Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Commoners' Festival (The Eternal Dungeon) - The Eternal Dungeon - cover

Commoners' Festival (The Eternal Dungeon) - The Eternal Dungeon

Dusk Peterson

Publisher: Love in Dark Settings Press

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

The Eternal Dungeon is celebrating the Commoners' Festival, and all the elite are feasting. Including a man who is secretly a commoner.

 
This short story of love and sacrifice can be read on its own or as a side story in The Eternal Dungeon, a speculative fiction series set in a nineteenth-century prison.

 
The Eternal Dungeon series is part of Turn-of-the-Century Toughs, a cycle of alternate history series (Waterman, Life Prison, Commando, Michael's House, The Eternal Dungeon, and Dark Light) about adults and youths on the margins of society, and the people who love them. Set in the nineteenth and twentieth centuries, the novels and stories take place in an alternative version of America that was settled by inhabitants of the Old World in ancient times. As a result, the New World retains certain classical and medieval customs.

Other books that might interest you

  • A Borrowed Dream (Cimarron Creek Trilogy Book #2) - cover

    A Borrowed Dream (Cimarron Creek...

    Amanda Cabot

    • 2
    • 5
    • 0
    Catherine Whitfield is sure that she will never again be able to trust anyone in the medical profession after the town doctor's excessive bleeding treatments killed her mother. Despite her loneliness and her broken heart, she carries bravely on as Cimarron Creek's dutiful schoolteacher, resigned to a life without love or family, a life where dreams rarely come true.Austin Goddard is a newcomer to Cimarron Creek. Posing as a rancher, he fled to Texas to protect his daughter from a dangerous criminal. He's managed to keep his past as a surgeon a secret. But when Catherine Whitfield captures his heart, he wonders how long he will be able to keep up the charade.With a deft hand, Amanda Cabot teases out the strands of love, deception, and redemption in this charming tale of dreams deferred and hopes becoming reality.
    Show book
  • Bound by Light - cover

    Bound by Light

    Piper Davenport

    • 2
    • 17
    • 0
    18+ for language and sexual situations...
    
     
    Thane Allen is the biggest movie star on the planet. He has money, status, and the ability to make people do what he tells them to with just a word. But he's without his mate and is losing hope that he will ever find her.Sydney Warren has lost both her parents and makes a daring choice to move to London to live with her cousin. A chance encounter puts her in the path of what she considers nothing more than a fantasy, until that fantasy pursues her.Will Thane be able to convince her he's genuine?When a threat no one saw coming threatens Sydney's life, will Thane be able to save her?
    Show book
  • Hitched - Imperfect Love #2 - cover

    Hitched - Imperfect Love #2

    Kendall Ryan

    • 2
    • 12
    • 0
    Arranged marriage? Check.  
     
    Cocky new husband? Check.  
     
    It's a marriage of convenience—one I’m determined to keep strictly professional. I can't be stupid enough to fall for this sexy playboy's charm or advances. I have to be strong, even if he is my husband. 
     
    Except he has a huge cock with an even bigger ego, and his main goal in life seems to be getting me to stroke both. The arrogant bastard is like sweet, sugary candy for my libido. I know he’s bad for me. 
     
    But I want to devour every wicked inch of him.  
     
    With his sexual prowess and experience, I know he’ll be explosive in the bedroom. And since we’re stuck together for the foreseeable future—keeping up this marriage charade long enough to turn the company profitable again—I deserve something to look forward to at the end of a long workday, right? 
     
    What could one little taste hurt?
    Show book
  • Her Wicked Longing - cover

    Her Wicked Longing

    Lauren Smith

    • 2
    • 16
    • 0
    Fans of Julia Quinn’s Bridgerton Series and Johanna Lindsey’s Malory series will delight in this swoonworthy adventurous romance series with roguish heroes and feisty, intelligent heroines!Her Wicked Longing contains two new short teaser stories starring Audrey Sheridan and her maid Gillian Beaumont!What trouble can a young lady with a talent for mischief and her maid get into in just one day?His Wicked Maid-Always prim and proper, lady’s maid Gillian Beaumont has never acted with wild abandon the way her young headstrong mistress does. But deep down she dreams of a life filled with love and a husband who will give her his whole heart even though she knows it’s impossible. With a list of chores from her mistress, Gillian is given the chance to live the life of a gentle lady, and she clings to it, knowing that soon it will be over. While wearing a dress meant for her lady, she catches the eye of a handsome earl and is swept away from her duties by his rakish good looks and charm. Heated looks in public and passionate kisses in a dark corner of a bookshop create a perfect day for Gillian to cling to when she returns to her real life…Her Wicked Lessons- Determined to learn the art of the spy trade, Miss Audrey Sheridan, finds a way to escape a dull afternoon tea by running off to the residence of an infamous French Courtesan. Hoping to improve her French for a future mission to the continent, she never expects to be caught by the one man who haunts her dreams: Jonathan St. Laurent, the former servant-turned-brother of a duke. With one penetrating look from those bewitching green eyes of his, Audrey knows she’s in trouble. Unable and unwilling to confess her real reason for visiting a French courtesan, Audrey decides to convinces Jonathan she’s there to learn the art of seduction. But she never expects the devilish rogue to take her lessons seriously…*Note: These are short stories of under 10,000 words that will prepare readers for Gillian’s happily ever after in The Earl of Pembroke and Audrey’s happily ever after in His Wicked Secret.
    Show book
  • Pretty Broken Dreams - Pretty Broken #6 - cover

    Pretty Broken Dreams - Pretty...

    Jeana E. Mann

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    She’ll never forgive him. 
    He’ll never forget her. 
    For Cameron Blackwood, Vanessa is the one who got away. The one who made him question everything. The one who broke his heart. He built an empire with his bare hands, but he'd give it all up for a chance to have her back--except she married someone else. Now he's left with nothing but anger and ambition to warm his bed. 
    A decade later, their paths cross again. She's taken control of his biggest rival company, and he's determined to see her ruined. But his heart has other plans. Can she forgive him for the sins of his past? Can he forgive her for breaking his heart? Truths will be revealed, emotions bared. Neither of them is prepared for what lies in store. 
    This story covers a decade of sex, sin, and heartbreak. Emotions run high as Vanessa and Cam weave their way through each other's lives. Past and present collide in an explosive reunion that’s going to turn the Seaforth empire on it’s ear. 
    Show book
  • Baby Daddy - cover

    Baby Daddy

    Kendall Ryan

    • 1
    • 74
    • 0
    A hot and hilarious new standalone from New York Times bestseller Kendall Ryan. 
    We met in a trapped elevator. 
     
    Emmett was on his way to work, sophisticated and handsome in his tailored suit and tie. 
     
    I was on my way to the sperm bank. Awkward, right? 
     
    At thirty-five, my life hadn’t taken the path I thought it would and I was tired of waiting—I wanted a baby. And I was ready to take matters into my own hands to make it happen. 
     
    After our ill-fated elevator encounter, Emmett insisted on taking me to dinner—he also insisted on something else—that I ditch my plan involving a turkey baster and let him do the job. He would be my baby daddy. He was a wealthy and powerful CEO with little interest in diapers or playdates. And since he didn’t want kids, I’d be on my own once his bun was in my oven, free to go my own way. 
     
    But once his baby was inside me, it was like a switch had been flipped, and I got a whole lot more than I ever bargained for.  
     
    This full-length standalone contains a hot, swoonworthy hero, lots of playful banter and some hot baby-making! Enjoy.
    Show book