Instant satisfaction for your thirst for knowledge!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
The Ugly Duckling - Story Gameshow - cover

The Ugly Duckling - Story Gameshow

Yara Habanbou

Publisher: Yara Habanbou

  • 0
  • 2
  • 0

Summary

The Ugly Duckling Story Gameshow
 
Kids will love this fun and interactive classic story of a little duck who felt left out because of his appearance. It teaches kids the value of being kind and accepntance. 
 
Each slide includes a 'read to me' option along with a prompt question. Once the kids tap on their response (image) the page will flip. 
 
This book can be read and re-read countless times! 
 
Sea of Knowledge
 
Yara

Other books that might interest you

  • One Minute - cover

    One Minute

    Somin Ahn

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    In one minute, you can blink your eyes twenty times, hug your dog, plant seeds, say good-bye, watch the rain, or even save a life. So much can occur in this sliver of time—one minute can feel like a singular experience. This poignant picture book is at once an introduction to time for young readers, an ode to living each moment with purpose, and a thoughtful exploration of how children experience one minute (may it seem short or long) playfully, profoundly, and with a boundless sense of possibility.
    Show book
  • Platypus Police Squad: The Frog Who Croaked - cover

    Platypus Police Squad: The Frog...

    Jarrett J. Krosoczka

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Platypus Police Squad: The Frog Who Croaked is the first in a series of zany, action-packed middle grade mysteries featuring platypus police detectives Rick Zengo and Corey O’Malley. 
      
    When a call comes in about a crime down at the docks involving a missing schoolteacher and a duffle bag full of illegal fish, Zengo and O’Malley are going to have to learn to set their differences aside if they want to get to the bottom of this. Especially when the clues all point to Frank Pandini Jr., Kallamazoo’s first son and its most powerful, well-respected businessman. 
      
    Fans of Adam Rex, Jon Scieszka, and Jarrett J. Krosoczka’s own Lunch Lady graphic novels will flip for Jarrett’s series of funny illustrated Platypus Police Squad middle grade novels!
    Show book
  • Baby Bear - cover

    Baby Bear

    Yu-hsuan Huang

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Meet Baby Bear! What does Baby Bear eat when he's hungry? Where does he curl up to go to sleep? Follow along with this cute baby animal as it experiences its world, from playtime to bedtime. Warm illustrations plus a comforting story about the rhythms of a baby bear's day make this perfect for the very youngest readers.
    Show book
  • Mamasaurus - cover

    Mamasaurus

    Stephan Lomp

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    This colorful and reassuring picture book follows Babysaurus on an adventure as he enlists his prehistoric friends to seek his Mamasaurus. Is his Mamasaurus the fastest in the jungle? No. Is she the loudest? No. Is she the best flyer? No! Of course, Mamasaurus has been right there all along. And when Babysaurus needs a little help, she is ready with a big hug and a sweet, leafy snack. For Babysaurus, his Mamasaurus is the best mamasaurus in the world! Stephan Lomp has illustrated several books in his native Germany, and in this debut as both author and artist, he has created a fresh twist on a perennial theme that will win the hearts of little ones and their mamas as they snuggle up to read a new favorite.
    Show book
  • Flora and the Penguin - cover

    Flora and the Penguin

    Molly Idle

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Having mastered ballet in Flora and the Flamingo, Flora takes to the ice and forms an unexpected friendship with a penguin. Twirling, leaping, spinning, and gliding, on skates and flippers, the duo mirror each other's graceful dance above and below the ice. But when Flora gives the penguin the cold shoulder, the pair must figure out a way to work together for uplifting results. Artist Molly Idle creates an innovative, wordless picture book with clever flaps that reveal Flora and the penguin coming together, spiraling apart, and coming back together as only true friends do.
    Show book
  • Sea Monster's First Day - cover

    Sea Monster's First Day

    Kate Messner

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Sea monster Ernest is starting his first day of school. But starting school is a big job! Fitting in when you're a sea monster is tough enough, and there's so much to learn and do—reading, singing, playing hide-and-seek with the fishermen, lunchtime in the algae patch.... This funny, charming twist on the worries and joys of starting school will reassure and delight the smallest children and the largest sea monsters alike.
    Show book