Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Brown Boy Wouldn't Bark! - Playground Pocket Books - cover

Brown Boy Wouldn't Bark! - Playground Pocket Books

Kathy Warnes

Publisher: Kathy Warnes

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Boy Brown wouldn't bark until his boy Jasper Jones said a special word.  What is the special word?

Who read this book also read:

  • Illegal - cover

    Illegal

    Bettina Restrepo

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A promise.Quinceañera.A promise that we would be together on my fifteenth birthday . . . 
    Instead, Nora is on a desperate journey far away from home. When her father leaves their beloved Mexico in search of work, Nora stays behind. She fights to make sense of her loss while living in poverty—waiting for her father's return and a better day. When the letters and money stop coming, Nora decides that she and her mother must look for him in Texas. After a frightening experience crossing the border, the two are all alone in a strange place. Now, Nora must find the strength to survive while aching for small comforts: friends, a new school, and her precious quinceañera. 
    Bettina Restrepo's gripping, deeply hopeful debut novel captures the challenges of one girl's unique yet universal immigrant experience.
    Show book
  • The Rising - cover

    The Rising

    Kelley Armstrong

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    The race for survival comes to a thrilling conclusion in the heart-stopping finale to the Darkness Rising trilogy, from #1 New York Times bestselling author Kelley Armstrong. 
    Things are getting desperate for Maya and her friends. Hunted by the powerful St. Clouds and now a rival Cabal as well, they're quickly running out of places to hide. 
    All they have is the name and number of someone who might be able to give them a few answers. Answers to why they're so valuable, and why their supernatural powers are getting more and more out of control. But Maya is unprepared for the truths that await her. And like it or not, she'll have to face down some demons from her past if she ever hopes to move on with her life. Because Maya can't keep running forever. 
    With all the twists, thrills, and romance that have made Kelley Armstrong an international bestseller, plus the surprising return of some fan-favorite characters, The Rising will hold you under its spell long after its breathtaking end.
    Show book
  • Willowgrove - cover

    Willowgrove

    Kathleen Peacock

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Perfect for fans of Maggie Stiefvater’s Shiver or Andrea Cremer’s Nightshade, Willowgrove is Kathleen Peacock’s riveting conclusion to the Hemlock trilogy. This final entry in Peacock’s dark, romantic, paranormal suspense series pits friendship against survival, and trust against love. 
    Ever since Mac’s best friend, Amy, was murdered, Hemlock has been a dangerous place. But now that Mac, her boyfriend, Kyle, and Amy’s ex, Jason, instigated a mass breakout from Thornhill, a werewolf “rehabilitation” camp, the danger has only grown. Fear of the infection spreading is now at an all-time high and anyone with a scar is suspected of being a wolf. 
    What makes Mac even more afraid, though, are the dark experiments that the warden of Thornhill was performing on wolves in a secret asylum called Willowgrove. Uncovering the truth about what happened may be the only way for Mac to save everyone she loves and end her nightmares for good.
    Show book
  • Color Me Creative - Unlock Your Imagination - cover

    Color Me Creative - Unlock Your...

    Kristina Webb

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    From Instagram sensation Kristina Webb (@colour_me_creative) comes a completely original and unique book to inspire and unlock your creativity. 
    Color Me Creative gives readers a firsthand look into Kristina's personal life, including her exotic upbringing and the inspirational story of how, at nineteen years old, she has become one of the most popular artists of her generation, with a following in the millions. Readers can then go on their own journey by completing the fifty creative, art-inspired challenges designed by Kristina herself. This is the perfect gift not only for artists but for anyone wanting to awaken their inner creative. Featuring Kristina's beautiful custom art throughout, Color Me Creative will help readers escape the ordinary and unlock their imagination. 
    This book offers readers the chance to download the free Unbound app to access interactive features and bonus videos by scanning the customized icon that appears throughout the book, including never-before-seen home videos and videos of Kristina drawing.
    Show book
  • A Series of Unfortunate Events #9: The Carnivorous Carnival - cover

    A Series of Unfortunate Events...

    Lemony Snicket

    • 1
    • 8
    • 0
    NOW A NETFLIX ORIGINAL SERIES 
    Everybody loves a carnival! Who can fail to delight in the colourful people, the unworldly spectacle, the fabulous freaks? 
    A carnival is a place for good family fun—as long as one has a family, that is. For the Baudelaire orphans, their time at the carnival turns out to be yet another episode in a now unbearable series of unfortunate events. In fact, in this appalling ninth installment in Lemony Snicket's serial, the siblings must confront a terrible lie, a caravan, and Chabo the wolf baby. With millions of readers worldwide, and the Baudelaire's fate turning from unpleasant to unseemly, it is clear that Lemony Snicket has taken nearly all the fun out of children's books.
    Show book
  • My First Bob Books: Pre-Reading Skills - cover

    My First Bob Books: Pre-Reading...

    Lynn Maslen Kertell

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Expanding on the foundation sets that have made Bob Books such a success, My First Bob Books is a brand new series introducing Bob Books' proven teaching tools to children who aren't quite ready for Bob Books - Set 1. 
    
    My First Bob Books offer children and their parents simple and satisfying tools that build an important foundation for reading readiness. Sally the Circle and her friends introduce important skills that prepare your child for reading. Your youngsters will never know that they’re learning as they follow the adventures of Sally, Seth and Tanner – but you will.
    
    My First Bob Books - Pre-Reading Skills introduces these important pre-literacy skills in a story format:
    - Identifying basic shapes in preparation for letter recognition
    - Sorting, classifying and symbol identification to build important problem-solving skills
    - Recognizing simple patterns to create awareness of letter groups and sight words
    - Sequencing to strengthen the ability to predict how stories flow
    
    Inside this eBook you'll find:
    - 12 books for you to read to your child, 12 pages each
    - Four pre-reading skills
    - Literacy games and teaching hints
    Show book