Subscribe and enjoy more than 1 million books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
The Note - The book everyone's talking about - cover

Sorry, the publisher does not allow users to read this book from the country from which you are connecting.

The Note - The book everyone's talking about

Zoë Folbigg

Publisher: Aria

  • 6
  • 21
  • 0

Summary

Love at first sight - based on the true story of one girl and her 'train man'... 
 
One very ordinary day, Maya Flowers sees a new commuter board her train to London, and suddenly the day isn't ordinary at all. Maya knows immediately and irrevocably that he is The One. 
 
Every day they go through the same routine; he with his head in a book and her dreaming of their happily-ever-after. But eventually, Maya plucks up the courage to give Train Man a note asking him out for a drink. 
 
And so begins a story of sliding doors, missed opportunities and finding happiness where you least expect it. Based on the true story that everyone is talking about, The Note is an uplifting, life-affirming reminder that taking a chance can change everything... 
 
Perfect for fans of David Nicholls' One Day, Jojo Moyes and Sophie Kinsella. The Note is a once-in-a-lifetime love story for hopeless romantics everywhere.

Other books that might interest you

  • Divine in Lingerie - Lingerie #9 - cover

    Divine in Lingerie - Lingerie #9

    Penelope Sky

    • 2
    • 29
    • 0
    My father has made his decision and he won't change it.  
    I'm about to lose the love of my life.  
    How can I ever go on without him? I'll never love anyone else the way I love him.  
    Can this really be the end? 
    **Carter's story also begins in this installment**
    Show book
  • Georgia - For His Pleasure #2 - cover

    Georgia - For His Pleasure #2

    Lexy Timms

    • 1
    • 35
    • 0
    By USA Today Bestselling Author, Lexy Timms. 
    Walking away from Elizabeth was the hardest thing I've ever had to do. 
    But I secured a multi-million dollar contract. I paid my fake fiancée and the deal is done, so her work is finished. 
    Except I can't get her off my mind. 
    My office is the only place of escape after her departure, but a tech conference in California forces me out. Forces me to have to interact with other people. When a lovely woman with platinum blonde hair, a sweet southern accent, and everything else about her reminds me of Elizabeth, I can't walk away. I like her. I miss Elizabeth. Maybe a little too much. 
    For His Pleasure Series 
    Elizabeth 
    Georgia 
    Madison
    Show book
  • Hot Winter - Shades of Passion - cover

    Hot Winter - Shades of Passion

    Cristiane Serruya

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Christmas will never be the same again!
     
    All Sebastian Cameron wants right now is to get his hands on the house he waited half his life to inherit. But he couldn’t have imagined he would face a wall called Barbara, the most extraordinary woman he’s ever met. And totally infuriating with her insistence on having a Christmas festival in his house.
     
    Well, that means war. 
     
    For Barbara Jameson, organizing  the annual Christmas festival for the Ethan Ashford Refuge for Children is a form of redemption. When an infernal—sexy and handsome—lawyer with no appreciation for Christmas or good-will toward people threatens it, she steps up with a battle plan. 
     
    But with so much mistletoe lurking around every corner, the nemeses might be destined to a different fate than sworn enemies.
     
    A delightful and steamy Christmas standalone romance in the bestselling TRUST Series that will make you believe in the redemptive power of love.
    Show book
  • Love Machine - cover

    Love Machine

    Kendall Ryan

    • 1
    • 35
    • 0
    She says she needs some help ... in the bedroom. 
    Come again? No, really come again. 
    Sweet, nerdy, lovable Keaton.  
    She's my best friend and has been for years. Sure she likes numbers and math, and thinks doing other people's taxes is fun. And I like ... none of that stuff. She's obsessed with her cat and reads novels I'll never understand, and yet we just click. There's no one I'd rather share breakfast burritos with or binge watch hours Netflix. She's my person. And so when she takes off her glasses and asks me to help her improve her skills in the bedroom, I barely have to think about it. 
    Of course I'll help her. There's no one better for the job.  
    I've been there for her through everything, why should this be any different?  
    But what happens when she's ready to take her new-found confidence and move on?
    Show book
  • Pleasures of the Night - cover

    Pleasures of the Night

    Sylvia Day

    • 2
    • 15
    • 0
    There are sensuous pleasures that can only be tasted in the night . . .  
    He comes to her in the twilight between sleep and consciousness to fulfill her secret desires. Lyssa Bates has never experienced such ecstasy, brought to her by a man whose deep, soul-penetrating blue eyes hold the promise of tempting intimacies and decadent pleasures. But this stranger, this lover, this immortal seducer is only a dream—a phantom of her nocturnal fantasies—until he appears, inexplicably, at her door in the flesh!  
    Lyssa aches for the reality of him, but there is grave danger in surrender. Because Captain Aidan Cross is on a mission, and the passion that consumes them both, body and soul, could have dire consequences in a world of dreams . . . and in the waking one as well.
    Show book
  • The Wicked Wallflower - cover

    The Wicked Wallflower

    Maya Rodale

    • 5
    • 44
    • 0
    Maya Rodale's captivating new series introduces London's Least Likely—three wallflowers who are about to become the toast of the ton . . . 
    Lady Emma Avery has accidentally announced her engagement—to the most eligible man in England. As soon as it's discovered that Emma has never actually met the infamously attractive Duke of Ashbrooke, she'll no longer be a wallflower; she'll be a laughingstock. And then Ashbrooke does something Emma never expected. He plays along with her charade. 
    A temporary betrothal to the irreproachable Lady Avery could be just the thing to repair Ashbrooke's tattered reputation. Seducing her is simply a bonus. And then Emma does what he never expected: she refuses his advances. It's unprecedented. Inconceivable. Quite damnably alluring. 
    London's Least Likely to Misbehave has aroused the curiosity—among other things—of London's most notorious rogue. Now nothing will suffice but to uncover Emma's wanton side and prove there's nothing so satisfying as two perfect strangers . . . being perfectly scandalous together.
    Show book