Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
The Note - The book everyone's talking about - cover

The Note - The book everyone's talking about

Zoë Folbigg

Publisher: Aria

  • 4
  • 15
  • 0

Summary

As featured on ITV's 'This Morning' and BBC Radio 4's 'Woman's Hour'... 
 
Based on Zoë Folbigg's true story comes an unforgettable romance about how a little note can change everything... 
 
One very ordinary day, Maya Flowers sees a new commuter board her train to London, and suddenly the day isn't ordinary at all. Maya knows immediately and irrevocably, that he is The One. 
 
But the beautiful man on the train always has his head in a book and never seems to notice Maya sitting just down the carriage from him every day. Eventually, though, inspired by a very wise friend, Maya plucks up the courage to give the stranger a note asking him out for a drink. After all, what's the worst that can happen? 
 
And so begins a story of sliding doors, missed opportunities and finding happiness where you least expect it. 
 
The Note is an uplifting, life-affirming reminder that taking a chance can change everything... 
 
'Laugh-out-loud, tears-in-your-coffee story' OK! magazine. 
 
'A story of sliding doors, missed opportunities and finding happiness where you least expect it' Good Housekeeping. 
 
'The Note is perceptive, funny and likely to make your commute much more diverting' Stylist magazine. 
 
'The perfect escapist read for hopeless romantics on their daily commute' Navaz Batliwalla, author. 
 
'Full of wit and charm, Zoë Folbigg's debut novel is a heart-warming tale of the importance of taking a risk in life and love. You'll never see your commute in the same light again' Ian Critchley, writer and reviewer.

Other books that might interest you

  • Misadventures of a College Girl - cover

    Misadventures of a College Girl

    Lauren Rowe

    • 2
    • 17
    • 0
    Straitlaced freshman Zooey Cartwright has arrived at UCLA determined to have a heck of a lot more fun in college than she did in high school. What’s the first item on Zooey’s agenda before classes start in two days? Losing her pesky V card. She’s definitely not looking for a boyfriend, so where can Zooey find the right guy to do the deed and move along without a backward glance? At a party thrown by a bunch of football players, of course.
     
     
     
    Enter Tyler Caldwell. A beast on the field and off, cocky as heck, and often wearing T-shirts with sayings like “God’s Gift to Womankind,” Tyler is most definitely not boyfriend material.
     
     
     
    After a make-out session with Tyler leaves Zooey entirely unsatisfied, she is determined never to see him again. But her schedule lands her in not one but two of his classes, and it doesn’t take long before Tyler is giving Zooey exactly what she wants—and a whole lot more she never bargained for. Can Zooey surrender her body to this bad boy without giving him her heart, too?
    Show book
  • Lord of Scoundrels - cover

    Lord of Scoundrels

    Loretta Chase

    • 1
    • 12
    • 0
    They call him many names, but Angelic isn't one of them . . .  
    Sebastian Ballister, the notorious Marquess of Dain, is big, bad, and dangerous to know. No respectable woman would have anything to do with the "Bane and Blight of the Ballisters"—and he wants nothing to do with respectable women. He's determined to continue doing what he does best—sin and  sin again—and all that's going swimmingly, thank you . . . until the day a shop door opens and she walks in. 
    She's too intelligent to fall for the worst man in the world . . .  
    Jessica Trent is a determined young woman, and she's going to drag her imbecile brother off the road to ruin, no matter what it takes. If saving him—and with him, her family and future—means taking on the devil himself, she won't back down. The trouble is, the devil in question is so shockingly irresistible, and the person who needs the most saving is—herself!
    Show book
  • Dragon Fire and Phoenix Ash - Paranormal Shapeshifter Weredragon Romance - cover

    Dragon Fire and Phoenix Ash -...

    J Thompson, Mina Carter

    • 0
    • 8
    • 0
    Alone. Caged. Her only freedom will be in death...
     
    Captured as a chick, Sula can barely remember life outside her cage. Her tears, feathers and blood have been stolen until she's a pale shadow of the Phoenix she's meant to be. She prays for the sweet release of death, expecting it when her owner's warehouse is attacked.
     
    What she doesn't expect is the big male with the midnight eyes who rescues her, taking her home thinking she's a pet bird, or her reaction to his gentle touch and the scent of his dragon. After so many years, can she trust another... and reveal the truth about herself in the process?
     
    A dragon on a mission, he'll stop at nothing to destroy the slavers plaguing shifter society...
     
    And they don't come more in need than the little bird Damian discovers huddled in a box on his latest mission. A black dragon, he's responsible for the protection of dragonkind and by extension, all shifters, and he hates those who trade in paranormal artefacts with a passion.
     
    He's never taken any of them home, but the wide, golden eyes of the little bird hit him on a soul-deep level. The need to care for her and nurse her back to health overwhelm both him and his dragon, a need he doesn't understand until he finds a naked woman in his kitchen. A naked woman with very familiar golden eyes...
     
    But Sula's masters haven't given up on the profit she'll bring them and they track her down to Damian's apartment. When they take her, can he get to her in time, or will he lose his fated mate before they have a chance at their happily ever after?
    Show book
  • Once Upon a Winter's Eve - Spindle Cove - cover

    Once Upon a Winter's Eve -...

    Tessa Dare

    • 1
    • 22
    • 0
    This novella was originally published in November 2011. It has been reissued with a new cover. 
    Some wallflowers bloom at night… 
    Violet is a quiet girl. She speaks six languages, but seldom raises her voice. The gentlemen aren’t beating down her door. 
    Until the night of the Spindle Cove Christmas ball, when a mysterious stranger crashes into the ballroom and collapses at Violet’s feet. He’s wet, chilled, bleeding, and speaking in an unfamiliar tongue. 
    Only Violet understands him. And she knows he’s not what he seems. 
    She has one night to draw forth the secrets of this dangerously handsome rogue. Is he a smuggler? A fugitive? An enemy spy? She needs answers by sunrise, but her captive would rather seduce than confess. 
    To learn his secrets, Violet must reveal hers—and open herself to adventure, passion, and the unthinkable… Love.
    Show book
  • She Tempts the Duke - cover

    She Tempts the Duke

    Lorraine Heath

    • 3
    • 17
    • 0
    “Heath steals your heart, then takes you on a journey that will leave you torn between tears and joy.” —Christina Dodd 
    New York Times bestselling author Lorraine Heath writes sweet temptations—richly, deliciously passionate, high concept historical romance in the vein of Lisa Kleypas and Liz Carlyle. With She Tempts the Duke, Heath kicks off another enthralling series, this time following the fortunes of the Lost Lords of Pembrook—three dark and dangerous noble brothers imprisoned and robbed of their inheritance, but free now and determined to reclaim their birthright. Set in England during Victoria’s reign, She Tempts the Duke is the enthrallingly romantic story of Sebastian, who fled to battle, and his return to London, a hardened soldier, drawn to the beautiful, brave lady who helped him and his brothers escape their captivity.
    Show book
  • Chasing Jillian - A Love and Football Novel - cover

    Chasing Jillian - A Love and...

    Julie Brannagh

    • 2
    • 15
    • 1
    Score a touchdown with Julie Brannagh's latest Love and Football novel—about discovering who you are and finding love along the way. 
    Jillian Miller likes her job working in the front office for the Seattle Sharks, but lately being surrounded by a constant parade of perfection only seems to make her own imperfections all the more obvious. She needs a change, which takes her into foreign territory: the Sharks' workout facility after hours. The last thing she expects is a hot, grumbly god among men to be there as witness. 
    Star linebacker Seth Taylor has had a bad day—well, a series of them recently. When he hits the Sharks' gym to work out his frustration, he's startled to find someone there—and even more surprised that it's Jillian, the team owner's administrative assistant. When he learns of her mission to revamp her lifestyle, he finds himself volunteering to help. Something about Jillian's beautiful smile and quick wit makes him want to stick around. She may not be like the swimsuit models he usually has on his arm, but the more time Seth spends with her, the harder he falls. 
    And as Jillian discovers that the new her is about so much more than she sees in the mirror, can she discover that happiness and love are oh-so-much better than perfect?
    Show book