Do you dare to read without limits?
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Tell the World - cover

Tell the World

WritersCorps

Publisher: HarperCollins

  • 0
  • 2
  • 0

Summary

Through poetry we tell the world who we are, where we're from, what we love, what we think, how we feel, and why we hope. 
With a foreword by hip-hop artist and celebrated urban poet Common, Tell the World is a stunning collection of poems by teens who have taken part in workshops run by WritersCorps, a national alliance of literary arts programs for youth. 
Their words represent the thoughts, hopes, and dreams of teens everywhere, offering both insight and empathy.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Naughtiest Unicorn at Christmas - cover

    The Naughtiest Unicorn at Christmas

    Pip Bird

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Join Dave the naughtiest unicorn for magic and mayhem in this hilarious series for 6+ fans of Pamela Butchart, Rabbit and Bear, The Worst Witch and UNICORNS!
     
    Pull on your Christmas jumper and untangle the tinsel! It’s the week before Christmas and Mira and her friends are getting ready to celebrate the holidays with their unicorn best friends forever (UBFF)! 
     
    Dave the naughtiest unicorn LOVES Christmas, mainly because there are so many delicious things to EAT. Plus there's a tree to decorate, a festive quest and a very special CHRISTMAS SHOW to rehearse. Mira is desperate for her and Dave to play the lead roles of Snow Unicorn and Lost Child . . . will her wish come true? Or will Dave get distracted by all the mince pies? One thing is for sure . . . Christmas time at Unicorn School is sure to be festive fun for EVERYONE! 
     
    Perfect for fans of The Worst Witch, The Pug Adventures and Pamela Butchart.
     
    Pip Bird is a children’s author living in London. When she’s not writing magical stories, she dreams of going to Unicorn School and having her own Unicorn Best Friend Forever.
     
    The Naughtiest Unicorn series: The Naughtiest UnicornThe Naughtiest Unicorn at Sports DayThe Naughtiest Unicorn and the School DiscoThe Naughtiest Unicorn at Christmas
    Show book
  • The Complete Creepy Hollow Series - cover

    The Complete Creepy Hollow Series

    Rachel Morgan

    • 5
    • 17
    • 0
    Over 3000 pages of magic, intrigue, action and romance, with a collective 8000+ 5-star Goodreads reviews. Binge-read this bestselling fantasy series today!
     
    "Some of my favorite fantasy EVER!!" ~ booksmoviesandmoreohmy ★★★★★ 
     
    "I cannot recommend this series enough ..." ~ Kez's Korner ★★★★★ 
     
    "Put these books at the top of your must read list!!!!" ~ ★★★★★ 
     
    "Excellent world building, excellent writing and great romance." ~ ★★★★★ 
     
    Violet has one job: protect humans from dangerous magical creatures. It’s a job she’s good at—until her latest assignment, the cute human guy whose life she just saved, follows her into the fae realm.
     
    Now she’s broken faerie law, putting graduation and her future at the Guild of Guardians at risk. She needs to get Nate home and make him forget everything he’s discovered—but it won’t be as easy as she hopes.Someone has been waiting for Nate, and now that he’s entered the fae realm, a dangerous plot is set in motion. Vi is about to find herself fighting for Nate’s life and her own as the two of them are pulled deeper into the darker side of the fae world.
     
    - - -
     
    An epic story of dazzling magic, heart-pounding action, thrilling twists, and swoon-worthy romance. Grab your copy and let yourself be swept away into this enchanting world!
     
    The Complete Creepy Hollow Series includes the following books: 1. The Faerie Guardian 2. The Faerie Prince 3. The Faerie War 4. A Faerie's Secret 5. A Faerie's Revenge 6. A Faerie's Curse 7. Glass Faerie 8. Shadow Faerie 9. Rebel Faerie
    Show book
  • Flamecaster - cover

    Flamecaster

    Cinda Williams Chima

    • 1
    • 26
    • 0
    Set in the world of the New York Times bestselling Seven Realms series, a generation later, this is a breathtaking story of dark magic, chilling threats, and two unforgettable characters walking a knife-sharp line between life and death. This dazzling beginning to a new series is indispensable for fans of Cinda Williams Chima and a perfect starting point for readers who are new to her work. 
    Adrian sul’Han, known as Ash, is a trained healer with a powerful gift of magic—and a thirst for revenge. Ash is forced into hiding after a series of murders throws the queendom into chaos. Now he’s closer than ever to killing the man responsible, the cruel king of Arden. With time running out, Ash faces an excruciating choice: Can he use his powers not to save a life but to take it?Abandoned at birth, Jenna Bandelow was told that the magemark on the back of her neck would make her a target. But when the King’s Guard launches a relentless search for a girl with a mark like hers, Jenna assumes that it has more to do with her role as a saboteur than any birth-based curse. Though Jenna doesn’t know why she’s being hunted, she knows that she can’t get caught. Eventually, Ash’s and Jenna’s paths will collide in Arden. Thrown together by chance and joined by their hatred of the ruthless king, they will come to rescue each other in ways they cannot yet imagine.
    Show book
  • Pretty Little Liars #7: Heartless - cover

    Pretty Little Liars #7: Heartless

    Sara Shepard

    • 1
    • 4
    • 0
    #1 New York Times bestselling series 
    The seventh book in the #1 New York Times bestselling series that inspired the hit ABC Family TV show Pretty Little Liars. 
    Rosewood’s four prettiest little liars are back, but this time they swear they’re telling the truth. Hanna, Aria, Spencer, and Emily found a body in the woods, but when they take the cops back it’s vanished without a trace. And after those same woods go up in flames, the girls all see someone who looks exactly like Ali emerge—but that’s just not possible. With everyone convinced these four are simply out for attention, will anyone believe it when the real killer comes after them?Full of unexpected twists and shocking revelations, Heartless is the seventh book in New York Times bestselling author Sara Shepard’s compelling Pretty Little Liars series.
    Show book
  • Being a Superhero Ser un superhéroe - English Spanish Bilingual Book - cover

    Being a Superhero Ser un...

    Liz Shmuilov, KidKiddos Books

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    English Spanish bilingual children's book. Perfect for kids studying English or Spanish as their second language.
     
    Many children dream of becoming superheroes. In this children’s book, Ron and his best friend Maya go through a fun journey to become heroes. They learn important superhero rules which help them complete their first mission. They work together and help Maya’s brother, learning new things about themselves. Do you want to become a superhero too?
    Show book
  • The Eighth Day - cover

    The Eighth Day

    Dianne K. Salerni

    • 0
    • 79
    • 0
    Fans of Percy Jackson will devour this first book in Dianne K. Salerni's time-bending series that combines exciting magic and pulse-pounding suspense. In this riveting fantasy adventure, thirteen-year-old Jax Aubrey discovers a secret eighth day with roots tracing back to Arthurian legend.  
    When Jax wakes up to a world without any people in it, he assumes it's the zombie apocalypse. But when he runs into his eighteen-year-old guardian, Riley Pendare, he learns that he's really in the eighth day—an extra day sandwiched between Wednesday and Thursday. Some people—like Jax and Riley—are Transitioners, able to live in all eight days, while others, including Evangeline, the elusive teenage girl who's been hiding in the house next door, exist only on this special day.  
    And there's a reason Evangeline's hiding. She is a descendant of the powerful wizard Merlin, and there is a group of people who wish to use her in order to destroy the normal seven-day world and all who live in it. Torn between protecting his new friend and saving the entire human race from complete destruction, Jax is faced with an impossible choice. Even with an eighth day, time is running out.  
    Stay tuned for The Inquisitor's Mark, the spellbinding second novel in the Eighth Day series!
    Show book