Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Moon Rise - Twilight Shifters #2 - cover

Moon Rise - Twilight Shifters #2

Kate Danley

Publisher: Katherine Danley

  • 0
  • 6
  • 0

Summary

Just because the battle was won does not mean the war is over. Aein, Lars, and Finn are sent back to the swamps to protect the one object which may save their pack. But in the recent turmoil, the border has been left unguarded and nightmarish creatures are slipping through. There is a reason why two people must always be there to hold the boundary, a lesson which Aein, Lars, and Finn are about to learn.Book Two in the Twilight Shifters series.

Who read this book also read:

  • The Disgraceful Duke - cover

    The Disgraceful Duke

    Barbara Cartland

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    Innocent and lovely Shimona Bardsley’s father, the celebrated actor Beau Bardsley, has fallen desperately ill and yet he insists on persevering with the evening’s performance as Hamlet at The Theatre Royal, Drury Lane. 
    A concerned Shimona accompanies him to the theatre where she overhears the notoriously disreputable Duke of Ravenstone – known as ‘His Disgrace’ – offering her father the huge sum of five hundred guineas to find him an actress to play ‘a part’ for just two nights. 
    Desperate to raise enough money to take her father to a warmer clime and thereby save his life, Shimona accepts the Duke’s offer and finds herself reluctantly embroiled in a deception that her conscience finds hard to bear. 
    Unchaperoned in the grand Ravenstone House in London with the devilish Duke and an imperious Clan Chieftain, Shimona is afraid, alone and in trouble – 
    But soon, to her bewilderment and ecstasy, she finds that she is also in love.
    Show book
  • Legally Charming - cover

    Legally Charming

    Lauren Smith

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Fans of Marie Force's Gansett Island Series and Abbi Glines Rosemary Beach series will love this sexy new series with sophisticated, bad boy heroes and intelligent, independent heroines...Welcome to Ever After where true love and your perfect prince charming are just around the corner!THE RIGHT DRESS CAN CATCH THE EYE OF PRINCE CHARMING…Felicity Hart has one goal: Completing her masters in art. Falling in love isn’t part of the plan. She reluctantly agrees to attend a Halloween party with her best friend. After sneaking away from the party and falling asleep in an unoccupied room, she wakes to the sexiest pair of eyes she’s ever seen. Eyes that belong to the one man who could turn her well organized world upside down. When he flashes that wicked, panty-melting smile at her the vow to not fall in love seems impossible…EVERY PRINCE IS LOOKING FOR HIS SLEEPING BEAUTY TO KISS…Jared Redmond used to be the ultimate bad boy. But now his legal career is taking off and the partners of his firm are trusting him with high-dollar real estate transactions. Jared’s king-size bed is empty. But when he arrives home on Halloween to find a princess sleeping in his bed – his all work and no play attitude goes out the window. There’s nothing he wants more than to explore the hidden desires of this mysterious beauty and show her just how much of a bad boy he really is by fulfilling her every fantasy. WHEN MIDNIGHT STRIKES AND COACHES TURN TO PUMPKINS…Underneath the glitter of this fairy tale romance, Felicity and Jared might have found true love. But the mounting pressure of their real lives takes hold again and Jared and Felicity are pulled further and further apart. Can they find their fairy tale ending or will they be left with the dying embers of what could have been?
    Show book
  • A Prayer For Love - cover

    A Prayer For Love

    Barbara Cartland

    • 0
    • 16
    • 0
    Dalma Wickham, having been in Athens to learn Greek, arrives at a British Steamer to return to London to find that they will not allow her dog, Twi-Twi, on board. Because she is turned away from the British ship, she walks round the quay and sees a most magnificent yacht. While she is admiring it, a bomb goes off at the end of the quay and the seamen leave the yacht to see what has happened.On an impulse, because she realises it is her last chance of getting Twi-Twi to England, she slips aboard the yacht and hides in one of the empty cabins.The yacht goes to sea and she is just beginning to feel hungry when Twi-Twi starts barking.Dalma has made up her mind that the owner of the yacht must be very rich and old and, when the door opens, she sees a young man who is very handsome and he is the Earl of Ravenscraig. Because her father, Lord Wickham, is a trusted advisor to the Prime Minister and Queen Victoria, she recognises that there would be a great scandal if she travels alone with such a handsome man. Because she is herself so beautiful and interesting, the Earl says he will not turn her off his yacht, but he has a problem to resolve in Fez before he returns to London. It turns out that he is trying to rescue a young woman, the daughter of his secretary, who has been captured by evil white slave traders.How Dalma helps the Earl in freeing the girl when she is about to be sold.How they reach England in safety, but Dalma knows that she is already in love with the Earl. How she discovers that he is married to a Greek Princess and is faced with an appalling problem for which there is apparently no answer.And how they both wish on a star that one day they will be together for ever is told in this exciting romance by BARBARA CARTLAND.
    Show book
  • Rules of Attraction - Governess Brides #4 - cover

    Rules of Attraction - Governess...

    Christina Dodd

    • 3
    • 15
    • 0
    The Rules of Enticement: 
    A woman should never surrender to a man without knowing his intentions. A man should never seduce a woman for the purposes of revenge. 
    Rules of Society 
    After nine years, Hannah Setterington has decided tosell the Distinguished Academy of Governesses and explore the secrets of her past. To that end she has agreed to be a companion to the elderly aunt of Lord Raeburn, a man enshrouded by dark mystery and haunted by the rumor that he murdered his wife. A strong-minded woman accustomed to the vagaries of nobility, Hannah believes the rumor to be so much piffle, until she comes face to face with Lord Raeburn. 
    Rules of Fascination 
    Dougald Pippard, Lord Raeburn, is deviously satisfied when his plan to trap Hannah springs itself successfully. But his satisfaction is short-lived as the indomitable Hannah draws the battle lines and kisses him with the pent-up passion Dougald hasn't felt for nine long years. The fire that has always flared between them rages again with every touch, every glance,until Dougald is almost ready to forget his wounded memories and plans of revenge for just one more night with her. 
    Rules of Attraction
    Show book
  • The Fairest of Them All - Marrying the Duke - cover

    The Fairest of Them All -...

    Cathy Maxwell

    • 0
    • 7
    • 0
    In New York Times bestselling author Cathy Maxwell’s glittering new series, wedding bells are ringing…but which Whitridge twin is the right groom? 
    The penniless orphan of a disreputable earl, Lady Charlene Blanchard thrives on the adventure of picking the pockets of unsavory gentlemen to survive. But due to her extraordinary beauty and prized bloodlines, she is hand-chosen as a potential bride for the Duke of Baynton, who is on the hunt for a suitable wife to provide heirs. All Char has to do is act the part she was born to play and charm a duke she’s never laid eyes on into proposing. Except the duke turns out to be the tall, dark and sexy stranger who just caught her red-handed as a thief!  
    Or is he? Jack Whitridge is the duke’s twin who had “gone missing” over ten years ago. Now back in England, he knows that the supposed Lady who has his brother’s love is hardly duchess material—except he needs her to save his adopted country from war. He is willing to bargain with her heart, until he finds himself falling for Char . . . 
    Show book
  • Temptations of a Wallflower - The Wicked Quills of London - cover

    Temptations of a Wallflower -...

    Eva Leigh

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    Eva Leigh’s deliciously sexy Wicked Quills of London series continues as a Lady’s secret career writing erotic fiction is jeopardized by real-life romance . . . 
    In society circles she’s known as the Watching Wallflower—shy, quiet, and certainly never scandalous. Yet beneath Lady Sarah Frampton’s demure façade hides the mind of The Lady of Dubious Quality, author of the most titillating erotic fiction the ton has ever seen. Sarah knows discovery would lead to her ruin, but marriage—to a vicar, no less—could help protect her from slander. An especially tempting option when the clergyman in question is the handsome, intriguing Jeremy Cleland. 
    Tasked with unmasking London’s most scandalous author by his powerful family, Jeremy has no idea that his beautiful, innocent bride is the very woman he seeks to destroy. His mission must remain a secret, even from the new wife who stirs his deepest longings. Yet when the truth comes to light, Sarah and Jeremy’s newfound love will be tested. Will Sarah’s secret identity tear them apart or will the temptations of his wallflower wife prove too wicked to resist?
    Show book