Reading without limits, the perfect plan for #stayhome
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Viviette - cover

Viviette

William John Locke

Publisher: Good Press

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

"Viviette" by William John Locke. Published by Good Press. Good Press publishes a wide range of titles that encompasses every genre. From well-known classics & literary fiction and non-fiction to forgotten−or yet undiscovered gems−of world literature, we issue the books that need to be read. Each Good Press edition has been meticulously edited and formatted to boost readability for all e-readers and devices. Our goal is to produce eBooks that are user-friendly and accessible to everyone in a high-quality digital format.

Other books that might interest you

  • Hunting Shadows - An Inspector Ian Rutledge Mystery - cover

    Hunting Shadows - An Inspector...

    Charles Todd

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    A dangerous case with ties leading back to the battlefields of World War I dredges up dark memories for Scotland Yard Inspector Ian Rutledge in Hunting Shadows, a gripping and atmospheric historical mystery set in 1920s England, from acclaimed New York Times bestselling author Charles Todd. 
    A society wedding at Ely Cathedral in Cambridgeshire becomes a crime scene when a man is murdered. After another body is found, the baffled local constabulary turns to Scotland Yard. Though the second crime had a witness, her description of the killer is so strange its unbelievable. 
    Despite his experience, Inspector Ian Rutledge has few answers of his own. The victims are so different that there is no rhyme or reason to their deaths. Nothing logically seems to connect them—except the killer. As the investigation widens, a clear suspect emerges. But for Rutledge, the facts still don’t add up, leaving him to question his own judgment. 
    In going over the details of the case, Rutledge is reminded of a dark episode he witnessed in the war. While the memory could lead him to the truth, it also raises a prickly dilemma. To stop a murderer, will the ethical detective choose to follow the letter—or the spirit—of the law?
    Show book
  • The Hollow Gods - cover

    The Hollow Gods

    A. J. Vrana

    • 1
    • 3
    • 0
    Black Hollow is a town with a dark secret. For centuries, residents have foretold the return of the Dreamwalker—an ominous figure from local folklore said to lure young women into the woods and possess them. Yet the boundary between fact and fable is blurred by a troubling statistic: occasionally, women do go missing. And after they return, they almost always end up dead. When Kai wakes up next to the lifeless body of a recently missing girl, his memory blank, he struggles to clear his already threadbare conscience. Miya, a floundering university student, experiences signs that she may be the Dreamwalker’s next victim. Can she trust Kai as their paths collide, or does he herald her demise?And after losing a young patient, crestfallen oncologist, Mason, embarks on a quest to debunk the town’s superstitions, only to find his sanity tested.A maelstrom of ancient grudges, forgotten traumas, and deadly secrets loom in the foggy forests of Black Hollow. Can three unlikely heroes put aside their fears and unite to confront a centuries-old evil? Will they uncover the truth behind the fable, or will the cycle repeat?
    Show book
  • Trial by Sorcery - Dragon Riders of Osnen Book 1 - cover

    Trial by Sorcery - Dragon Riders...

    Richard Fierce

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Dragons can be dangerous …
     
    … if you don’t bond with them first.
     
    Eldwin wants to follow in his father’s footsteps and become a Dragon Guard, but not for the glory. With his family dead and their lands dying, the opportunity to join the dragon rider school is all he has. But before Eldwin can bond with a dragon and guard the skies, he must pass three tests to prove his worth.
     
    Compassion, magical aptitude, and armed combat.
     
    He’s determined to pass, but his maimed arm is a constant reminder of his disadvantage. Will the obstacles Eldwin faces keep him from reaching his dreams, or will he finally see what it’s like to ride the skies?
     
    Fans of Sarah K.L. Wilson’s Dragon School, Christopher Paolini’s Eragon and Anne McCaffrey’s Dragon Riders of Pern will feel right at home.
     
    Trial by Sorcery is the first episode of the series Dragon Riders of Osnen.
     
    Dragon Riders of Osnen series:
     
    Book 1: Trial by Sorcery
     
    Book 2: A Bond of Flame
     
    Book 3: The Warrior's Call
     
    Book 4: The Coin of Souls
     
    Book 5: Wings of Terror - May 2020
    Show book
  • Killing Beauties - cover

    Killing Beauties

    Pete Langman

    • 0
    • 9
    • 0
    In a world made for men, Susan Hyde is no ordinary woman.And no one would suspect that the sister of Edward Hyde, chief advisor to King in exile Charles Stuart, spends her time peddling state secrets and fomenting rebellion rather than on her tapestry.As a she-intelligencer – female spy – Susan’s mission is to extract information from Oliver Cromwell’s unsuspecting spymaster, by any means necessary.In a shadow-world of ciphers, surveillance, poison, seduction and duplicity, this daring spy will risk everything for king and country. Based on the astonishing true story of England’s earliest female spies, Killing Beauties will transport you to a seventeenth-century London rife with political intrigue, betrayal and conspiracy.
    Show book
  • Dollhouse - A Novel - cover

    Dollhouse - A Novel

    Kim Kardashian, Kourtney...

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    Dollhouse is a first fiction collaboration by the fabulous Kardashian sisters— Kourtney, Kim, and Khloé. Fans will love this novel which reveals the inner workings of a glamorous, high profile, and complicated family which, at the center of their universe, is one with a huge heart and a lot of love. The novel offers a dramatic peek into the lives of a trio of sibling celebrities who are not always as they appear in the Hollywood gossip magazines.
    Show book
  • Stonechild and Rouleau Mysteries 5-Book Bundle - Bleeding Darkness Shallow End Tumbled Graves and 2 more - cover

    Stonechild and Rouleau Mysteries...

    Brenda Chapman

    • 2
    • 4
    • 0
    When damaged, brilliant detective Kala Stonechild and workaholic staff sergeant Jacques Rouleau get paired up, pieces start falling into place. The series has been called “deeply atmospheric and tightly plotted” and praised for its grit. Now, the all five mysteries are available together in an ebook-exclusive bundle at a special price. 
     
    
    
    Includes: 
     
    
    
    Cold Mourning – Book #1 
    
    A week before Christmas, wealthy businessman Tom Underwood disappears into thin air, with more than enough people wanting him dead. Kala Stonechild is a new member of the specialized Ottawa Police unit tasked with bringing him home for the holidays, but a killer has other plans. Who can you trust when love turns to hate and murder stalks a family? 
     
    
    
    Butterfly Kills – Book #2 
    
    Rouleau is in a new job in a new city. He’s in a fight against time to keep his dysfunctional team together long enough to get to sort out the innocent from the evil. 
     
    
    
    Tumbled Graves – Book #3 
    
    When Adele Delaney and her daughter go missing, Kala Stonechild and Paul Gundersund investigate. Adele’s body soon turns up — dead, with no sign of her daughter. Struggling to to keep the case on track and her own life under control, Stonechild learns the dead woman had ties to a Montreal biker gang and heads to Quebec to find the missing piece. 
     
    
    
    Shallow End – Book #4 
    
    Convicted child molester Jane Thompson has made parole, but one month later the body of the student she was found guilty of abusing is found on the shores of Lake Ontario. Sergeant Rouleau assigns Officers Stonechild and Gundersund to head up the murder investigation, but things quickly get ugly, and not just with the case. 
     
    
    
    Bleeding Darkness – Book #5 
    
    David McKenna lies on his deathbed, his children gathered to say goodbye amid the suspicion that years ago, one of them got away with murder. When one of the gathered family disappears, Stonechild and Rouleau are called in and must set aside troubles of their own. As buried betrayals resurface, the suspect list — and body count — are only growing.
    Show book