Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
The Science of Getting Rich: Original Retro First Edition - cover

The Science of Getting Rich: Original Retro First Edition

Wallace D. Wattles

Publisher: Page2Page

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

The Science of Getting Rich is a book written by the New Thought Movement writer Wallace D. Wattles and published in 1910 by the Elizabeth Towne Company. The book is still in print. According to USA Today, the text is "divided into 17 short, straight-to-the-point chapters that explain how to overcome mental barriers, and how creation, rather than competition, is the hidden key to wealth attraction."

Other books that might interest you

  • The Short Stories of John Buchan - cover

    The Short Stories of John Buchan

    John Buchan

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    John Buchan was born on August 26th 1875. After a brief career in the legal profession he began a twin career as writer and politician. He was a prodigious writer not just of fiction but of such acclaimed works as a 24 volume history of World War I. It was during the war, where, as a sideline writing propaganda he wrote his most famous works ‘The Thirty Nine Steps’. Its hero, Richard Hannay, continues his story in other Buchan novels, most notably Greenmantle (1916) and Mr Standfast (1919). After the war he became a Member of Parliament and in 1935 was appointed as Governor General of Canada. This title was added to his other very impressive collection: 1st Baron Tweedsmuir PC GCMG GCVO CH. He occupied the post of Governor General and continued to write until his death on February 11th 1940. In all he wrote 100 works including 30 novels, short stories, poems, biographies and many volumes about military history 
     This volume comes to you from Miniature Masterpieces, a specialized imprint from Deadtree Publishing.  Our range is large and growing and covers single authors, themes, and many compilations.
    Show book
  • Between Rounds - cover

    Between Rounds

    O. Henry

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    O. Henry was the pen name of William Sydney Porter (1862-1910), an American writer of outstanding short stories, known for their wit, wordplay, warm characterization, and surprise endings. "Between Rounds" is the tale of a lost child, the six-year old son of the owner of a boarding house with a colourful and ecclectic range of boarders. For the brief period of the child's absence the inhabitants pause in their regular activities and relationships. The interlude is described in a warm and gently humorous manner.
    Show book
  • The Hidden Light of Objects - cover

    The Hidden Light of Objects

    Mai Al-Nakib

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    For fans of Alice Munro and Lorrie Moore. A young girl, renamed Amerika in honour of the US role in the liberation of Kuwait, finds her name has become a barometer of her country’s growing hostility towards the West. A middle-aged man dying from cancer looks back on his extramarital affairs and the abiding forgiveness of his wife. The headlines tell of war, unrest and religious clashes. But if you look beyond them you will see life in the Middle East as it is really lived – adolescent love, the fragility of marriage, pain of the most quotidian kind. Mai Al-Nakib’s luminous stories unveil the lives of ordinary people – and the power of objects to hold extraordinary memories.
    Show book
  • Typewriter in the Sky - cover

    Typewriter in the Sky

    L. Ron Hubbard

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    It's not easy living in someone else's world, trapped in a reality over which you have no control. But that is the story of Mike de Wolf's life - literally.
    
    The whole thing started at his friend Horace's Greenwich Village apartment. Horace is a writer and he's decided to model one of his villains after Mike. Sounds crazy... until Mike reaches to turn on a light and gets the shock of his life.
    
    Knocked unconscious, Mike wakes up to find himself tossing in a violent ocean surf and getting slammed against the rocks. That wouldn't be so bad if it weren't for the bullets flying over his head, followed by the swordfight, certain to end in death...if not for the wild - beautiful woman on horseback who comes to his rescue.
    
    This isn't the West Village anymore. Apparently it's the West Indies, some three hundred years ago, and Mike de Wolf is now Miguel Saint Raoul de Lobo, pursued across the Spanish Main by pirates, Englishman, and worse.
    
    He doesn't know how he got here or why, but he does know he has to get out fast. Two problems: first off, the bad guys in Horace's stories never get out alive, and second, Mike's not all that sure he wants to leave after all. Seems he's fallen for that wild woman on horseback... What's a guy to do?
    
    The answer's written in the sky — in a wildly original, wickedly amusing novel in which, if you're not careful, you might just find yourself getting lost.A Galaxy Press audio production.
    Show book
  • A Collection of Classic Short Stories - cover

    A Collection of Classic Short...

    James Joyce, Katherine...

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    A selection of ten classic short stories including 'The Yellow Paint' by Robert Louis Stevenson and 'Toomai of the Elephants' by Rudyard Kipling
    Show book
  • Number Fifty-Six - cover

    Number Fifty-Six

    Stephen Leacock

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Stephen P. H. Butler Leacock (1869 – 1944) was a Canadian teacher, political scientist, writer, and humorist. 
    "Number Fifty-Six" is a humorous tale of a Chinese laundryman who gets to know his clients through their laundry habits. He is able to infer much from the state of the various shirts, handkerchiefs, waistcoats etc. which are delivered to him for washing. Of all his clients he is most fascinated by number fifty-six... a man with strangely fluctuating shirt habits. And then one fateful day, a dreadful set of laundry is delivered to him...
    Show book