Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
The Summerhill Manor - Blood Curse - cover

The Summerhill Manor - Blood Curse

Wyatt Allen

Publisher: Book-Art Press Solutions LLC

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

On top of a mountain in North Carolina surrounded by hundreds
of miles of beautiful countryside, lies the Summerhill Manor. it‘s an
old plantation that was once the center of society back in the 1800's
owned by George and Margaret Summerhill, which was maintained
and cared for by their slaves. The plantation was a big part of the
unimaginable wealth that gave Margaret Summerhill the standing
in society she so desperately desired. 
But after the war ended, something sinister and dark came over
the Summerhill's. changing their lives forever. Now more than two
centuries have come to pass, and a new chapter in the story of the
Summerhill Manor is about to unfold. 
Located in the big city of Detroit, a young couple struggles through
life living from one paycheck to the next. But this couple‘s lives
were about to change. Cindy. the wife of James Parker, was soon
to discover that not only she was adopted from the wealthy
Summerhill's, but that she was in fact the last living descendent;
and she not only inherited their fortune, but their manor as well,
After Cindy and James travel to North Carolina to meet with lawyer
Marcus Wilcox to claim the estate, they soon discover they've
inherited much more than a beautiful plantation. 
After several unexplainable events, James becomes withdrawn and
cold. Cindy starts having strange dreams and turns to her lifelong
friend. Tracy, for help. 
Tracy is a reporter for a large newspaper in Detroit and gets in
contact with a team of paranormal investigators. After researching
the history of the manor, Ashley Michaels and her paranormal team
come to the plantation to rid it of whatever it is that will not let its
new owners live in peace. But upon starting their investigation, they
soon discover they‘re dealing with something much more sinister
than any of them had realized.

Other books that might interest you

  • Man-Eater: Paranormal BBW Romance - Tiger Mates #1 - cover

    Man-Eater: Paranormal BBW...

    Zola Bird

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    ***STANDALONE ROMANCE - ENDS HAPPILY EVER AFTER - NO CLIFFHANGERS*** 
    Curvy Tigress + Sexy Alpha Tiger = Heat 
    Kendra has never set foot in a strip club before. 
    Now she’s going to put aside everything she ever knew… 
    ..And dance. 
    Curvy, plus-sized Kendra is a tigress shifter with one tiny problem. Her heat. This time it’s hit her so badly she needs to get out of the city. 
    But when her car breaks down, Kendra finds herself in the middle of nowhere with little money, no way home, and an enormous repair bill. 
    However, an opportunity presents itself—the chance to dance at the local roadhouse. 
    Cyrus White is a powerful Alpha tiger shifter with problems of his own. Problems that mean he can’t afford to be with anybody. Not until his personal life is under control. 
    But from the moment Cyrus sees Kendra, everything changes. 
    Cyrus knows Kendra is the one, and from the moment they connect, their passion lights up the night. But despite their obvious chemistry, pulling it off for the long haul is going to take more than heat. It’s going to take courage. 
    Because it’s a jungle out there. 
    And before this tiger can claim his mate, they both need to face the demon from his past… 
    Join this curvy tigress shifter and her sexy Alpha on a sizzling wild ride tonight. 
    *A Note to the Reader: Man-Eater is a story of hot, sexy Alpha love. In addition to steamy lovemaking, it contains some adult language. If sizzling tiger shifters and their curvy BBW mates aren’t your thing, you may want to skip this book. But if you're a curvy girl who likes her leading men strong and her action scorching hot, enjoy! 
    **If you haven't already read my Wild Alpha Shifter or my Bear in a Billion books, be sure to check them out!
    Show book
  • Dragon Fury - The Eldritch Files #0 - cover

    Dragon Fury - The Eldritch Files #0

    Phaedra Weldon

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Chattanooga, Tennessee 2009 
    Before Detective Crwys Holliard moved to New Orleans, he was a detective in the historic city of Chattanooga, Tennessee. As a bit of a lone wolf, he had his ups and downs as he made his way through life, until everything changed when a tragic part of Crwys's past makes his lover a target in a serial killer’s vendetta against women who have crossed Crwys’s path. Unfortunately, this also makes Crwys the prime suspect in their deaths. 
    ----- 
    This short story is Crwys Holliard's prologue prior to The Eldritch Files and The Grimiore Chronicles.
    Show book
  • Born to Bite - An Argeneau Novel - cover

    Born to Bite - An Argeneau Novel

    Lynsay Sands

    • 4
    • 6
    • 0
    “Lynsay Sands writes books that keep readers coming back for more.” —Katie MacAlister, USA Today Bestselling Author of A Girl’s Guide to VampiresThe Argeneau vampire family is back in Born to Bite by USA Today and New York Times bestseller Lynsay Sands. One of the premier names in contemporary paranormal romance, the incomparable Sands blends steamy passion with mystery, as a sexy, chopper-riding Enforcer investigates a breathtaking immortal whose previous three wives all have had trouble remaining  undead. Are you hooked on Charlaine Harris and her Sookie Stackhouse books? Then Lynsay Sands and Born to Bite are exactly what you’re hungry for.
    Show book
  • Bitten By Cupid - cover

    Bitten By Cupid

    Lynsay Sands, Pamela Palmer,...

    • 4
    • 14
    • 0
    Just in time for Valentine’s Day, there’s Bitten by Cupid, a trio of sinfully hot novellas from three true masters of paranormal romance. These are contemporary love stories with a bite—as Lynsay Sands, New York Times bestselling author of The Renegade Hunter and the popular Argeneau vampire series, joins exciting up-and-comers Pamela Palmer and Jamie Rush to explore the passions of sexy shape-shifters, genetically enhanced humans, and (of course) the undead. Fans of Heroes, The X-Files, Fringe, and Torchwood will surely catch the love bug once they are Bitten by Cupid.
    Show book
  • Tall Dark & Hungry - cover

    Tall Dark & Hungry

    Lynsay Sands

    • 5
    • 8
    • 0
    “Take a bite into fresh, fun vampire comedy…read Lynsay Sands.”—Carly Phillips Nobody does vampire romance quite like Lynsay Sands! Tall, Dark & Hungry is the fourth book in her insanely popular Argeneau vampire series—and she brilliantly blends laughter with steamy passion in this story about a British lass who falls hard for a tasty immortal in-law she meets when she crosses the ocean to attend a cousin’s New York wedding. Paranormal romance is hot, hot, hot! And Lynsay Sands is not only one of the pioneer authors of this subgenre…she’s one of the very best!
    Show book
  • The Reluctant Vampire - An Argeneau Novel - cover

    The Reluctant Vampire - An...

    Lynsay Sands

    • 3
    • 16
    • 0
    “Lynsay Sands writes books that keep readers coming back for more.”—Katie MacAlister, USA Today bestselling author of A Girl’s Guide to Vampires 
    Readers can’t get enough of Lynsay Sands’ delightfully devilish novels featuring the Argeneau vampire family, and with The Reluctant Vampire, Sands soars to new heights on silken bat wings. The story of a sexy Rogue Hunter forced to babysit a new immortal with a handsome, brooding, millennia-old vampire still devastated over the loss of a lover, The Reluctant Vampire offers heart, humor, and sizzling sensuality in equal measure—hallmarks of the incomparable Lynsay’s bestselling paranormal fiction.
    Show book