Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Your Friend Forever - cover

Your Friend Forever

Zena Barrie

Publisher: Unbound Digital

  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

A warm, funny novel for fans of Adrian Mole, Bridget Jones the films of Richard CurtisAuthor available for local press, signing and other opportunities around publicationInspiration for and insight into what it’s like to be on the receiving end of fan mail comes from the author’s past relationship with singer and songwriter Paul Heaton, with whom she has a daughter.

Other books that might interest you

  • Maggie's Feg Run - Maggie Muff Trilogy Book 3 - cover

    Maggie's Feg Run - Maggie Muff...

    Leesa Harker

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Big Sally-Ann’s dad wins big at the bookies, so he invests in a feg run to Benidorm for Maggie and Big Sally-Ann. They’ll buy the fags, bring them home to sell on the Shankill Road and share the proceeds. Speculate to accumulate and all that.
     
    
     
     
    Sun, sea … and Sticky Vicky – what more could you ask for?
     
    
     
     
    But, of course, the holiday doesn’t run smoothly and, as well as pedalos, ice cream sliders and a pair of nudists from Rathcoole, who turns up at the same hotel but Belfast’s answer to Christian Grey?
    Show book
  • Fourteen Months in American Bastiles - cover

    Fourteen Months in American...

    Francis Key Howard

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Francis Key Howard recounts in this book his life as a political prisoner of the United States. He points out that he was held captive at the same location where his grandfather was inspired to write the national anthem about the "land of the free," which makes a very stunning contrast. The sufferings that were imposed on him by the Union forces had the effect of solidifying his determination to resist unjust governmental dictates. (Introduction by Katie Riley)
    Show book
  • Fear According to Savage Chickens - cover

    Fear According to Savage Chickens

    Doug Savage

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    It’s not paranoia if they’re really out to get you—or is that just something they put out there to make you feel better? Irrationality, meet the imagination. People are afraid of the strangest things, and chickens aren’t any better off. Join Doug Savage and the cast of the Savage Chickens comics as they admit, combat, and hide from their deepest, darkest, and most absurd phobias in this e-book original collection.
    Show book
  • Buckshot Cheney's Last Trainride - cover

    Buckshot Cheney's Last Trainride

    Mark Twain

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    The hilarious realization of a fiendishly malodorous legacy.  A smile, a grin, a chortle with wicked glee... Laughter heals.
    Show book
  • Crome Yellow - cover

    Crome Yellow

    Aldous Huxley

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Crome Yellow, published in 1921 was Aldous Huxley’s first novel. In it he satirizes the fads and fashions of the time. It is the witty story of a house party at ‘Crome’ where there is a gathering of bright young things. We hear some of the history of the house from Henry Wimbush, its owner and self appointed historian; Apocylapse is prophesied, virginity is lost, and inspirational aphorisms are gained in a trance. Our hero, Denis, tries to capture it all in poetry and is disappointed in love. 
    The author, Aldous Huxley, was born in 1894 and began writing poetry and short stories in his early twenties; this was his first novel and established his literary reputation. (Summary by Martin Clifton)
    Show book
  • Yikes! Another Quirky Audio Book - When Marijuana And Reality Tv Collide - cover

    Yikes! Another Quirky Audio Book...

    Adele Park

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    When marijuana enthusiast Blue McKenna suffers an apocalyptic case of writer's block, reality TV seems like an easy way out. A conglomerate of kooky contestants invades the polygamist community of Navel, Utah, to compete in a reality show called Yikes! Participants include Steven Finch, a loveable stoner who develops a conspiracy theory involving a rock band called the Rectal Surgeons, and Randall Smoot, a member of the Gay Mafia.WHEN MARIJUANA AND REALITY TV COLLIDE . . . Yikes! Another Quirky Audio Book features a cast of 11 actors who portray the characters in funny, engaging narratives.
    Show book