Today could be the day that you start a whole year of unlimited reading!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
On The Fence - An Apple Trail Novella #2 - cover

On The Fence - An Apple Trail Novella #2

Keri Ford

Publisher: Keri Ford

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

(book originally published Spring 2011. Edits and updates have been applied) 
Six years apart and my, my, things have changed. Specifically, his wider shoulders and tighter-fitting jeans. Shellie Chambers is supposed to be on a quick, relaxing break, visiting her lifelong best friend, Riley Hamilton. Seeing his dimpled smile all over again has her thinking their friends-only relationship needs to add a lovers option in this small town. 
Flings, one night stands, and lovers are a thing of Riley’s past. He’d chased women, took up drinking—and possibly more he couldn’t remember—until smacking rock-bottom. He managed to climb out of that hellhole and had no desire to go back. He has responsibilities now and a sensible head on his shoulders. Then Shellie turns up. She’s saying and doing all the right things while looking just right, too. She leaves him torn: should he have her legs around his waist during her visit, or do right by himself and keep her at arm’s length?

Other books that might interest you

  • A Cowboy’s Guide to Life - cover

    A Cowboy’s Guide to Life

    Texas Bix Bender

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Texas Bix Bender’s witty and straightforward cowboy wisdom is collected here for a new generation of cowboys. Gems include:  “If you’re ridin’ a high horse, there ain’t no way to get down off it gracefully.”  “Sorry looks back. Worry looks around. Faith looks up.”  “If you ain’t pullin’ your weight, you’re pushin’ your luck.”   
    Show book
  • Knocked Out by My Nunga-Nungas - Further Further Confessions of Georgia Nicolson - cover

    Knocked Out by My Nunga-Nungas -...

    Louise Rennison

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    As I was going out of my bedroom door I remembered my nungas. Perhaps I should take some precautions to keep them under strict control. Maybe bits of Sellotape on the ends of them to keep them from doing anything alarming? I'd like to trust them, but they are very unreliable. 
     
    The irrepressible heroine of the Michael L. Printz Honor Book Angus, Thongs and Full-Frontal Snogging is back, and funnier than ever! Georgia has finally landed Robbie the Sex God, but he's never around, and Georgia's ex, Dave the Laugh, is starting to look quite dreamy. Strangely, so does just about every other guy Georgia meets, even the new French teacher. 
    In this third installment of Georgia's hilarious confessions, Georgia's "red bottomosity" is out of control! Whatever will happen next?
    Show book
  • Balancing Acts - A Novel - cover

    Balancing Acts - A Novel

    Zoe Fishman

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    “Anyone who has wondered, ‘Now what?’ about her life will relate to Zoe Fishman’s ebullient and wise novel Balancing Acts. The pages flew by.”—Valerie Frankel, author of Thin Is the New Happy Zoe Fishman’s Balancing Acts is a must for fans of The Friday Night Knitting Club, The Reading Group, The Jane Austen Book Club, and Girls in Trucks. The charming and poignant stories of four former college friends going through mid-life crises who help each other balance their former dreams with their present lives through the power of yoga and friendship, Balancing Acts brims with wit, sensitivity, and wisdom—with characters women readers can really relate to and take into their hearts.
    Show book
  • Bluffer's Guide to Horseracing - cover

    Bluffer's Guide to Horseracing

    David Ashforth

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Instantly acquire all the knowledge you need to pass as an expert in the world of cats. Never again confuse a Cornish Rex with a type of pasty, a Turkish Angora with a caridgan, or a LaPerm with a bad hair day.
    Show book
  • Monsters You Should Know - cover

    Monsters You Should Know

    Emma SanCartier

    • 2
    • 48
    • 0
    Meet the world's most unusual monsters in this darkly funny collection of creatures and cryptids from folkloric history. Illustrator Emma SanCartier captures the bizarre and hilarious elements of 17 monsters from around the world in a light, tongue-in-cheek tone, from the Japanese dream-eater Baku and the Persian carnivorous unicorn Shadhavar to the Eastern-European Shurale, a literal tickle monster. Illustrated in lush watercolor, Monsters You Should Know is a perfect primer for the many strange, frightening, and compelling things that go bump in the night.
    Show book
  • Please Don't Eat the Daisies - cover

    Please Don't Eat the Daisies

    Jean Kerr

    • 1
    • 21
    • 1
    The “refreshing . . . laugh-out-loud” #1 New York Times bestseller about life in the suburbs that was adapted into a classic film comedy (Kirkus Reviews).   One day, Tony Award–winning playwright Jean Kerr packed up her four kids (and husband, Walter, one of Broadway’s sharpest critics), and left New York City. They moved to a faraway part of the world that promised a grassy utopia where daisies grew wild and homes were described as neo-gingerbread. In this collection of “wryly observant” essays, Kerr chronicles her new life in this strange land called Larchmont (TheWashington Post).   It sounds like bliss—no more cramped apartments and nightmarish after-theater cocktail parties where the martinis were never dry enough. Now she has her very own washer/dryer, a garden, choice seats at the hottest new third-grade school plays (low overhead but they’ll never recoup their losses), and a fresh new kind of lunacy.   In Please Don’t Eat the Daisies “Jean Kerr cooks with laughing gas” as she explores the everyday absurdities, anxieties, and joys of marriage, family, friends, home decorating, and maintaining a career—but this time with a garage! (Time).
    Show book