Subscribe and enjoy more than 1 million books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
The Note - The book everyone's talking about - cover

Sorry, the publisher does not allow users to read this book from the country from which you are connecting.

The Note - The book everyone's talking about

Zoë Folbigg

Publisher: Aria

  • 6
  • 21
  • 0

Summary

Love at first sight - based on the true story of one girl and her 'train man'... 
 
One very ordinary day, Maya Flowers sees a new commuter board her train to London, and suddenly the day isn't ordinary at all. Maya knows immediately and irrevocably that he is The One. 
 
Every day they go through the same routine; he with his head in a book and her dreaming of their happily-ever-after. But eventually, Maya plucks up the courage to give Train Man a note asking him out for a drink. 
 
And so begins a story of sliding doors, missed opportunities and finding happiness where you least expect it. Based on the true story that everyone is talking about, The Note is an uplifting, life-affirming reminder that taking a chance can change everything... 
 
Perfect for fans of David Nicholls' One Day, Jojo Moyes and Sophie Kinsella. The Note is a once-in-a-lifetime love story for hopeless romantics everywhere.

Other books that might interest you

  • 145 The Duke Hated Women - cover

    145 The Duke Hated Women

    Barbara Cartland

    • 1
    • 4
    • 0
    Sheldon Kinswood was at White's Club with his friends when a Steward asks them if they know of a really good valet, as the Duke of Dartmoor is desperately looking for one.
    It is then that Sheldon tells his friends that the Duke is his uncle and he is living the life of a recluse in the country. The reason being that nine years ago the Duke's fiancée had left him the day before their Wedding and ran off with her riding master.
    This had affected the Duke so badly that since then he has categorically refused to allow a woman to come into his house nor onto his estate. Or indeed anywhere near him.
    Worse still, he has not allowed his family any of the money that they were entitled to as he did not want any of his money to go to females.
    Sheldon's friends suggest that, as the Duke would not recognise him, he applies for the position of valet at Dartmoor Hall to find out exactly what the Duke is doing with his money.
    They then take bets as to whether Sheldon will get the job and if he does whether he will be able to change the Duke in any way.
    Shortly after his arrival at Dartmoor Hall the Duke is shot by a burglar in his shoulder and is seriously ill.
    Sheldon then asks his cousin, Lady Kenton, to urgently send a nurse, who, of course, must be male, to care for the ailing Duke.
    How the male nurse, when he arrives, looks rather strange to the Duke's staff, but seems competent.
    How the Duke himself recovers almost miraculously and unexpectedly appears to have changed.
    And how Sheldon finds love at the magic pool in the wood is all told in this unusual and exciting story by BARBARA CARTLAND.
    Show book
  • Black Obsidian - Obsidian #1 - cover

    Black Obsidian - Obsidian #1

    Victoria Quinn

    • 6
    • 72
    • 0
    I was standing at the bar and waiting for a friend when it happened. 
    When my life changed forever. 
      
    She strutted inside with her head held high with grace, not pretentiousness. With legs that reached her neck, and an hourglass frame perfect for gripping, she got me hard instantly.  
      
    And those green eyes got the rest of my body hard too.  
      
    Mistaking me for the man who cheated on her friend, she walked up to me, those green eyes burning with fire, and she slapped me so hard my skin bubbled. 
      
    And damn, it felt good. 
      
    She slapped me two more times, using her petite size to gain momentum as her palm crushed into my skin. 
      
    I never wanted it to end.  
      
    I'd never met a woman who made pain feel so good. I'd never met a woman as strong as myself. I'd never met a woman I wanted to dominate more.  
      
    I'd never met a woman like her. 
      
    Rome Moretti. 
      
    My next submissive.
    Show book
  • Dirty Bad Boy - Back To You #3 - cover

    Dirty Bad Boy - Back To You #3

    Mira Lyn Kelly

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    I'm not a total dick… 
    Most days, I'm a damned decent guy. Just not around my buddy's sister.   
    She's sexy as sin, sharp as hell, and she's also the lush little harpy who's been rubbing me wrong since we were kids.  
    I don't want to do her a favor… 
    If it had been any other damsel in distress looking to shake some unwanted attention, I'd have been the perfect fake boyfriend for all of five minutes.  
    But Laurel brings out the bastard in me, and five minutes hardly seemed enough time to make her squirm.  
    She wants to one-up me, and I want to win. 
    But maybe I need a favor too...
    Show book
  • Boss Rules - Boss #8 - cover

    Boss Rules - Boss #8

    Victoria Quinn

    • 1
    • 32
    • 0
    I've got skeletons in my closet. 
    So what? Who doesn't? 
     
    But I find myself wanting to raid her closet. 
     
    I'm familiar with strong women who rock the business world. 
     
    But I've never met a woman like this before. 
     
    I don't want to share her. I don't want her to slip through my fingertips. 
    But if I don't keep her, someone else will.
    Show book
  • The Holiday Present - cover

    The Holiday Present

    Johanna Lindsey

    • 6
    • 27
    • 0
    Now together for the first time, Johanna Lindsey's two classic Christmas tales, long beloved by her fans, available with a beautiful keepsake Christmas ornament! 
    The Present: The love story that began the Mallory dynasty. Miracles have been known to happen in this season of peace and giving and love, as this dramatic story of a mysterious exotic gypsy that became the bride of a duke shows. 
    Home for the Holidays: A treasured gift of love, tenderness, and ecstasy unbound. An enchanting story of a young impoverished gentlewoman and the mysterious gentleman whose heart is melted by her beauty.
    Show book
  • Hot Winter - Shades of Passion - cover

    Hot Winter - Shades of Passion

    Cristiane Serruya

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Christmas will never be the same again!
     
    All Sebastian Cameron wants right now is to get his hands on the house he waited half his life to inherit. But he couldn’t have imagined he would face a wall called Barbara, the most extraordinary woman he’s ever met. And totally infuriating with her insistence on having a Christmas festival in his house.
     
    Well, that means war. 
     
    For Barbara Jameson, organizing  the annual Christmas festival for the Ethan Ashford Refuge for Children is a form of redemption. When an infernal—sexy and handsome—lawyer with no appreciation for Christmas or good-will toward people threatens it, she steps up with a battle plan. 
     
    But with so much mistletoe lurking around every corner, the nemeses might be destined to a different fate than sworn enemies.
     
    A delightful and steamy Christmas standalone romance in the bestselling TRUST Series that will make you believe in the redemptive power of love.
    Show book