Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
A River Trilogy - A Fly-Fishing Life - cover

A River Trilogy - A Fly-Fishing Life

W. D. Wetherell

Publisher: Skyhorse Publishing

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

W. D. Wetherell has written over twenty works of both fiction and nonfiction, including Summer of the Bass (Skyhorse, 2015) and The Writing on the Wall (Arcade, 2012). His short stories and essays have been published in publications such as the New York Times, Atlantic, Kenyon Review, and Boston Review, among others. 





For the first time together, A River Trilogy is a collection of three of W. D. Wetherell’s classic, currently out-of-print works: Vermont River (1984), One River More (1998), and Upland Streams (1991).





Fly fishing is one of the most popular pastimes in the United States, with over 5 million participants, according to Field & Stream.

Other books that might interest you

  • Her Majesty - Queen Elizabeth II and Her Court - cover

    Her Majesty - Queen Elizabeth II...

    Robert Hardman

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Perfect for fans of The Crown, this “intimate portrait” of England’s longest-reigning queen takes you behind the scenes of a thoroughly modern monarchy (BBC Entertainment). History knows no monarch like her. She has traveled farther than all her predecessors combined, lived the longest of any of them, and known more historic figures—from Winston Churchill to Nelson Mandela, Charles de Gaulle to Barack Obama—than anyone alive. Now, distinguished royal writer Robert Hardman has been granted special access to the world of Queen Elizabeth II in order to produce an unparalleled portrait of one of the most popular public figures on earth. Arguably Britain’s best-known observer of the royal family, Hardman follows Elizabeth’s journey through her country’s transformation from an imperial power to a multicultural nation; details a twenty-five-year period in which she steered the monarchy through more reforms than in the previous century; and interviews those closest to her, including her grandson Prince William, Duke of Cambridge. Written in celebration of Elizabeth’s Diamond Jubilee, Her Majesty celebrates the head of an ancient institution that remains simultaneously popular, regal, inclusive, and relevant in a twenty-first-century world. “At long last, we have the definitive portrait of Queen Elizabeth’s world today,” raves Andrew Roberts, author of The Royal House of Windsor. “Robert Hardman knows the true story and tells it superbly.”
    Show book
  • Through the Eye of a Needle - A Story of Survival - cover

    Through the Eye of a Needle - A...

    Brian Moore, Alec N. Mutz

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Alec Mutzs childhood came to an end in 1939, when Nazi soldiers marched into his hometown of Tarnobrzeg, Poland. His life would never be the same. Within a matter of months his family was torn apart, and ten-year-old Alec found himself struggling to survive alongside his father, Samuel.
    
    Through the Eye of a Needle chronicles the life of a child who is forced to come of age in some of Hitlers most notorious concentration camps. Witness to countless acts of barbarity, he endures slave labor, beatings, starvation, and forced marching during his six years of incarceration. Yet with the support of his father, he lives to see the end of one of historys most epic human tragedies.
    Show book
  • Classics Authors Super Set Serie 1 (Golden Deer Classics) - cover

    Classics Authors Super Set Serie...

    CHARLES DICKENS, Jane Austen,...

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    his book contains the following works with an Active Table of Contents
    
    
    
    - Hans Christian Andersen: Fairy Tales and Stories
    
    - Jane Austen: The Complete Novels
    
    - The Brontë Sisters: The Complete Novels
    
    - Charles Dickens: The Complete Novels
    
    - Fyodor Dostoyevsky: The Classics Novels Collection
    
    - Arthur Conan Doyle : Sherlock Holmes: The Complete Collection
    
    - Jack London: The Complete Novels
    
    - Lucy Maud Montgomery : Anne of Green Gables: The Complete Collection
    
    - Marcel Proust: In Search of Lost Time [volumes 1 to 7]
    
    - Bram Stoker: The Classics Collection
    
    - Leo Tolstoy: The Classics Collection
    
    - Jules Verne: The Classics Novels Collection
    
    
    
    Also available :
    
    50 Masterpieces you have to read before you die Vol: 1 Golden Deer Classics
    
    50 Masterpieces you have to read before you die Vol: 2 Golden Deer Classics
    
    50 Masterpieces you have to read before you die Vol: 3  Golden Deer Classics
    Show book
  • Journey Without Maps - cover

    Journey Without Maps

    Graham Greene

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The British author embarks on an awe-inspiring trek through 1930s West Africa in “one of the best travel books [of the twentieth] century” (The Independent).   When Graham Greene left Liverpool in 1935 for what was then an Africa unmarked by colonization, it was to leave the known transgressions of his own civilization behind for those unknown. First by cargo ship, then by train and truck through Sierra Leone, and finally on foot, Greene embarked on a dangerous and unpredictable 350-mile, four-week trek through Liberia with his cousin, and a handful of servants and bearers, into a world where few had ever seen a white man. For Greene, this odyssey became as much a trip into the primitive interiors of the writer himself as it was a physical journey into a land foreign to his experience.   “No one who reads this book will question the value of Greene’s experiment, or emerge unshaken by the penetration, the richness, the integrity of this moving record.” —The Guardian  
    Show book
  • Mark Twain's Medieval Romance - And Other Classic Mystery Stories - cover

    Mark Twain's Medieval Romance -...

    Otto Penzler

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A premier anthology of some of the finest mystery stories in literary history, including tales from Ray Bradbury, Roald Dahl, Aldous Huxley, O. Henry, and Mark Twain.Tantalizing, as ingenious as they are devious, the classic stories in this continually arresting collection come with an irresistible challenge: At their end they leave it to you, the reader, to determine how they end.For ultimately it’s the reader who authors the fate of the brave youth as he contemplates which of the two doors in the king’s arena he will choose in Frank Stockton’s famous and unforgettable “The Lady, or the Tiger?” And which of the two brothers in three-time Edgar-winner Stanley Ellin’s “Unreasonable Doubt” shoots a bullet square in the middle of their rich uncle’s forehead? And just what not-so-sweet secret is the prim Miss Spence hiding behind her smile in Aldous Huxley’s deliciously enigmatic tale? You decide.In all, as in “The Moment of Decision”—a chilling tale that seals an escape artist inside an airless stone cell with a heavy wooden door, which may or may not open—the moment of decision is yours.
    Show book
  • The Client Decides: : A Litigator's Life - Jackie Onassis Vice President Spriro Agnew Donald Trump Roy Cohn and more - cover

    The Client Decides: : A...

    Martin London

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A fascinating trial lawyer's memoir in which renowned litigator Martin London takes the reader inside cases of national importance, like the one involving his client Jacqueline Kennedy Onassis in a precedent shattering First Amendment case, and representing her son John Kennedy Jr. as well. The breezy narrative also describes his trial work as part of the team that won a record-breaking jury award on behalf of valiant physicians who refused to buckle under to the murder threats of a group of anti-abortion extremists, and the author reveals why the government’s criminal case against his client Vice President Spiro Agnew ended the way it did. London also represented Agnew’s predecessor, Vice President Hubert Humphrey in the political-legal battle that led to Humphrey’s winning the1968  Democratic nomination but losing the election to Richard Nixon. For a change of pace,  London reveals the strategy and tactics that produced a record jury verdict in a nationally followed case against CBS and its Chicago TV anchor Walter Jacobson. That victory was affirmed all the way up to the Supreme Court. In another matter, the author describes his defense of his lawyer-friend who was sued by Donald Trump for $105,000,000! London’s work in that case was so successful, that in the end, Trump paid London’s fees! The book also reports the details of the author’s pro bono work that led to the disbarment of Roy Cohn, and the removal and sanction of unfit judges and lawyers. A great assortment of other criminal and civil cases are described, some of which were legally and physically challenging, and some are just interesting and funny. Indeed, throughout the entire book, London displays an easygoing sense of humor, no matter how serious the subject. Finally, London gives a quick view of the events leading up to his to career as a trial lawyer, including his legal and other adventures during his tours of duty in the U.S Army, and the unsuspecting help he received in that process, from The Godfather author Mario Puzo. In sum, this book is an inviting read for lawyers and non-lawyers alike. 
     
    Show book