Turn 2021 into a year of reading!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
From his Lips: About Our Ministry - From His Own Lips #5 - cover

From his Lips: About Our Ministry - From His Own Lips #5

Zacharias Tanee Fomum

Publisher: ZTF Books Online

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

There are the general purposes of God and the distinct purposes of God that He entrusts to specific individuals, groups of individuals, communities, and even to a Spiritual Movement. Both kinds of callings are documented in the Scriptures and all serve the economy of God's purposes. 
To Zach Fomum and those that God called along with him, a distinct economy of the Gospel was entrusted that translated into a clear goal. The pursuance of that goal through obedience to God's specific instructions has gradually clarified the will of God and the means of accomplishing His purposes. God's will, God's ways, our responsibility, who we must be, what we must do to please God, and accomplish our goal, are presented here as constituting our ministry. 
This is written for all who are part of our ministry, and for all who will be part of this ministry, so that we may serve in the same spirit for the same purpose and, by accomplishing the goal, bring glory to our Lord Jesus. 
God bless you.

Other books that might interest you

  • A Jar Full of Light - cover

    A Jar Full of Light

    Rae Walsh

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Theresa Grant fled Aveline ten years ago, certain that she would never return. She was wrong.When Theresa's teenage daughter, Maddie, pleads with her to come back to Aveline, Theresa can't say no. She finds herself packing up and driving back to the lake town of her childhood--back to the lake, the trees, and to an old friend who wants to rekindle their spark.Will a new house, new friends, and her work as a potter be enough to keep her in Aveline? Or will old secrets drive her away?A Jar Full of Light is the second book in the Aveline Series, a collection of inspirational romantic stories with quirky, lovable characters, set in a fictional lake town in California. Perfect for fans of Jan Karon, Katherine Center, or Elizabeth Berg.
    Show book
  • A Breath of Hope (Under Northern Skies Book #2) - cover

    A Breath of Hope (Under Northern...

    Lauraine Snelling

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Nilda Carlson has been trying to save enough money to go to America for months, so when a letter from Einar and Gerd Strand arrives, offering to pay her ticket, she jumps at the chance. Her younger brother Ivar accompanies her, and they can't wait to join their brother Rune and his family in the northern forests of Minnesota. Signe and Rune Carlson are thrilled to welcome Nilda and Ivar to America, but life on the farm remains a struggle. Though Gerd has softened and grown to love the Carlson family, Einar is still harsh and unforgiving, obsessed solely with felling as many trees as possible. Rune is trying to build a new home for his wife and children, but Einar refuses to help and forbids anyone from the nearby community from stepping foot on his land. What dark secret must lie in his past to have caused him to isolate himself--and anyone living under his roof--in this way? When a tragedy lays the truth bare, the Carlsons and Strands will have to come together like never before and become a true family.
    Show book
  • Questions to All Your Answers - The Journey from Folk Religion to Examined Faith - cover

    Questions to All Your Answers -...

    Roger E. Olson

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    Many Christians’ faith exists as a loose collection of unexamined clichés and slogans borrowed from songs, devotional books, sermon illustrations, and even the internet. Too often this belief system (if it can be called a “system”) lacks coherence and intelligibility; it can hardly be expressed, let alone defended, to others. The problem with folk religion is that it too easily withers under the onslaughts of secularism or seemingly reasonable answers provided by cults and new religions. Christianity has a long tradition of intellectual examination of other faiths and its own beliefs. Socrates said that the unexamined life is not worth living; great Christian minds of all the ages have believed the unexamined faith is not worth believing. Reflective Christianity is Christian faith that has subjected itself to the rigorous questioning of Scripture, tradition, reason, and experience. It is mature Christian faith that goes on believing even as it questions what it believes. The goal of this book is not to destroy anyone’s faith but to build it up by placing it on a firmer foundation of critical examination. Ten popular Christian clichés are subjected to critical inquiry and interrogated to discover whether they contain truth or are in error. In most cases the conclusion is—both. The aim is not to tear down straw men but to demonstrate a path toward stronger, more mature Christian belief.
    Show book
  • The Carols of Christmas - A Celebration of the Surprising Stories Behind Your Favorite Holiday Songs - cover

    The Carols of Christmas - A...

    Andrew Gant

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    From Oxford professor and renowned British composer, a joyous account of the history behind our favorite carols.  
    Everyone loves a carol—in the end, even Ebenezer Scrooge. They have the power to summon up a special kind of mid-winter mood, like the aroma of gingerbread or the twinkle of lights on a tree. It’s a kind of magic.  
    But how did they get that magic? Andrew Gant—choirmaster, church musician, university professor, and writer—tells the story of some twenty carols, each accompanied by lyrics and music, unraveling a captivating, and often surprising, tale of great musicians and thinkers, saints and pagans, shepherd boys and choirboys. Readers get to delve into the history such favorites as “Good King Wenceslas,” “Away in a Manger,” and “O, Tannenbaum,” discovering along the way how “Hark, the Herald Angels Sing” came to replace “Hark, how all the welkin’ ring” and how Ralph Vaughan Williams applied the tune of an English folk song about a dead ox to a poem by a nineteenth century American pilgrim to make “O Little Town of Bethlehem.”  
    A charming book that brims with anecdote, expert knowledge, and Christmas spirit, this is a fittingly joyous account of one of the best-loved musical traditions.  
     
    Show book
  • A Song of Joy (Under Northern Skies Book #4) - cover

    A Song of Joy (Under Northern...

    Lauraine Snelling

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    In Minnesota in 1911, Nilda Carlson is torn between society life in the city of Blackduck and spending time with her family back home on the farm. Her employer, Mrs. Schoenleber, gives her more and more responsibility and experience, including recommending new opportunities for her philanthropy. Still new to America herself, Nilda focuses on the area's immigrant community, but she'll have to fight to get her ideas accepted by the locals and donors alike.In the meantime, one of her greatest joys is her weekly piano lesson with the handsome schoolteacher, Fritz. But just as Nilda is beginning to realize she has feelings for him, a stylish, affluent young woman moves to Blackduck and monopolizes Fritz's attention. With her humble background, how can Nilda hope to compete with such a sophisticated beauty?
    Show book
  • A Defense of Honor (Haven Manor Book #1) - cover

    A Defense of Honor (Haven Manor...

    Kristi Ann Hunter

    • 3
    • 11
    • 0
    When Katherine "Kit" FitzGilbert turned her back on London society more than a decade ago, she determined never to set foot in a ballroom again. But when business takes her to London and she's forced to run for her life, she stumbles upon not only a glamorous ballroom but also Graham, Lord Wharton. What should have been a chance encounter becomes much more as Graham embarks on a search for his friend's missing sister and is convinced Kit knows more about the girl than she's telling.After meeting Graham, Kit finds herself wishing things could have been different for the first time in her life, but what she wants can't matter. Long ago, she dedicated herself to helping women escape the same scorn that drove her from London and raising the innocent children caught in the crossfire. And as much as she desperately wishes to tell Graham everything, revealing the truth isn't worth putting him and everyone she loves in danger.
    Show book