Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
His Master's Bride - A Novel of the Djinn chronicles #1 - cover

His Master's Bride - A Novel of the Djinn chronicles #1

Claudia Herring

Publisher: Claudia Herring

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

There is a newer edition of this book available: OBSESSIONS OF A DJINNI (new title and cover). 
A troubled djinni seduces his master's young wife, forcing her to make a fateful choice. 
The djinni Yasir, imprisoned in an urn by a jealous magician, searches the centuries for his lost love. He finds Lavinia reborn in 1811 England, only to discover she's his new master's bride. 
Desperate to have her, Yasir spell-casts Lavinia's husband to forget he is master and give her the urn. When she opens the ancient vessel, Yasir emerges, terrifying in his magnificence yet somehow familiar, but she fails to recognize him. She distrusts this djinni even though his very presence enchants her. 
Yasir's spell is fading. Lavinia's husband has changed. Now he's violent as he struggles with returning memories of when he possessed the urn. Lavinia strives to keep the two from encountering one another, while torn between fidelity for her husband and her increasing attraction to the djinni. 
Impatient to win Lavinia's confidence, Yasir must convince her of her true identity so they can reclaim their life together. He dare not reveal a deeper reason: Only with Lavinia can he regain his freedom and exact revenge on the magician who confined him to the urn— 
If she does not go mad from the spell to awaken her memories. 
If her husband does not escape the djinni's magic and discover her secret. 
If the magician does not find them first.

Other books that might interest you

  • Unstoppable - cover

    Unstoppable

    Nixie Fairfax

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Lacey is a Space Marine, trained to be tough, trained to fight. But all her training won’t help her when she finds herself alone and on the run from a hulking, massively hung alien monster in a remote research base. Her laser rifle won’t stop it. Grenades won’t stop it. The base’s titanium-reinforced doors won’t stop it. Nothing will stop it until it gets what it wants—to roughly have its way with the sexy young soldier.
    Show book
  • Pleasing The Master - The Complete Series - cover

    Pleasing The Master - The...

    Ella Louise

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    This bundle contains all four hot stories from the Pleasing the Master series:
    
    1. Bound for Punishment
    
    The Master is known for his intense, 24/7 BDSM practice.  When a shy girl with plenty of repressed, dark fantasies enlists his services for the week and immediately gets cuffed and put in a chastity belt, she knows she's in for a lot of pleasurable pain, all over her body and in every hole.
    
    2. Discipline Me
    
    The Master's punishment is harsh, but timid Diane knows she deserves it. Bound, whipped, and disciplined, Diane still has to deal with the ultimate punishment from the Master: total denial.
    
    3.  Coming Together
    
    Diane has been through hell at the hands of the Master, the man she hired to dominate and punish her for an entire week.  The unrelenting tease and denial has finally gotten to her, and she doesn't think she can take it anymore.  But an unexpected, tender encounter with the Master threatens to change their dynamic entirely.
    
    4. Cuffed and Clamped For His Pleasure
    
    Diane has to face the truth: she's developing some really inconvenient feelings for the man she paid to torment her.  It all feels like too much to handle when she finds herself shackled, clamped in all her most sensitive places, stuffed in every hole, and totally vulnerable at the hands of The Master.
    
    ~~~~~ Excerpt ~~~~~
    
    “I just need a glass of water, please.”
    
    The man on the other side of the table just looked at me.  His dark hair framed a handsome but oddly unremarkable face.  If I saw him on the street, I would probably think he was cute, but not cute enough for much of a second thought.  A few dark, curly hairs snaked up from his collar, ending below the short-cropped beard on his chin.  I wanted to run my fingers over his chest.
    
    After several moments, I realized why he was still sitting there, ignoring my request.  “I mean, I need a glass of water please, Master.”
    
    He nodded, stood, and wordlessly left the room.
    
    I blushed, embarrassed that I had already forgotten one of the rules on his contract.  I should have read it more carefully.  This was a once-in-a-lifetime experience, and I did not want to mess it up.
    
    The sound of running water from a room nearby was barely audible even though the door to his office remained wide open.  The sound-proofing in his house was probably a major priority.  If his house weren't at the top of a winding driveway through the woods in the middle of nowhere, I would wonder if his neighbors ever complained about his clients screaming, moaning, or otherwise making noises that neighbors generally don't want to hear.  The remoteness of his location was probably by design.
    
    Another rush of nerves surged through me at the thought that I wasn't reading other people's accounts online and living vicariously anymore.  I was actually here.  I really paid this man, the most famous in his controversial line of work, to tie me up and do possibly unspeakable things to me for a whole week.  Soon, I would be the client whose screams and moans of agony and pleasure would bounce off the soundproofed walls.
    Show book
  • Gone Daddy Gone - Sloane Monroe Series - cover

    Gone Daddy Gone - Sloane Monroe...

    Cheryl Bradshaw

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    A single moment is about to change Sloane Monroe's life forever.  
     
    On an early winter morning, college student Shelby McCoy walks the quiet, snowy path back home. A tree branch snaps in the distance. Then another. A man is there with her, following close behind, whispering her name. She looks back, sees him gaining on her, and runs. Who is this man, and why is he carrying a gun? 
     
    If you love a great mystery with a surprising twist, you'll enjoy Gone Daddy Gone.  
     
    A New York Times bestselling series.  
     
    "Another heart-pounding story." 
     
    "I have read every thing this author has written and love every word. As a suspense writer there is no equal." 
     
    "Superb writing, excellent storyline, believable characters!"
    Show book
  • Only In My Dreams - Halle Pumas #5 - cover

    Only In My Dreams - Halle Pumas #5

    Dana Marie Bell

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Delayed gratification has its place. This wouldn't be it. 
    Gabriel Anderson has accepted a unique position in the shifter world. He’s about to become a Hunter, one of the few trained and sanctioned to hunt down the rare rogue shifter dangerous to humans and shifters alike. There’s one catch: until his training is complete, he must hold off on marking his mate. No problem…after all, she probably couldn’t handle the sexual demands he dreams of making on her. 
    Her mate’s apparent desertion devastates Sarah. And his friendship with another woman threatens the bond they should be sharing and building. Maybe flirting with another man will make him sit up and take notice—and finally win Gabe’s heart. It works. Almost too well. 
    One touch of another man’s hand on Sarah’s tempting body brings every ounce of Gabe’s possessiveness roaring to the surface. He wastes no time making his erotic dreams of dominating her a reality—whether she’s ready for it or not. 
    If she’s not, the only place he’ll ever have her is in his dreams…
    Show book
  • Wicked Angel - A Novel - cover

    Wicked Angel - A Novel

    Taylor Caldwell

    • 1
    • 13
    • 0
    A tale of family horror in the tradition of The Bad Seed and The Omen from the #1 New York Times–bestselling author of Dialogues with the Devil. To his mother, Angelo is the most beautiful and brilliant child in the world. She caters to his every whim and dismisses his malicious outbursts as childish pranks. But as Angelo grows older, his behavior only becomes more disturbing.   A pet dog disappears. A playground run-in leaves one of his teachers with a broken arm. Still, his mother refuses to believe that anything is wrong with her precious angel. His father and his aunt, however, have begun to suspect that behind Angelo’s cherubic smile lurks a dark and twisted monster who preys on the innocent. But how do they reveal Angelo’s true nature before it’s too late?   A mesmerizing portrait of evil personified, Wicked Angel is a psychological tour-de-force from an author who “never falters when it comes to storytelling” (Publishers Weekly).
    Show book
  • Arouse: Stories of Female Sexual Denial - cover

    Arouse: Stories of Female Sexual...

    Ralph Greco

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Six stories of orgasm denial and control to drive you wild! From lesbian couples dabbling in mutual denial to heterosexual partners embracing new roles, and dirty little secrets being revealed, this anthology from the erotic pen of Ralph Greco Jr will surely have you squirming in your seat.
    Show book