"There is more treasure in books than in all the pirates' loot on Treasure Island." - Walt Disney
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Tara and the Magic Tree - A modern tale with an ecological twist! - cover

Tara and the Magic Tree - A modern tale with an ecological twist!

Žarko Vučinić

Publisher: Znuggle

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

The book „Tara and the Magic Tree“ written by Žarko Vučinić, wan the Award of the best children’s book in 2019 by the “Association of Children and Youth Writers” in Montenegro and the Literary Prize “Lukijan Mušicki” by the “Sunčani breg” Literary Society in Serbia.
 
Tara and the Magic Tree is an eco-tale about fighting for a cleaner planet, which teaches us the basics of the concept of Zero Waste, where your Znuggle soft toys are the heroes.
 
The story is an imaginative work intertwined with the exciting adventures of unusual inhabitants of the Stoboj Mountains, which prompt us to think: “Are we cutting the branch we are sitting on?”In order not to fall into the abyss full of plastic and garbage, there is Tara – a powerful eco-warrior, Timothy – a curious boy, and a prophetic gentleman named Immanade, a guardian of miraculous wool, a purple-eyed woman, a donkey Maga – a carrot juice taster and a frog who knows only one a word, but even that is enough for him to share advice and scare the miscreants.

Other books that might interest you

  • Winter Road - cover

    Winter Road

    Kristin Butcher

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Sixteen-year-old Kat and her mom haven't seen much of each other since Kat's father died last year. Her mom has taken over the family trucking business and has been away a lot. She promised that Kat could join her on her next run, a journey across the frozen Manitoba lake known as the "winter road." But at the last minute she changes her mind. Kat, who has recently been diagnosed with diabetes, stows away in the back of the semi instead. By the time her mother discovers her, it's too late to turn back.
    Show book
  • Quiz Queens - cover

    Quiz Queens

    K.L. Denman

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Jane has no interest in boys. Her mom, Sherry, has brought home so many creeps over the years that Jane has decided to focus for the next five years on her studies. Her best friend, the boy-crazy Kiara, is obsessed with online quizzes and convinces Jane to help her create a questionnaire that will determine whether muscular Liam or Omar with the cute eyes is her true soul mate. Their friendship is tested when the answers come back with a surprising third option, the quiet and awkward Javier. Jane fails to reveal the results, which leads to some heated words being exchanged and long-held resentments (and possible secret crushes) being revealed. One of the besties will have to swallow her pride to make the first move and try to repair the damage.
    Show book
  • A Curse So Dark and Lonely - cover

    A Curse So Dark and Lonely

    Brigid Kemmerer

    • 1
    • 6
    • 0
    A New York Times bestseller! 
    "Has everything you'd want in a retelling of a classic fairy tale." - Jodi Picoult 
     
    In a lush, contemporary fantasy retelling of Beauty and the Beast,  Brigid Kemmerer gives readers another compulsively readable romance  perfect for fans of Marissa Meyer. 
     
    Fall in love, break the curse. 
     
    It once seemed so easy to Prince Rhen, the heir to Emberfall. Cursed by a powerful enchantress to repeat the autumn of his eighteenth year over and over, he knew he could be saved if a girl fell for him. But that was before he learned that at the end of each autumn, he would turn into a vicious beast hell-bent on destruction. That was before he destroyed his castle, his family, and every last shred of hope. 
     
    Nothing has ever been easy for Harper. With her father long gone, her mother dying, and her brother barely holding their family together while constantly underestimating her because of her cerebral palsy, she learned to be tough enough to survive. But when she tries to save someone else on the streets of Washington, DC, she's instead somehow sucked into Rhen's cursed world. 
     
    Break the curse, save the kingdom. 
     
    A prince? A monster? A curse? Harper doesn't know where she is or what to believe. But as she spends time with Rhen in this enchanted land, she begins to understand what's at stake. And as Rhen realizes Harper is not just another girl to charm, his hope comes flooding back. But powerful forces are standing against Emberfall . . . and it will take more than a broken curse to save Harper, Rhen, and his people from utter ruin.
    Show book
  • The Gravity of Us - cover

    The Gravity of Us

    Phil Stamper

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    "I'm so starry-eyed for this wise, romantic gem of a book." - Becky Albertalli, bestselling author of Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda  
     
    In this smart, heart-warming YA debut perfect for fans of Becky  Albertalli and Adam Silvera, two teens find love when their lives are  uprooted for their parents' involvement in a NASA mission to Mars. 
     
    Cal wants to be a journalist, and he's already well underway with almost half a million followers on his FlashFame app and an upcoming internship at Buzzfeed. But his plans are derailed when his pilot father is selected for a highly-publicized NASA mission to Mars. Within days, Cal and his parents leave Brooklyn for hot and humid Houston.  
      
    With the entire nation desperate for any new information about the astronauts, Cal finds himself thrust in the middle of a media circus. Suddenly his life is more like a reality TV show, with his constantly bickering parents struggling with their roles as the "perfect American family."  
     
    And then Cal meets Leon, whose mother is another astronaut on the mission, and he finds himself falling head over heels--and fast. They become an oasis for each other amid the craziness of this whole experience. As their relationship grows, so does the frenzy surrounding the Mars mission, and when secrets are revealed about ulterior motives of the program, Cal must find a way to get to the truth without hurting the people who have become most important to him. 
     
    An IndieBound YA Bestseller! 
    An IndieNext List Pick! 
    An Amazon Best Book! 
    A Goodreads Choice Award Finalist! 
    A Cosmopolitan Best Young Adult Book of the Year! 
    Recommended on the TODAY Show!
    Show book
  • Saving Savannah - cover

    Saving Savannah

    Tonya Bolden

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    From acclaimed author Tonya Bolden comes the story of a teen girl becoming a woman on her own terms against the  backdrop of widespread social change in the early 1900s. 
     
    Savannah Riddle is lucky. As a daughter of an upper class African American family in Washington D.C., she attends one of the most rigorous public schools in the nation--black or white--and has her pick among the young men in her set. But lately the structure of her society--the fancy parties, the Sunday teas, the pretentious men, and shallow young women--has started to suffocate her. 
      
    Then Savannah meets Lloyd, a young West Indian man from the working class who opens Savannah's eyes to how the other half lives. Inspired to fight for change, Savannah starts attending suffragist lectures and socialist meetings, finding herself drawn more and more to Lloyd's world.  
      
    Set against the backdrop of the press for women's rights, the Red Summer, and anarchist bombings, Saving Savannah is the story of a girl and the risks she must take to be the change in a world on the brink of dramatic transformation.
    Show book
  • The Map from Here to There - cover

    The Map from Here to There

    Emery Lord

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    "Gut-bustingly funny and exquisitely tender." - Katie Cotugno, New York Times bestselling author of 99 Days 
     
    Acclaimed author Emery Lord crafts a gorgeous story of friendship and identity, daring to ask: What happens after happily ever after? 
     
    It's senior year, and Paige Hancock is finally living her best life. She has a fun summer job, great friends, and a super charming boyfriend who totally gets her. But senior year also means big decisions. Weighing "the rest of her life," Paige feels her anxiety begin to pervade every decision she makes. Everything is exactly how she always wanted it to be--how can she leave it all behind next year? In her head, she knows there is so much more to experience after high school. But in her heart, is it so terrible to want everything to stay the same forever?  
      
    Emery Lord's award-winning storytelling shines with lovable characters and heartfelt exploration of life's most important questions.  
     
    Praise for The Start of Me and You 
    A Huffington Post Top YA Books of 2015 
    One of PopSugar's Best YA Books of 2015 
     
      Praise for When We Collided 
    2017 Schneider Family Book Award Winner 
    One of YALSA's 2017 Best Fiction for Young Adult Readers 
    A YALSA 2017 Quick Pick for Reluctant Young Adult readers 
    A USA Today Must-Read Romance of 2016 
    One of PopSugar's Best YA Books of 2016 
    One of Nerdy Book Club's Best YA Fiction of 2016
    Show book