Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
The River of Gold - Brock Ford Adventures - cover

The River of Gold - Brock Ford Adventures

Will Overby

Publisher: Black Cat Books

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

A lost goldmine... a forgotten ghost town... a terrifying creature! 
“Alaska is a huge place.  Easy for a man to get lost and never be seen again.”  These words ring in 12-year-old Brock Ford’s ears as he embarks for the frozen north with his uncle, world-famous anthropologist Dirk Armstrong.  But it’s not long before Brock and his new Inuit friends Tanaraq and Kalli put that warning to the test.  From a ghost-town saloon with a cryptic message scrawled on its wall to the vast uncharted Alaskan wilderness, Brock must rely on his wits and integrity if he wants to make it back alive.  But when he crosses paths with the mysterious half-animal/half-spirit Urayuli, he’s also going to need a great deal of luck.

Other books that might interest you

  • Trouble from the Start - cover

    Trouble from the Start

    Rachel Hawthorne

    • 0
    • 39
    • 0
    Perfect for fans of Stephanie Perkins, Lauren Barnholdt, and Susane Colasanti, Trouble from the Start is a sweet and romantic read about a good girl who falls for a bad boy. 
    Avery knows better than to fall for Fletcher, the local bad boy who can't seem to outrun his reputation. Fletcher knows he shouldn't bother with college-bound, daughter-of-a-cop Avery. But when their paths cross, neither can deny the spark. Are they willing to go against everything and let their hearts lead the way? Or are they just flirting with disaster? 
    A companion novel to Rachel Hawthorne's paperback original The Boyfriend Project, this title is perfect for fans of summer beach reads and sweet treats.
    Show book
  • The Bond - Earth Angel #7 - cover

    The Bond - Earth Angel #7

    B.C. Burgess

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    In a fiery tale filled with villains and heroes, this installment of the Earth Angel series takes readers on a magical journey rich with emotion, intrigue, and danger. Fans of Twilight, The Red Queen, The Selection, and Harry Potter will devour this breathless fantasy set in a modern mystical world. 
    Freed from the clutches of evil, Layla's feelings for Quin deepen, culminating in a bond like no other. But their relationship comes at a price, and it may cost her everything.  
    Is Layla doomed to spend the rest of her magical life in hiding? Or will she find the will to face the danger?
    Show book
  • Sleeping Beauty - cover

    Sleeping Beauty

    Matt Beames

    • 0
    • 7
    • 0
    The world spins and the cycle of seasons turns as the Guardians of the Year gather to tell each other stories. As a new Winter begins it is time to tell another tale…
    A kingdom is in peril, its people driven to flee their homes as a dark forest covers the land. The King and Queen are missing and Prince Roland, only heir to the kingdom, lies sleeping, cursed never to awaken…
    All seems lost, and it falls to one young woman with a strong heart, aided by strange companions, to find her way to the castle at the heart of the enchanted forest. Once there, it will take a genuine act of love to break the curse and free the kingdom.
    A story about friendship, drawing on myth and folklore, Sleeping Beauty is an exciting and enchanting new adaptation of the well-loved story.
    Show book
  • The Fill-In Boyfriend - cover

    The Fill-In Boyfriend

    Kasie West

    • 14
    • 89
    • 2
    When Gia Montgomery's boyfriend, Bradley, dumps her in the parking lot of her high school prom, she decides to do the unthinkable…convince the cute guy waiting to pick up his sister to pretend to be her boyfriend for the night. The task is simple: two hours, zero commitment, a few white lies. 
    The problem is that days after prom, she can't stop thinking about her fill-in boyfriend. But can Gia turn her fake boyfriend into a real one without exposing her lie and possibly destroying her friendships and her newfound relationship? 
    Smartly observed and wonderfully romantic, Kasie West's talent shines in this tale of one girl's unexpected quest to find love…and possibly herself.
    Show book
  • Red Queen - cover

    Red Queen

    Victoria Aveyard

    • 9
    • 50
    • 0
    The #1 New York Times bestselling series! 
    Red Queen, by #1 New York Times bestselling author Victoria Aveyard, is a sweeping tale of power, intrigue, and betrayal, perfect for fans of George R.R. Martin’s Game of Thrones series.  
    Mare Barrow's world is divided by blood—those with common, Red blood serve the Silver-blooded elite, who are gifted with superhuman abilities. Mare is a Red, scraping by as a thief in a poor, rural village, until a twist of fate throws her in front of the Silver court. Before the king, princes, and all the nobles, she discovers she has an ability of her own. 
     
    To cover up this impossibility, the king forces her to play the role of a lost Silver princess and betroths her to one of his own sons. As Mare is drawn further into the Silver world, she risks everything and uses her new position to help the Scarlet Guard—a growing Red rebellion—even as her heart tugs her in an impossible direction. 
    One wrong move can lead to her death, but in the dangerous game she plays, the only certainty is betrayal. 
    And don’t miss War Storm, the thrilling final book in the bestselling Red Queen series!
    Show book
  • Winter Wonderful - Summer Unplugged #7 - cover

    Winter Wonderful - Summer...

    Amy Sparling

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    Part 7 in the best selling Summer Unplugged series. 
     
    After a whimsical wedding and the most romantic honeymoon of a lifetime, Bayleigh and Jace Adams now have to tackle the next obstacle of adulthood. Up until now, Bayleigh has always had Jace by her side, helping her every step of the way. 
     
    Until one day, running on no sleep and with a baby in her arms, suddenly Jace isn't there and she doesn't know why he hasn't come home from work. Bayleigh has to decide between falling apart or picking herself up and getting through life's obstacles, with or without her husband by her side. 
    Show book