Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
The Sixth Labyrinth - The Child of the Erinyes #4 - cover

The Sixth Labyrinth - The Child of the Erinyes #4

Rebecca Lochlann

Publisher: Erinyes Press

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Morrigan Lawton lives a lonely, wearying existence in a land that long ago turned its back on magic and myth. 
Curran Ramsay enjoys every advantage and is loved by all who know him. Yet none of his successes can rid him of the sense that he is missing something, or someone. It haunts every moment, awake and in dreams. 
Twenty years ago, the sea stole Aodhan Mackinnon's memories and nearly drowned him. Now a penniless fisherman, his heart reels from an agony he cannot quite remember--until the landowner's new wife comes to Glenelg. 
A silenced but enduring goddess has seen her place in the souls of mortals systematically destroyed. 
But she bides her time. 
For Athene, thousands of years mean nothing. 
Ancient prophecy and the hand of a goddess propel the triad into the winding corridors of The Sixth Labyrinth.  
The sea claims possession and leaves nothing behind.

Who read this book also read:

  • Keeper of the Mists - The Absent Gods #2 - cover

    Keeper of the Mists - The Absent...

    David Debord

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Evil rises again. 
    Destiny, or perhaps mere chance, has chosen Shanis Malan to be the bearer of the Silver Serpent, the one prophesied to bring and end to years of clan war. 
    But as Shanis seeks to fulfill her destiny, a pretender rises in the east and enemies invade her homeland. Will she choose the path that leads her back to the place she loves, or will she accept her fate and face the Keeper of the Mists? 
    David Debord’s memorable series continues in book two of  The Absent Gods! 
    “A enjoyable blend of adventure, intrigue, and humor. Fans of Terry Brooks and David Eddings could easily enjoy The Silver Serpent.” Fantasy Book Critic 
     “A superb story told believably and unpretentiously by a superb new author.”  Hugo Award Winner Ron Miller
    Show book
  • Cassandra's Challenge - Imperial Series #1 - cover

    Cassandra's Challenge - Imperial...

    M.K. Eidem

    • 2
    • 12
    • 0
    Cassandra Chamberlain always stood out. It was hard not to at 6’1” and 165 pounds with jet black hair and sapphire blue eyes. And if that wasn’t enough, she was also brilliant, having graduated from Harvard at 15, taught at MIT at 19 and been nominated for the prestigious Magellan Award at 25. But she’d never really fit in. Not with her peers, not with her contemporaries, only with her family. But everything changed when Earth was attacked. Cassandra and her niece, Victoria, were the only survivors. Suddenly, the smartest woman on the planet had to relearn everything. Everything she believed to be true was challenged and she had to learn to survive not only for herself but for Victoria because someone wanted them dead. 
    Admiral William Zafar is the youngest Admiral ever in the Coalition of United Planets Fleet and the hero of the Battle of Fayal. At 7’1”, he’s 325 pounds of Carinian male in his prime who is feared and respected throughout the Fleet. He is a Royal from the House of Protection, carrying its birthmark and considers its King one of his oldest friends. 
    But when the Regulians destroy a previously unknown planet leaving only two survivors, he found he was willing to risk everything to protect the woman he loves from the Regulians and the Carinian traitor who wants her dead.
    Show book
  • God Of Mayhem - Fate's Warriors #2 - cover

    God Of Mayhem - Fate's Warriors #2

    J.C. Diem

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    The Shifter Squad is called back into action as Lexi, Natalie and Violet travel to the next dimension in search of their target. Lexi’s world comes under threat from the very being who created shapeshifters so long ago. Again, Loki has allied himself with the Grimgorg, but this time he has new monsters at his beck and call. 
    Loki on the Alpha World continues to strive to keep Bianca Caldwell safe as Fate had instructed him. The girl is an unwanted burden that he wishes he could foist off onto someone else. Instead, he is stuck with her and his very future could depend on keeping her alive. 
    Lexi and her team must once again step up to save their world, but their version of Loki has tricks at his disposal that will make things very difficult for them. They must rely on the two warriors from other realities to help them defeat their enemies. Fate chose them for a reason and they have to trust that neither of them will buckle under the pressure.
    Show book
  • TekLords - cover

    TekLords

    William Shatner

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    When anybody can be an assassin, a detective with many enemies can only trust one person: himself Jake Cardigan has just returned from Mexico, where he fell in love, nearly died, and broke up the infamous Hokori cartel. But the drug kingpins whose fortunes rest on pushing Tek are still trying to do away with this devilish private eye. During a routine trip to the mall, a well-dressed man tries to stab Cardigan through the heart. After a quick scuffle, the would-be assassin is dead on the floor, and Cardigan is the one who winds up in handcuffs. The dead man was an executive at a hydroponics company—an ordinary worker drone with no apparent reason to kill the detective. An evil mastermind has learned how to make innocent civilians obey his commands, and he will sacrifice an army of zombie assassins if it means getting a clean shot at Cardigan. To stay alive, and out of jail, Cardigan will have to learn to steer clear of the mindless killers of Greater Los Angeles. This ebook features an illustrated biography of William Shatner including rare images and never-before-seen documents from the author’s personal collection.  
    Show book
  • Tek Kill - cover

    Tek Kill

    William Shatner

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    In order to expose a sinister, far-reaching criminal conspiracy, detective Jake Cardigan , the twenty-second century’s most able private detective, must prove that an open-and-shut murder case is anything but Once again the inimitable William Shatner, Star Trek’s original Captain Kirk and a true star of science fiction adventure, brings the future vibrantly alive in the eighth nonstop, action-packed futuristic caper featuring private investigator Jake Cardigan, sworn enemy of the all-powerful TekLords.   Walt Bascom, head of the Cosmos Detective Agency, is in serious trouble. Video surveillance in the home of superrich businessman Dwight Grossman clearly shows Bascom murdering the entrepreneur in cold blood. Bascom swears he didn’t do it, and he’s relying on his agency’s best investigator, Jake Cardigan, to prove it somehow.   Jake and his partner, Sid Gomez, have their work cut out for them. The only “evidence” on their side is the testimony of the dead man’s sister, Susan, who claims she’s had telepathic visions of her brother’s true death. But Susan is an admitted devotee of the powerful, reality-altering electronic drug Tek. Whoever wanted her brother dead—and Bascom accused—went to great lengths to set up the scheme, and those responsible are not going to sit idly by while a pair of snooping private eyes and a burned-out Tek fiend start digging for answers. To keep the killers’ dark and very dirty secrets hidden, one corpse may not be enough.This ebook features an illustrated biography of William Shatner including rare images and never-before-seen documents from the author’s personal collection.  
    Show book
  • Witch Bound: Heir Hunters book 2 (urban fantasy series) - Heir Hunters (urban fantasy series) #2 - cover

    Witch Bound: Heir Hunters book 2...

    K.E. O'Connor

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Something dark and wicked this way comes… 
    Macie takes on a dark witch’s energy, and struggles for control as she makes difficult choices involving loved ones, old and new. 
    Witch Bound is book 2 in the Heir Hunters series, featuring powerful dark magic users, a dangerous ghoul who needs to be contained, and a tricky new relationship with a talented half-vampire to manage. 
    Friendships are also tested as Macie’s best friend loses herself in magic, and Macie struggles to keep Heir Hunters together as her networks unravel. 
    Macie must choose between family loyalty and love in this fast-paced urban fantasy. 
    If you enjoy supernatural adventure, action and tangled romance, you will love Witch Bound. 
    Series reading order: 
    Gremlin Swayed (prequel 30,000 word novella) - get this book for free - http://eepurl.com/b1HdKr  
    Blood Hunted 
    Witch Bound 
    Wolf Marked (coming July 2016) 
    Goblin Feud (coming August 2016)
    Show book