Which book are you going to read today?
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
The Note - The book everyone's talking about - cover

Sorry, the publisher does not allow users to read this book from the country from which you are connecting.

The Note - The book everyone's talking about

Zoë Folbigg

Publisher: Aria

  • 6
  • 23
  • 0

Summary

Love at first sight - based on the true story of one girl and her 'train man'... 
 
One very ordinary day, Maya Flowers sees a new commuter board her train to London, and suddenly the day isn't ordinary at all. Maya knows immediately and irrevocably that he is The One. 
 
Every day they go through the same routine; he with his head in a book and her dreaming of their happily-ever-after. But eventually, Maya plucks up the courage to give Train Man a note asking him out for a drink. 
 
And so begins a story of sliding doors, missed opportunities and finding happiness where you least expect it. Based on the true story that everyone is talking about, The Note is an uplifting, life-affirming reminder that taking a chance can change everything... 
 
Perfect for fans of David Nicholls' One Day, Jojo Moyes and Sophie Kinsella. The Note is a once-in-a-lifetime love story for hopeless romantics everywhere.

Other books that might interest you

  • A Scottish Love - cover

    A Scottish Love

    Karen Ranney

    • 2
    • 12
    • 0
    “Karen Ranney writes with power, passion, and dramatic flair.”—Stephanie Laurens 
    “A writer of rare intelligence and sensitivity.”—Mary Jo Putney 
     “Ranney is a rich, rare find!”—Judith Ivory 
    Come back to the Highlands of Scotland with New York Times and USA Today bestselling Karen Ranney! One of the most popular authors of Scottish historical romance, the remarkable Ranney enthralls readers once again with A Scottish Love—a sensational new romance. Fans of Karen Hawkins will be swept away by this deeply emotional tale of a proud Scottish lass who missed her chance for true happiness years before when she refused to marry a young soldier—only to find herself still the object of his desires when he returns from war a hero.
    Show book
  • The Earl Claims His Wife - cover

    The Earl Claims His Wife

    Cathy Maxwell

    • 3
    • 41
    • 0
    The Earl Claims His Wife is the latest romance from New York Times bestselling author Cathy Maxwell in her new Scandal and Seductions series, where pride clashes with passion and temptation leads to love. Preoccupied with wars and women, the earl ignored his wife. But when he finally wants her by his side, the fiery Lady Gillian won’t go without a fight . . .
    Show book
  • A Light on the Hill (Cities of Refuge Book #1) - cover

    A Light on the Hill (Cities of...

    Connilyn Cossette

    • 1
    • 4
    • 0
    Seven years ago, Moriyah was taken captive in Jericho and branded with the mark of the Canaanite gods. Now the Israelites are experiencing peace in their new land, but Moriyah has yet to find her own peace. Because of the shameful mark on her face, she hides behind her veil at all times and the disdain of the townspeople keeps her from socializing. And marriage prospects were out of the question . . . until now.Her father has found someone to marry her, and she hopes to use her love of cooking to impress the man and his motherless sons. But when things go horribly wrong, Moriyah is forced to flee. Seeking safety at one of the newly-established Levitical cities of refuge, she is wildly unprepared for the dangers she will face, and the enemies--and unexpected allies--she will encounter on her way.
    Show book
  • Victorian Era Deflowered Bundle - Dominant Men Spanking Servants Erotica - cover

    Victorian Era Deflowered Bundle...

    Lovillia Hearst

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    In the Victorian Era, public displays were always one of aristocratic pomp, where one's best foot was always to be put forward, for fear of any lords or ladies casting doubt upon one's social skills. All those painful and forced interactions, however reluctant, served as a means to judge loyalty to social standards often set by the ruling class, so that people who were sufficiently obedient could be properly elevated. The side effect of all this, of course, was a furious pent up frustration begging to be let out, and so the Victorian Era was home to some of the most deviant sexual displays in history. These three stories are accounts of such displays.
     
    In The Cruel Hands Of Lord Coleridge
     
    A gambling husband is the downfall of Lady Jane Blair, but she’s not prepared to simply accept it when he goes further than ever before and actually loses their home to a rival in a game of cards. She visits Lord Coleridge to beg for a way to change things, but what he would want to allow them to keep the house is almost too high a cost to bear. A night with her to cancel the debt wasn’t what she expected... but if her husband was going to force her to negotiate with Lord Coleridge, then why should she feel bad for enjoying it, especially if she can teach her husband a lesson at the same time?
     
    Deflowered By The Doctor
     
    Marrying into money was always in the cards for Lady Cora, but her husband-to-be’s family has an unusual request – that she be inspected by a doctor to see if she is still pure. The only problem is, despite her innocent appearance, she has not been chaste. When the doctor sees her before him on the examination table, exposed and completely under his control, he fights his most base feelings of lust to try to proceed. A fight he loses. With only one option to continue her marriage, Lady Cora has to make a hard decision
     
    An Illicit Affair On The Night Before My Arraigned Marriage
     
    Pressed by her family to marry a friend of her uncle, Dakota reluctantly agrees. It puts her as the only passenger on a stagecoach making the trip to her uncle’s home, and she ends up riding on the driver’s box. An attraction to the handsome man she’s sitting beside puts doubts in her mind that she’s doing the right thing by marrying an older man she doesn’t even know. When they stop for the night in the great outdoors, she finds it impossible to resist his advances and succumbs to a night of passion that irrevocably changes her life - and leaves her pregnant with another man's baby. This is a Victorian Era erotic historical secret baby romance.
    Show book
  • A Lesson in Thorns - cover

    A Lesson in Thorns

    Sierra Simone

    • 4
    • 39
    • 0
    When librarian Poe Markham takes the job at Thornchapel, she only wants two things: to stay away from Thornchapel's tortured owner, Auden Guest, and to find out what happened to her mother twelve years ago. It should be easy enough--keep her head down while she works in the house's crumbling private library and while she hunts down any information as to why this remote manor tucked into the fog-shrouded moors would be the last place her mother was seen alive. But Thornchapel has other plans for her...As Poe begins uncovering the house's secrets, both new and old, she's also pulled into the seductive, elegant world of Auden and his friends--and drawn to Auden's worst enemy, the beautiful and brooding St. Sebastian. And as Thornchapel slowly tightens its coil of truths and lies around them, Poe, Auden and St. Sebastian start unravelling into filthy, holy pleasure and pain. Together, they awaken a fate that will either anoint them or leave them in ashes...From the author of the USA Today bestselling New Camelot series comes an original fairy tale full of ancient mysteries, lantern-lit rituals, jealousy, money, murder, sacred torment, and obsessions that last for lifetimes...***A Lesson in Thorns is the first of four books in the Thornchapel series.***
    Show book
  • Searching for You (Orphan Train Book #3) - cover

    Searching for You (Orphan Train...

    Jody Hedlund

    • 1
    • 8
    • 0
    Despite years on the run, Sophie Neumann is determined to care for two young children. She won't abandon them the way she thinks her older sisters abandoned her. But times are growing desperate, and when she falls in with the wrong crowd and witnesses a crime, she realizes fleeing 1850s New York is her only option.Disappearing with her two young charges into a group of orphans heading west by train, Sophie hopes to find safety and a happy life. When the train stops in Illinois for the first placement of orphans, Sophie faces the most difficult choice of her life.Reinhold Weiss has finally purchased his own small farm. With mounting debts, a harvest to bring in, and past scars that haunt him, he's in no position to give his heart away . . . but can he say no when his long-lost friend shows up on a nearby train pleading for his help?
    Show book