As many books as you want!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Macbeth: The Graphic Novel - cover

Macbeth: The Graphic Novel

William Shakespeare / Petri Hänninen

Publisher: Markosia Enterprises Ltd

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

When three witches tell general Macbeth that one day he'll be the next king of Scotland, that prophesy will send him spiraling into a vortex of madness and murder. Torn between his conscience and his lust for power, he sets out on a path that will cost him everything he holds dear. The allure of the crown does not taste so sweet when you can't tell your friends from your enemies anymore. Blood will demand more blood.

Other books that might interest you

  • Invisible Emmie - cover

    Invisible Emmie

    Terri Libenson

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Jennifer L. Holm, Invisible Emmie is a humorous and surprising debut novel by Terri Libenson, creator of the internationally syndicated, Reuben Award-winning comic strip The Pajama Diaries.  
    This is the story of two totally different girls- 
    quiet, shy, artistic Emmie 
    popular, outgoing, athletic Katie 
    -and how their lives unexpectedly intersect one day, when an embarrassing note falls into the wrong hands. . . . 
     
    All the crushes, humiliations, boredom, and drama of middle school are compressed into one surprising day in this extraordinary novel.
    Show book
  • Introducing Psychoanalysis - A Graphic Guide - cover

    Introducing Psychoanalysis - A...

    Ivan Ward

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    The ideas of psychoanalysis have permeated Western culture. It is the dominant paradigm through which we understand our emotional lives, and Freud still finds himself an iconic figure. Yet despite the constant stream of anti-Freud literature, little is known about contemporary psychoanalysis. 
    
    
    Introducing Psychoanalysis redresses the balance. It introduces psychoanalysis as a unified 'theory of the unconscious' with a variety of different theoretical and therapeutic approaches, explains some of the strange ways in which psychoanalysts think about the mind, and is one of the few books to connect psychoanalysis to everyday life and common understanding of the world.
    
    
    How do psychoanalysts conceptualize the mind?
    Why was Freud so interested in sex?
    Is psychoanalysis a science?
    How does analysis work?
    
    
    In answering these questions, this book offers new insights into the nature of psychoanalytic theory and original ways of describing therapeutic practice. The theory comes alive through Oscar Zarate's insightful and daring illustrations, which enlighten the text. In demystifying and explaining psychoanalysis, this book will be of interest to students, teachers and the general public.
    Show book
  • The Many Deaths of Scott Koblish - cover

    The Many Deaths of Scott Koblish

    Scott Koblish

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Marvel Comics artist Scott Koblish (Deadpool, Spider-Man) has been illustrating his own demise for many years in morbidly funny, 4-panel black-and-white comics. He's the one person struck by a comet, suddenly overrun by a pack of baboons, resting under the precarious rock tipped by a single bird, or the target of his daughter's (of course homicidal) teddy bear come to life. Though it's always Scott on the receiving end, the comics perfectly capture that irrational feeling we all have that everything can go very wrong in one irrevocable instant. Slapstick, surreal, and eerily plausible, with extended scenarios and pops of color throughout, this collection of cosmic reckonings shows that, if the end is nigh, at least you'll die laughing.
    Show book
  • George Washington - cover

    George Washington

    Rod Espinosa

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Graphic novels aren’t just for superheroes!  George Washington has been plucked from history books and his life and accomplishments have been depicted in informative nonfiction graphic novels.  The subject's birth, childhood, education, and presidency have been skillfully told with detailed art.  Further reading lists, timelines, glossaries, and indexes make these titles useful in classroom discussion.
    Show book
  • The Book of Cartoons - cover

    The Book of Cartoons

    My Ebook Publishing House

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    A wonderful collection of some of the best and brightest cartoons from Grea, The Book of Cartoons takes a wry look into day to day life. These cartoons trully provide a humorous take on the world around us.Throughout the book, brief overviews of life themes—from the politics and sports to technology and the work, highlight various genres of cartoons.You will find this cartoon collection of true value and funny. All cartoons are original.
    Show book
  • The Terrific Tale of Television Technology - Max Axiom STEM Adventures - cover

    The Terrific Tale of Television...

    Tammy Enz

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    You watch your television every day, but how does it actually work? Max Axiom has the answers. Join Max as he explores the science and engineering behind television technology.
    Show book