Don't put off till tomorrow the book you can read today!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
On The Fence - An Apple Trail Novella #2 - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 1 million other books to choose from, so you can read without limits!

On The Fence - An Apple Trail Novella #2

Keri Ford

Publisher: Keri Ford

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

(book originally published Spring 2011. Edits and updates have been applied) 
Six years apart and my, my, things have changed. Specifically, his wider shoulders and tighter-fitting jeans. Shellie Chambers is supposed to be on a quick, relaxing break, visiting her lifelong best friend, Riley Hamilton. Seeing his dimpled smile all over again has her thinking their friends-only relationship needs to add a lovers option in this small town. 
Flings, one night stands, and lovers are a thing of Riley’s past. He’d chased women, took up drinking—and possibly more he couldn’t remember—until smacking rock-bottom. He managed to climb out of that hellhole and had no desire to go back. He has responsibilities now and a sensible head on his shoulders. Then Shellie turns up. She’s saying and doing all the right things while looking just right, too. She leaves him torn: should he have her legs around his waist during her visit, or do right by himself and keep her at arm’s length?

Other books that might interest you

  • Wallflower Gone Wild - cover

    Wallflower Gone Wild

    Maya Rodale

    • 6
    • 39
    • 0
    In the second in Maya Rodale's delightful Wallflower series, London's Least Likely to Cause a Scandal is taking Society by storm . . . 
    Being good has worked out very badly for Lady Olivia Archer. All she has to show for four seasons on the marriage mart is the nickname Prissy Missy. Her prospects are so bleak that her parents have betrothed her to a stranger with a dire reputation. If Phinneas Cole—aka The Mad Baron— wants a biddable bride, perhaps Olivia can frighten him off by breaking every ladylike rule. 
    Phinn has admired Olivia's poise and refinement from afar . . . qualities that appear to have vanished now that they are officially engaged. This Olivia is flirtatious, provocative, and wickedly irresistible. She's not at all the woman he bargained for, yet she's the only one he wants. 
    He's determined to woo her. She's determined to resist. But Olivia is discovering there's nothing so appealing as a fiancé who's mad, bad, and dangerously seductive . . .
    Show book
  • Shades of Trust - Trust Series Books 1-4 - cover

    Shades of Trust - Trust Series...

    Cristiane Serruya

    • 1
    • 15
    • 0
    Two billionaires who never fail to get what they want. They both want the same woman. Only one can have her.
     
    Ethan, an international steel tycoon with a traumatic past, doesn’t believe he can love a woman, or be loved by one—until he meets Sophia.
     
    Alistair, a powerful but guilt-ridden banker, has no trouble finding one-night stands to indulge him in his desire to dole out punishment and appease his tortured soul. Now he’ll do anything to have Sophia—if only once.
     
    Sophia, a young, wealthy Brazilian widow with partial amnesia, lives a lonely existence in London, torn between her love for a dead man and the fear of being discovered after a tragic accident.
     
    When their paths cross Sophia’s, Ethan and Alistair must each either overcome his guilt, fear, and pain and learn to see himself through forgiving eyes—or finally succumb to misery, alone.
     
    Ethan doesn’t believe he’s worthy of love. Alistair doesn’t believe anyone else is. Sophia will prove them both wrong. And then she must make a choice.
     
    A sizzling suspenseful romance for fans of Fifty Shades of Grey and Steel Brothers! If you like authors Sylvia Day, Maya Banks, Nora Roberts, and Danielle Steel, you’ll love Shades of Trust by USA Today bestselling author Cristiane Serruya!
    Show book
  • American Asshole - cover

    American Asshole

    Tara Sue Me

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    He’s a self proclaimed bastard with a double helping of lying asshole. He's also her new boss.From the New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author of the acclaimed SUBMISSIVE Series comes the first book in a new series perfect for fans of Helena Hunting and Maya Banks. Mia Matthews never thought much of big shot matchmaker Tenor Butler, but when she finds out he loaned her late business partner a quarter of a million dollars and no one told her, there aren’t enough four letter words to describe him. She’d like nothing more than to pretend Tenor doesn’t exist, but she owes him all that money, not to mention he’s hot as hell.Tenor doesn’t see why it’s his fault Mia didn’t know about the loan. In fact, he thinks he’s being very magnanimous when he offers to forgive the loan if Mia closes her own matchmaking business and works for him for five years.  But as he gets closer to Mia, he realizes two things: 1) he doesn’t want her as an employee and 2) she hates his guts.When an old flame threatens them both, Mia and Tenor find themselves working together and are unable to ignore their mutual attraction. But it might be too late for these two romance experts to create their own love story.This is a standalone romance. No cliffhanger. 
    Show book
  • A Wanderer's Safe Haven - A Billionaire Romance - cover

    A Wanderer's Safe Haven - A...

    Maggie Kane

    • 5
    • 53
    • 0
    A woman on the run can't afford to slow down. Emma's sole purpose is to keep moving so she can get as far from her grizzly past as possible.
    
     
    But when a gorgeous, Greek billionaire vineyard owner opens his home, his bed, his body to her- how can she pass that up? Just one night won't hurt…
    
     
    Nikos knows there is more than meets the eye when it comes to this sexy American backpacker with her vague past, toned body, and stormy eyes. He never intended to take her to bed, but he couldn't just let her walk off into the night.
    
     
    After one night of steamy passion, Emma's head says it's time to go, but her body only wants to go back to bed. Torn between desire for safety and Nikos' body, she makes a decision that changes her life forever.
    
     
    A Wanderer's Safe Haven is the first in the Summer Flame Series. A sexy billionaire international romance that promises a story along with plenty of love making!
    Show book
  • The Date Dare - cover

    The Date Dare

    Tara Sue Me

    • 10
    • 49
    • 0
    Who knew three words held such destructive power? No, not THOSE three words. I'm talking about the evil word trio that's my own personal kryptonite, that stole my best friend, and took away the only woman I've ever loved:
     
    I dare you.I was six when Darcy Patrick moved next door.By the time we were eight, we were best friends.At fifteen, I gave a classmate a black eye for calling her names.At sixteen, she talked me through asking my crush to prom.I helped her get over her first heartbreak at nineteen.Two years later, she returned the favor.It wasn’t until I was twenty-nine I realized I loved her.And because I was too stupid to do anything about it,at thirty, I lost her for good on a dare.Darcy Patrick is tried of watching her best friend, Elliott Taber, date the wrong kind of woman. When his latest flavor of the month walks out on him, she dares him to let her find his next date. Elliott agrees, but only after Darcy agrees to allow him to do the same.The dare is on.The dates take place on the same night. One is an epic fail. The other is just plain epic. Elliott isn’t prepared for the onslaught of emotions hitting him as Darcy seemingly finds everything she ever wanted with the man he set her up with. He should be happy for her. He should leave her alone. But he can’t.So he makes one more dare….
    Show book
  • Wrong to Need You - Forbidden Hearts - cover

    Wrong to Need You - Forbidden...

    Alisha Rai

    • 1
    • 8
    • 0
    A Cosmopolitan Best Book of 2017! 
    Alisha Rai returns with the second novel in her sizzling Forbidden Hearts series! 
    He wasn’t supposed to fall in love with his brother’s widow… 
    Accused of a crime he didn't commit, Jackson Kane fled his home, his name, and his family. Ten years later, he’s come back to town: older, wiser, richer, tougher—and still helpless to turn away the one woman he could never stop loving, even after she married his brother. 
    Sadia Ahmed can’t deal with the feelings her mysterious former brother-in-law stirs, but she also can’t turn down his offer of help with the cafe she’s inherited. While he heats up her kitchen, she slowly discovers that the boy she adored has grown into a man she’s simply unable to resist. 
     An affair is unthinkable, but their desire is undeniable. As secrets and lies are stripped away, Sadia and Jackson must decide if they’re strong enough to face the past...and step into a future together.
    Show book