Subscribe and enjoy more than 1 million books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
The Mummy's Tomb - Brock Ford Adventures - cover

The Mummy's Tomb - Brock Ford Adventures

Will Overby

Publisher: Black Cat Books

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Across the sea... Over the desert sand... And into the tomb of a missing mummy! 
When 12-year-old Brock Ford joins his anthropologist uncle Dirk Armstrong on an expedition to Egypt, he never imagines he’ll be shipwrecked at sea and thrust into an international mystery before he sees his first pyramid.  But ancient curses and missing mummies are nothing compared to the real-life dangers that lurk in the dead of the desert night after a hidden tomb is uncovered.  Who is trying to sabotage the expedition?  And why?  Brock and his dog Sparky race to unravel the secret of an antique scroll before they are permanently sealed in the tomb!

Other books that might interest you

  • Geek Girl: Model Misfit - cover

    Geek Girl: Model Misfit

    Holly Smale

    • 4
    • 194
    • 0
    You can make a geek a model, but you can't make her chic. More hilarity and high fashion await in the second book in the internationally bestselling Geek Girl series! 
    Harriet Manners is a model—but she feels even less popular and more awkward than she did when she was just a geek. So a summer modeling job in Japan sounds like the perfect vacation, even if she has to bring along her crazy grandma Bunty, and even if she might run into Nick, her gorgeous supermodel ex-boyfriend. No one is going to ruin Harriet's fabulous Tokyo adventure—unless she accidentally ruins it herself. . . . 
    This sequel to Holly Smale's #1 bestselling debut novel, Geek Girl, is perfect for fans of Mag Cabot's Princess Diaries series and Louise Rennison's Georgia Nicolson series.
    Show book
  • Acting Out - The Rosewoods #7 - cover

    Acting Out - The Rosewoods #7

    Katrina Abbott

    • 2
    • 14
    • 0
    Seychelles Spencer—Chelly to her friends—is the resident bombshell at The Rosewood Academy for Academic Excellence; Westwood boys want her and Rosewood girls want to be her. But being the popular girl isn’t everything it’s cracked up to be, especially when that girl is all an act. Oh, she’s not exactly lying about who she is, it’s just that the confident, outgoing exterior is quite different from the girl inside. 
    Not that it’s ever been a problem for Chelly. Until now. Because now that she sees her friends settling down with boyfriends, she’s decided she no longer wants to be the carefree girl who gets all the boys’ attention. Now she wants to draw the attention of one guy and get herself a steady boyfriend. 
    But before she can make that happen, a game of truth or dare that was supposed to be stacked in her favor goes terribly wrong and Chelly finds herself at the center of a dare that will make sure she never gets a guy. Still, she’s determined and will do whatever it takes to get herself a guy of her own. 
    But who? And at what cost? And most importantly, is she ready to drop the act? 
    Acting Out is the seventh installment of The Rosewoods, a Young Adult series for readers who love fun, flirty love stories.
    Show book
  • Ice Like Fire - cover

    Ice Like Fire

    Sara Raasch

    • 2
    • 2
    • 0
    It's been three months since the Winterians were freed and Spring's king, Angra, disappeared—thanks largely to the help of Cordell. 
    Meira just wants her people to be safe. When Cordellan debt forces the Winterians to dig their mines for payment, they unearth something powerful and possibly dangerous: Primoria's lost chasm of magic. Theron is hopeful and excited—with this much magic, the world can finally stand against threats like Angra. But Meira knows that the last time the world had access to so much magic, it spawned the Decay. So when the king of Cordell orders the two on a mission across the kingdoms of Primoria to discover the chasm's secrets, Meira plans to use the trip to garner support to keep the chasm shut and Winter safe—even if it means clashing with Theron. But can she do so without endangering the people she loves? 
    Mather just wants to be free. The horrors inflicted on the Winterians hang fresh and raw in Jannuari—leaving Winter vulnerable to Cordell's growing oppression. When Meira leaves to search for allies, he decides to take Winter's security into his own hands. Can he rebuild his broken kingdom and protect them from new threats? 
    As the web of power and deception is woven tighter, Theron fights for magic, Mather fights for freedom—and Meira starts to wonder if she should be fighting not just for Winter but for the world.
    Show book
  • The Dolls - cover

    The Dolls

    Kiki Sullivan

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    Pretty Little Liars meets Beautiful Creatures in this steamy southern suspense novel about a group of powerful teen voodoo queens who will do anything to get what they want. 
    Eveny Cheval has just moved back to Carrefour, Louisiana—a town she left fourteen years ago in the wake of her mother's suicide. An outsider at first, Eveny quickly finds herself embroiled in a web of intrigue, betrayal, and lies. Enter Peregrine Marceau, Chloe St. Pierre, and their group of rich, sexy friends collectively known as the Dolls. They want to bring Eveny into their circle and share their darkest truths with her. 
    Eveny is wary of these girls, but after murder strikes and she discovers that everything she believes about herself, her family, and her life is a lie, she's forced to turn to the Dolls for answers. Something's wrong in paradise, and it's up to Eveny, Chloe, and Peregrine to save Carrefour and make it right.
    Show book
  • Simon vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda - cover

    Simon vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda

    Becky Albertalli

    • 13
    • 448
    • 0
    Now a major motion picture: Love, Simon, starring Nick Robinson and Katherine Langford! This edition includes new Simon and Blue emails, a behind-the-scenes scrapbook from the Love, Simon movie set, and Becky Albertalli in conversation with fellow authors Adam Silvera and Angie Thomas. 
    William C. Morris Award Winner: Best Young Adult Debut of the Year * National Book Award Longlist 
    "A remarkable gift of a novel."—Andrew Smith, author of Grasshopper Jungle 
    "I am so in love with this book."—Nina LaCour, author of Hold Still 
    "Feels timelessly, effortlessly now."—Tim Federle, author of Better Nate Than Ever 
    "The best kind of love story."—Alex Sanchez, Lambda Award-winning author of Rainbow Boys and Boyfriends with Girlfriends 
    Sixteen-year-old and not-so-openly gay Simon Spier prefers to save his drama for the school musical. But when an email falls into the wrong hands, his secret is at risk of being thrust into the spotlight. Now change-averse Simon has to find a way to step out of his comfort zone before he's pushed out—without alienating his friends, compromising himself, or fumbling a shot at happiness with the most confusing, adorable guy he's never met. 
    Incredibly funny and poignant, this twenty-first-century coming-of-age, coming out story—wrapped in a geek romance—is a knockout of a debut novel by Becky Albertalli. 
    And don't miss Becky Albertalli's The Upside of Unrequited or Leah on the Offbeat!
    Show book
  • On the Fence - cover

    On the Fence

    Kasie West

    • 4
    • 59
    • 0
    She's a tomboy. He's the boy next door. 
    With three older brothers, Charlotte Reynolds, aka Charlie, has always been more comfortable calling the shots on a basketball court than flirting with the opposite sex. So when her police officer dad demands she get a summer job to pay for the latest in a long line of speeding tickets, she's more than a little surprised to find herself working at a chichi boutique and going out with a boy who has never seen her tear it up in a pickup game. Charlie seeks late-night refuge in her backyard, talking out her problems with her neighbor and honorary fourth brother, Braden, sitting back-to-back against the fence that separates them. Braden may know her better than anyone. But there's a secret Charlie's keeping that even he hasn't figured out—she's fallen for him. Hard. She knows what it means to go for the win, but if spilling her secret means losing him for good, the stakes just got too high. 
    On the Fence is a sweet and satisfying read about finding yourself and finding love where you least expect it.
    Show book