Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
The Sixth Labyrinth - The Child of the Erinyes #5 - cover

The Sixth Labyrinth - The Child of the Erinyes #5

Rebecca Lochlann

Publisher: Erinyes Press

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Morrigan Lawton lives a lonely, wearying existence in a land that long ago turned its back on magic and myth. 
Curran Ramsay enjoys every advantage and is loved by all who know him. Yet none of his successes can rid him of the sense that he is missing something, or someone. It haunts every moment, awake and in dreams. 
Twenty years ago, the sea stole Aodhan Mackinnon's memories and nearly drowned him. Now a penniless fisherman, his heart reels from an agony he cannot quite remember--until the landowner's new wife comes to Glenelg. 
A silenced but enduring goddess has seen her place in the souls of mortals systematically destroyed. 
But she bides her time. 
For Athene, thousands of years mean nothing. 
Ancient prophecy and the hand of a goddess propel the triad into the winding corridors of The Sixth Labyrinth.  
The sea claims possession and leaves nothing behind.

Other books that might interest you

  • Searching for the Fleet: A Diving Novel - The Diving Series #7 - cover

    Searching for the Fleet: A...

    Kristine Kathryn Rusch

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Leaving Boss behind to continue diving the Boneyard, Ivoire Engineer Yash Zarlengo returns to the Lost Souls Corporation's headquarters to analyze the data from the runabout they discovered there. 
    Convinced that the experience in the Boneyard proves the Fleet still exists, Yash buries herself in her work, interested in little else. 
    Ivoire Captain Jonathan "Coop" Cooper notices Yash's growing obsession with finding the Fleet and joins her in her search. 
    For the first time in six years, the crew of the Ivoire feels real hope. Coop and Yash know all too well the dangers hope can pose. But this time their hope might just lead them somewhere no one expected. 
    A page-turning adventure, Searching for the Fleet expands Kristine Kathryn Rusch's award-winning Diving series into uncharted territory. 
    "By mixing cerebral and investigative elements, emotional character segments, and the adrenaline of action, Rusch tells a complete yet varied tale that will please science fiction readers looking for something different from the usual fare." 
    —Publishers Weekly 
    "[The Runabout] is so good, it will make you want to read the other stories." 
    —SFRevu 
     "Amazing character construction, building a plot that riveted me almost from the moment it began. I will now absolutely have to read the preceding titles and I cannot wait to see what will come as a result of The Runabout." 
    —Tangent Online 
     "Kristine Kathryn Rusch is best known for her Retrieval Artist series, so maybe you've missed her Diving Universe series. If so, it's high time to remedy that oversight." 
    —Don Sakers, Analog  
    The Diving Universe, conceived buy Hugo-Award winning author Kristine [Kathryn] Rusch is a refreshingly new and fleshed out realm of sci-fi action and adventure. And the latest offering…doesn't disappoint. 
    —Dave Dickinson, Astroguyz on Skirmishes 
    An epic search sparked by a dangerous hope.
    Show book
  • Blood Sweat and Tears - Blood Vice - cover

    Blood Sweat and Tears - Blood Vice

    Angela Roquet

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    (Blood Vice Book Six) 
    Jenna Skye, the new Duchess Tempus of House Lilith, is losing her mind. After spending eight months holed up in the duke's manor with her new sire, the slightly nutty and ever moody Ursula, all she wants to do is to get out of the house. She'll take any excuse she can to ditch the princess's etiquette lessons and do something worthwhile with her time—even if it means visiting a fancy blood finishing school where one of Dante's potential scions has gone missing. 
    Jenna's sudden jealousy forces her to take a closer look at the conflicted feelings she has for Dante, and the guilt she still harbors over Roman Knight's fateful farewell. Of course, a house full of new residents, preparations for the upcoming All Hallows' Eve ball, and unsolved murders don't leave much time for introspection.
    Show book
  • Cured by the Dragon - Stonefire Dragons #8 - cover

    Cured by the Dragon - Stonefire...

    Jessie Donovan

    • 2
    • 5
    • 0
    Dr. Cassidy “Sid” Jackson’s inner dragon went silent over twenty years ago. Ever since, she’s battled episodes that have tested her sanity. Aware she doesn’t have much time left, she prepares for a new doctor to come to Stonefire and take her place. However, before the new doctor arrives, Sid is attacked.  
    Dr. Gregor Innes lost his mate and son in childbirth over a decade ago and dedicates his life to ensuring his clan remains healthy. His dedication was renewed after meeting a certain dragonwoman doctor a few months ago. There is no way he will take another mate and risk her life. He’s determined to keep his distance. 
    When Stonefire asks for assistance, Gregor has no choice but to see the female his dragon wants. Attraction builds, but Gregor and Sid both hold back. Will they find a way to overcome their obstacles to be together? Or will forces tear them apart?
    Show book
  • Paranormal Shifter Romance Sons of the Oracle Box Set BBW Dragon Shifter Paranormal Romance - cover

    Paranormal Shifter Romance Sons...

    Diane Hills

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    5 HOT and SEXY Dragon Romances At The Incredible Price Of $0.99 For A Limited Time! 
    Watched Over by Dragons 
    Ruled Over by Dragons 
    Fought Over by Dragons 
    Lusted Over by Dragons 
    The Dragons' Daughter 
    For fans of Milly Taiden and T.S. Joyce stories! 
    Each book in the Sons of the Oracle series can be read as a standalone and has a guaranteed HEA, no cliffhanger!
    Show book
  • Stopping Time - Kerrigan Chronicles #1 - cover

    Stopping Time - Kerrigan...

    W.J. May

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    USA Today Bestselling author, W.J. May brings you a continuation of the international bestselling series, The Chronicles of Kerrigan! Come back and enjoy the famous characters, or step into the series right here. You won't be disappointed! 
    How can you save the future, when someone's slowly unraveling your past? 
    Rae Kerrigan and her friends finally have the lives they've always wanted. Jobs, children, security, no super villains trying to destroy the world—things are about as normal as they can get for a band of superspies. But when someone jumps back into the past and starts messing with their future—everything they've worked so hard to build goes up in smoke. 
    To save their future, the Kerrigan gang must travel back into the past. Using her father's tatu, Rae and the others embark upon a wild time-hopping goose chase as they try to track down this latest threat before things are broken beyond repair. 
    Will they stop the time traveler before things are too late? Can they manage not to lose themselves in the process? More importantly… 
    …how far down the rabbit hole are they willing to go? 
    Kerrigan Chronicles 
    Stopping Time 
    Passage of Time 
    Ticking Clock 
    READ THE WHOLE SERIES: 
    Prequel Series: 
    Christmas Before the Magic 
    Question the Darkness 
    Into the Darkness 
    Fight the Darkness 
    Alone in the Darkness 
    Lost in Darkness 
    The Chronicles of Kerrigan Series 
    Rae of Hope 
    Dark Nebula 
    House of Cards 
    Royal Tea 
    Under Fire 
    End in Sight 
    Hidden Darkness 
    Twisted Together 
    Mark of Fate 
    Strength & Power 
    Last One Standing 
    Rae of Light 
    The Chronicles of Kerrigan Sequel 
    A Matter of Time 
    Time Piece 
    Second Chance 
    Glitch in Time 
    Our Time 
    Precious Time 
    The Chronicles of Kerrigan: Gabriel 
    Living in the Past 
    Present for Today 
    Staring at the Future 
    Kerrigan Chronicles 
    Stopping Time, A Passage of Time, Ticking Clock
    Show book
  • Demon Spear - The Goddess Prophecies #4 - cover

    Demon Spear - The Goddess...

    Araya Evermore

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    DEMONS. DEATH. DELIVERANCE. 
    All these Issa must face as darkness strikes into the heart of their last stronghold. Greater demons are rising from the Pit, Carvon is brutally attacked, and a horrifying murder forces her and her companions to flee. Despite their devastating loss, Issa must keep her oath to the Shadow Demons and alone reclaim the mighty spear of legend that can save them. But to find Velistor, she must venture deep into The Murk and face all the might of the Demon Wizard Karhlusus. 
    Asaph's destiny calls to him, but it will take an ancient, awakening dragon and a terrible price to free himself from Cirosa's deadly chains. 
    All around there is war and chaos but the dark moon is rising once more to spread its light upon the world. With its power Issa has a chance to stand against the darkness and fight the terrifying evil rising from the Abyss. 
    Demon Spear is the fourth novel in Araya Evermore's gripping, bestselling fantasy series, The Goddess Prophecies. With much-loved characters, breath-taking scenes and fast-paced action, it's easy to see why Evermore's books have been downloaded tens of thousands of times.
    Show book