Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
You Both - Vampire Assassin League - cover

You Both - Vampire Assassin League

Jackie Ivie

Publisher: Jackie Ivie

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

ICELANDIC VIKING SCOURGE 
Athlerod and Ethelstone are big.  Brawny.  Brutal.  Identical twins, bred during the Viking era of Iceland, they’ve always done things together.  Fighting.  Raiding.  Pillaging.  Plundering.  They were dealing death even before vampirism changed them.  Together, they are an unstoppable force.  But then, a mate shows up. 
For just one of them…       
STORY OF A LIFETIME 
Stephanie Bowker likes exposing the truth.  She’s a hardline reporter with very little conscience.  If there’s a story, and it’s edgy, she’ll get to the truth.  She excels at disclosing deepest fears.  Darkest secrets.  But then her editor gives her a story on a hidden cadre of killers.  Assassins who just happen to also be vampires?       
She’s supposed to take this seriously?  And investigate?   
FIRE AMID THE ICE 
Her phone call leads to unbelievable consequences.  She’s on her way to Iceland in a really nice private jet.  Accompanied by two identical gorgeous guys who resemble Norse gods.  All they seem to do is challenge each other.  Wrestle.  Fight… 
But then something weird happens.  Things get intense.  They’re really trying to kill each other.  
Over her.

Other books that might interest you

  • Kris Longknife's Maid goes on Strike - Kris Longknife - cover

    Kris Longknife's Maid goes on...

    Mike Shepherd

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    You knew it had to happen sooner or later.  Abby had a problem and she figures the only way to solve it is to bring everything to a roaring halt.  It had to happen.
    Show book
  • Nomads of Gor - cover

    Nomads of Gor

    John Norman

    • 0
    • 7
    • 0
    Join celebrated tarnsman Tarl Cabot in his latest adventure on the parallel planet of Gor, with its exotic lifestyle and social norms. Tarl has dedicated his life to ensuring that the Priest-Kings survive the harsh lands of Gor, but a savage tribe that closely guards its secrets has halted his quest. To continue it, Tarl must unravel the mysteries of this strange, private band of nomads called the Wagon People at risk of his life.   He is the only man alive who has not trembled in the presence of this mysterious tribe. Now he is embarking on the most perilous adventure of his sojourn on the counter-world of Gor. Will he be accepted by the tribe and learn the secrets they guard with their lives—or will he die trying?   Rediscover this brilliantly imagined world where men are masters and women live to serve their every desire.  Nomads of Gor is the 4th book in the Gorean Saga, but you may enjoy reading the series in any order. 
    Show book
  • Emissary (Legends of the Realm Book #1) - cover

    Emissary (Legends of the Realm...

    Thomas H Locke

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    Hyam is a likeable lad who will make a fine farmer someday. But he carries a burden few can fathom. As his mother slips toward death, she implores him to return to Long Hall, where he spent five years as an apprentice. It was there that Hyam's extraordinary capacity for mastering languages came to light--and soon cast him into the shadows of suspicion. How could any human learn the forbidden tongues with such ease? When Hyam dares to seek out the Mistress of the Sorceries, her revelation tears his world asunder.He has no choice but to set out on the foreboding path--which beckons him to either his destiny or his doom. An encounter with an enchanting stranger reminds him that he is part hero and part captive. As Hyam struggles to interpret the omens and symbols, he is swept up by a great current of possibilities--and dangers. With lyrical prose that unveils a richly imaginative world, Thomas Locke takes readers on a journey into the Realm. There he invites them to awaken their sense of wonder. This cracking adventure moves like a contemporary thriller but harkens back to the enduring genre of classic fantasy.
    Show book
  • Changed by Fire - The Cloud Warrior Saga #3 - cover

    Changed by Fire - The Cloud...

    D.K. Holmberg

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The archivists are defeated, but their plan was already set in place. A new lisincend has emerged, more dangerous than before. Incendin still possesses the powerful artifact. And a spirit shaping placed on the king must be released. 
     
    Tan has potential to be a warrior shaper—one who can shape all the elements—but shaping doesn't work for him the same as with other shapers. While he struggles to control his new magic, his friends work to free the king from the spirit shaping. When this fails, a search for another who can help leads Tan to use an uncontrolled shaping, changing him into the one thing he fears the most.  
     
    Before he can save the kingdoms, he must save himself. Doing so takes him away from everyone—and everything—he knows. With his both friends and the draasin in danger, can Tan master his abilities in time to stop a decades old plan?
    Show book
  • A Faerie's Curse - Creepy Hollow #6 - cover

    A Faerie's Curse - Creepy Hollow #6

    Rachel Morgan

    • 0
    • 13
    • 0
    A witch's curse. A world-ending prophecy. A daring rescue mission. Don't miss the heart-pounding finale to Calla's story!  
    On the run from the Guild of Guardians, Calla Larkenwood and her team of fellow outlaws plan a daring rescue operation into the Seelie Court itself. As if that isn't enough to keep them busy, the power-hungry Princess Angelica has begun preparations for a horrifying prophesied spell that will forever change both the magic and non-magic realms.  
     
    When Calla is blindsided by an unspeakable tragedy before the rescue can be carried out, she struggles to remain focused on her mission. She believes she's reached her lowest point—until a witch reveals the final blow: she has cursed Calla's magic. With time running out, can Calla save the one she loves and stop the prophecy from being carried out before the curse claims her life?  
     
    Perfect for fans of The Mortal Instruments, The Iron Fey, and Graceling. 
    Show book
  • The Last True Hero - The Burned Lands #2 - cover

    The Last True Hero - The Burned...

    Bec McMaster

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    In the drought-stricken wastelands that arose out of an apocalypse, Adam McClain never thought himself the hero. Kicked out of the town he created, and shunned by his friends when they discovered what he was, he's managed to find work as a bounty hunter. After all, who best to hunt the wargs and reivers that haunt the Badlands, than one of the monsters themselves? 
    She's the one woman he can't have... 
    Mia Grey learned the hard way that men can't be trusted, and when McClain strides into her bar she knows trouble just walked in. The rugged bounty hunter is her greatest weakness, but he's hiding something and the last time a man kept secrets from her, she got her fingers burned. Tempting as he is, Mia's staying far away. 
    But when a horde of reivers captures her sister, the only person Mia can turn to is the one man who tempts her to break all of her rules. Together they might be able to rescue her sister, but what will happen when Mia learns of the secret McClain is hiding? And when the man who broke Mia's heart in the first place discovers the same secret, will McClain survive?
    Show book