility of a mistrustful, male-dominated police force -- and solve a grisly double homicide that threatens to tear the sleepy desert community to pieces. For the two bodies baking in the harsh Southwestern sun are connected by sinister threads that reach back generations -- and by devastating family secrets of greed, hatred and shocking abuse that could destroy the innocent along with the guilty.
    Show book