Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Dead Forever - The Complete Trilogy - cover

Dead Forever - The Complete Trilogy

William Campbell

Publisher: William G. Campbell

  • 0
  • 2
  • 0

Summary

In a distant past, an immortal rebel is mind-washed to wipe his memory of reincarnation, left to believe he is only a body, the urges of which he fails to control until realizing the hints provided by his dreams and subconscious. Rescued by an oddball crew of fellow rebels, he reclaims scraps of memory and launches a mission to locate other victims of the mind-wash from which he escaped, only to learn his comrades are banished to a lonely corner of the galaxy. His quest takes him to a planet where the inhabitants regard him as a god, complicating his efforts to save their world, and his visit leads to a trap devised by his nemesis, who hopes to confine the hero to Earth for eternity. Reincarnated into Cold War America, the hero is unruly as a child, and once an adult, he encounters friends and foes from his past lives, sparking the memory of a decision he made eons earlier that has battled him for lifetimes. This e-book exclusive not available in print comprises the entire Dead Forever Trilogy, Awakening, Apotheosis, and Resonance.

Other books that might interest you

  • Prison Planet - cover

    Prison Planet

    William C. Dietz

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    An innocent man fights to escape—and exact vengeance—in this New York Times–bestselling author’s riveting science fiction adventure. Convicted of a crime he did not commit, Jonathan Renn is sentenced to life in the Swamp, a prison planet death row in a distant galaxy. Renn only has two choices, escape the Swamp or die in the process. Defending himself from attacks by deadly, native monsters and his fellow convicts, Renn is obsessed with escaping the planet and getting his revenge on the people who set him up. Marla Marie Mendez is even more down on her luck. Trapped inside a cybernetic dog and dropped defenseless into the Swamp, Marla can only rely on Renn and her claws to save her from the unfriendly elements. They must find a way out of the Swamp and quickly before their life sentence is cut short. 
    Show book
  • Walking Shadows - Zoe Martinique Investigation Series - cover

    Walking Shadows - Zoe Martinique...

    Phaedra Weldon

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A Revenant dies, its human soul ripped from its body. A missing human soul slowly becomes a Walking Shadow. A heart broken Wraith considers vengeance. And an Ethereal Dominion drinks blood.  
     
    Join Zoë Martinique as she investigates the next Ethereal threat and questions the purpose of her own existence when her Abysmal nature rises once again.
    Show book
  • Silver Sun - cover

    Silver Sun

    Elizabeth Rose

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    Laelia, a descendant of the Lost Princess, the sole survivor from the Solquestris family after the war, travels to Anglatia to reclaim her family's throne over a century later. Help comes from unexpected places, the imposing castle and its royal family is a constant threat, and whether she succeeds or fails balances on the decision of one whose loyalties are torn. Recommended for 16+
    Show book
  • The Renegade Hunter - A Rogue Hunter Novel - cover

    The Renegade Hunter - A Rogue...

    Lynsay Sands

    • 2
    • 8
    • 0
    Nicholas Argeneau is not your typical rogue hunter in The Renegade Hunter, the latest installment of the Rogue Hunter series from New York Times bestselling author Lynsay Sands. Though he spent centuries targeting vampires who break the immortal laws, for the past 50 years Nicholas has been a rogue himself. But then he saves a beautiful mortal from a terrifying bloodsucker, and everything changes . . .
    Show book
  • The Walworth Beauty - cover

    The Walworth Beauty

    Michèle Roberts

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    From the Booker-shortlisted author comes a sensuous, evocative novel exploring the lives of women in Victorian London, for fans of Sarah Waters, Emma Donoghue and Kate Atkinson 
     
    2011: When Madeleine loses her job as a lecturer, she decides to leave her riverside flat in cobbled Stew Lane, where history never feels far away, and move to Apricot Place. Yet here too, in this quiet Walworth cul-de-sac, she senses the past encroaching: a shifting in the atmosphere, a current of unseen life.  
     
    1851: and Joseph Benson has been employed by Henry Mayhew to help research his articles on the working classes. A family man with mouths to feed, Joseph is tasked with coaxing testimony from prostitutes. Roaming the Southwark streets, he is tempted by brothels' promises of pleasure – and as he struggles with his assignment, he seeks answers in Apricot Place, where the enigmatic Mrs Dulcimer runs a boarding house. 
     
    As these entwined stories unfold, alive with the sensations of London past and present, the two eras brush against each other – a breath at Madeleine's neck, a voice in her head – the murmurs of ghosts echoing through time. Rendered in immediate, intoxicating prose, The Walworth Beauty is a haunting tale of desire and exploitation, isolation and loss, and the faltering search for human connection; this is Michèle Roberts at her masterful best.
    Show book
  • The Lady Is a Vamp - An Argeneau Novel - cover

    The Lady Is a Vamp - An Argeneau...

    Lynsay Sands

    • 4
    • 22
    • 0
    “Lynsay Sands writes books that keep readers coming back for more.”—Katie MacAlister, USA Today Bestselling Author 
    “Take a bite into a fresh, fun vampire comedy ... read Lynsay Sands!”—Carly Phillips, New York Times Bestselling Author 
    The Argeneau’s are hungry for love—and Lynsay Sands’s bestselling paranormal romance series starring the enormously popular vampire family is hotter than ever! In this New York Times and USA Today bestselling author’s spicy-sweet sixteenth Argeneau novel, the lady is a gorgeous vampire enchantress who finds herself kidnapped by one desperate—and devastatingly handsome—man. The Lady is a Vamp is Lynsay at her best—and fans of the hit HBO series True Blood, as well as the Charlaine Harris Sookie Stackhouse novels it’s based on, will eagerly drink in every tasty drop of this sexy, suspenseful paranormal winner.
    Show book