Which book are you going to read today?
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
My Little Valentine - cover

My Little Valentine

KelLee Parr

Publisher: KelLee Parr

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

This is the true story of lost love between a mother and daughter. In 1925, a rural Kansas teenage girl found herself in the "family way" and unmarried. She was sent to The Willows Maternity Sanitarium, a home for unwed mothers, and gave up her baby to be raised by strangers. She was devastated but had to promise to never look for her baby. Though kept a secret, she never forgot and always hoped her baby girl was happy. Adopted and raised by a wonderful Kansas farm family, the daughter always wonders the who and why about her birth mother. After 66 years they are reunited and this is their story.

Other books that might interest you

  • Get Happy and Create a Kick-Butt Life - A Creative Toolbox to Rapidly Activate the Life You Desire - cover

    Get Happy and Create a Kick-Butt...

    Jackie Ruka

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Get Happy and Create a Kick Butt Life! A creative Toolbox to Rapidly Activate the Life you Desire It's about KICKING butt, not kissing butt ! Now is the time to take control over your own destiny. Navigating today's complex world and upping your game calls for highly targeted tools, action steps and imagination. So, join the conscious party and unleash your Inner Creator! Jackie Ruka's exuberant lifestyle guidebook, "Get Happy and Create a Kick-Butt Life", includes inspirational, proactive practices to take your life to the next level, such as; Soul-talk vs. Self-talk---Tools to be your Ultimate Self! Life Enhancement Techniques---Overcome life obstacles and Crystallize your uniqueness
Assessment of Your Greatest Assets---for optimizing your Heart Path
Moxie Mantras---Activate your authoritative power
    Show book
  • The No Need To Diet Book - Become a Diet Rebel and Make Friends with Food - cover

    The No Need To Diet Book -...

    Pixie Turner

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    Our obsession with being healthy and living forever has driven us to push our bodies to the absolute limits, but still every year we're being told how unhealthy we are as a population. Despite a wealth of information at our fingertips, there are still so many things we get wrong about food and health. 
     
    The No Need To Diet Book explains the reasons why diets and over exercising don't work; the problems with eating for aesthetic goals; the science behind orthorexia, food anxieties and emotional eating, and other unhealthy habits formed by misinformation. This book will challenge our misconceptions about what is healthy, and get to the heart of it using evidence-based science.
    Show book
  • Making Sense - Understanding Can Change the World - cover

    Making Sense - Understanding Can...

    DR. PRASHANT KAKODAY

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    If someone is asleep and you tell him
    he is asleep, there is no one to listen,
    no one to understand.
    
    "Born in India and presently based in Cambridge, UK, Dr Prashant Kakoday is a medical doctor with a background in ENT surgery and Integrated Health. A student and teacher with Brahma Kumaris for over 30 years, Dr Kakoday's main area of interest has been the relationship between spirituality, science and excellence in human potential.
    He has spoken about the spiritual and holistic principles of life and health in more than 80 countries at universities, medical schools and organisations, including the W.H.O and the Medical Teaching Program within the U.S.A.
    He presently coordinates the activities of the Brahma Kumaris in Cambridge. His lectures cover subjects such as, Spiritual Intelligence, Science of Happiness, the Subconscious Mind, and Spiritual Health."
    Show book
  • The Magic That is Life - cover

    The Magic That is Life

    Jessica Higgins

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    A seamless mixture of poetic writings and constructive self-help, this beautiful compilation of poems, prose, and inspiration is strung together to be a guide and a helpful reminder of the magic that life offers. The author uses imagery and lessons learned through travels, expansion, heartache, her spiritual walk, and all of the joys in-between, to reach out a hand to the reader — with the constant message, “Look back dreamer, you are more than a conqueror. Victories abound.” 
     
    Taken from a deep desire for a more full life and the authors unique personal perspective, this collection is constructed to be a tool to help reframe the eyes — to see the magic in the every day moments, to inspire the want for growth, to connect with those around us, and to celebrate the journey along the way.
     
    Perfect for fans of Jen Sincero, Cleo Wade, and Cheryl Strayed!
    Show book
  • The Face of the Business - Develop Your Signature Style Step Out from Behind the Curtain and Catapult Your Business on Video - cover

    The Face of the Business -...

    Rachel Nachmias

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    In The Face of The Business women learn how to:
    Dress like the brilliant expert they already are – and get compensated accordingly
    Know exactly how to choose their best styles and avoid the rampant fashion myths that undermine their results
    Finally get their wardrobe working for them and their business
    Leverage their beauty potential on camera to attract thousands, or even millions of viewers
    Develop their signature style and never let their appearance hold them back again
    Show book
  • The H Factor Solution - Homocysteine the Best Single Indicator of Whether You Are Likely to Live Long or Die Young - cover

    The H Factor Solution -...

    James Braly, Patrick Holford

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Elevated homocysteine is a powerful, independent risk factor in more than 100 major medical conditions, including heart disease, strokes, and Alzheimer's disease. The authors discuss factors that contribute to high homocysteine, tell how to detect it if it's too high, and explain how to dramatically lower it.
    Show book