Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
Hidden Body - Jo Durbin Mysteries - cover

Hidden Body - Jo Durbin Mysteries

Norma Huss

Publisher: Norma Huss

  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Summary

A Prequel Novelette 
Jo Durbin and her sister Sylvie visit a home for sale. When a black cat crosses their path, is it bad luck? Or, does the black cat lead to solving a crime?

Other books that might interest you

  • Dead of Night - Sloane Monroe Series #6 - cover

    Dead of Night - Sloane Monroe...

    Cheryl Bradshaw

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Wren Bancroft has found herself at the wrong place at the wrong time.  
    After her mother-in-law is fatally stabbed, Wren is seen fleeing the house with the bloody knife. Is Wren really the killer, or is a dark, scandalous family secret to blame? 
    If you enjoy the twists and turns of a good suspense story, you'll be swept away with Dead of Night.  
    A New York Times bestselling mystery series.  
    "Keeps you guessing until the end."  
     
    "I haven't enjoyed a good story like this for months."  
     
    "You'll be guessing who and why throughout, and will be totally surprised by the ending." 
    Show book
  • Tell Me Your Dreams - cover

    Tell Me Your Dreams

    Sidney Sheldon, Partnershi...

    • 1
    • 5
    • 0
    Somebody was watching her 
    She had read about stalkers, but they belonged in a different, faraway world. She had no idea who it could be, who would want to harm her. She was trying desperately not to panic, but lately her sleep had been filled with nightmares, and she had awakened each morning with a feeling of impending doom. 
    Thus begins Sidney Sheldon's chilling new novel, Tell Me Your Dreams. Three beautiful young women are suspected of committing a series of brutal murders. The police make an arrest that leads to one of the most bizarre murder trials of the century. Based on actual events, Sheldon's novel races from London to Rome to the city of Quebec to San Francisco, with a climax that will leave the reader stunned.
    Show book
  • The Innocent - A Ryan Lock Crime Thriller - cover

    The Innocent - A Ryan Lock Crime...

    Sean Black

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The series that's perfect for fans of Robert Crais, Harlan Coben, Gregg Hurwitz, Lee Child and James Patterson's Private series."It's not the crime that kills you – it's the cover-up."When college basketball coach Malik Shaw goes missing after a family tragedy, it looks like just another retired athlete gone off the rails. But Malik's childhood friend, private security specialist Ty Johnson, quickly begins to suspect that there is more to it.Chasing the truth, Ty, along with his business partner, Ryan Lock, begin to uncover a sinister conspiracy of silence in a sleepy Minnesota college town."Sean Black writes like a punch to the gut." – Jesse Kellerman"The heir apparent to Lee Child." – Ken Bruen
    Show book
  • Death of a Novice - A mystery set in 1920s Ireland - cover

    Death of a Novice - A mystery...

    Cora Harrison

    • 0
    • 12
    • 0
    The sudden death of a young novice nun raises a series of puzzling questions in the latest Reverend Mother historical mystery.The Reverend Mother is delighted with her new entrant to the convent. Young Sister Gertrude is well-educated, has worked for an accountant and has an appealing sense of humour. But one autumn morning, Sister Gertrude is found dead inside a small wooden shed, just beside the river. Surely a young nun could not die from alcohol poisoning?But when the Reverend Mother delves more deeply into Sister Gertrude’s background, she finds some puzzling anomalies. Why did the young nun not delay her entry to the convent until after her sister’s wedding?  Is it a coincidence that her father died of a similar illness not long before? And could there be a link between Sister Gertrude’s death and the gunpowder explosion on Spike Island? The Reverend Mother must find the answers to these questions if she is to safeguard her community from suspicions of murder.
    Show book
  • A View to a Kill - cover

    A View to a Kill

    Cheryl Bradshaw

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Cheryl Bradshaw's library of three stand-alone, bestselling novels.  
     
    The Devil Died at Midnight 
     
    The devil is in the detail. 
     
    When true-crime writer Alexandria Weston is found murdered on the last stop of her book tour for The Devil Wakes, a story about the life and death of serial killer Elias Pratt, fellow writer Joss Jax steps in to investigate. 
     
    Joss's search reveals disturbing details from Alexandria's past, and a long list of enemies, each with a secret to hide. Just when Joss believes she's solved the mystery, an unexpected twist rises to the surface, a twist so deadly it unearths Elias Pratt from the grave and changes the lives of those who knew him forever. 
     
    Hickory Dickory Dead 
     
    Feisty. Ballsy. Bold. ... And not your average seventy-year-old woman. 
     
    After a late-night tryst with a much younger man, Maisie Fezziwig wakes to a harrowing scream outside. Curious, she removes a pistol from her dresser drawer and walks outside to investigate. The sleepy street is still and calm at first, until Maisie stumbles on a grisly murder that will change her life forever. 
     
    Eye for Revenge 
     
    Quinn Montgomery has lost the will to live. 
     
    She wakes to find herself in the hospital. Her childhood best friend Evie is dead. But not just dead, murdered, and Evie's four-year-old son witnessed it all. Traumatized over what he saw, he hasn't spoken. And when Evie's cold-blooded killer goes into hiding, Quinn isn't only out for justice, she's out for revenge. 
     
    What readers are saying:  
     
    "If you want a book that grabs you from beginning to end, this is it." N. Farris 
     
    "No one does it better than Bradshaw, blending a mix of mystery, romance, and a bloody edge of revenge." Janet Fix, The Word Verve
    Show book
  • Creep - A BC Blues Crime Novel - cover

    Creep - A BC Blues Crime Novel

    R.M. Greenaway

    • 2
    • 4
    • 0
    Leith and Dion are on the hunt for a different kind of murderer … and he’s a real animal. 
     
    
    
    It seems the October rains have brought death and disaster to North Vancouver. A missing hiker is found by his son and daughter, a foul smell leads to a mauled body in a crawl space, and a small boy is attacked by a man in wolf form.  
     
    
    
    Once an up-and-coming Serious Crimes investigator, these days Constable Cal Dion is back on general duties, feeling out-of-the-loop and rebellious. On a routine canvassing task, he finds himself questioning an attractive witness, one he feels is peripheral enough to the crawl space case that he would be safe in asking her out. Of course, it’s the worst decision.… Constable David Leith is in the thick of the same investigation, a case complicated by rumours running wild and a most elusive suspect. Halloween has brought out the ghouls for Leith and his team … and possibly a shapeshifter as well, with murder on its mind.
    Show book