Reading without limits, the perfect plan for #stayhome
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Wolfen Time - cover

Wolfen Time

Roxy Boroughs

Publisher: Roxy Boroughs

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

All that separates them...is a century or two. 
Werewolf Rafe Garrett is second-in-command of a twenty-third century special ops team, sent back to present day Seattle to stop a group of renegade vampires from destroying the U.S. and causing the deaths of millions of innocent people. He has a personal vendetta, too. The renegades' leader is the same bloodsucker who murdered Rafe's pregnant wife. 
Few humans can stake a vampire on their first try, but Stacy Cadell is that kind of gal - a ball of fire in a cool, petite package. Caught in the battle between vampires and werewolves, Stacy hides her true identity from both sides, fearing it could be used against her. But protecting her heart from the werewolf warrior with the killer good looks, is a fight she's sure to lose. 
Especially when she learns that, for history to correct itself, she must sacrifice the one person she holds most dear. 
Contains: Hunky, alpha werewolves running around naked, sensual love scenes and mature language. If you read sweet romance, try CRAZY FOR COWBOY, or one of the novels in the 'Frost Family & Friends' series.

Other books that might interest you

  • Hurts to Love You - Forbidden Hearts - cover

    Hurts to Love You - Forbidden...

    Alisha Rai

    • 1
    • 19
    • 0
    Being bad never felt so good, in the third novel in Alisha Rai’s sexy Forbidden Hearts series! 
    Well-behaved women don’t lust after men who love to misbehave. 
    Heiress Evangeline Chandler knows how to keep a secret . . . like her life-long crush on the tattooed hottie who just happens to be her big brother’s friend. She’s a Chandler, after all, and Chandlers don’t hook up with the help. Then again, they also don’t disobey their fathers and quit their respectable jobs, so good-girl rules may no longer apply. 
    Gabriel Hunter hides the pain of his past behind a smile, but he can’t hide his sudden attraction to his friend’s sheltered little sister. Eve is far too sweet to accept anything less than forever and there’s no chance of a future between the son of a housekeeper and the town’s resident princess. 
    When a wedding party forces Eve and Gabe into tight quarters, keeping their hands off each other will be as hard as keeping their clothes on. The need that draws them together is stronger than the forces that should shove them apart . . . but their sparks may not survive the explosion when long-buried secrets are finally unearthed.
    Show book
  • Temptation of a Proper Governess - cover

    Temptation of a Proper Governess

    Cathy Maxwell

    • 1
    • 30
    • 0
    Society dictates that a governessshould be modest, quiet, and keep to herself. 
    She should never contradict her employer. 
    And, above all, she must not attract the attention of any male in the household. 
    But Michael Severson doesn't see Isabel Halloran as a governess—he sees her as a woman, one whose lush curves cannot be hidden behind a dowdy gown ... and whose efforts at hiding her sparkling  intelligence are betrayed by her wit. 
    Years before, Michael had left Regency England, falsely accused of a crime. Now he is back, dedicated to seeking retribution—but not to taking a bride. But when his scandalous actions compromise Isabel's reputation, he does the unthinkable and offers  her his hand—a marriage in name only. 
    But although his bride's passions are untried, Isabel's sensuality clearly matches his own. And with each day, and night, that passes, Michael becomes determined that every kiss, every caress, will be made with one goal: to seduce his proper wife  into tender submission.
    Show book
  • The Duke Is Mine - cover

    The Duke Is Mine

    Eloisa James

    • 6
    • 28
    • 0
    “Eloisa James is extraordinary.” —Lisa Kleypas 
    In the capable hands of USA Today and New York Times bestselling author Eloisa James, the fairy tales we loved as children take on vibrant—and sensuous—new life. With The Duke is Mine, the beloved author of A Kiss at Midnight and When Beauty Tamed the Beast gives the classic tale of the Princess and the Pea a delightfully romantic Regency spin. Fans of Victoria Alexander and Julia Quinn will simply adore this historical romance gem about a lady reluctantly betrothed to one duke but pursued by another; a tantalizing tale of love, lies, and one very uncomfortable mattress.
    Show book
  • A Belated Bride - cover

    A Belated Bride

    Karen Hawkins

    • 3
    • 28
    • 1
    She'd Never Marry Him!The last man Arabella Hadley ever wishes to see again is Lucien Deveraux, the handsome, dissolute Duke of Wexford -- who broke her innocent heart years ago and disappeared to London. So when she finds an unconscious man on her deserted country road and sees that it's Lucien, she's tempted to leave him there. But even more appalling than his presence is the brazen kiss he plants on her shocked lips and her response! So it would be totally insane to take him home to recover -- wouldn't it? 
    Except For One Small Thing...Lucien dares not reveal why he's returned to his country estate -- or why he abandoned the strong-willed beauty years ago. Especially since Arabella clearly has secrets of her own. But when her scheming, marriage-minded aunts successfully compromise them, the two are forced to become man and wife. Which makes it ever harder for both to battle the passion that never disappeared...
    Show book
  • An Offer From a Gentleman With 2nd Epilogue - cover

    An Offer From a Gentleman With...

    Julia Quinn

    • 5
    • 63
    • 0
    Sophie Beckett never dreamed she'd be able to sneak into Lady Bridgerton's famed masquerade ball—or that "Prince Charming" would be waiting there for her! Though the daughter of an earl, Sophie has been relegated to the role of servant by her disdainful stepmother. But now, spinning in the strong arms of the debonair and devastatingly handsome Benedict Bridgerton, she feels like royalty. Alas, she knows all enchantments must end when the clock strikes midnight. 
    Who was that extraordinary woman? Ever since that magical night, a radiant vision in silver has blinded Benedict to the attractions of any other—except, perhaps, this alluring and oddly familiar beauty dressed in housemaid's garb whom he feels compelled to rescue from a most disagreeable situation. He has sworn to find and wed his mystery miss, but this breathtaking maid makes him weak with wanting her. Yet, if he offers her his heart, will Benedict sacrifice his only chance for a fairy tale love?
    Show book
  • Dreaming of You - cover

    Dreaming of You

    Lisa Kleypas

    • 8
    • 52
    • 0
    When shy and secluded author Sara Fielding ventures from her country cottage to research a novel, she inadvertently witnesses a crime in progress—and manages to save the life of the most dangerous man in London. 
    Derek Craven is a powerful and near-legendary gambling club owner who was born a bastard and raised in the streets. His reputation is unsavory, his scruples nonexistent. But Sara senses that beneath Derek's cynical exterior, he is capable of a love more passionate than her deepest fantasies. 
    Aware that he is the last man that an innocent young woman should ever want, Derek is determined to protect Sara from himself, no matter what it takes. But in a world where secrets lurk behind every shadow, he is the only man who can keep her safe. And as Derek and Sara surrender to an attraction too powerful to deny, a peril surfaces from his dark past to threaten their happiness . . . and perhaps even their lives. 
    Together they will discover if love is enough to make dreams come true.
    Show book