Subscribe and enjoy more than 1 million books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
The Note - The book everyone's talking about - cover

Sorry, the publisher does not allow users to read this book from the country from which you are connecting.

The Note - The book everyone's talking about

Zoë Folbigg

Publisher: Aria

  • 6
  • 22
  • 0

Summary

Love at first sight - based on the true story of one girl and her 'train man'... 
 
One very ordinary day, Maya Flowers sees a new commuter board her train to London, and suddenly the day isn't ordinary at all. Maya knows immediately and irrevocably that he is The One. 
 
Every day they go through the same routine; he with his head in a book and her dreaming of their happily-ever-after. But eventually, Maya plucks up the courage to give Train Man a note asking him out for a drink. 
 
And so begins a story of sliding doors, missed opportunities and finding happiness where you least expect it. Based on the true story that everyone is talking about, The Note is an uplifting, life-affirming reminder that taking a chance can change everything... 
 
Perfect for fans of David Nicholls' One Day, Jojo Moyes and Sophie Kinsella. The Note is a once-in-a-lifetime love story for hopeless romantics everywhere.

Other books that might interest you

  • Confessions from an Arranged Marriage - cover

    Confessions from an Arranged...

    Miranda Neville

    • 4
    • 67
    • 0
    “Sizzling, addictive, and deeply romantic: Miranda Neville’s novels are a joy to read.—Eloisa James, 
    “Wickedly sexy and just as witty, Miranda Neville is one to watch!”—Lisa Kleypas 
    One of the truly exciting new voices in historical romance fiction, Miranda Neville dazzles once again with Confessions from an Arranged Marriage. A smart, sexy, and fabulously fun Regency romp about a wastrel English lord determined to be as bad as he can be, a very proper and very ambitious debutante…and a most inconvenient marriage of convenience. Do extreme opposites really attract? Read Miranda Neville’s delightful Confessions from an Arranged Marriage and find out.
    Show book
  • The Keatyn Chronicles: Books 10-12 - The Keatyn Chronicles Series - cover

    The Keatyn Chronicles: Books...

    Jillian Dodd

    • 1
    • 6
    • 0
    From USA Today bestselling author Jillian Dodd comes the addictive Keatyn Chronicles series. Discover a breathless fairy-tale romance with swoon-worthy characters set in a glittering celebrity world. Fans of reality TV will devour this pulse-pounding, sexy Hollywood drama. 
    Follow the lives and loves of those who work at Captive Films: 
    Riley Johnson — Captive Films' CEO and millionaire playboy is hot, privileged, and seriously single. He's got it all—a brand new jet, exotic cars, a luxury penthouse, and a different aspiring actress (or two) in his bed every night. His life is perfect until the only girl he ever loved walks back into it, causing him to wonder if he truly has it all. 
    Keatyn Douglas — Hollywood's sweetheart and owner of Captive Films leads a chaotic, glamorous life. But running a successful film studio, writing scripts, and her own acting career leave little time for the things she dreams of, like marrying the man she loves and having babies. When drama starts at work, she may decide to give it all up for life out of the fast lane. 
    Dawson Johnson — The dark and dreamy marketing consultant joins Captive to escape his past. For the last two years, his sole focus has been on caring for his adorable daughters after tragedy struck their lives. He comes to Captive looking for a fresh start and, if all goes well, he might find a lot more than that in Hollywood. 
    Knox Daniels — Considered the sexiest man alive by a certain magazine, the sentiment is echoed by the actor's adoring fans. While romance abounds in the roles he plays, he's convinced he'll never find his own happily ever after—until he meets a woman who just might change that. 
    Shelby Benson — The beautiful cocktail waitress and wanna-be actress struggles to make ends meet. A chance encounter with Riley Johnson is her lucky break and the golden ticket to everything she's ever dreamed of—fame, power, money, sex, and love. 
    Written soap-opera style with multiple points of view, you can expect lots of drama, sex, and tabloid-worthy events.
    Show book
  • Worth Any Price - cover

    Worth Any Price

    Lisa Kleypas

    • 5
    • 35
    • 0
    Nick Gentry, the most seductive and dangerous man in England, has been sent to find Charlotte Howard, a runaway bride who has disappeared without a trace. But when he finds her, Nick is stunned by the intensity of his attraction to the elusive young woman whose adventurous spirit matches his own. 
    Determined to escape a forced marriage to a man who will destroy her, Charlotte agrees to an audacious bargain . . . she will become Nick Gentry's bride. But soon she discovers that Nick has secrets of his own, and it will take all her wits and stubborn will to tame his tormented soul. 
    In the desperate quest to protect Charlotte from the diabolical aristocrat who threatens her, one thing becomes clear: 
    To save the woman he loves, Nick will take any risk . . . and pay any price.
    Show book
  • A Matter of Temptation - cover

    A Matter of Temptation

    Lorraine Heath

    • 4
    • 29
    • 0
    The handsome duke whom Victoria married is more deliciously exciting than the cold-hearted rogue she was engaged to . . .  
    How could he possibly be the same man?
    Show book
  • Bedding the Biker Next Door - Bedding the Bachelors Book 5 - cover

    Bedding the Biker Next Door -...

    Virna DePaul

    • 2
    • 20
    • 0
    Jill Jones has good friends, a great job, and a steady amount of dates. What she doesn't have is a kinky or wild bone in her body—or so she thinks. Then she meets a handsome tattooed biker who lights her on fire. Suddenly she's saying yes to all sorts of things, starting with a night in bed, no strings attached. 
    
    A security expert, Cole Novak protects others for a living, but he's weighed down by grief that he couldn't save the most important person in his life. Then he meets Jill, and for one night she brings color back into his world…only to walk away, plunging him back into the now-familiar darkness. 
    
    Soon Cole discovers that Jill is closer than he realized—living in the very house he plans to sell in order to leave the past behind. With the wild woman of his dreams suddenly the girl next door, will Cole still sell the place and move away, or will he soak in more of Jill and open his heart to hope and love?
    Show book
  • Buttons and Shame - Buttons #4 - cover

    Buttons and Shame - Buttons #4

    Penelope Sky

    • 3
    • 97
    • 0
    Tristan is one of my biggest clients. He always pays on time, and he always keeps his word. 
    But this time, he's short on cash.  
    He needs the shipment now, so he offers me collateral. 
    He loans me his slave. 
    Adelina. 
    Now that Pearl and I are so close, I can't condone this type of exchange. It's wrong. 
    Inhumane. 
    But she wants me. I can tell. 
    And I definitely want her. 
    *Buttons and Shame is told from Cane's point of view, but Crow and Pearl have their own POV's to develop the overall story**
    Show book