Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Tina Tracks a Trail Boss - Brides with Grit #8 - cover

Tina Tracks a Trail Boss - Brides with Grit #8

Linda K. Hubalek

Publisher: Butterfield Books Inc.

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

A sweet historical romance set in 1873. Widowed Tina Martin and her two young children were moving from Texas to her brother’s place in Kansas, when their train wrecks near Austin. Suddenly, Tina, soon to be a mother for the third time, loses her children, and is severely injured. 
Leif Hamner lost his wife and son in childbirth last year when they were returning home to Texas after driving cattle up to Kansas. He’s back alone in Texas, until finding a tiny newborn baby hidden in the back of his wagon. This sets off a chain of emotions and events as Leif hunts for the infant’s mother—the injured Tina—and nurses them back to health. 
Acts of fate put the two damaged souls together, healing deep wounds as they travel north to join their families in Kansas. But his family has secrets which could ruin their tender love. Can Tina and Leif weather the conflicts, or will they be torn apart?

Who read this book also read:

  • The Debutante Is Mine - The Season's Original Series - cover

    The Debutante Is Mine - The...

    Vivienne Lorret

    • 0
    • 7
    • 0
    Vivienne Lorret, the USA Today bestselling author of The Maddening Lord Montwood, begins a new series with a scandalous bet that could turn one quiet woman into the most desirable debutante of the season. 
    From the Season Standard: “A true Season’s Original embodies the class, grace, and style of the ton. Such an honor ensures the recipient her pick of eligible suitors…” 
    Lilah Appleton’s prospects are looking dim. With one last chance to find a titled husband before she’s forced to wed her wretched cousin, she must make this Season count. Plain, forgettable Lilah must become the Season’s Original. Desperate, she seeks help from the devilishly charming, untitled, and thoroughly unsuitable Jack Marlowe. All she must do now is resist the tempting rogue… 
    Bastard son and self-made man, Jack Marlowe loathes the aristocracy. When he meets Lilah, he expects her to be like all the other greedy husband-hunters. But she’s far more dangerous. Her alluring smiles and sharp tongue intrigue him. Before he knows it, he agrees to help her find a husband, revealing tricks to ensnare any man. The only problem is, his plan works too well—on him. 
    When Lilah becomes the belle of the ball, Jack realizes he may lose her forever—unless he can take a chance on love and claim his debutante... 
    An Avon Romance
    Show book
  • The Date - A Billionaire Matchmaker Novel - cover

    The Date - A Billionaire...

    Charlotte Byrd

    • 7
    • 38
    • 0
    When Chloe get her first wardrobe stylist job, she meets an arrogant and self-absorbed movie star, Finn Dalton. Finn is People’s Sexiest Man Alive and everyone thinks he’s a God, but Chloe doesn’t get it. He’s hot. His body looks like it had been chiseled from stone. But his attitude definitely needs an adjustment.  
     
    Finn is a famous and gorgeous playboy. He’s surrounded by women, but not the kind you can bring as a date to the Governor’s Ball. When he reaches out to Dolly Monroe, a billionaire matchmaker, she sets him up with the one girl who seems to be impervious to his charms.  
     
    Quickly, Chloe and Finn get locked in a game of seduction. But games of love are dangerous games to play…  
     
    This standalone novel contains a substantial excerpt of the first standalone novel in the series, Malibu Connection. Both are steamy books which follow two different couples.  
     
    This is a hot and steamy romance, which is ideal for fans of Sylvia Day, E. L. James, J.S. Cooper, and Lauren Blakely  
     
    This is a full-length novel with NO CLIFFHANGER and an HEA.  
     
    Show book
  • Legs - One Wild Wish #1 - cover

    Legs - One Wild Wish #1

    Kelly Siskind

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Rachel isn’t the type to drink a boatload of wine, sleep with a tattooed bad boy, and drunk email her boss in one glorious, career-ending move. But, you know, wine happens. Her only saving grace: she barely remembers her one wild night. 
    Jimmy’s recent one-night stand involved no names and no strings. Exactly how he likes it; names lead to details about his past. But for the life of him, he can’t stop thinking about his recent hook-up. Her long legs. The way they’d locked around him on the floor. In his bed. Against the wall. Damn. 
    He also never expected to compete against her in a high-stakes wine tasting contest. 
    If Rachel loses, she’ll have to take a job at her uncle’s funeral home. Jimmy needs the win’s publicity to expose his family’s lies. His focus should be laser sharp, but Rachel’s memory lapse infuriates him. He’s been reliving every glorious detail of their night for weeks, and she remembers nothing. 
    His new plan: remind Rachel just how good it was without revealing who he is. 
    LEGS is a full-length, standalone Smart, Sexy Romantic Comedy with a swoony Happily Ever After. No cheating or cliff-hangers here! Perfect for fans of Christina Lauren, Avery Flynn, Alice Clayton, Emma Chase, and Lauren Blakely.
    Show book
  • At the Bride Hunt Ball - cover

    At the Bride Hunt Ball

    Olivia Parker

    • 2
    • 32
    • 0
    To Snare a Bride . . . 
    To Gabriel Devine, Duke of  Wolverest, the bonds of marriage are nothing more than shackles. But if he's to remain a lifelong bachelor, that leaves only his younger brother to carry on the family name. Inviting the ton's most eligible ladies to an elegant ball, Gabriel is certain any one of them would be all too eager to become the next duchess and provide an heir—leaving Gabriel to continue his ecstatic pursuit of pleasure. 
    To Catch a Rogue . . . 
    Her social-climbing stepmother would give anything to have Madelyn Haywood betrothed to a future duke. But Madelyn believes the brothers Devine to be nothing more than heartless rogues—especially Gabriel, whose rakish reputation precedes him. He is nothing more than a slave to passion, and she will not be conquered by his caresses­—and yet his wicked ways tempt her so . . .
    Show book
  • Keeping My Prince Charming - Prince Charming #3 - cover

    Keeping My Prince Charming -...

    J. S. Cooper

    • 5
    • 95
    • 0
    Is Xavier Van Romerius really a Prince Charming?
    
     
    
    When Lola Franklin traveled to Romerius with her former professor, Xavier, she had no idea what to expect. While she found herself falling for him, she wasn’t sure how he felt about her. As secrets are revealed and jealousies are exposed, Lola is caught up in a web of love and sex that confuses and excites her.
    
     
    
    When Lola and Xavier are both put to the test, neither of them know what will happen next. Will Xavier turn out to be Lola’s Prince Charming or will another Prince capture her attention and win her heart?
    
     Keeping My Prince Charming is the final book in the Prince Charming series. It should be read after Finding My Prince Charming and Taming My Prince Charming.
    Show book
  • A Most Scandalous Engagement - cover

    A Most Scandalous Engagement

    Gayle Callen

    • 1
    • 13
    • 0
    “Gayle Callen is wonderful!”—Cathy Maxwell A wager made by three gentleman to find a scandalous woman has unexpected romantic consequences in A Most Scandalous Engagement—the second in a delicious new series from USA Today bestselling author Gayle Callen. A true master of historical romance, Callen writes the kind of sizzling love stories that fans of Samantha James and Loretta Chase will adore—and A Most Scandalous Engagement, centered around the search for the exquisite model who posed for a most revealing painting, is the exemplary Gayle Callen at her breathtaking best.
    Show book