Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Megan's Island - cover

Megan's Island

Willo Davis Roberts

Publisher: Aladdin

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

From critically acclaimed author Willo Davis Roberts comes an Edgar Award–winning classic mystery about a twelve-year-old girl on the run with her family.Pack up and leave? Tonight? When Megan has just one week of school left before summer vacation? Something doesn’t seem right.Megan is used to moving. After all, she’s moved a dozen times in her twelve years. But this time, something is different. They’re leaving in the middle of the night, and Megan doesn’t even have a chance to say good-bye to her best friend. What’s worse, Megan can tell her mother is frightened. It’s almost as if they’re running away from something. But from what?
Available since: 01/26/2016.
Print length: 289 pages.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Happy Little Engine - cover

    The Happy Little Engine

    Judy Nayer

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Fun sound-effects and whimsical music help tell the story of “The Happy Little Engine.” It was a beautiful Sunday morning and the Baker family decided to take a nice drive in their little red car. The Baker family loved the little red car because it was so much fun to ride in and it had a great little engine. Find out what happens when the little red car gets a flat tire, overheats, and then runs out of gasoline. Will the Baker family know what to do? A positive ending adds interest to this adorable story and encourages a lifelong love for storytime.
    Show book
  • A Pocket Full of Nouns - cover

    A Pocket Full of Nouns

    Bette Blaisdell

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Pull a noun from your pocket. Is it a coin, a marble, or a pumpkin seed? A gumball, a stone, or a necklace bead?
    Show book
  • Collins – Incredible Women In History: For ages 7–11 - cover

    Collins – Incredible Women In...

    04

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Five historical figures and groups who changed the world for the better. Hours of audio fun to keep children entertained while on the move!  
    Introduce your children to six true stories about inspirational women in history, from Boudica to the Suffragettes and the world’s first female pilots. 
    Playlist: 
    · Boudica 
    · Brave Nurses: Mary Seacole and Edith Cavell 
    · The Story of the Suffragettes 
    · The World’s First Women Doctors 
    · Women in the Skies 
    Copyright: Boudica © HarperCollinsPublishers 2016, Brave Nurses: Mary Seacole and Edith Cavell © HarperCollinsPublishers Limited 2015, The Story of the Suffragettes © Joanna Nadin 2017, The World’s First Women Doctors © HarperCollinsPublishers Limited 2015, Women in the Skies © HarperCollinsPublishers 2017
    Show book
  • Guinea Pig for Stella A (Pixi Bedtime Stories 38) - cover

    Guinea Pig for Stella A (Pixi...

    Sabine Choinski, Gabriela...

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Yay! Stella gets a guinea pig. She has wanted one for a long time. But a pet is not a cuddly toy. It has to be well cared for and looked after. From food to fur care - children learn everything about guinea pigs in this story.
    Pixi bedtime stories for children: listen and fall asleep.
    This is an auto-narrated audiobook.
    Show book
  • Mizzi Mozzi And The Sweety Eating Sloppy Floppy Flappysauroz - cover

    Mizzi Mozzi And The Sweety...

    Alannah Zim

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    In the magical land of Mizzipotazia, Mizzi Mozzi and her friends Lekko and Flip-Flop embark on an adventure at the mysterious Eerie-Bleerie Eyelash Lake. They must outwit the cunning Spitta-Roodling Scrambloids to rescue the Sweety-Eating Sloppy-Floppy Flappy-Sauroz and return the stolen Golden-Gleamy Floaty Raft to the Feelosso-Fizzling Elderly-Olderlies. Join them as they use their wits, teamwork, and funnywordos to save the day and create an unforgettable, laughter-filled experience.
    Show book
  • A Soft Place to Land - cover

    A Soft Place to Land

    Janae Marks

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    In this compelling and heartfelt mystery story, Janae Marks—author of the acclaimed bestselling From the Desk of Zoe Washington—follows a young girl reshaping her meaning of home. Perfect for fans of Erin Entrada Kelly and Rebecca Stead. Two starred reviews! A Project Lit Club Book Club Selection, S&L Lead Title, Banks Street Best Children's Books of the Year, and Kids' Indie Next List Pick!  
    “Joyful. A book that kids will love.” —Rebecca Stead, Newbery Medal-winning author of When You Reach Me 
    Joy Taylor has always believed home is the house she lived in her entire life. But then her dad lost his job, and suddenly, home becomes a tiny apartment with thin walls, shared bedrooms, and a place for tense arguments between Mom and Dad. Hardest of all, Joy doesn’t have her music to escape through anymore. Without enough funds, her dreams of becoming a great pianist—and one day, a film score composer—have been put on hold. 
    A friendly new neighbor her age lets Joy in on the complex’s best-kept secret: the Hideout, a cozy refuge that only the kids know about. And it’s in this little hideaway that Joy starts exchanging secret messages with another kid in the building who also seems to be struggling, until—abruptly, they stop writing back. What if they’re in trouble? 
    Joy is determined to find out who this mystery writer is, fast, but between trying to raise funds for her music lessons, keeping on a brave face for her little sister, and worrying about her parents’ marriage, Joy isn’t sure how to keep her own head above water. 
    ""Squeezes your heart in such a special way."" —Lisa Moore Ramée, author of A Good Kind of Trouble and Something to Say 
    “Readers will find hope in Joy’s courage, ingenuity, and fierce dedication to her friends.” —Kate Messner, author of Breakout and Chirp   
    “A timely story about connection, loss and the spaces we need to understand one and brave the other.” —Paula Chase, author of Dough Boys and So Done
    Show book