Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read
without limits.
Subscribe to the pleasure of reading and enjoy the already more than a million books on all your digital devices.
All characters a62979f362eee8153229a51fdca0de40524eab52f63679cf7c23b9c6bb4e80d5
Why People Suck - cover

Why People Suck

Abe Surde

Publisher: Sugar Coin Press

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

You’ve heard of Sigmund Freud. You’ve heard of Carl Jung. But have you heard of Abe Surde? Surde is a humorist and master mixologist who tackles, with a smile and a wink, one hundred commonly irritating and upsetting personality types seen in everyday life. 
From disconcerting creeps to loudmouth louts and worrisome weirdos, Surde shares with readers his channeled theories on the origins of bad behavior and why people suck. His assemblage of wacky yet clever musings combined in a quasi-serious and silly way adds levity to a world gone mad. 
This nonsensical collection amuses while simultaneously serving kernels of truth that surprisingly hit the mark. Surde's “divine” insights will tickle your funny bone unexpectedly, the way a dramatic comedy can suddenly spark a fit of laughter, because you didn't see it coming. 
The book version is a great icebreaker for parties and a fun distraction for anyone disturbed by the actions of another. 
Give the gift of laughter to a friend in need in need of humor! 
Note of warning for delicate readers: the book contains adult language, references to sex and drugs, but only minimally to rock and roll.  
To see a video description of the book, see: https://youtu.be/TE-x-fiPaPM

Other books that might interest you

  • Prince Philip: I Know I am Rude But I Like It - The Royals and the Rest of Us as Seen By Prince Philip - cover

    Prince Philip: I Know I am Rude...

    Nigel Cawthorne

    • 1
    • 8
    • 0
    At the age of twenty-one, Prince Philip wrote to a relative: 'I know you will never think much of me. I am rude and unmannerly.' Prince Philip probably never managed to change the opinion of his relative... This affectionate compendium brings together both the best and a host of less well-known stories about the prince, giving an insight into the royal world where he 'traipses around' as a 'fella who belongs to Mrs Queen', rather than being 'professionally qualified in something'. From Prince Philip's blunt speech making, to his fearless mocking of officials and captains of industry, to his fond teasing of Her Majesty herself, here is a truly regal celebration of the unusual daily life in royal circles.
    Show book
  • Adventures of a Wonky-Eyed Boy - The Short Arse Years - cover

    Adventures of a Wonky-Eyed Boy -...

    Jason Byrne

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    A hilarious childhood memoir from one of Ireland's funniest comedians.  '"Mrs Byrne, you've a beautiful, very pale, ginger-haired baby boy with a wonky eye." As she was handed me by the midwife, my mother wept for all the wrong reasons. She could have shagged a platypus and I still would have come out better than this.'  So begins Jason Byrne's Adventures of a Wonky-Eyed Boy, a laugh-out-loud memoir that captures the childhood adventures of an accident-prone youngster in 1970s and 1980s suburban Dublin.  It was a time when your brother persuaded you to eat the grease behind the cooker by telling you it was caramel, your house was blown up by lightning, your dad mixed up the toothpaste and the 'arse-cream', and you fell asleep on Sunday nights to the sound of one of the neighbours - who were all named Paddy - drunkenly singing 'Magic Moments' in the good front room. All of this while trying to stop your wonky eye from giving the game away.  Jason Byrne's childhood adventures are nostalgic, heart-warming and, above all, hilarious.
    Show book
  • Live and Let Bondi - The Baxter & Co Mysteries #1 - cover

    Live and Let Bondi - The Baxter...

    Clare Kauter

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Welcome to the Shitty Cases Division.  
    Natalia isn’t sure about the new PI in the office. It seems like the bosses aren’t sure about him either, because they’ve ordered her to babysit him. What’s his deal? He’s keeping secrets, which isn’t ideal behaviour from someone who’s supposed to watch your back. Oh well. He’ll probably run screaming when he finds out what his first case is, anyway. 
    Billy is back at his dream job after a year away, and nothing is going to ruin his good mood. OK, so he’s being supervised by someone with less experience than him. Whatever. He’s back, and now it’s time to – wait, what? His first case is… to solve a murder. 
    For a ghost. 
    Right. 
    As if that’s not bad enough, there’s definitely something shady going on in the Sydney office of Baxter & Co., and Billy and Natalia don’t know who they can trust.  
    They’re not even sure about each other.  
    A new comedy-mystery series from author Clare Kauter. Perfect for fans of The Charlie Davies Mysteries!
    Show book
  • Droll Stories - cover

    Droll Stories

    Balzac Honore de

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    30 Short Stories about Medieval France 
    In the Droll Stories, Honore de Balzac takes the reader back in time, in Medieval France when knights and kings ruled the land. Yes, they were brave and wise but also droll, naïve and lustful. Follow their adventure and see them with Balzac’s eyes: comical and human after all.  This Xist Classics edition has been professionally formatted for e-readers with a linked table of contents. This eBook also contains a bonus book club leadership guide and discussion questions. We hope you’ll share this book with your friends, neighbors and colleagues and can’t wait to hear what you have to say about it.
    Show book
  • The Alcohol Memoirs - A FUN PLACE FOR DRUNKS DRUG USERS AND VOYEURS - cover

    The Alcohol Memoirs - A FUN...

    Misty Moreton

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    Remember that one company Christmas party where you drank twelve shots of tequila and three Long Island Iced Teas? And then ended up dancing naked on the conference table, only to pass out face-first in your boss’s wife’s lap? And remember later that year, when your co-workers brought it up in front of the new hires, and you blushed red, even though deep down you were secretly proud? The Alcohol Memoirs are true stories that will enlighten you—about the Gin-&-Tonic-fueled double-life of your swinger neighbors, the math club’s assistant organizer back in high school, those people your parents play bridge with every month, your sister’s lecherous yuppie tennis teacher, and that mysterious guy ahead of you ringing a dozen red roses through the fifteen items or less grocery line. These are wickedly delicious stories told by regular people who lost their inhibitions and found their secret selves. Welcome to The Alcohol Memoirs. Drinks are on us.
    Show book
  • Bad Feminist - Essays - cover

    Bad Feminist - Essays

    Roxane Gay

    • 4
    • 27
    • 1
    New York Times Bestseller 
    A collection of essays spanning politics, criticism, and feminism from one of the most-watched young cultural observers of her generation, Roxane Gay. 
    “Pink is my favorite color. I used to say my favorite color was black to be cool, but it is pink—all shades of pink. If I have an accessory, it is probably pink. I read Vogue, and I’m not doing it ironically, though it might seem that way. I once live-tweeted the September issue.” 
    In these funny and insightful essays, Roxane Gay takes us through the journey of her evolution as a woman (Sweet Valley High) of color (The Help) while also taking readers on a ride through culture of the last few years (Girls, Django in Chains) and commenting on the state of feminism today (abortion, Chris Brown). The portrait that emerges is not only one of an incredibly insightful woman continually growing to understand herself and our society, but also one of our culture. 
    Bad Feminist is a sharp, funny, and spot-on look at the ways in which the culture we consume becomes who we are, and an inspiring call-to-arms of all the ways we still need to do better.
    Show book