Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
The Joy of Minimalism - A Beginner's Guide to Happiness with Less - cover

The Joy of Minimalism - A Beginner's Guide to Happiness with Less

Zoey Arielle Poulsen

Publisher: Mango

  • 0
  • 4
  • 0

Summary

Millennials are going minimalist. No longer a secret from the east, the joy of minimalism is now mainstream. From tiny houses, to decluttered cars, offices and closets - it's never been better to have less.

Other books that might interest you

  • Byzantine Imperial Guardsmen 925–1025 - The Tághmata and Imperial Guard - cover

    Byzantine Imperial Guardsmen...

    Raffaele D’Amato

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The hundred-year period ending in 1025, from the reign of the Emperor Constantine VII to that of Basil II 'the Bulgar-Slayer', encompassed the last great era of Byzantine aggression and dominance in the Near East and Balkans. During that time, a succession of soldier-emperors hallenged and defeated an array of opponents on land and at sea and reconquered vast swathes of territory. At the heart of the Emperors' forces were the professional, highly mobile Tagmata or Imperial Guard regiments, originally formed to guard the Emperor¹s person in the capital but invariably deployed as elite combat troops. Joining these heavy cavalry units, were a variety of exotic mercenary units recruited from foreigners, notably the legendary Varangians. Featuring specially commissioned full-colour artwork, this lively study sheds new light on the colourful regiments of the Byzantine Imperial Guard, the formidable warriors who provided the Byzantine emperors with an insurance policy in the capital, and the elite of their field armies when on campaign.
    Show book
  • Harlem Renaissance - A Handbook - cover

    Harlem Renaissance - A Handbook

    Ella O Williams

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    PRIOR TO THE HARLEM RENAISSANCE, BLACKS PORTRAY THEMSELVES AS STRANGS OBJECTS, ALIENATED FROM OTHERS IN THE SOCIETY.
    
     The social activities in literature, art, theatre and entertainment in Harlem Renaissanc: a Handbook are documented for the period 1910-1940. A few intellectuals, specifically James Weldon Johnson, W E B DuBois, Charles Johnson and Alain Locke perceive that they, themselves, are the New Negro. Thus they produce and record the visual arts, literature and music they personally create as well as that of younger literary artists: Langston Hughes, Arna Bontemps, Countee Cullen and Roland Hayes. The literature, scholarship and criticism created among these intellectuals are mainly responsible for bringing about a renaissance.
     What is so unique about the Harlem Renaissance is that it is totally perceived and criticized by white American literary standards. At no time in African American history has there been an era wherein self-proclaimed intellectuals record their own literary activities as they are being created. That single concept is the focus of the research in Harlem Renaissance: a Handbook.
     Identifying each Major and Other Figures of the Harlem Renaissance permits the reader to experience the life and time of the era. The influx of African American literature requires the need to study the artists and to document the literary and creative arts of the Harlem Renaissance. View the photos and read the biography of the intellectuals as they live through an era devoted to illuminating Negro life as it actually exists in America. 
     Most helpful to the reader is the Chronology of literary arts and corresponding activities of the Harlem Renaissance. During the years 1910-1940 the titles of articles, theatrical productions, books, poetry, music, visual arts and literature created during this period have been documented. The items chosen for the Chronology are not exhaustive, but they represent nearly all the literature and activities created during the Harlem Renaissance.
     Harlem Renaissance, a Handbook is a journey through time wherein literary and artistic history is documented as it occurs. With the aid of local New York Publishing companies, intellectuals encourage younger literary artists to publish only Negro folk life and culture as it actually exists.
    Show book
  • America's Secret Aristocracy - cover

    America's Secret Aristocracy

    Stephen Birmingham

    • 1
    • 5
    • 0
    America’s Secret Aristocracy is a report from inside the shush-shush inner circle of America’s upper crust. Full of eccentric family members and well-sourced gossip, bestselling writer Stephen Birmingham spins an entertaining social history.  
    Show book
  • Abigail and John - Portrait of a Marriage - cover

    Abigail and John - Portrait of a...

    Edith Gelles

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    “Fascinating...Gelles has provided a balanced portrait, and her mastery of the period’s issues and history is evident on every page. Her treatment of the family... [is] written with understanding and sensitivity... But it is her strength as a feminist historian that makes her treatment of Abigail the most gripping... masterful and captivating.” — Washington Times  
    “A landmark... Well-organized and expertly composed, the book is an impressive addition to the nation’s written history.” — Oklahoma City Oklahoman  
    Readers who enjoyed Doris Kearns Goodwin’s No Ordinary Time, Cokie Roberts’s Founding Mothers, and David McCullough’s John Adams will love “this eminently readable… charming and sensitive, yet candid and unflinching joint biography” (Daniel Walker Howe, Pulitzer Prize-winning author of What Hath God Wrought: The Transformation of America, 1815-1848) of America’s original “power couple”: Abigail and John Adams.
    Show book
  • Russia’s War in Afghanistan - cover

    Russia’s War in Afghanistan

    David Isby

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Text by David Isby. Colour plates by Ron Volstad. This book examines Soviet forces in Afghanistan. The origins and conduct of the war and the operational organisation of Soviet forces are discussed. Afghan resistance and weaponry is also examined. A comprehensive study of both sides in the Afghan war. Due to popular demand, strictly limited quantities of Osprey's most wanted out of print Men-at-Arms, Vanguard and Elite titles are back in stock. Many of these books have been out of print for 5 years or more, so don't miss this one-off opportunity to buy them hot-off-the-press at regular series prices while stocks last. Orders will be processed on a strictly first come, first served basis so hurry! Order your books today.
    Show book
  • The Gratitude Journal: 25 Tips and Suggestions How to Keep Gratitude Journal for Far More Happier Fulfilled and Joyful Life - cover

    The Gratitude Journal: 25 Tips...

    Angel Foster

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    25 Tips and Suggestions How to Keep Gratitude Journal for Far More Happier, Fulfilled and Joyful Life 
    Are moments of anxiety, the feeling of being stuck, dreading getting out of bed, the sleepless nights filled with stressful thoughts overwhelming you? What if there was a simple thing you could do to help you rise above these moments? To smile at each day no matter how terrible your current situations are or to be able to bounce back from a devastating blow life throws at you? What if all you had to do is take a few minutes out of the day to write? You may be skeptical, but all you need is a notebook and a pen or pencil and you can begin to change your negativity into positivity. 
    Starting a gratitude journal could be the simple solution to rid you of the negativity and stress that is overtaking your life. These tips will guide you through the steps on how to find more happiness and joy in your life by simply making a note of the things that we find joy in, that we are grateful for. 
    25 Tips and Suggestion for Starting and Keeping a Gratitude Journal will focus on: 
    -The benefits of being grateful. 
    -How to be grateful for the simple things that surround you. 
    -How to turn your negative thoughts to positive ones. 
    -How to stop letting stress and disappointment hold you back from the life you want 
     
    Show book