Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Haunted World - cover

Haunted World

P. M. Griffin

Publisher: MuseItUp Publishing

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

When Ranger-Colonel Dermot O’Donnell’s Fourth Regiment sets out to prevent inevitable invasion by fortifying the one breach in the otherwise impervious barrier separating them from their enemies, he expects to encounter trouble from the savage environment and is not disappointed. What he does not realize is that the super volcanoes which ravaged the continent, taking out almost every living thing on it six centuries previously, did not erase every trace of its victims. The spirits of a massive column of refugees remain, guarding the place to which the soldiers have come. When the anticipated invasion begins early, long before effective defenses can be prepared, the Fourth’s only hope of survival lies in the favor of the ghosts and their willingness to wield the terrible force that exterminated them. Can O’Donnell win their aid?

Who read this book also read:

  • Kissed By Shadows (Kissed By Shadows Series Book 1) - Kissed By Shadows - cover

    Kissed By Shadows (Kissed By...

    Lola StVil

    • 2
    • 5
    • 0
    ***Kissed By Shadows is a must read for fans of A Shade of Vampire, Twilight and The Mortal Instruments.*** 
    Meet Atlas Morgan; the hero who just found the villain of her dreams… 
    A ruthless, demonic army stands ready to attack; to bathe in the blood of all mankind. The only thing that has protected us from them is a mystical river which will run dry by midnight of the winter solace.  
    The paranormal community— referred to as Shadows—has been given seven chances to complete a quest that will replenish the river. They have failed six times. So, for the seventh and final time, the Shadows look to an unlikely source--seventeen-year-old human girl--Atlas Morgan.  
    Atlas has just lost the only person in the world that ever truly loved her—her mother.  Though she is drowning in grief and sorrow, when she learns she is the chosen one, she gathers up the courage to agree to the quest. However, Atlas encounters something far more frightening than Werewolves, Vampires and Witches—love. His name is Kane and she’s shocked to learn that, like her, Kane has been chosen too--not to save the world but to end it… 
    Show book
  • The Summary of The Handmaid’s Tale: Based on the Book by Margaret Atwood - cover

    The Summary of The Handmaid’s...

    Goldmine Reads

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    This book summary is created for individuals who want to flesh out the important contents and are too busy to go through the entire original book. This book is not intended to replace the original book. 
    Change has arrived in America. With it comes a new world order—the rise of a theocratic regime called the Republic of Gilead which takes the Old Testament at its every word. 
    Margaret Atwood's The Handmaid's Tale is told through the eyes of Offred, one of the ill-fated Handmaids in the new Republic of Gilead. In the present world, Handmaids are stripped of their own names, their rights, their families, and even their ability to read and write. Now a mere possession of one of the new regime's formidable Commanders and his Wife, Offred's value lies only in her fertility and her capacity to bear a child.   
    Gripping and grotesque, The Handmaid's Tale is a dystopian masterpiece that illustrates what could happen when the liberal transforms into the puritanical, and what people are capable of when the puritanical ultimately distorts into the radical. 
    Wait no more, take action and get this book now!
    Show book
  • The Reluctant Vampire - An Argeneau Novel - cover

    The Reluctant Vampire - An...

    Lynsay Sands

    • 2
    • 11
    • 0
    “Lynsay Sands writes books that keep readers coming back for more.”—Katie MacAlister, USA Today bestselling author of A Girl’s Guide to Vampires 
    Readers can’t get enough of Lynsay Sands’ delightfully devilish novels featuring the Argeneau vampire family, and with The Reluctant Vampire, Sands soars to new heights on silken bat wings. The story of a sexy Rogue Hunter forced to babysit a new immortal with a handsome, brooding, millennia-old vampire still devastated over the loss of a lover, The Reluctant Vampire offers heart, humor, and sizzling sensuality in equal measure—hallmarks of the incomparable Lynsay’s bestselling paranormal fiction.
    Show book
  • Sabriel - cover

    Sabriel

    Garth Nix

    • 2
    • 3
    • 0
    Game of Thrones fans will love the New York Times bestselling Abhorsen series. Sabriel, the first installment in the trilogy, launched critically acclaimed author Garth Nix onto the fantasy scene as a rising star. 
    Since childhood, Sabriel has lived outside the walls of the Old Kingdom, away from the power of Free Magic, and away from the Dead who refuse to stay dead. But now her father, the Abhorson, is missing, and Sabriel must cross into that world to find him. With Mogget, whose feline form hides a powerful, perhaps malevolent spirit, and Touchstone, a young Charter Mage, Sabriel travels deep into the Old Kingdom. There she confronts an evil that threatens much more than her life and comes face-to-face with her own hidden destiny. . . .
    Show book
  • Certain Symmetry - Adventures in the Liaden Universe® #4 - cover

    Certain Symmetry - Adventures in...

    Steve Miller, Sharon Lee

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    "The Wine of Memory" brings Lute and his new apprentice, Moonhawk, to one of Lute's favorite places, only to discover that a tragedy has altered everything. Lute can get into a locked the house, but can he put a ghost to rest? 
     
    In "Certain Symmetry," Pat Rin yos'Phelium receives two packets in his morning mail -- one a gift of joy from the Little Festival, the other an unexpected burden of duty and honor. 
     
     
    "The writing is as rich with detail as anything by C. J. Cherryh, while the general approach... reminds of Andre Norton." -- Tom Easton, Analog 
     
    ". . .tight, well-wrought prose, economical characterization, and basically charitable vision of humanity. . ." -- Tangent Online
    Show book
  • Snow & Ash - Endless Winter #1 - cover

    Snow & Ash - Endless Winter #1

    Theresa Shaver

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Snow and Ash, An Endless Winter Novel 
    Book 1 
    Bomb after bomb dropped across the globe sending the world tumbling into a seemingly never ending nuclear winter. 
    Skylar Ross is ten that day when she’s ripped from dance classes and sleepovers to being an orphan in a prepper’s paradise of a mountain bunker. Her determination to protect her baby brother keeps her locked away with nothing but responsibility and loneliness. Her father’s words are a continuous echo, “Trust no one. Help no one.” 
    Rex Larson is eleven that day. He’s left stranded on the side of the road in a strange place far from home when his mother dies the first day. With his own small brother to look after he is lost and alone. Rex has no choice but to trust complete strangers with his and his brother’s future. 
    Two different survivors in two different circumstances spend the next seven years trying to survive until an explosive meeting changes both their courses and lives forever. Trust is almost impossible when your whole life is spent in the Snow & Ash.
    Show book