Don't put off till tomorrow the book you can read today!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Decisions and Consequences - cover

Decisions and Consequences

Zoe Burton

Publisher: Zoe Burton

  • 0
  • 2
  • 0

Summary

Elizabeth Bennet has received two proposals of marriage in the last twelve hours: one from her ridiculous cousin Mr. Collins and the other from the arrogant and disdainful Mr. Darcy. She turns both of them down flat. Unfortunately for her, between her mother's insistence that she marry and some mysterious hold Mr. Darcy has over her father, she is forced to choose one. 
Fitzwilliam Darcy is a man in need of a wife. He has searched high and low amongst the high society women of London but has yet to meet someone who combines all the attributes he requires. When he meets Miss Elizabeth Bennet in the small market town of Meryton, he finds her pointed dislike of him refreshing in its honesty. After observing her for a while, he decides he will marry her, and instructs his solicitor to investigate Mr. Bennet in the hopes of finding some sort of leverage to force her to accept him. 
Though she chooses Darcy, Elizabeth is not happy. It takes weeks of being in his presence and learning his character, and the drama of people totally unrelated to her, to make Elizabeth see that that the consequence of her decision could possibly be a deep, abiding love.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Husband Hunt - cover

    The Husband Hunt

    Lynsay Sands

    • 5
    • 23
    • 0
    “You can’t help but fall in love with Lynsay Sands!”—Christina Dodd 
    New York Times bestselling author Lynsay Sands takes romance fans on The Husband Hunt. Bestselling author Suzanne Enoch, declares that, “Lynsay Sands hits all the right notes,” and any reader who has ever been touched by the unique Sands romantic magic—be it her delectable Argeneau family vampire novels, her Scottish highlands-set historicals, her marvelous Medieval love stories, or her delightful Regency Era romps—would no doubt enthusiastically agree. The Husband Hunt is a wild and captivating ride, as a rakish lord with no interest in marriage must fight his growing attraction for the enormously popular, exquisite beauty he ignored years earlier when she was merely a bright-eyed, infatuated child.
    Show book
  • An Uncommon Courtship (Hawthorne House Book #3) - cover

    An Uncommon Courtship (Hawthorne...

    Kristi Ann Hunter

    • 4
    • 16
    • 0
    "Engaging Regency romance to sweep you away."--USA Today Happy Ever After BlogLife for Lady Adelaide Bell was easier if she hid in her older sister's shadow--which worked until her sister got married. Even with thepressure of her socially ambitious mother, the last thing she expected was a marriage of convenience to save her previously spotless reputation.Lord Trent Hawthorne couldn't be happier that he is not the duke in the family. He's free to manage his small estate and take his time discovering the life he wants to lead, which includes grand plans of wooing and falling in love with the woman of his choice. When he finds himself honor bound to marry a woman he doesn't know, his dream of a marriage like his parents' seems lost forever. Already starting their marriage on shaky ground, can Adelaide and Trent's relationship survive the pressures of London society?
    Show book
  • Seven Secrets of Seduction - cover

    Seven Secrets of Seduction

    Anne Mallory

    • 3
    • 36
    • 0
    “Anne Mallory gives classic romance a fresh and delightful spin with her clever plots and winning imagination.”—Teresa Medeiros, New York Times bestselling author Explore seduction, deception, and searing passion in USA Today bestselling author Anne Mallory’s Seven Secrets of Seduction. A RITA Award finalist (for Three Nights of Sin  and For the Earl's Pleasure ), Anne once again delivers a passionate, heart-wrenching Regency Era romance, intricately well-plotted and filled with memorable characters, including a particularly fearless heroine. Fans of Julia Quinn and Elizabeth Boyle will delight over Anne Mallory’s scandalous Secrets.
    Show book
  • Shades of Trust - Trust Series Books 1-4 - cover

    Shades of Trust - Trust Series...

    Cristiane Serruya

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    Two billionaires who never fail to get what they want. They both want the same woman. Only one can have her.
     
    Ethan, an international steel tycoon with a traumatic past, doesn’t believe he can love a woman, or be loved by one—until he meets Sophia.
     
    Alistair, a powerful but guilt-ridden banker, has no trouble finding one-night stands to indulge him in his desire to dole out punishment and appease his tortured soul. Now he’ll do anything to have Sophia—if only once.
     
    Sophia, a young, wealthy Brazilian widow with partial amnesia, lives a lonely existence in London, torn between her love for a dead man and the fear of being discovered after a tragic accident.
     
    When their paths cross Sophia’s, Ethan and Alistair must each either overcome his guilt, fear, and pain and learn to see himself through forgiving eyes—or finally succumb to misery, alone.
     
    Ethan doesn’t believe he’s worthy of love. Alistair doesn’t believe anyone else is. Sophia will prove them both wrong. And then she must make a choice.
     
    A sizzling suspenseful romance for fans of Fifty Shades of Grey and Steel Brothers! If you like authors Sylvia Day, Maya Banks, Nora Roberts, and Danielle Steel, you’ll love Shades of Trust by USA Today bestselling author Cristiane Serruya!
    Show book
  • In Good Company (A Class of Their Own Book #2) - cover

    In Good Company (A Class of...

    Jen Turano

    • 0
    • 26
    • 0
    "Turano continues to be one of the funniest voices in the inspirational genre, and her spunky heroines will appeal to readers across the romance spectrum."--Booklist      	After growing up as an orphan, Millie Longfellow is determined to become the best nanny the East Coast has ever seen. Unfortunately, her playfulness and enthusiasm aren't always well-received and she finds herself dismissed from yet another position. Everett Mulberry has quite unexpectedly become guardian to three children that scare off every nanny he hires. About to depart for Newport, Rhode Island, for the summer, he's desperate for competent childcare.At wit's end with both Millie and Everett, the employment agency gives them one last chance--with each other. As Millie falls in love with her mischievous charges, Everett focuses on achieving the coveted societal status of the upper echelons. But as he investigates the suspicious circumstances surrounding the death of the children's parents, will it take the loss of those he loves to learn whose company he truly wants for the rest of his life?
    Show book
  • The Duchess Deal - Girl Meets Duke - cover

    The Duchess Deal - Girl Meets Duke

    Tessa Dare

    • 10
    • 83
    • 0
    When girl meets Duke, their marriage breaks all the rules… 
    Since his return from war, the Duke of Ashbury’s to-do list has been short and anything but sweet: brooding, glowering, menacing London ne’er-do-wells by night. Now there’s a new item on the list. He needs an heir—which means he needs a wife. When Emma Gladstone, a vicar’s daughter turned seamstress, appears in his library wearing a wedding gown, he decides on the spot that she’ll do. 
    His terms are simple: 
    - They will be husband and wife by night only. 
    - No lights, no kissing.  
    - No questions about his battle scars.  
    - Last, and most importantly… Once she’s pregnant with his heir, they need never share a bed again. 
    But Emma is no pushover. She has a few rules of her own: 
    - They will have dinner together every evening.  
    - With conversation. 
    - And unlimited teasing. 
    - Last, and most importantly… Once she’s seen the man beneath the scars, he can’t stop her from falling in love…
    Show book