Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
The Mummy's Tomb - Brock Ford Adventures - cover

The Mummy's Tomb - Brock Ford Adventures

Will Overby

Publisher: Black Cat Books

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Across the sea... Over the desert sand... And into the tomb of a missing mummy! 
When 12-year-old Brock Ford joins his anthropologist uncle Dirk Armstrong on an expedition to Egypt, he never imagines he’ll be shipwrecked at sea and thrust into an international mystery before he sees his first pyramid.  But ancient curses and missing mummies are nothing compared to the real-life dangers that lurk in the dead of the desert night after a hidden tomb is uncovered.  Who is trying to sabotage the expedition?  And why?  Brock and his dog Sparky race to unravel the secret of an antique scroll before they are permanently sealed in the tomb!

Who read this book also read:

  • Ender's World - Fresh Perspectives on the SF Classic Ender's Game - cover

    Ender's World - Fresh...

    Orson Scott Card

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    Experience the thrill of reading Ender's Game all over againGo deeper into the complexities of Orson Scott Card’s classic novel with science fiction and fantasy writers, YA authors, military strategists, including:Ender prequel series coauthor Aaron Johnston on Ender and the evolution of the child heroBurn Notice creator Matt Nix on Ender's Game as a guide to lifeHugo award–winning writer Mary Robinette Kowal on how Ender’s Game gets away with breaking all the (literary) rulesRetired US Air Force Colonel Tom Ruby on what the military could learn from Ender about leadershipBestselling YA author Neal Shusterman on the ambivalence toward survival that lies at the heart of Ender’s storyPlus pieces by:Hilari BellJohn BrownMette Ivie HarrisonJanis IanAlethea KontisDavid Lubar and Alison S. MyersJohn F. SchmittKen ScholesEric James StoneAlso includes never-before-seen content from Orson Scott Card on the writing and evolution of the events in Ender's Game, from the design of Battle School to the mindset of the pilots who sacrificed themselves in humanity’s fight against the formics
    Show book
  • A Series of Unfortunate Events #6: The Ersatz Elevator - cover

    A Series of Unfortunate Events...

    Lemony Snicket

    • 1
    • 35
    • 0
    NOW A NETFLIX ORIGINAL SERIES 
    In their most daring misadventure, the Baudelaire orphans are adopted by very, very rich people, whose penthouse apartment is located mysteriously close to the place where all their misfortune began. Even though their new home in the city is fancy, and the children are clever and charming, I'm sorry to say that still, the unlucky orphans will encounter more disaster and woe. In fact, in this sixth book in A Series of Unfortunate Events, the children will experience a darkened staircase, a red herring, an auction, parsley soda, some friends in a dire situation, a secret passageway, and pinstripe suits. 
    Both literary and irreverent, hilarious and deftly crafted, A Series of Unfortunate Events offers an exquisitely dark comedy in the tradition of Edward Gorey and Roald Dahl. Lemon Snicket's uproariously unhappy books continue to win readers, despite all his warnings.
    Show book
  • Holly - Rejacketed - cover

    Holly - Rejacketed

    Mary Hooper

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    'Holly. I hope you won't mind me buying you this. I think it's the sort of thing you'll like. Am I right? And I think it matches your eyes. This comes with best wishes from (and I know it's corny). A Friend.' And that was how it all started.  
     
    Holly starts receiving anonymous gifts at the café where she works. She can't believe it - how romantic can you get? But when Holly finds out the identity of her admirer she is in for a shock - her admirer is not a potential boyfriend: her admirer is her father. Holly has to come to terms with the fact that her father is not the man who lives at home with her, who she loves and calls her father. Her father is a man who has lived all her life on the other side of the world, not even knowing of her existence. Holly and her mother have some talking to do.  
     
    Mary Hooper tackles this emotionally fraught situation with tenderness and compassion, yet still with her trademark pacy readability that has proved so popular with the young teen girls' market.
    Show book
  • Megan 3 - cover

    Megan 3

    Mary Hooper

    • 1
    • 4
    • 0
    It is Jack's , Megan's son, first birthday party and the atmosphere is very tense. But Megan is being distracted by the unusual amount of telephone calls that her mother is getting. Surely Mum hasn't got a boyfriend has she? But it turns out that she has - and what is more, he is moving in. This really shakes up the dynamics of the house-hold, which Mary Hooper details with her accustomed very acccurate and precise eye for domestic detail. A must for all Megan fans.
    Show book
  • The Key - cover

    The Key

    Marianne Curley

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    The battle to protect the future is coming to an end as the evil Order of Chaos launches their final attack on the Named. To defeat the Order, the Named must locate the Key to a treasury of weapons hidden somewhere in the ancient city of Atlantis. The race is on to capture the Key before a horde of undead soldiers find it. And as the Named work against time, one of their own is plotting against them. 
     
    "Enormously imaginative." -VOYA
    Show book
  • Boredom Busters - Over 50 awesome activities for children aged 7 years + - cover

    Boredom Busters - Over 50...

    Caroline Fernandez

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    50+ activities to entertain kids at home, in the classroom and even on holiday! Let's get crafty! You will never be bored again with the brilliant things to make and do in Boredom Busters. The book is divided into five themed chapters: Art, Craft, Science, Food and Travel. Art Activities shows you how to create pretty pictures using homemade paint, recycled crayons and even coffee filter paper and shaving cream! In Craft Activities, reuse milk cartons for your own bowling game, turn a baby food jar into a snow globe and make cinnamon clay decorations. You will love the cool experiments in the Science section - from growing your own crystals to setting off plastic bottle tornados and creating 'lava' in a cup. Cook up a storm with the great recipes in Food Activities: cool ice cream cone cupcakes, delicious chocolate mug cake and colourful pizza faces. Finally, discover ways to keep yourself busy on journeys and holidays in Travel Activities, such as making a T-shirt pillow, wooden spoon puppets and a homemade travel journal.
    Show book