"There is more treasure in books than in all the pirates' loot on Treasure Island." - Walt Disney
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Knight Templar - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 1 million other books to choose from, so you can read without limits!

Knight Templar

Josephine Allen

Publisher: Josephine Allen

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Eleanor: released from a frightful marriage by her husband’s death, she’s vowed never to remarry. Brian: a Knight Templar bound by vows of celibacy. Anyway, what could a penniless Scot offer an aristocratic lady of France? 
Fleeing her enemy, King Philip of France, Eleanor joins Brian in his quest to bring arms and treasure to the beleaguered King Robert the Bruce. 
And enemies lurk within, as well as without... 65,450 words

Other books that might interest you

  • Mad About You - cover

    Mad About You

    Anna Premoli

    • 5
    • 13
    • 0
    Giada Borghi has always known exactly what she wants. Graduating with honours? Check. An internship at a prestigious consulting company in Milan? Check! Ariberto Castelli, with his pretty face and unironically monogrammed shirts? Definitely not. 
     
    Sure, they may have shared a  kiss in a nightclub once upon a time – that doesn't change anything! Boys like Ariberto and girls like Giada just don't belong together. But working so closely with a handsome Italian is bound to turn any girl's head, especially as she realises there's more to Ariberto than meets the eye. 
     
    The summer days are long and hot... can Giada make it through with her head – and heart – intact?
    Show book
  • What's Love Got To Do With It? - A laugh-out-loud romantic comedy! - cover

    What's Love Got To Do With It? -...

    Anna Premoli

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    A hilarious romantic comedy from bestseller Anna Premoli. Perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella and Lindsey Kelk. 
     
    Kayla David is a high-flying journalist in New York City, spending all her time drinking martinis and writing about fashion trends. She is perfectly happy with her life, and she certainly has no time for falling in love. 
     
    That is, until, her boss decides to send her on a secret mission back to her hometown of Arkansas: she is tasked with exposing the truth about the fracking industry and to use her reputation as a lifestyle columnist as a disguise. She is horrified at the thought of returning to this boring country town, but up for the challenge. 
     
    Yet, she didn't plan on having to deal with Grayson Moir, the sexy but aloof mayor of Heber Spring. As Kayla settles into life there she soon realises that it might be a bit more difficult than she thought to keep her real mission a secret. And what's more, she finds it increasingly difficult to keep her heart under control too...
    Show book
  • A Chance at Forever (Teaville Moral Society Book #3) - cover

    A Chance at Forever (Teaville...

    Melissa Jagears

    • 1
    • 9
    • 0
    In early 1900s Kansas, Mercy McClain, determined to protect Teaville's children from the bullying she experienced as a child, finds fulfillment working at the local orphanage and serving on the school board. When Aaron Firebrook, the classmate who bothered her more than any other, petitions the board for a teaching position, she's dead set against him getting the job.Aaron knows he deserves every bit of Mercy's mistrust, but he's returned to his hometown a changed man and is seeking to earn forgiveness of those he wronged.  He doesn't expect Mercy to like him, but surely he can prove he now has the best interests of the children at heart.Will resentment and old wounds hold them back, or can Mercy and Aaron put the past behind them in time to face the unexpected threats to everything they're working for?
    Show book
  • Phoebe's Light (Nantucket Legacy Book #1) - cover

    Phoebe's Light (Nantucket Legacy...

    Suzanne Woods Fisher

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    Phoebe Starbuck has always adjusted her sails and rudder to the whims of her father. Now, for the first time, she's doing what she wants to do: marrying Captain Phineas Foulger and sailing far away from Nantucket. As she leaves on her grand adventure, her father gives her two gifts, both of which Phoebe sees little need for. The first is an old sheepskin journal from Great Mary, her highly revered great-grandmother. The other is a "minder" on the whaling ship in the form of cooper Matthew Macy, a man whom she loathes.Soon Phoebe discovers that life at sea is no easier than life on land. Lonely, seasick, and disillusioned, she turns the pages of Great Mary's journal and finds herself drawn into the life of this noble woman. To Phoebe's shock, her great-grandmother has left a secret behind that carries repercussions for everyone aboard the ship, especially her husband the captain and her shadow the cooper. This story within a story catapults Phoebe into seeing her life in an entirely new way--just in time. In this brand-new series, bestselling author Suzanne Woods Fisher brings her signature twists and turns to bear on a fascinating new faith community: the Quakers of colonial-era Nantucket Island.
    Show book
  • A Court of Thorns and Roses - cover

    A Court of Thorns and Roses

    Sarah J. Maas

    • 15
    • 80
    • 1
    The sexy, action-packed first book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Court of Thorns and Roses series from Sarah J. Maas. 
     
    When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a terrifying creature arrives to demand retribution. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she knows about only from legends, Feyre discovers that her captor is not truly a beast, but one of the lethal, immortal faeries who once ruled her world.  
     
    At least, he's not a beast all the time.  
     
    As she adapts to her new home, her feelings for the faerie, Tamlin, transform from icy hostility into a fiery passion that burns through every lie she's been told about the beautiful, dangerous world of the Fae. But something is not right in the faerie lands. An ancient, wicked shadow is growing, and Feyre must find a way to stop it, or doom Tamlin-and his world-forever. 
     
    From bestselling author Sarah J. Maas comes a seductive, breathtaking book that blends romance, adventure, and faerie lore into an unforgettable read.
    Show book
  • Curvy Romance - cover

    Curvy Romance

    J.L. Ryan

    • 4
    • 21
    • 0
    Book #1 - The Billionaire's BBW - Curvy girl Sierra Ford has a wild crush on arrogant billionaire bad boy A.J. Trager, CEO of his family's corporate empire.
     
    She only dates "down to earth" guys who don't expect sex on the first date, but she's willing to revise her standards after meeting him because of her crazy billionaire obsession. He doesn't date plus size girls, and in fact, he rarely stays with a woman for more than a couple months. After spending more and more time with sexy Sierra, he finds himself getting close to her, breaking his cardinal rule of not getting too involved.Is bad boy A.J. truly falling for Sierra, or is he hiding a scandalous secret that could put both of their lives in jeopardy?
     
    Book #1 - The Billionaire's BBW
     
    Book #2 - His Curvy Assistant
     
    Book #3 - The BBW's Secret Surprise
     
    Book #4 - The Billionaire's Secret
     
    Book #5 - The Billionaire's Dilemma
     
    Book #6 - Legal Affairs
     
    Book #7 - The Billionaire's Desire
     
    Book #8 - The Billionaire's Addiction
     
    Book #9 - Unexpected Romance
     
    Book #10 -For Keeps
     
    Book #11 -Lost Love
     
    Book #12 -Second Chances
     
    Buy Now!
    Show book