Do you want to read 1 year without limits?
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Telepathy (Theory Facts & Proof) - From the American pioneer of the New Thought movement known for Thought Vibration The Secret of Success The Arcane Teachings & Reincarnation and the Law of Karma - cover

Telepathy (Theory Facts & Proof) - From the American pioneer of the New Thought movement known for Thought Vibration The Secret of Success The Arcane Teachings & Reincarnation and the Law of Karma

William Walker Atkinson

Publisher: Musaicum Books

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

This eBook edition of "Telepathy (Theory, Facts & Proof)" has been formatted to the highest digital standards and adjusted for readability on all devices.

Extract:

“Many persons who are interested in the phenomena of Telepathy, and who accept the proofs offered by its advocates, seem to regard these phenomena as quite ordinary and as fully in accord with the more familiar manifestations of Nature's forces. We frequently hear Telepathy compared to the manifestation of electricity, particularly in the phase of wireless telegraphy. But the matter is not so simple as this—it cannot be lightly dismissed or placed in any ordinary category. It is, scientifically, sui generis—in a class by itself; unique; peculiar. While we shall not attempt to put forward any special hypothesis at this point, we invite you to consider the following statement from the lips of an eminent English statesman, himself an earnest investigator of Telepathy. After reading his statement, you will begin to appreciate the full nature of the problem confronting those who, while admitting the proofs of Telepathy, would seek to account for the same by scientific principles.” 

William Walker Atkinson (1862-1932) was a prolific writer. His works treat themes related to the mental world, occultism, divination, psychic reality, and mankind's nature. They constitute a basis for what Atkinson called "New Psychology" or "New Thought".

Who read this book also read:

  • The Happiness Project (Revised Edition) - Or Why I Spent a Year Trying to Sing in the Morning Clean My Closets Fight Right Read Aristotle and Generally Have More Fun - cover

    The Happiness Project (Revised...

    Gretchen Rubin

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    “This book made me happy in the first five pages.” —AJ Jacobs, author of The Year of Living Biblically: One Man's Humble Quest to Follow the Bible as Literally as Possible  
    Award-winning author Gretchen Rubin is back with a bang, with The Happiness Project. The author of the bestselling 40 Ways to Look at Winston Churchill has produced a work that is “a cross between the Dalai Lama’s The Art of Happiness and Elizabeth Gilbert’s Eat, Pray, Love.” (Sonya Lyubomirsky, author of The How of Happiness: A Scientific Approach to Getting the Life You Want) In the vein of Julie and Julia, The Happiness Project describes one person’s year-long attempt to discover what leads to true contentment. Drawing at once on cutting-edge science, classical philosophy, and real-world applicability, Rubin has written an engaging, eminently relatable chronicle of transformation.
    Show book
  • How to Create a Blueprint for Living - cover

    How to Create a Blueprint for...

    Wee Dilts

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Create your own blueprint and live the live you always dreamed of living. You’ll receive remarkably clear tools and techniques on how to create the life you want to live. The pathway to a new exciting you, the secrets of success and peace of mind revealed in this amazing E book. 
    Don’t take my word for it. Learn for yourself, how to live stress free and get more done. Here’s the truth about how to focus, attain clarity and success for yourself. It's Easy
    Show book
  • The Transcendental Meditation Technique and The Journey of Enlightenment - cover

    The Transcendental Meditation...

    Ann Purcell

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Enlightenment has long been regarded as a state reserved for a few rare individuals, a state that can only be gained by living a recluse life in a cave or in a monastery somewhere. It has been thought that enlightenment is very difficult to achieve, requiring one to give up all worldly possessions and to lead an austere life. Ann Purcell debunks these false assumptions in her new book The Transcendental Meditation Technique The Journey of Enlightenment. By relating her own experiences and those of Transcendental Meditation practitioners throughout the world Purcell lays before us the secret to personal fulfillment, spontaneity, inner peace and balance. She deftly explains how's and why's so that every person around the world can experience enlightenment and unbounded bliss inside, no matter what their race, religion, or socio-economic background.
    2015 Silver Medal Winner from Living Now Book Awards
    Show book
  • Balfour's World - Aristocracy and Political Culture at the Fin de Siècle - cover

    Balfour's World - Aristocracy...

    Nancy W. Ellenberger

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Arthur James Balfour (1848-1930) was born toward the beginning of Queen Victoria's long reign. At her death in 1901, he was a year away from becoming the first prime minister of the Edwardian era. Inthe quarter century after his entry into political life in the 1870s, Britain experienced material changes and a sense of intensifying human interactions as dramatic to his generation as the forces ofglobalization are today. Aristocrats watched anxiously as gifted boys from the middle classes rose to the top in professional life. Culture wars over male and female behaviours erupted at home, as small wars of empire proliferated overseas. Politicians came to terms with electioneering among the masses and with a boisterous print culture that prefigured the mass media of the next century. The first great era of advanced, international capitalism affected every segment of British and imperial society, including the rarefied domain of Arthur Balfour.  That changes of the magnitude that Balfour's generation faced would demand different skills, career paths or political alignments is not surprising. That they might also result in the creation of different emotional sets and interiorworlds may be more so. Balfour's World provides an intimate history of how Arthur and his friends - George Herbert, 13th Earl of Pembroke; Laura and Margot (later Lady Asquith) Tennant; Mary and George Wyndham - helped to construct a new 'emotional regime' among Britain's political elites at the fin de siècle. The rich diaries, letters and publications they left allow access both to publicselves and to inner landscapes, and the mix of psychological patterns and cultural assumptions that mediated their responses to the world. As the new century began, the demeanours modelled by habitués of Balfour's world would characterize many in the imperial elite, marking them as a clear bridge between the Victorians and the moderns in Britain's twentieth-century political culture.  NANCY W. ELLENBERGER is Professor of History at the United States Naval Academy, Annapolis, Maryland.
    Show book
  • Wal-Mart Wars - Moral Populism in the Twenty-First Century - cover

    Wal-Mart Wars - Moral Populism...

    Rebekah Peeples Massengill

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Wal-Mart is America’s largest retailer. The national chain of stores is a powerful stand-in of both the promise and perils of free market capitalism. Yet it is also often the target of public outcry for its labor practices, to say nothing of class-action lawsuits, and a central symbol in America’s increasingly polarized political discourse over consumption, capitalism and government regulations. In many ways the battle over Wal-Mart is the battle between “Main Street” and “Wall Street” as the fate of workers under globalization and the ability of the private market to effectively distribute precious goods like health care take center stage.  In Wal-Mart Wars, Rebekah Massengill shows that the economic debates are not about dollars and cents, but instead represent a conflict over the deployment of deeper symbolic ideas about freedom, community, family, and citizenship. Wal-Mart Wars argues that the family is not just a culture wars issue to be debated with regard to same-sex marriage or the limits of abortion rights; rather, the family is also an idea that shapes the ways in which both conservative and progressive activists talk about economic issues, and in the process, construct different moral frameworks for evaluating capitalism and its most troubling inequalities. With particular attention to political activism and the role of big business to the overall economy, Massengill shows that the fight over the practices of this multi-billion dollar corporation can provide us with important insight into the dreams and realities of American capitalism.
    Show book
  • The Power of Your Subconscious Mind - cover

    The Power of Your Subconscious Mind

    Joseph Murphy

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The Power of Your Subconscious Mind will open a world of success, happiness, prosperity, and peace for you. It is one of the most brilliant and beloved spiritual self-help works of all time which can help you heal yourself, banish your fears, sleep better, enjoy better relationships and just feel happier. The techniques are simple and results come quickly. You can improve your relationships, your finances, your physical well-being.
    In this book, the author fuses his spiritual wisdom and scientific research to bring to light how the sub-conscious mind can be a major influence on our daily lives. Once you understand your subconscious mind, you can also control or get rid of the various phobias that you may have in turn opening a brand new world of positive energy. 
    ABOUT THE AUTHOR:
    Joseph Murphy was born in Ireland, the son of a private boy's school headmaster and raised a Roman Catholic. He studied for the priesthood and joined the Jesuits. In his twenties, an experience with healing prayer led him to leave the Jesuits and move to the United States, where he became a pharmacist in New York (having a degree in chemistry by that time). Here he attended the Church of the Healing Christ (part of the Church of Divine Science), where Emmet Fox had become minister in 1931.
    In the mid 1940s, he moved to Los Angeles, where he met Religious Science founder Ernest Holmes, and was ordained into Religious Science by Holmes in 1946, thereafter teaching at the Institute of Religious Science. A meeting with Divine Science Association president Erwin Gregg led to him being reordained into Divine Science, and he became the minister of the Los Angeles Divine Science Church in 1949, which he built into one of the largest New Thought congregations in the country. In the next decade, Murphy married, earned a PhD in psychology from the University of Southern California and started writing. After his first wife died in 1976, he remarried to a fellow Divine Science minister who was his longstanding secretary. He died in 1981.
    Show book