Subscribe and enjoy more than 1 million books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
The Zodiac Killer - Zodiac Killers #1 - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 1 million other books to choose from, so you can read without limits!

The Zodiac Killer - Zodiac Killers #1

W.L. Knightly

Publisher: BrixBaxter Publishing

  • 17
  • 138
  • 0

Summary

From USA Today Best Selling Authors Lexy Timms and Ali Parker come a new thriller pen name - WL Knightly 
Detective Darek Blake thought the secrets of his past were long buried, but when a young girl is murdered in a familiar way, finding the killer will not only bring back memories he’s repressed, but give him a golden opportunity to impress the FBI. 
So, when his partner, Special Agent Lizzy McNamara digs up evidence that’s a little too close to home, he’s shaken to the core. The worst sin he’s ever committed bubbles up, threatening to destroy his future. 
Are the Zodiac killings a coincidence or is someone toying with him, and if so… who? 
Warning: This is the first book in a thirteen-book series. Every book has a cliffhanger of some sort as we're telling the story of a serial killer. There will be a book out on the last Thursday of every month until we get to December, where book 13 will reveal everything. We invite you to join us on this year long journey and try as hard as you can to figure out... whodunit! There is cursing, violent situations, a bit of gore and murder in almost every book. Enjoy!!

Other books that might interest you

  • Gone Again - A Jack Swyteck Novel - cover

    Gone Again - A Jack Swyteck Novel

    James Grippando

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Winner of the 2017 Harper Lee Prize for Legal Fiction 
    This electrifying and fast-paced tale of suspense from the New York Times bestselling author of the acclaimed Cash Landing, Cane & Abe, and Black Horizon, tells the story of Miami criminal defense lawyer Jack Swyteck takes on his first death-row client since The Pardon in a case as twisty as it is shocking. 
    Sashi Burgette vanished three years ago on her way to school. The night after the teenager’s disappearance, ex-con Dylan Kyle was stopped for drunk driving. An article of Sashi’s clothing was found in his truck, and a police videotape of his drunken explanation under interrogation sealed his fate at trial. Now, just days from Kyle’s execution, Sashi’s mother visits Jack Swyteck, doing pro bono work at the Freedom Institute, and delivers shocking news: “Sashi called me.” 
    The police dismiss the call as a cruel hoax. The State Attorney refuses to consider the new evidence, insisting the case is closed. The governor has already signed the death warrant. An innocent man may be executed and time is running out—unless his lawyers can locate Sashi. 
    A man of principle who believes in justice, Jack jumps into the investigation. But the deeper he digs the more he discovers that nothing is what it appears to be. Not the victim. Not her alleged killer. And definitely not Sashi’s parents, whose grief ruptured their marriage, each openly blaming the other for what happened to their daughter. 
    As their gut-wrenching and hopelessly conflicting version of events unfolds in a Miami courtroom, it becomes clear there is something even more difficult to find than a long-missing girl . . . 
    The truth.
    Show book
  • Woman in the Window - cover

    Woman in the Window

    Thomas Gifford

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A woman’s life is upended after she witnesses the aftermath of a deadly crimeNatalie should have gone home after the party. One of New York’s hottest literary agents, she was celebrating her latest coup—next year’s mega-thriller, sold at auction for $1.5 million. As the industry bows at her feet, Natalie can’t help but think of her boss, Jay, a handsome dynamo who has been in love with her since her first day on the job. When the party ends, Natalie retreats to the office to clear her head. Lost in thought, she steps to the window—and sees something that strikes fear into her heart. A man in a trench coat scurries down the sidewalk, stops in front of a construction site, and hurls a pistol over the wall. Natalie doesn’t realize the significance of this until the man sees her watching. They make eye contact, and Natalie knows her life will never be the same—now that a killer knows her face.
    Show book
  • December Dread - cover

    December Dread

    Jess Lourey

    • 0
    • 12
    • 1
    Finalist for The Lefty Award for Best Humorous Mystery!Silent Night, Deadly NightWith Christmas just over a week away, 'tis the season for grinning elves, maddeningly jolly Muzak, and a guilty Nut Goodie addiction. But the holidays are marred by something far worse―a serial killer leaving candy canes as his calling card.His target? Thirty-something brunettes who look just like Mira James. When a woman from her high school graduating class becomes his latest victim, Mira plows through a case of online dating turned deadly with Mrs. Berns at her side.Will she earn her detective stripes...or end up deader than the Ghost of Christmas Past?December Dread is a suspenseful, laugh-out-loud romantic comic caper, perfect for readers who enjoy the humorous mysteries of Joanne Fluke, Liliana Hart, Chelsea Field, Gina LaManna, Janet Evanovich, Denise Grover Swank, Jana DeLeon, Amy Vansant, and Stephanie Bond. If you love to laugh while reading a page-turning mystery, this series is for you!December Dread is the eighth in an ongoing series featuring Mira James, an urban woman with rural Minnesota roots. The books can be read in any order; each novel stands alone. Get all the Mira James mysteries today!May DayJune BugKnee High by the Fourth of JulyAugust MoonSeptember MournOctober FestNovember HuntDecember DreadJanuary ThawFebruary FeverMarch of CrimeOr, if you love to sink into a satisfying binge read, check out the bundles!Mira James Mysteries Summer Bundle, Books 1-4 (May, June, July, and August)Mira James Mysteries Fall Bundle, Books 5-7 (September, October, November)Mira James Mysteries Winter Bundle, Books 8-10 (December, January, February)PRAISE FOR DECEMBER DREAD"Awesome read! Even with threat of a hurricane, nothing could make me put this book down." ―Dru Love (Amazon reviewer, five stars)"Loved it! I have read and enjoyed all of the murder by month books by Jess Lourey. December Dread - all I can say is that I couldn't put it down. Well written, suspenseful and great characters." ―Deborah Jackson (Amazon reviewer, five stars)"Excellent mystery. Can't wait to read more by this author. Loved the characters. It was a page turner―very easy to read." ―Maggie Hubbard (Amazon reviewer, five stars)"Lourey pulls out all the stops in this eighth case." ―Library Journal"Lourey creates a splendid mix of humor and suspense." ―Booklist"Lourey, who keeps her secrets well, delivers a breathtaking finale." ―Publishers Weekly
    Show book
  • Bird Box - A Novel - cover

    Bird Box - A Novel

    Josh Malerman

    • 2
    • 15
    • 0
    Now a Netflix film starring Sandra Bullock, Sarah Paulson, Rosa Salazar and John Malkovich! 
    Written with the narrative tension of The Road and the exquisite terror of classic Stephen King, Bird Box is a propulsive, edge-of-your-seat horror thriller, set in an apocalyptic near-future world—a masterpiece of suspense from the brilliantly imaginative Josh Malerman. 
    Something is out there . . .  
    Something terrifying that must not be seen. One glimpse and a person is driven to deadly violence. No one knows what it is or where it came from. 
    Five years after it began, a handful of scattered survivors remain, including Malorie and her two young children. Living in an abandoned house near the river, she has dreamed of fleeing to a place where they might be safe. Now, that the boy and girl are four, it is time to go. But the journey ahead will be terrifying: twenty miles downriver in a rowboat—blindfolded—with nothing to rely on but her wits and the children’s trained ears. One wrong choice and they will die. And something is following them. But is it man, animal, or monster? 
    Engulfed in darkness, surrounded by sounds both familiar and frightening, Malorie embarks on a harrowing odyssey—a trip that takes her into an unseen world and back into the past, to the companions who once saved her. Under the guidance of the stalwart Tom, a motely group of strangers banded together against the unseen terror, creating order from the chaos. But when supplies ran low, they were forced to venture outside—and confront the ultimate question: in a world gone mad, who can really be trusted? 
    Interweaving past and present, Josh Malerman’s breathtaking debut is a horrific and gripping snapshot of a world unraveled that will have you racing to the final page.
    Show book
  • Still Lives - A Novel - cover

    Still Lives - A Novel

    Maria Hummel

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Maria Hummel will be at the 2018 ABA Winter Institute in Memphis, TN A deeply satisfying, smart and rapid-paced thriller where each potential suspect will have the reader looking over her shoulder Los Angeles and the art scene are characters in their own right Motherland, Hummel's last novel, sold over 12,000 copies in print and nearly 16,000 copies in digital ARCs available at ALA Midwinter and AWP Advertising and giveaways with NEIBA, Shelf Awareness, Library Journal, Booklist, as well as an extensive and aggressive paid social media campaign For readers who love Tana French, Donna Tartt, or Emma Cline  Praise from Librarians and Booksellers "A smart, well-written art thriller? More please! I loved this book—one of my easiest handsells last year was The Last Painting of Sara de Vos by Dominic Smith, and this too will be an easy book to recommend. The Art Forger and The Muralist were also very big in our area, and I know fans will turn to this, as well. Thanks for publishing such a smart, fun read!" —Mary Cotton, Newtonville Books (Newton, MA)
    "Art is life and art imitates life in this novel about a female artist caught up as a commodity in the art world. Maria Hummel gives us a bird's-eye view of the inner workings of an art gallery in this thrilling novel." —Rachel Watkins, Avid Bookshop (Athens, GA)
    Show book
  • Vanished - cover

    Vanished

    Karen E. Olson

    • 1
    • 15
    • 0
    Computer hacker Tina Adler heads to Paris, France in search of the truth ? but discovers that someone is close on her trail in this tense and twisting thriller. With a price on her head, computer hacker Tina Adler is determined to stay offline. Only one person knows how to reach her ? and he?s in as much danger as she is.A chance discovery leads Tina to abandon her South Carolina hideaway in search of her old flame, undercover FBI Agent Zeke Chapman. What is Zeke doing in Paris, France? And what is his connection to the disappearance of American college student Ryan Whittier?En route to Paris in search of answers, Tina realizes that someone is on her trail: someone who?s getting disturbingly close. Has she been set up??
    Show book