Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read
without limits.
Subscribe to the pleasure of reading and enjoy the already more than a million books on all your digital devices.
All characters a62979f362eee8153229a51fdca0de40524eab52f63679cf7c23b9c6bb4e80d5
Hidden Body - Jo Durbin Mysteries - cover

Hidden Body - Jo Durbin Mysteries

Norma Huss

Publisher: Norma Huss

  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Summary

A Prequel Novelette 
Jo Durbin and her sister Sylvie visit a home for sale. When a black cat crosses their path, is it bad luck? Or, does the black cat lead to solving a crime?

Other books that might interest you

  • The Criminals We Deserve - An Inspector Carlyle Mystery - cover

    The Criminals We Deserve - An...

    James Craig

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    It's always dangerous when you know too much . . . 
    When the body of a journalist is found in the back of a garbage truck, Inspector Carlyle is thrown into the middle of a scandal that threatens to expose corrupt links between the police, parliament, and a hugely powerful media mogul. 
    In his search for the killer, Carlyle goes head-to-head with his nemesis, Trevor Miller—a policeman-turned-security adviser to the Prime Minister. Miller has dirty money in his pockets and blood on his hands. And he would do anything to get rid of John Carlyle . . .
    Show book
  • TATTOOED - The Kate Lange Thriller Series #3 - cover

    TATTOOED - The Kate Lange...

    Pamela Callow

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    The discovery of a bog body could crack a cold case that has haunted the city – and unravel the darkest secrets of Kate’s oldest foe in the third installment of the bestselling Kate Lange thriller series. For fans of John Grisham, Tess Gerritsen and James Patterson. 
    She is obsessed with tattoos.   
    He is obsessed with her. 
    When a body is found on the outskirts of Halifax, rumors run wild about the victim’s identity. But tattoo artist Kenzie Sloane knows exactly who she is. They share a tattoo… and a decade-old secret. 
    Lawyer Kate Lange remembers Kenzie Sloane. The former wild child was part of the same crowd that attracted her little sister, Imogen, before her death. Now Kenzie needs her help. And Kate needs answers. 
    But there are others who know about the tattoo and its history. And one of them is watching Kenzie’s every move, waiting for the perfect moment to fulfill a dark promise that had been inked in her skin. 
    “… there is no shortage of drama and suspense to keep readers on the hook right through to the heart-pounding finale.” —Chronicle Herald 
    “The story is suspenseful and well-plotted, and the characters — even the villains —are intriguing and multidimensional.” —RT Book Reviews 
     “…Pamela Callow keeps ‘bringing it’ with the Kate Lange series. Murder, revenge, obsession, secrets, redemption; TATTOOED has a lot going on and Ms. Callow manages to pull the many plot threads together into a plausible and cohesive read while maintaining the suspense.” —The Eclectic Reader 
    Book 3 of the Kate Lange Thriller Series 
    364 pages
    Show book
  • Elixir of Death The - cover

    Elixir of Death The

    Bernard Knight

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    1195. Prince John still plots to seize the throne from his brother, Richard the Lionheart--and in his wicked schemes, he is supported by Philip of France. The French king offers to help John financially by sending him a mysterious alchemist, a Mohammedan named Nizam, who claims to be able to turn base materials into gold. But the ship that was transporting Nizam and his retainers is found wrecked off the south Devon coast, its crew savagely slaughtered. Shortly afterward, a Norman knight named Peter le Calve is foully murdered, his severed head stuck on the rood screen of Exeter cathedral. It's up to Sir John de Wolfe, the county coroner, to find a motive and connection between the killings. And just what is his unscrupulous brother-in-law, the disgraced ex-sheriff and Prince John-sympathizer, Richard de Revelle, trying to hide?
    Show book
  • No Mardi Gras for the Dead - cover

    No Mardi Gras for the Dead

    D.J. Donaldson

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    A medical examiner and a psychologist once again make a “formidable team” in this mystery set in colorful New Orleans (The Washington Times).   Criminal psychologist Kit Franklyn feels like she’s been spinning her wheels in both life and career. She gets a lift from her malaise when she moves into a new home with a garden—and then a jolt when, in that garden, she discovers human remains.   Along with the unconventional and ever-cheerful chief medical examiner Andy Broussard, Franklyn sets out to close a case that’s well beyond cold. They identify the body as a streetwalker who vanished almost thirty years ago. But her death may be connected to a pair of recent killings . . . and a murderer who’s out to bury the past for good.   With an irresistible Big Easy attitude and a hard-to-crack mystery, “Donaldson’s genre gumbo keeps you coming back for more” (Booklist).   “Likable, modern protagonists, abundant forensic lore and vivid depictions of colorful New Orleans and its denizens.” —Publishers Weekly
    Show book
  • Kill Zone - cover

    Kill Zone

    CJ Lyons

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    From New York Times and USA Today Bestseller, CJ Lyons:
     
    Lucy’s back! In a story ripped from the headlines, the violence is the worst she’s ever seen, the stakes are higher than ever, and then…things get personal.
     
    It’s a vicious, horrific crime: the brutal killing of a teenaged girl. When Pittsburgh detectives call FBI Supervisory Special Agent Lucy Guardino to the scene, their focus is on who and why?
     
    Was it the girl’s Afghan father striving to regain his honor after she became too Westernized? Her Jewish boyfriend? Someone from Afghanistan settling an old grudge? Or one of the many drug cartels the father helped the DEA bring down seeking revenge?
     
    The answers seem clear when Pittsburgh becomes engulfed in flames as a violent narcoterrorist turns the city into a kill zone…But in the dark of night, surrounded by men intent on destroying the truth, Lucy learns that secrets hide in shadows.
    Show book
  • Creep - A BC Blues Crime Novel - cover

    Creep - A BC Blues Crime Novel

    R.M. Greenaway

    • 1
    • 4
    • 0
    Leith and Dion are on the hunt for a different kind of murderer … and he’s a real animal. 
     
    
    
    It seems the October rains have brought death and disaster to North Vancouver. A missing hiker is found by his son and daughter, a foul smell leads to a mauled body in a crawl space, and a small boy is attacked by a man in wolf form.  
     
    
    
    Once an up-and-coming Serious Crimes investigator, these days Constable Cal Dion is back on general duties, feeling out-of-the-loop and rebellious. On a routine canvassing task, he finds himself questioning an attractive witness, one he feels is peripheral enough to the crawl space case that he would be safe in asking her out. Of course, it’s the worst decision.… Constable David Leith is in the thick of the same investigation, a case complicated by rumours running wild and a most elusive suspect. Halloween has brought out the ghouls for Leith and his team … and possibly a shapeshifter as well, with murder on its mind.
    Show book