Instant satisfaction for your thirst for knowledge!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
The True Bride and the Shoemaker - The Pippington Tales #1 - cover

The True Bride and the Shoemaker - The Pippington Tales #1

L. Palmer

Publisher: L. Palmer

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

There is magic in the streets of Pippington, but most people are too busy to notice. 
Shoemaker Peter Talbot needs a little magic. Cheap, factory made, shoes are putting him out of business, his nagging sisters will never let him rest, and his efforts to find true love are constantly thwarted by worldly fickleness. However, the gift of a wild primrose and a shipment of rare griffin skin are about to change everything…When beautiful handmade shoes begin appearing in his shop every morning, Peter is determined to find the source. What he finds instead will be far more exciting and wondrous than he could ever imagine. 
The True Bride and the Shoemaker is the first of The Pippington Tales, introducing a city full of magic and everyday fairy tales for those willing to see them.

Other books that might interest you

  • Searching for You (Orphan Train Book #3) - cover

    Searching for You (Orphan Train...

    Jody Hedlund

    • 1
    • 8
    • 0
    Despite years on the run, Sophie Neumann is determined to care for two young children. She won't abandon them the way she thinks her older sisters abandoned her. But times are growing desperate, and when she falls in with the wrong crowd and witnesses a crime, she realizes fleeing 1850s New York is her only option.Disappearing with her two young charges into a group of orphans heading west by train, Sophie hopes to find safety and a happy life. When the train stops in Illinois for the first placement of orphans, Sophie faces the most difficult choice of her life.Reinhold Weiss has finally purchased his own small farm. With mounting debts, a harvest to bring in, and past scars that haunt him, he's in no position to give his heart away . . . but can he say no when his long-lost friend shows up on a nearby train pleading for his help?
    Show book
  • A Scottish Love - cover

    A Scottish Love

    Karen Ranney

    • 2
    • 12
    • 0
    “Karen Ranney writes with power, passion, and dramatic flair.”—Stephanie Laurens 
    “A writer of rare intelligence and sensitivity.”—Mary Jo Putney 
     “Ranney is a rich, rare find!”—Judith Ivory 
    Come back to the Highlands of Scotland with New York Times and USA Today bestselling Karen Ranney! One of the most popular authors of Scottish historical romance, the remarkable Ranney enthralls readers once again with A Scottish Love—a sensational new romance. Fans of Karen Hawkins will be swept away by this deeply emotional tale of a proud Scottish lass who missed her chance for true happiness years before when she refused to marry a young soldier—only to find herself still the object of his desires when he returns from war a hero.
    Show book
  • A Reluctant Bride (The Bride Ships Book #1) - cover

    A Reluctant Bride (The Bride...

    Jody Hedlund

    • 2
    • 7
    • 0
    Living in London's poorest slum, Mercy Wilkins has little hope of a better life. When she's offered an opportunity to join a bride ship sailing to British Columbia, she agrees. After witnessing so much painful heartache and loss in the slums, the bride ship is her only prospect to escape a bleak future, not only for herself but, she hopes, someday for her sister.Wealthy and titled Joseph Colville leaves home and takes to the sea in order to escape the pain of losing his family. As ship's surgeon, he's in charge of the passengers' welfare aboard the Tynemouth, including sixty brides-to-be. He has no immediate intention of settling down, but when Mercy becomes his assistant, the two must fight against a forbidden love. With hundreds of single men congregating on the shore eager to claim a bride from the Tynemouth, will Mercy and Joseph lose their chance at true love, or will they be able to overcome the obstacles that threaten to keep them apart?
    Show book
  • A Notorious Countess Confesses - Pennyroyal Green Series - cover

    A Notorious Countess Confesses -...

    Julie Anne Long

    • 1
    • 21
    • 1
    “Julie Anne Long reinvents the historical romance for modern readers, delivering intense, passionate characters and high adventure. Her writing glows.”—Amanda Quick 
    “You will LOVE the Pennyroyal Green series.”—Julia Quinn 
    A notorious lady learns just how wicked a good man can be in the latest installment of RITA Award nominee Julie Anne Long’s emotionally charged Pennyroyal Green series. A Notorious Countess Confesses is absolutely unputdownable historical romance for fans of Karen Hawkins and Sabrina Jeffries; another gem in the bestselling series set in Regency England and centered on a long-standing feud between members of two wealthy Sussex families, the Eversea and Redmond clans. The breathtaking romantic adventures of a former courtesan-turned-noblewoman, A Notorious Countess Confesses stokes the Pennyroyal fires hotter than ever before, providing readers with all the passion, scandal, and true love they could possibly hope for.
    Show book
  • The Devil in Winter - cover

    The Devil in Winter

    Lisa Kleypas

    • 8
    • 55
    • 0
    "I'm Sebastian, Lord St. Vincent. I can't be celibate. Everyone knows that." 
    Desperate to escape her scheming relatives, Evangeline Jenner has sought the help of the most infamous scoundrel in London. 
    A marriage of convenience is the only solution. 
    No one would have ever paired the shy, stammering wallflower with the sinfully handsome viscount. It quickly becomes clear, however, that Evie is a woman of hidden strength—and Sebastian desires her more than any woman he's ever known. 
    Determined to win her husband's elusive heart, Evie dares to strike a bargain with the devil: If Sebastian can stay celibate for three months, she will allow him into her bed. 
    When Evie is threatened by a vengeful enemy from the past, Sebastian vows to do whatever it takes to protect his wife . . . even at the expense of his own life. 
    Together they will defy their perilous fate, for the sake of all-consuming love.
    Show book
  • American Asshole - cover

    American Asshole

    Tara Sue Me

    • 1
    • 12
    • 0
    He’s a self proclaimed bastard with a double helping of lying asshole. He's also her new boss.From the New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author of the acclaimed SUBMISSIVE Series comes the first book in a new series perfect for fans of Helena Hunting and Maya Banks. Mia Matthews never thought much of big shot matchmaker Tenor Butler, but when she finds out he loaned her late business partner a quarter of a million dollars and no one told her, there aren’t enough four letter words to describe him. She’d like nothing more than to pretend Tenor doesn’t exist, but she owes him all that money, not to mention he’s hot as hell.Tenor doesn’t see why it’s his fault Mia didn’t know about the loan. In fact, he thinks he’s being very magnanimous when he offers to forgive the loan if Mia closes her own matchmaking business and works for him for five years.  But as he gets closer to Mia, he realizes two things: 1) he doesn’t want her as an employee and 2) she hates his guts.When an old flame threatens them both, Mia and Tenor find themselves working together and are unable to ignore their mutual attraction. But it might be too late for these two romance experts to create their own love story.This is a standalone romance. No cliffhanger. 
    Show book