Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read
without limits.
Subscribe to the pleasure of reading and enjoy the already more than a million books on all your digital devices.
All characters a62979f362eee8153229a51fdca0de40524eab52f63679cf7c23b9c6bb4e80d5
Cold Feet in Hot Sand - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have 800,000 other books to choose from, so you can read without limits!

Cold Feet in Hot Sand

Lauren Gallagher

Publisher: Lori Witt

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

When her sister is left at the altar at her destination wedding, Deanna Riley hunts down the groom – her long time friend Nick Wallace – to give him a piece of her mind. She has no idea what excuses or explanations to expect, but the last thing she expects is to sympathize with him once he tells his side of the story. 
Actually, no. The last thing she expects is for the conversation to turn into…more than a conversation. And if there’s anything the heartbroken, jilted bride doesn’t need, it’s a fling between her sister and would-be husband. 
Now Nick and Deanna are desperate to atone for what they’ve done, but even as they struggle to patch things up with Deanna’s sister, they can’t deny that the unexpected night on the beach ignited a flame that refuses to die. 
This 30,500 word novella was previously published.

Other books that might interest you

  • Soulmates - cover

    Soulmates

    K. Ries

    • 0
    • 7
    • 0
    Soulmates only come along once in a lifetime. Cameron made a big mistake and now needs to work on gaining Holly's trust back. Can he? Holly doesn't know if she'll ever forgive Cameron for what he did to their almost twenty year romance. Can true love really prevail or are these Soulmates destined to break apart forever?
    Show book
  • Adore Me - The Keatyn Chronicles Series #5 - cover

    Adore Me - The Keatyn Chronicles...

    Jillian Dodd

    • 1
    • 149
    • 0
    From USA Today bestselling author Jillian Dodd comes the fifth book in the addictive Keatyn Chronicles series. Discover a breathless fairy-tale romance with swoon-worthy characters, suspense, and a glittering celebrity world. Fans of Gossip Girl, Pretty Little Liars, and reality TV will devour this pulse-pounding, sexy teen drama set against the backdrop of Hollywood and an East Coast boarding school.    
    Keatyn’s finally become the kind of girl her little sisters could look up to—except for the lies. Lying to her friends is killing her. The longer she’s at Eastbrooke and the closer she gets to her friends, the more she feels like she’s being eaten from the inside out. She knows that if she goes back to school, she’ll end up nothing but a shell. 
    So she decides not to back. 
    Keatyn’s going to St. Croix by herself. And for the first time in her life, she’s okay with that.  
    Except . . . she doesn’t actually end up on the island alone.
    Show book
  • How to Capture a Duke - cover

    How to Capture a Duke

    Bianca Blythe

    • 0
    • 10
    • 0
    All she had to do was find a fiancé. In four days. In the middle of nowhere. 
    
     
    One reclusive bluestocking...Fiona Amberly is more intrigued by the Roman ruins near her manor house than she is by balls. When her dying Grandmother worries about Fiona's future, Fiona stammers that she's secretly engaged. Soon she finds herself promising that she will introduce her husband-to-be by Christmas.One dutiful duke...Percival Carmichael, new Duke of Alfriston, is in a hurry. He's off to propose to London's most eligible debutante. After nearly dying at Waterloo, he's vowed to spend the rest of his life living up to the ton's expectations.One fallen tree...When Fiona tries to warn a passing coach about a tree in the road, the driver mistakes her for a highwaywoman. Evidently he's not used to seeing women attired in clothes only suitable for archaeology waving knives. After the driver flees, Fiona decides she may as well borrow the handsome passenger...
    Show book
  • Little Tongues of Fire - cover

    Little Tongues of Fire

    Barbara Cartland

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    Still in mourning after the death of her father, Colonel Wallace, in a battle in India, the beautiful young Vina Wallace is astonished to receive news that not only had her heroic father saved the Maharajah of Kulhapur’s life, but also that the Maharajah has died and left jewels worth a small fortune to her dead father. And now, as her father’s only child, the jewels are hers.Vina is being looked after by her uncle and aunt and her aunt has grand ideas of shining in higher Society and being invited to parties at ancestral homes and by Queen Victoria to Windsor Castle.Unknown to Vina the news of her newly acquired fortune reaches the ears of the Duke of Quarington and his penniless brother Lord Edgar, who is desperate to find a way to repay his vast debts as the Duke is refusing to bail him out yet again.Fearing Vina will fall victim to fortune-hunters, her aunt and uncle plan to offer her hand in marriage to the dissolute Lord Edgar – an admirable solution to both families’ problems.The trouble is that Vina has vowed never to marry unless for love. Worse still she overhears the cynical Lord Edgar planning to marry Vina for her money and then to resume his life of debauchery and womanising! Is there no escape for Vina from a life without love?
    Show book
  • Empress in Lingerie - Lingerie #5 - cover

    Empress in Lingerie - Lingerie #5

    Penelope Sky

    • 3
    • 31
    • 0
    I'm Vanessa Barsetti, the daughter of the infamous Crow Barsetti. 
    My father taught me how to fight. If a man lays a hand on me, I'll put him in his grave. As a Barsetti, I'm proud, stubborn, and don't take nonsense from anybody.  
    I walk home from a bar and take the wrong path. 
    And witness a brutal crime. 
    The murderer won't let me go. He's handsome, lethal, and terrifying. With tattoos on his forearms and a presence full of threat, he's a shade of evil I've never encountered. And then he tells me the most terrifying thing of all. 
    His name is Bones.
    Show book
  • The Fairest of Them All - Marrying the Duke - cover

    The Fairest of Them All -...

    Cathy Maxwell

    • 2
    • 25
    • 0
    In New York Times bestselling author Cathy Maxwell’s glittering new series, wedding bells are ringing…but which Whitridge twin is the right groom? 
    The penniless orphan of a disreputable earl, Lady Charlene Blanchard thrives on the adventure of picking the pockets of unsavory gentlemen to survive. But due to her extraordinary beauty and prized bloodlines, she is hand-chosen as a potential bride for the Duke of Baynton, who is on the hunt for a suitable wife to provide heirs. All Char has to do is act the part she was born to play and charm a duke she’s never laid eyes on into proposing. Except the duke turns out to be the tall, dark and sexy stranger who just caught her red-handed as a thief!  
    Or is he? Jack Whitridge is the duke’s twin who had “gone missing” over ten years ago. Now back in England, he knows that the supposed Lady who has his brother’s love is hardly duchess material—except he needs her to save his adopted country from war. He is willing to bargain with her heart, until he finds himself falling for Char . . . 
    Show book