Subscribe and enjoy more than 1 million books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
Knight Templar - cover

Knight Templar

Josephine Allen

Publisher: Josephine Allen

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Eleanor: released from a frightful marriage by her husband’s death, she’s vowed never to remarry. Brian: a Knight Templar bound by vows of celibacy. Anyway, what could a penniless Scot offer an aristocratic lady of France? 
Fleeing her enemy, King Philip of France, Eleanor joins Brian in his quest to bring arms and treasure to the beleaguered King Robert the Bruce. 
And enemies lurk within, as well as without... 65,450 words

Other books that might interest you

  • Money - The Keatyn Chronicles Series #10 - cover

    Money - The Keatyn Chronicles...

    Jillian Dodd

    • 3
    • 62
    • 0
    From USA Today bestselling author Jillian Dodd comes the tenth book in the addictive Keatyn Chronicles series. Discover a breathless fairy-tale romance with swoon-worthy characters set in a glittering celebrity world. Fans of reality TV will devour this pulse-pounding, sexy Hollywood drama. 
    Follow the lives and loves of those who work at Captive Films: 
    Riley Johnson — Captive Films’ CEO and millionaire playboy is hot, privileged, and seriously single. He’s got it all—a brand new jet, exotic cars, a luxury penthouse, and a different aspiring actress (or two) in his bed every night. His life is perfect until the only girl he ever loved walks back into it, causing him to wonder if he truly has it all. 
    Keatyn Douglas — Hollywood’s sweetheart and owner of Captive Films leads a chaotic, glamorous life. But running a successful film studio, writing scripts, and her own acting career leave little time for the things she dreams of, like marrying the man she loves and having babies. When drama starts at work, she may decide to give it all up for life out of the fast lane. 
    Dawson Johnson — The dark and dreamy marketing consultant joins Captive to escape his past. For the last two years, his sole focus has been on caring for his adorable daughters after tragedy struck their lives. He comes to Captive looking for a fresh start and, if all goes well, he might find a lot more than that in Hollywood. 
    Knox Daniels — Considered the sexiest man alive by a certain magazine, the sentiment is echoed by the actor’s adoring fans. While romance abounds in the roles he plays, he’s convinced he’ll never find his own happily ever after—until he meets a woman who just might change that.  
    Shelby Benson — The beautiful cocktail waitress and wanna-be actress struggles to make ends meet. A chance encounter with Riley Johnson is her lucky break and the golden ticket to everything she’s ever dreamed of—fame, power, money, sex, and love. 
    Written soap-opera style with multiple points of view, you can expect lots of drama, sex, and tabloid-worthy events.
    Show book
  • A Lady's Wish - cover

    A Lady's Wish

    Katharine Ashe

    • 1
    • 10
    • 0
    From Katharine Ashe comes an original, exclusive “Rogues of the Sea” Series novella . . . 
    To the world, Lady Patricia Morgan is a proper lady.But in secret, she yearns for a scorching romance—a single night of passion to make her feel alive.For years ago she had had that with a breathtakinggentleman she has never forgotten.They spent one perfect day together, but hedisappeared before she could learn his name. 
    Eight years ago, Captain Nikolas Acton ranoff to join the navy so he could forget the mysterious young lady who, after promising him her heart,simply vanished.  Now he has returned to Englandas a war hero, and is staggered to come face to facewith the woman who still possesses his heart . . .
    Show book
  • Get Me - The Keatyn Chronicles Series #7 - cover

    Get Me - The Keatyn Chronicles...

    Jillian Dodd

    • 9
    • 276
    • 0
    From USA Today bestselling author Jillian Dodd comes the seventh book in the addictive Keatyn Chronicles series. Discover a breathless fairy-tale romance with swoon-worthy characters, suspense, and a glittering celebrity world. Fans of Gossip Girl, Pretty Little Liars, and reality TV will devour this pulse-pounding, sexy teen drama set against the backdrop of Hollywood and an East Coast boarding school.    
    Keatyn’s crazy life comes together in one perfect script. 
    Will Keatyn get her life back?  
    And if she does, which life (and boy) will she choose?
    Show book
  • Scandal Wears Satin - cover

    Scandal Wears Satin

    Loretta Chase

    • 3
    • 17
    • 0
    “One of the finest romance authors of all time.”—Julia Quinn 
    New York Times bestselling author Loretta Chase follows her historical romance gem, Silk is for Seduction (nominated for 2011 Romantic Times Reviewer’s Choice Award for Best Regency-Set Historical Romance) with yet another winner. This time, Scandal Wears Satin, as the second sister from a somewhat scandalous aristocratic family—the purveyors of one of London’s most fashionable shops—finds passion and a love as sumptuous as the gorgeous gowns she creates. Superstar romance author Susan Elizabeth Phillips says Loretta Chase has “a rare talent for creating crackling sexual tension and characters so fresh and compelling that readers won’t be able to forget them.” Chase fans, as well as Stephanie Laurens and Julia Quinn readers, will most assuredly agree—especially when they meet feisty Sophy and the rakish earl whose help (and heart) she enlists in order to win the patronage of a dowager lady.
    Show book
  • Vixen in Velvet - cover

    Vixen in Velvet

    Loretta Chase

    • 3
    • 34
    • 0
    From the Diary of Leonie Noirot: The perfect corset should invite its undoing . . . 
    Lethally charming Simon Blair, Marquess of Lisburne, has reluctantly returned to London for one reason only: a family obligation. Still, he might make time for the seduction of a certain redheaded dressmaker—but Leonie Noirot hasn't time for him. She's obsessed with transforming his cousin, the dowdy Lady Gladys, into a swan. 
    Leonie's skills can coax curves—and profits—from thin air, but his criminally handsome lordship is too busy trying to seduce her to appreciate her genius. He badly needs to learn a lesson, and the wager she provokes ought to teach him, once and for all. 
    A great plan, in theory—but Lisburne's become a serious distraction and Leonie's usual logic is in danger of slipping away as easily as a silk chemise. Could the Season's greatest transformation be her own?
    Show book
  • Gentlemen Prefer Heiresses - cover

    Gentlemen Prefer Heiresses

    Lorraine Heath

    • 3
    • 8
    • 0
    Lord Andrew Mabry, the second son of the Duke of Greystone, has no desire to marry. As the spare, he has no obligation to provide an heir and he rather enjoys spending his days and nights in play with the demimonde. But more and more of late, he finds himself wanting to play naughty games with the American heiress, Gina Hammersley. 
    After her scandalous older sister marries a marquess, Gina Hammersley suddenly finds herself the darling of London with beaux a plenty calling on her, sending flowers, and filling her dance cards. Unfortunately, the one she desires most is the one who has no wish to be caught in the marriage trap: Lord Andrew Mabry.  
    But when they are discovered in a compromising situation, this unlikely pair must decide whether to face scandal or discover if the passion they’ve always felt is strong enough to lead them into love.
    Show book