Come on board for a journey through literature!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Cold Feet in Hot Sand - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 1 million other books to choose from, so you can read without limits!

Cold Feet in Hot Sand

Lauren Gallagher

Publisher: Lori Witt

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

When her sister is left at the altar at her destination wedding, Deanna Riley hunts down the groom – her long time friend Nick Wallace – to give him a piece of her mind. She has no idea what excuses or explanations to expect, but the last thing she expects is to sympathize with him once he tells his side of the story. 
Actually, no. The last thing she expects is for the conversation to turn into…more than a conversation. And if there’s anything the heartbroken, jilted bride doesn’t need, it’s a fling between her sister and would-be husband. 
Now Nick and Deanna are desperate to atone for what they’ve done, but even as they struggle to patch things up with Deanna’s sister, they can’t deny that the unexpected night on the beach ignited a flame that refuses to die. 
This 30,500 word novella was previously published.

Other books that might interest you

  • How to Deceive a Duke - cover

    How to Deceive a Duke

    Lecia Cornwall

    • 4
    • 30
    • 0
    Lecia Cornwell wowed readers with her historical romance debut, Secrets of a Proper Countess, which Publishers Weekly called a "seductive read." This hugely talented author has launched an enchanting new series with How to Deceive a Duke, a captivating Regency romance featuring a lady who stands in for her runaway sister as the Duke of Temberly's bride—a deception the duke will exact a passionate price for from his new wife! Writing in the tradition of bestselling authors such as Lorraine Heath and Elizabeth Hoyt, Lecia Cornwell is sure to satisfy fans of sensual and smart historical romance.
    Show book
  • American Asshole - cover

    American Asshole

    Tara Sue Me

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    He’s a self proclaimed bastard with a double helping of lying asshole. He's also her new boss.From the New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author of the acclaimed SUBMISSIVE Series comes the first book in a new series perfect for fans of Helena Hunting and Maya Banks. Mia Matthews never thought much of big shot matchmaker Tenor Butler, but when she finds out he loaned her late business partner a quarter of a million dollars and no one told her, there aren’t enough four letter words to describe him. She’d like nothing more than to pretend Tenor doesn’t exist, but she owes him all that money, not to mention he’s hot as hell.Tenor doesn’t see why it’s his fault Mia didn’t know about the loan. In fact, he thinks he’s being very magnanimous when he offers to forgive the loan if Mia closes her own matchmaking business and works for him for five years.  But as he gets closer to Mia, he realizes two things: 1) he doesn’t want her as an employee and 2) she hates his guts.When an old flame threatens them both, Mia and Tenor find themselves working together and are unable to ignore their mutual attraction. But it might be too late for these two romance experts to create their own love story.This is a standalone romance. No cliffhanger. 
    Show book
  • Twisted - LOST Series #2 - cover

    Twisted - LOST Series #2

    Cynthia Eden

    • 0
    • 26
    • 0
    In the second seductive LOST novel from New York Times bestselling author Cynthia Eden, an obsessed Last Option Search Team agent goes looking for trouble—and finds her in the Big Easy. 
    Dean Bannon comes to New Orleans for one reason only: to track down a missing sixteen-year-old girl. That’s before he meets the drop-dead gorgeous con artist who makes him want to lose his legendary control. 
    With her past, Emma Castille doesn’t claim to be psychic. She just notices things other people don’t. Like the fear in a runaway’s eyes—or the pain in an ex-FBI agent’s heart. Her chemistry with Dean is blistering, but Emma follows her passion… not someone else’s orders. 
    Then a madman breaks into Emma’s home and leaves a twisted message: You’re next. Now Dean refuses to let her out of his sight until he pries every last secret from her full, sexy lips. And suddenly Emma’s aching to give him everything he wants.
    Show book
  • Queen of Song and Souls - cover

    Queen of Song and Souls

    C. L. Wilson

    • 1
    • 9
    • 0
    “A brilliant, sensual must read.”—Christine Feehan The incomparable C.L. Wilson brings her phenomenal Tairen Soul novels to Avon Books! Queen of Song and Souls is the fourth book in the epic romantic adventure that combines sweeping fantasy with breathtaking paranormal romance. USA Today and New York Times bestseller C. L. Wilson returns to the Fading Lands, as the outcast lovers, Rain the Fey King and Ellysetta, his truemate, must defeat the gathering forces of darkness through a power forbidden in their doomed world…and the awesome strength of their love.
    Show book
  • Lost in Your Arms - Governess Brides #6 - cover

    Lost in Your Arms - Governess...

    Christina Dodd

    • 2
    • 15
    • 0
    A Groom Who Can't Remember. Bride Who Wants Desperately To Forget. 
    Enid MacLean is finally living a peaceful life when she receivesword that an explosion has injured the husband she hoped she'd neverhave to see again. Reluctantly, she agrees to do her duty but,except for his distinctive green eyes, the man she nursesback to health is not the man she remembers. 
    And he remembers nothing. From the depths of his amnesia, he reaches out for the woman he believes is his wife, tempting her with ardent words and a reckless passion she finds herself unable to resist. And while Enid finds herself losing her heart to this achingly familiar stranger, she cannot help but wonder how her husband has become such a dangerous, seductive man . . . and what secrets he carries locked away in his lost memories. 
    Last time marriage cost her her happiness. This time love could cost her more.
    Show book
  • The Caregiver - Families of Honor Book One - cover

    The Caregiver - Families of...

    Shelley Shepard Gray

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    Shelly Shepard Gray, the much-beloved author of the Sisters of the Heart and Seasons of Sugarcreek books, returns with The Caregiver, the first book in her moving and inspirational Amish romance series, Families of Honor. A heart-soaring tale of faith and love in the bestselling tradition of Beverly Lewis, Wanda Brunstetter, and Cindy Woodsmall, it tells of two lives that converge one stormy night on a train bound for Cleveland. The Caregiver is Christian romantic fiction at its very finest.
    Show book